Sunday, May 12, 2024
08:42 PM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, June 01, 2013

nomankhan988 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mzeeshanm View Post
I checked results of all candidates of computer engineering by entering their roll numbers... First I got the roll no. of one candidate from nts site and checked the complete series of candidates appearing from that centre, then another roll number and complete series of his centre..
In this way I checked the result of all candidates of computer engineering from all the centres in pakistan, just to know what is my position.. there were 560 candidates in computer engineering.
& what position do you have? & how much marks have you obtained?
Old Saturday, June 01, 2013

friendforu is on a distinguished road

I checked results of all candidates of computer engineering by entering their roll numbers... First I got the roll no. of one candidate from nts site and checked the complete series of candidates appearing from that centre, then another roll number and complete series of his centre..
In this way I checked the result of all candidates of computer engineering from all the centres in pakistan, just to know what is my position.. there were 560 candidates in computer engineering.
how did you get the roll numbers of other test centres?
Old Sunday, June 02, 2013

mzeeshanm is on a distinguished road

my position was 6th.. And i got roll numbers from nts site, complete list of all canditates was displayed on the site and their test centre were also mentioned.. There were almost 20,000 candidates in all departments.. And this list was displayed by entering leter 'a' in the name field in the nts list of candidates

talhasaeed is on a distinguished road

amin bhai main na jb nts k lia apply kia tha tw apny docments nae bhaejy thay ap please HR walon sa confirm krwa dyn gay k mjhy abi documents bhejny ke zrorzt ha ya ma interview ma sath laon ??

engr arif is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up on merit selection....

AoA....
Brother i have been reading your posts since the day, this thread was intiated...i also appeared in the test and have secured 64 marks in electrical engg...
There was always a rolling question in my mind:" will the selection be on merit basis basis or it will be on some thing else"
To get a reliable answer to my question, yesterday evening i contacted my cousin who has served as a senior officer of transperancy international..
He has closely moniterd the energy sector of pakistan for more than 3 years and is currently working as a fellow in the university of philadelphia...
In reply to my question he said...
"Energy sector of pakistan is the most corrupt in pakistan and sngpl is just one number behind wapda
during my services in pak i observed that only 10-13 percent recruitment was on merit basis and were transparent...
He said further "study of TI team revealed that more than 60% of the total postings are based on bribes, political pressure groups, relatives favourism etc...
He further added..." strive for your rights by talking about this on social and print media other wise if the present situation prevails, very soon the talented people of your country will be commiting suicides..."

brothers ab humay sochna hai k hum kya kary...
Let us come unite and stand against this injust and brutality...

insomnia is on a distinguished road

my position was 6th.. And i got roll numbers from nts site, complete list of all canditates was displayed on the site and their test centre were also mentioned.. There were almost 20,000 candidates in all departments.. And this list was displayed by entering leter 'a' in the name field in the nts list of candidates
mzeeshanm please explain it in one by one step and also share the link

1. I went to this link
http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&...%20Your%20Name

and typed letter 'a' in the name field, It diplayed me the names,roll numbers etc of all the candidates..
2. Then I selected one candidate from each centre i.e peshawar,islamabad,lahore etc etc and checked his result and result of all candidates of computer engineering appearing from his centre from this site
http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&...ult/search.asp
Because roll numbers of candidates of a particular discipline appearing from one centre are always in series, so if you get roll number of one candidate you can get other roll numbers by simply adding or subtracting '1' to the roll number you have
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mzeeshanm For This Useful Post:
bathoor (Sunday, June 02, 2013), Sohail Kamran (Sunday, June 02, 2013)

bathoor is on a distinguished road

@mzeeshan: Do you have any idea about how many candidates cleared the test? i.e scored 50 and 50+ ?

No, I dont have any exact idea, because I just counted number of candidates who have scored more marks then me in computer engineering.....
But I think very few people have scored marks more then 60, and number of people who scored between 50 and 60 is larger.... and most of the candidates were below 50 in computer engineering....
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Cool Replies...

dear amin bhai,
I have scored 63 marks in computer engineering, and i have checked results of all candidates of computer engineering all over pakistan from nts site, 69 is highest and my number is 6th.. what are my chances?
i have 3 years experience in telecom sector, and currently I have been unemployed from last two years, can my unemployment effect my selection?
And computer engineers are inducted in which department of sngpl?
waiting for your kind response........
Computer Engineers would be selected in Transmission, IT and maybe Corrosion Control. Well, 63 marks in itself ensure your chances of interview. And being unemployed does not matter. Your interview performance does. If you have 3 years experience after education, bargain for Grade 3 once employment is offered and before you join.

Originally Posted by talhasaeed View Post
amin bhai main na jb nts k lia apply kia tha tw apny docments nae bhaejy thay ap please HR walon sa confirm krwa dyn gay k mjhy abi documents bhejny ke zrorzt ha ya ma interview ma sath laon ??
Ji mein ne to bhejay thay. Interview main to original sath laanay hi laanay hain along with a set. Abhi better ye hai ke ek application ke sath docs humaray HR department ko bhaij do.

Originally Posted by engr arif View Post
AoA....
Brother i have been reading your posts since the day, this thread was intiated...i also appeared in the test and have secured 64 marks in electrical engg...
There was always a rolling question in my mind:" will the selection be on merit basis basis or it will be on some thing else"
To get a reliable answer to my question, yesterday evening i contacted my cousin who has served as a senior officer of transperancy international..
He has closely moniterd the energy sector of pakistan for more than 3 years and is currently working as a fellow in the university of philadelphia...
In reply to my question he said...
"Energy sector of pakistan is the most corrupt in pakistan and sngpl is just one number behind wapda
during my services in pak i observed that only 10-13 percent recruitment was on merit basis and were transparent...
He said further "study of TI team revealed that more than 60% of the total postings are based on bribes, political pressure groups, relatives favourism etc...
He further added..." strive for your rights by talking about this on social and print media other wise if the present situation prevails, very soon the talented people of your country will be commiting suicides..."

brothers ab humay sochna hai k hum kya kary...
Let us come unite and stand against this injust and brutality...
Bro, I cannot convince any further regarding recruitment of SNGPL, via NTS on merit.

I have never said that SNGPL bohat imaandar idaara hai . It is not an exception but recruitments conducted so as to OBLIGE SPECIAL persons take place through SOME OTHER CHANNELS . I hope you understand what I mean. Reference based recruitments hoti hain, I do not deny that but the one done directly through NTS is on merit.

However, I am dead sure that all recruitments of SNGPL, conducted directly through NTS and without any role of any other agency, are purely on merit. If they cancel the recruitments altogether or decrease the number of seats, that's a separate story .

In order to convince people, I can only say that if it is proven that any fake recruitement in SNGPL via NTS alone has taken place, I will simply resign and initiate my notice period in SNGPL that day.

Please.... itna ghussa na kiya karain

sngpl