07:09 PM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, May 13, 2013

jahanzaib javaid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Frkh View Post
i have just completed my mandatory articlesship. 3 papers remaining to qualify CA.
What is your audit firm

and what salary you expect from now
Old Monday, May 13, 2013

Frkh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jahanzaib javaid View Post
WOW you didn't get any job yet

You can easily get job with pay of at-least 50000 to 80000

I have just completed my articlesship. 3 papers remaining to qualify CA.

What is your audit firm

and what salary you expect from now
its from BDO. and considering the industry downfall, can't quote expected salary

Last edited by Arain007; Tuesday, May 14, 2013 at 08:12 PM. Reason: merged
Old Monday, May 13, 2013

din19650 is on a distinguished road

i got 65 marks in accounts from gujranwala center. What should be my expectations now?
Old Tuesday, May 14, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by we love Pakistan View Post
"Aminshah101" i did't find a post where u discuss pay package of diffrent posts. will you please share it again.
I am MBA and ACCA qualified with 1 year of experience in Audit, got 64 marks in audit test. What would be the pay offered to me if selected (In Sha Allah).
I hope you have already got the answer by now.

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Brother I have not received any text yet and the contact number which i mentioned were correct.

Secondly with 66 marks for logistic support how may % chances are of getting interview call ?
You have reasonable chances. Plus, I texted you and got your reply. Hope you have my number now.

Originally Posted by neebi View Post
hmmm sahi.i think average score of logistics will be 50 to 60...but there were many centers in other cities of pakistan
What matters is cut off score which in the start is 63 and MAY come down to 60 in case seats remained unfilled.

Can we reconfirm our marks from HR department of SNGPL?
http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&...ult/search.asp

Kindly go through the above link to re-confirm your result.

Originally Posted by HitchHiker View Post
Those above 60 would surely receive an email for interview please don't miss to see your Junk folder. there would be a call (or sms incase if you cant manage to attend the call). Moreover if any one above 60 can't get the interview call can ask the HR deptt. of SNGPL.

Just telling early so that later on no one get any reason to complain.

AS far as Interviews are concerned the questions would be:

Introduction, Family background, Current job if any and reasons for leaving the same. one of the candidates was asked for SNGPL sales (Company knowledge). the job related questions like if applying for logistics/Admin should know what is its Job Description. Can consult the website for the same.

Good Luck Every Body .....
Quite accurate information. However, at first, those above 63 would get the e-mail.

YEAH absolutely right.... Emails of NTS or recruiting company always arrives in junk folder, i don't know what there attentions are while sending e-mails.

Well to be on safe side the best thing is, as soon as one gets SMS, call or mail by NTS or SNGPL please notify all of us, so that everyone should be notified on time and is some one accidentally don't receive any response despite fulfilling the merit criteria, he/she must have ample time to contact HR department.
Don't worry. Iss main thora waqt laggay ga..

Originally Posted by haseebhassan View Post
yar ye sngpl wala ko recruitment period ktna hota hai....ktna tym laite hain test s hiring tak???
Almost 2 more months. Maybe 3.

Originally Posted by Notoriousguy View Post
Me got 63 in logistics, one of my friend got 63 too and one of my friend got 62. In stores my friend got 66 and in sales one friend got 63. All other friends got almost below 50. I also heard that some of the employees of SNGPL were helped during the test and they got 82 each.. they were 8 such students :-(
Well, HEARD is never an authentic source. SIGHT is. I hope you got my point. Please don't spread false information on the basis of assumptions.

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Nice info brother.
I also talked with many outside UMT Lahore center and I came to know that a boy had 62 in logistic and I myself have 66 in logistic. It feels as those who had 60 plus in logistic , they should be confidence. Isn't it ?
Initally, 63+ have bright chance. But in case of an event if a seat remains unfilled, then 60+ people would stand a chance.

Originally Posted by Notoriousguy View Post
Employees of SNGPL also appeared in this exams inorder to get promotion. it was also written on the form which you filled `Are you employee of SNGPL?`
and as far as NTS test is concerned everything is possible in Pak. it was not in my lab but a friend told me such info..
It has nothing to do with being HELPED. They rather face disadvantage. Ask any employee of SNGPL and you will get the answer.

Originally Posted by Sohail Kamran View Post
Though my experience of online test was superb since one can give more concentration to the test and quick result kills many doubts. On the other side, in such tests, you are unaware of the surroundings. Invigilators have opportunity to help their target people. One can not look around and keeps focus on the computer.
Paper tests are more reliable that are conducted in halls where a large no. of candidates can easily observe the discipline.

We can hope, system for selection will remain transparent and merit based!
It is merit based. Keep your hopes high.

Originally Posted by FahadKhokhar View Post
Bro I didn't sent my documents with my NTS test application form, in-spite of that I got the test invitation. I've got 64 in electrical engineering....Do you think that this document issue will be an obstacle for my interview call?? Please do reply...
It MIGHT NOT be as you would be called from NTS or SNGPL to submit your documents but I would suggest you to call up NTS in this regard.

Originally Posted by Ehsan ur Rehman View Post
got 63 in Electrical Engg ....... what should i expect???
Expect an interview call

Any update from SNGPL or NTS officials. Please try to contact them on your part to speed up the recruitment process.
And you think they will honour your request. How sweet

WOW you didn't get any job yet

You can easily get job with pay of at-least 50000 to 80000
But here you would get Grade I or II at max.

Originally Posted by Frkh View Post
I have just completed my articlesship. 3 papers remaining to qualify CA.
So in that case, it would be most probably Grade I.

