Tuesday, May 14, 2024
04:51 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Saturday, September 01, 2012

Shomaz ul Haq is on a distinguished road
Default Anyone for HEC HRDI UESTP Phase 2 Scholarships for Germany?

AOA everyone. Hope you are all fine and doing well. I just wanted to ask a quick few questions:

1. Is there anyone here for Germany and whether anyone received any call or email from HEC or DAAD recently for interviews and when will be the interviews? 2. Will all who got invitation from HEC for DAAD for Germany will get called for interview?
3. For those who received email only for DAAD for Germany (like me) in HEC list can apply to any other country from the list of HEC allowed countries for e.g. Turkey/Italy/France/Korea/China/Austria etc.?

Also if do tell me if there is someone from Federal Domicile category in engineering for Germany. Guys we could all share stuff and help each other out. I would be extremely grateful. Jazak Allah Khair. IA Allah will help us all. Thnx.
Old Tuesday, September 04, 2012

dreamhunt is on a distinguished road

I have got the mail from HEC, in which the intimate me that they will tell me to apply in the university when the admission process for spring 2013 will start, however they gave the country list for which they will offer scholarship, which include
south korea
china
turkey
france and
italy

there is no clue regarding anything else (e.g documents, IELTS , etc)
i am from isb as well

sara bhittani is on a distinguished road

@ dreamhunt, Thank you for your time. I (like some people) did not get option of any other country except Germany at the end of April 2012 (even though i have excellent grades) . I asked HEC if i could apply to any other countries to which they replied no. Still i am not disheartened and am Insha Allah gonna pursue the one for Germany and Insha Allah Allah will help us all. Just pray for yourself and others.

@ dreamhunt and other brothers and sisters please share your experience of your country (if you have good scholarship and admission and are going this fall) and credentials i.e.

1. Country
2. Discipline/Field
3. Domicile category and
4. Level applied for (Masters or PhD)

so that candidates for Germany would know who has gone to which country.

As for my name, i am using my original name and my other credentials are

1. Country: Germany
2. Field: System Engineering
3. Domicile: Federal
4. Level Masters

Also your response will benefit all. Hope to hear from you soon. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.

@ dreamhunt I am glad to find someone from Federal domicile category. Please do share your exact name and email so that we could help out each other (if you can). Also that did you get email for Germany and applied submitted application for Germany before July 13 2012? Candidates for Germany were told to join the hidden facebook group "DAAD/HEC Scholars 2012/2013 under FDP faculty development program" and its is through that that i knew how and when to submit application and when would be the interviews. If you are from though it is a hidden group you may not see it or join it as its is specifically for candidates who got email for Germany and who have now joined it. If you received email for any other country do share. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.

@ dreamhunt, Bro i see you have domicile of Baluchistan. As the advertisement for Baluchistan domicile candidates was announced separately and late than the advertisement for those having domicile of all other parts of Pakistan (i..e. in October 2011) the shortlisted candidates may be contacted late but don't worry Insha Allah HEC will tell you when and how to apply for which country. Also bro i don't know whether any merit list for Baluchistan would be announced on HEC website or shortlisted candidates would be contacted personally by email or call (like they contacted you). Also help others and help yourself. Rest Allah helps us all. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.

Me

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, September 04, 2012 at 02:48 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts

Default Thanks

Firstly dreamhunt thank you for your time. I (like some people) did not get option of any other country except Germany at the end of April 2012 (even though i have excellent grades) . I asked HEC if i could apply to any other countries to which they replied no. Still i am not disheartened and am Insha Allah gonna pursue the one for Germany.

Secondly dreamhunt and other brothers and sisters please share your experience of your country (if you have got scholarship and admission and are going this fall) and credentials i.e.

1. Name
2. Country
3. Discipline/Field
4. Domicile category and
5. Level applied for (Masters or PhD)

so that candidates for Germany would know who has gone to which country. As for my name, i am using my original name and my other credentials are

1. Country: Germany
2. Field: System Engineering
3. Domicile: Federal
4. Level Masters

Thirdly, did you get email for Germany and applied submitted application for Germany before July 13 2012? Candidates for Germany were told to join the hidden facebook group "DAAD/HEC Scholars 2012/2013 under FDP faculty development program" and it is through that that i knew how and when to submit application and when would be the interviews. Though it is a hidden group you may not see it or join it as its is specifically for candidates who got email for Germany and who have now joined it. dreamhunt i see you have domicile of Baluchistan. As the advertisement for Baluchistan domicile candidates was announced separately and late than the advertisement for those having domicile of all other parts of Pakistan (i.e. in October 2011) the shortlisted candidates may be contacted late but don't worry Insha Allah HEC will tell you when and how to apply for which country. I don't know whether any merit list for Baluchistan would be announced on HEC website or shortlisted candidates would be contacted personally by email or call (like they contacted you). Your response will benefit all. Hope to hear from you soon. Help others and yourself. Rest Allah helps us all. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.
Old Wednesday, September 05, 2012

salmanhrdi is on a distinguished road

I got the Visa on August 30 and emailed a scanned copy to HEC as per their directions. How about you?

@ China Scholars: Is there anyone who has got admission in HoHai University or any other university in Nanjing city? What will be you departure city?

Default No

AOA salmanhrdi. Hope you are well and doing fine. First my deepest congratulations for scholarship for China. No i did not get the option of China so did not apply there but pursuing the one for Germany. Please share your experience of your country (if you have got scholarship, admission and visa for this fall) and credentials i.e.

1. Name
3. Discipline/Field
4. Domicile category and
5. Level applied for (Masters or PhD)

Your response will benefit all. Hope to hear from you soon. Help others and yourself. Rest Allah helps us all. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.

Default HEC scholars 2012/2013 under FDP faculty development program

AOA. Hope all are well and doing fine. All candidates in merit list for HEC HRDI UESTP Scholarships 2012/2013 join this facebook group "***********************". Its really useful like this forum. Thanks. Jazak Allah Khair.

Last edited by Amna; Wednesday, September 05, 2012 at 04:43 PM.

Thank you. My name is Salman Khan, I have my major in Agricultural Engineering and have earned a scholarship for China for MS in Hydrology & Water Resources. I have been selected for MS leading to PhD.
And yes, I am from the province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Old Thursday, September 06, 2012

I can't any such group on the facebook. Can you help?
Old Thursday, September 06, 2012

Sunny Baba is on a distinguished road
Smile @ Salman

don't copy paste , just start typing it, it will appear.