-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Hec announced indigenious scholarships 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/65420-hec-announced-indigenious-scholarships-2012-a.html)

Rizwan Anwar Thursday, July 12, 2012 02:35 PM

confused.............wether to avail or not hec scholorship

i have done y bsc hons agriculture (final result card will be given in august).
my cgpa is 3.78.
now i am going to persue my msc hons.

the question is that if i avail hec indigenous scholorship....can i stop my education after completing msc hons...and can do a job................or i have to do phd continously .............is there any such condition from hec?????????

as i am aspirant of css and will attemp it in 2014.......... then if i clear the exam and wanted to join civil services..........then can i leave study after msc......not do phd...........then whats about scholorship which i avail for msc.............may i have to return the money to hec??????????

plz any one guide me in detail answer.......:snor[FONT="Fixedsys"][FONT="Arial Black"][/FONT][/FONT]

csszeeshan Thursday, July 12, 2012 03:19 PM

good

[QUOTE=Mubasher21;451415]It is stated that last date to apply for schilarship is 30th july 2012
[URL="http://beta.hec.gov.pk/INSIDEHEC/DIVISIONS/HRD/SCHOLARSHIPS/LOCALSCHOLARSHIPS/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/HowtoApply.aspx"]http://beta.hec.gov.pk/INSIDEHEC/DIVISIONS/HRD/SCHOLARSHIPS/LOCALSCHOLARSHIPS/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/HowtoApply.aspx[/URL] but at the same time HEC is informing candidates to improve their marks and appear in GAT test to be held on 5th august.
and actually this GAT test was to be held in October 2012 and for this scholarship they are conducting it earlier .now why HEC is not extending its submission date after 5th august.
5th august waly test my baithy ka faida agar deadline 30th july tk hai.[/QUOTE] :blink: ya controversial issue!

cracked Thursday, July 12, 2012 11:36 PM

[QUOTE=Arain007;452576]If your admission is finalized before 30th July then GAT General is not necessary. Otherwise you have to pass it.

It is not necessary but you have to take admission in MS in coming session. You have to submit your application by online process. You can take admission in MS in any HEC recognized university.

Yes you can also apply for scholarship if you have completed 16 years education. But you have to get admission in MS in coming session.

You can leave that box blank.[/QUOTE]

thanks alot... i have one more question .... i want to persue MS in computer science.... so i should go for GAT General physical sciences?

Ali Mallah Thursday, July 12, 2012 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=cracked;452919]thanks alot... i have one more question .... i want to persue MS in computer science.... so i should go for GAT General physical sciences?[/QUOTE]

Yes, you should select Graduate Assessment Test (GAT-C) category for Physical Science.

sana chudhary Friday, July 13, 2012 12:05 AM

my query is that can i apply for scholarship without getting admission in any university because my admission will be start in the month of august.........

please tell me ..

Ali Mallah Friday, July 13, 2012 12:23 AM

[QUOTE=sana chudhary;452931]my query is that can i apply for scholarship without getting admission in any university because my admission will be start in the month of august.........

please tell me ..[/QUOTE]

If you are planning to get admission in MS/M.Phil then yes you can apply for the indigenous e scholarship and try to get admission.

Gcian Friday, July 13, 2012 07:39 AM

to avail this scholarship should I be a student of mphil,or i can take admission after availing the scholarship?

Arain007 Friday, July 13, 2012 09:02 AM

[QUOTE=Rizwan Anwar;452709]
the question is that if i avail hec indigenous scholorship....can i stop my education after completing msc hons...and can do a job................or i have to do phd continously .............is there any such condition from hec?????????

as i am aspirant of css and will attemp it in 2014.......... then if i clear the exam and wanted to join civil services..........then can i leave study after msc......not do phd...........then whats about scholorship which i avail for msc.............may i have to return the money to hec??????????

plz any one guide me in detail answer.......:snor[FONT="Fixedsys"][FONT="Arial Black"][/FONT][/FONT][/QUOTE]

If you will avail scholarship MS leading to PhD, then you cannot do anything else. Otherwise you have to return all the money to HEC.