Best of luck

Abdul Q will become famous soon enough
Default @aminshah

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post

You have reasonable chances. Plus, I texted you and got your reply. Hope you have my number now.

What matters is cut off score which in the start is 63 and MAY come down to 60 in case seats remained unfilled.

http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&...ult/search.asp

Kindly go through the above link to re-confirm your result.

Quite accurate information. However, at first, those above 63 would get the e-mail.

Don't worry. Iss main thora waqt laggay ga..

Almost 2 more months. Maybe 3.

Well, HEARD is never an authentic source. SIGHT is. I hope you got my point. Please don't spread false information on the basis of assumptions.

Initally, 63+ have bright chance. But in case of an event if a seat remains unfilled, then 60+ people would stand a chance.

It has nothing to do with being HELPED. They rather face disadvantage. Ask any employee of SNGPL and you will get the answer.

It is merit based. Keep your hopes high.

It MIGHT NOT be as you would be called from NTS or SNGPL to submit your documents but I would suggest you to call up NTS in this regard.

Expect an interview call

And you think they will honour your request. How sweet

But here you would get Grade I or II at max.

So in that case, it would be most probably Grade I.

Best of luck
Dear I have some queries, kindly respond:

1) What would be the interview venue? only Lahore or it can be multan etc also?

2) What could be a tentative interview date? Actually I have to adjust my leaves accordingly (as in the light of your words, I have reasonable chance for an interview call because I scored 66 in test)

3) N yr mjhe tou angrezi bhi ni ati, means k main interview sy ziada hopeful na rahhon because I feel much confident when conversating in Urdu rather than in English.

we love Pakistan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post

Best of luck
Not yet.
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Cool Replies

Originally Posted by we love Pakistan View Post
Not yet.
Grade I. Pay offer would be around 28,700/- but you can negotiate before accepting the offer.

Originally Posted by Abdul Q View Post

2) What could be a tentative interview date? Actually I have to adjust my leaves accordingly (as in the light of your words, I have reasonable chance for an interview call because I scored 66 in test)

3) N yr mjhe tou angrezi bhi ni ati, means k main interview sy ziada hopeful na rahhon because I feel much confident when conversating in Urdu rather than in English.

1. Lahore. Most probably Head Office and SNGTI, Kot Lakhpat

2. It would be latest in end June 2013 but most probably in July 2013, as confirmed by a colleague of mine so can't say with full authority. Plus, you would need 4 days leave max even if you are from Karachi or Quetta so I don't find any issue with that.

3. Well, English carries weightage in terms of marks as people here are quite fascinated by fluent English. But if you cant speak that well, then better to communicate in Urdu. But its better to answer them in the language you are asked questions.

I called SNGPL HR department and got the same reply once again, they even don't now whats happening WOW
Aala .
Abdul Q (Tuesday, May 14, 2013), bathoor (Tuesday, May 14, 2013), Tassawur (Tuesday, May 14, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Brother last time the venue was SNGTI Lahore.
You are talking about Multan ? Brother from KP aspirants came to give interview in Lahore .

I give you the dates of the previous recruitments so that yopu can make an idea.
Test dates: June 30 , 2011 & July 7, 2011.
I got interview email on . July 26, 2011.
My interview was on August 8, 2011.
Last interview was conducted on August 29, 2011.

Brother last time some of the aspirants were interviewed in Urdu. It was a bilingual interview. I mean both in English and Urdu. However, no doubt better English communication would be a plus point. But at the same time , be confident that they do not need only good English communicators. These jobs are not of customer care representatives. They actually require confident people with skills and knowledge of their fields . So be confident . Prepare your introduction in English and the rest of the interview you can give in Urdu.
Best of Luck.
Abdul Q (Tuesday, May 14, 2013), Quain (Tuesday, May 14, 2013)

Abdul Q will become famous soon enough
Default Thanks

My deliberate thanks to both of you..
Actually I feel comfortable with urdu in the sense I can handle any sort of argument in Urdu and can handle interviewers in much more confident way.

In my current job I went with Urdu with which I and Interviewer both were satisfied and my interview took 45 minutes finally fetching a career for me...
I do have command over all other issues, have 10 months demonstrable experience in procurement/stores in govt sector.

As far as leave is concerned actually I have already availed 10 day leave this month and in the coming month I am going to take MA Exam so I again be on leave. That's the only reason of my asking about interview dates.

Thanks to you people for such a commendable feedback..
The Following User Says Thank You to Abdul Q For This Useful Post:
Tassawur (Tuesday, May 14, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

My deliberate thanks to both of you..
Actually I feel comfortable with urdu in the sense I can handle any sort of argument in Urdu and can handle interviewers in much more confident way.

In my current job I went with Urdu with which I and Interviewer both were satisfied and my interview took 45 minutes finally fetching a career for me...
I do have command over all other issues, have 10 months demonstrable experience in procurement/stores in govt sector.

As far as leave is concerned actually I have already availed 10 day leave this month and in the coming month I am going to take MA Exam so I again be on leave. That's the only reason of my asking about interview dates.

Thanks to you people for such a commendable feedback..
You are welcome . Dear ! I would suggest you to give your introduction in English and the rest of the arguments you can give in either of the two languages . However, try to keep it bilingual . Only going for Urdu wont be desirable. And secondly do have English communication practice as it may be the case that the interviewers would only be asking in English. In this case it would be better to communicate in standard English Language . One has to be ready for any situation .
Abdul Q (Tuesday, May 14, 2013)

sngpl