Friday, June 07, 2024
01:51 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Thursday, September 06, 2012

shahidalileghari is on a distinguished road

I think hec's selection procedure is not fare.I was also shortlisted for south korea in the hrd faculty development program .they asked me to send documents but after three sent me email that you have not been selected without any interview.hec should improve it's selection procedure and also there is no response of 90% overseas scholarship.there all procedure is through email.there should be some standard procedure.

AOA. Shahid Ali Leghari did you contact HEC that you have name in list how can they reject you even without an interview? Thats really preposterous! Did they do this to anyone else? Didn't most of the candidates selected for South Korea are going or have left for South Korea this month? Did HEC offer you any other country bro? In fact go to HEC and put pressure on them. Insha Allah Allah you will go. Just trust on Allah. And keep asking HEC. If you have name in merit list then HEC will Insha Allah send you. Don't lose hope. Jzak Allah Khair.

Shahid Ali Leghari why did you mention 90% scholarships? Are you in merit list of both HRDI UESTP and 90%?
Old Saturday, September 08, 2012

salmanhrdi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shomaz ul Haq View Post
AOA. Hope all are well and doing fine. All candidates in merit list for HEC HRDI UESTP Scholarships 2012/2013 join this facebook group "***********************". Its really useful like this forum. Thanks. Jazak Allah Khair.
I still can't find any such group. Can you text me the group name at 0*********? I shall be grateful

Last edited by Amna; Saturday, September 08, 2012 at 10:07 PM. Reason: Share Contact Info.Through profile only
Old Saturday, September 08, 2012

yes I was shrtlisted in both hrdi and 90% scholarship
Old Sunday, September 16, 2012

Bioinformatician is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dreamhunt View Post

I have got the mail from HEC, in which the intimate me that they will tell me to apply in the university when the admission process for spring 2013 will start, however they gave the country list for which they will offer scholarship, which include
south korea
china
turkey
france and
italy

there is no clue regarding anything else (e.g documents, IELTS , etc)
i am from isb as well
I have also got the same email.Can you please tell me whether you are appearing for IELTS for Turkish universities.
Old Monday, September 17, 2012

JawadNizamani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bioinformatician View Post
I have also got the same email.Can you please tell me whether you are appearing for IELTS for Turkish universities.
You need IELTS for Turkish universities, I fear you'll not get admission without IELTS, as it happened with many candidates.

P.S. HEC candidates said to be exempted from IELTS/TOEFL in Turkish Universities, in reality, it isn't.
Old Monday, September 17, 2012

Shomaz ul Haq is on a distinguished road
Default Which discipline have you been shortlisted in?

JawadNizamani AOA. Hope you are well and doing fine. Although i only got the option of Germany for this scholarship and i am pursuing that currently for Fall 2013 (like some of the fellows having Federal and Punjab domicile category), you are absolutely right about the IELTS/TOEFL thing. One cannot get admission in Turkish universities without those tests. JawadNizamani and other brothers and sisters please share your experience of your country (if you have good scholarship and admission and are going this fall) and credentials i.e.

1. Country
2. Discipline/Field
3. Domicile category and
4. Level applied for (Masters or PhD)
5. Mode of Interview (Skype/Face to Face/No Interview)

so that candidates for Germany would know who has gone to which country.

As for my name, i am using my original name and my other credentials are

1. Country: Germany
2. Field: System Engineering
3. Domicile: Federal
4. Level Masters
5. Mode of Interview: Face to Face (HEC H-8 ISB)

Also your response will benefit all. Hope to hear from you soon. Jazak Allah Khair. Thanks.
Old Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Originally Posted by JawadNizamani View Post
You need IELTS for Turkish universities, I fear you'll not get admission without IELTS, as it happened with many candidates.

P.S. HEC candidates said to be exempted from IELTS/TOEFL in Turkish Universities, in reality, it isn't.
dear jawad nizamani Is gre also necessary for getting admission in turkish universities or only IELTS is enough?and what score of ielts will be sufficient?
Old Tuesday, September 18, 2012

azzee is on a distinguished road

some turkish universities require GRE not all
Old Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Bioinformatician is on a distinguished road
Default Turkish uni admission

I got this email from hec today:

Dear Applicant,
You have been shortlisted, you need to apply for the following Turkish Universities for Spring Semester 2013. You also have to take the TOEFL or ILETS with minimum band of 6.5
· Bilkent University Ankara
· METU Ankara
· Sabanci University Istanbul

When i tried to apply in Both Bilkent and METU the Biotechnology/molecular genetics programs had closed admission.(4 june)Both Universities also require GRE.HEC didn't tell me to take GRE.And I can't find link to apply for admission to Sabanci.
Any sort of help appreciated!
Anyone else facing such problems?
Old Monday, September 24, 2012

dear bioinfomatician
you have been directed to apply for spring semester which I think will be started in march 2013.so you don't worry.I have been also directed to apply for turkish universities.I have been assigned 4 univeristies and all 4 require IELTS and GRE.as for as link is concerned on the main page of sabanci univeristy first go to prospective students link then click admissions then click graduate then there will link in red Please click here for graduate program applications.or you can directly click on the link related to your field.then the page that next comes .this "Admission Requirements for Graduate School of Engineering and Natural Sciences" will be written 1.online application form click here will be written on this page.click on that lick and you are done.make your account and fill the form.if you have to find research areas in your field then click your field on the left side.
The Following User Says Thank You to shahidalileghari For This Useful Post:
Bioinformatician (Monday, September 24, 2012)