[QUOTE=Gcian;452957]to avail this scholarship should I be a student of mphil,or i can take admission after availing the scholarship?[/QUOTE]

You can apply for scholarship now but you have to take admission in coming session in any HEC recognized university.

engineer7 Friday, July 13, 2012 09:46 AM

[QUOTE=engineer7;452667]I get this message when i press OK button on scholarship form after giving all the relevant information:
"You cannot apply for this scholarship because your qualifications and experience does not match the following scholarship requirements:
Master Bachelor Degree 16 years with Experience
"

Can any person please help me out on this.
Thanks[/QUOTE]
Can someone please reply to my query....

Arain007 Friday, July 13, 2012 10:20 AM

[QUOTE=engineer7;452971]Can someone please reply to my query....[/QUOTE]

May be you didn't enter your education correctly.

engineer7 Friday, July 13, 2012 11:22 AM

I entered my education correctly.

Rizwan Anwar Friday, July 13, 2012 11:37 AM

[QUOTE=Arain007;452963]If you will avail scholarship MS leading to PhD, then you cannot do anything else. Otherwise you have to return all the money to HEC.

but if i avail just m.phil scholorship..............not m.phil leading to phd??????????????/
then???? is it possible??

touqeer2010 Friday, July 13, 2012 04:12 PM

whats the procedure for in-service candidates through proper channel?
& Sindh Government rules regarding Study Leave /LWP ?

Arain007 Friday, July 13, 2012 08:41 PM

[QUOTE=touqeer2010;453121]whats the procedure for in-service candidates through proper channel?
& Sindh Government rules regarding Study Leave /LWP ?[/QUOTE]

You have to ask this from your government department. whether they are granting study leave or not?

[QUOTE=Rizwan Anwar;453006]
but if i avail just m.phil scholorship..............not m.phil leading to phd??????????????/
then???? is it possible??[/QUOTE]

It is mentioned in terms and conditions that [B]An awardee has to execute a bond with the HEC/Government of Pakistan to serve in the country for 5 years after completion of study, preferably in an Institution of Higher Education.[/B]

If you will complete PhD then most probably HEC will appoint you as Assistant Professor in any university in Pakistan.

camran Saturday, July 14, 2012 01:45 AM

@ Arain and others

Can anyone tell when is the list of candidates finalized? So we are supposed to dispatch our testimonials by 30th and we appear in GAT on 5th. But when is the list announced by HEC of the students who get the scholarship???

Also, if I get an admission in a University in Sep and I pay the fee myself. Will i be reimbursed by HEC [in case i get the scholarship]?

Rizwan Anwar Saturday, July 14, 2012 06:45 AM

It is mentioned in terms and conditions that [B]An awardee has to execute a bond with the HEC/Government of Pakistan to serve in the country for 5 years after completion of study, preferably in an Institution of Higher Education.[/B]

If you will complete PhD then most probably HEC will appoint you as Assistant Professor in any university in Pakistan.[/QUOTE]

you are right brother......but main yeh poch ra hn k kia main scholorship py sirf mphil bhi kar skta hn ya phd lazmi karni ho gi............mtlb agr main sirf mphil scholorship ln not ms leading to phd...........to kia main sirf m phil k liay ly skta hn scholorship.....(because main chahta hn k mphil yaha sy karn scholorship py.........nd bd main kuch arsa job kr k phr foreign sy phd krn)

plz js ko mera question smjh agia hai.....do reply

Arain007 Saturday, July 14, 2012 08:09 AM

[QUOTE=camran;453390]@ Arain and others

Can anyone tell when is the list of candidates finalized? So we are supposed to dispatch our testimonials by 30th and we appear in GAT on 5th. But when is the list announced by HEC of the students who get the scholarship???

Also, if I get an admission in a University in Sep and I pay the fee myself. Will i be reimbursed by HEC [in case i get the scholarship]?[/QUOTE]

It will take 2-3 months to finalize the list. Your fees will be reimbursed if you get scholarship.

[QUOTE=Rizwan Anwar;453405]

you are right brother......but main yeh poch ra hn k kia main scholorship py sirf mphil bhi kar skta hn ya phd lazmi karni ho gi............mtlb agr main sirf mphil scholorship ln not ms leading to phd...........to kia main sirf m phil k liay ly skta hn scholorship.....(because main chahta hn k mphil yaha sy karn scholorship py.........nd bd main kuch arsa job kr k phr foreign sy phd krn)

plz js ko mera question smjh agia hai.....do reply[/QUOTE]

you can ask this query from HEC officials. I think HEC will prefer those students who are willing to do PhD.

Ali Mallah Saturday, July 14, 2012 10:39 AM

[QUOTE=touqeer2010;453121]whats the procedure for in-service candidates through proper channel?
& Sindh Government rules regarding Study Leave /LWP ?[/QUOTE]

Dear as per [B]THE SINDH civil Servants Leave Rules, 1986 and Sindh Revised Leave Rules 1979[/B], there is no provision for study Leave....:cry

However a person can get Extra Ordinary Leave (Leave without pay), it is granted on any ground (including study purpose) upto maximum period of 5 years provided a civil servant has been continuous in service upto 10 years, while those have served less than 10 years can be only granted maximum of two years leave without pay.

SunRays Sunday, July 15, 2012 03:56 PM

Error

I have done BBA Hons 'in 2011with B top, but i have no work experience, can i apply for this scholarship???

Ali Mallah Tuesday, July 17, 2012 01:18 PM

[QUOTE=SunRays;453931]I have done BBA Hons 'in 2011with B top, but i have no work experience, can i apply for this scholarship???[/QUOTE]

No work experience is required.

If your BBA Hons degree is equal to 16 years education then you can apply for this scholarship.

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Tuesday, July 17, 2012 03:01 PM

[QUOTE=alimallah;454784]No work experience is required.

If your BBA Hons degree is equal to 16 years education then you can apply for this scholarship.[/QUOTE]

AoA dear, I am MBA finance from AJK and i got just 48 pc marks in inter due to my laziness.Am i eligible or not to apply for HEC indigenious scholarship? reply please

Khyber Tuesday, July 17, 2012 05:16 PM

What does this mean? I am pasting it from FAQ's of HEC on Indigenous Scholarship program.

"Q:-From which dates the scholarships will be applicable?
Ans. The scholarship would be awarded/applicable from the date of approval of award from National Scholarship Management Committee (NSMC) or the date of provision of study leave/releiving order which ever is later. "

Would HEC not reimburse the amount which the student paid in previous semesters??

laleena Thursday, July 19, 2012 01:18 AM

ye kia test on 5th august and form maie required roll num ab kaha se ae ga roll num :(

Shaista Thursday, July 19, 2012 02:16 PM

Need Help.

I have done BBA Hons (16years), and i got 57 Marks in Gat A;which will held on 8th of the july,2012.
Am i eligible for this scholarship???
If yes, then please share the process for applying this scholarship.

SunRays Thursday, July 19, 2012 06:30 PM

Please Please Help meeee.

When i apply for the indigenou scholarship, in last this error has been occurer>
what should i do????? please guide me.

"You can not apply for this scholarship because your Qualification & Experience does not match with following scholarship requirements.

Master / Bachelor 16 Years Degree with - - Experience"

m0m0 Thursday, July 19, 2012 08:45 PM

[QUOTE=SunRays;455776]When i apply for the indigenou scholarship, in last this error has been occurer>
what should i do????? please guide me.

"You can not apply for this scholarship because your Qualification & Experience does not match with following scholarship requirements.

Master / Bachelor 16 Years Degree with - - Experience"[/QUOTE]

When I was applying applying, it did not ask for experience.. Please call the HEC Scholarship cell for the query.

(Now when i am trying, it is not even accepting my login. I think there must be some problem with the server. Please contact HEC Scholarship Cell through telephone.)

m0m0 Thursday, July 19, 2012 08:56 PM

[QUOTE=Shaista;455668]I have done BBA Hons (16years), and i got 57 Marks in Gat A;which will held on 8th of the july,2012.
Am i eligible for this scholarship???
If yes, then please share the process for applying this scholarship.[/QUOTE]

yes, you are eligible.

Please follow the procedure stated in [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/451708-post11.html[/url]

Ali Mallah Thursday, July 19, 2012 09:14 PM

[QUOTE=MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD;454821]AoA dear, I am MBA finance from AJK and i got just 48 pc marks in inter due to my laziness.Am i eligible or not to apply for HEC indigenious scholarship? reply please[/QUOTE]

Yes you can apply for the scholarship.

[QUOTE=laleena;455520]ye kia test on 5th august and form maie required roll num ab kaha se ae ga roll num :([/QUOTE]

There is no need to write for Roll No as you dont have you can only right GAT GENERAL 8th August, or you can wait may be after 25th July NTS may update the list.

[QUOTE=m0m0;455830]When I was applying applying, it did not ask for experience.. Please call the HEC Scholarship cell for the query.

(Now when i am trying, it is not even accepting my login. I think there must be some problem with the server. Please contact HEC Scholarship Cell through telephone.)[/QUOTE]

What qualification you have? If you donot have 16 years education then sorry you are not eligible, there is no need of experience for this scholarship.

bekar Friday, July 20, 2012 05:24 PM

currently my marks in GAT general is 55 .i m goining to appear in 5th august test. should i mention my old gat result or new roll no.?

Arain007 Friday, July 20, 2012 07:24 PM

[QUOTE=bekar;456163]currently my marks in GAT general is 55 .i m goining to appear in 5th august test. should i mention my old gat result or new roll no.?[/QUOTE]

If you want to improve your GAT score then show your new roll no.

Jahanzaib Friday, July 20, 2012 08:55 PM

Dear Shaista you are eligible to apply for the said scholarship.......But last time the merit for this Business Education for Punjab was 72 and for KPK 73........so 57 are not good marks for applying this.........

Shaista Friday, July 20, 2012 10:22 PM

hmmmm, okay, and do you know about the merit list of sindh?

Ali Mallah Saturday, July 21, 2012 12:38 PM

[QUOTE=Jahanzaib;456236]Dear Shaista you are eligible to apply for the said scholarship.......But last time the merit for this Business Education for Punjab was 72 and for KPK 73........so 57 are not good marks for applying this.........[/QUOTE]

Without complete information, please do not discourage new aspirants. Please check details here:

[URL="http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divisions/HRD/Scholarships/LocalScholarships/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/MeritCuttofPointBatch7.aspx"]http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divisions/HRD/Scholarships/LocalScholarships/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/MeritCuttofPointBatch7.aspx[/URL]

[QUOTE=Shaista;456267]hmmmm, okay, and do you know about the merit list of sindh?[/QUOTE]

Well you must apply as the [B]last time the merit for Business Education for Sindh Rural was prepared on the basis of GAT score of 50[/B] while for Sindh Urban it was 65. But the trend is not the same always, its good to apply and appear in the test of 5th August so that you can further improve the score in order to enhance chances of scholarship availing.

Wamik Sunday, July 22, 2012 08:44 PM

The GAT General test of 7th August 2011 (which was especially arranged)
was it valid for two years i.e. 7th August 2013.
Can one apply for the indigenous scholarship on its (GAT General test of 7th August 2011) basis?

prestigious Sunday, July 22, 2012 11:32 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;457122]The GAT General test of 7th August 2011 (which was especially arranged)
was it valid for two years i.e. 7th August 2013.
Can one apply for the indigenous scholarship on its (GAT General test of 7th August 2011) basis?[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Yes you can... Select the option "going to appear in GAT" (something like this option) while filling the indigenous scholarship form...
That will work fine... :) [/COLOR][/B]

huma rabi Monday, July 23, 2012 01:30 PM

[B][COLOR="blue"]Salam is there anyone? mjhe pochna hai k hbl deposite slip ko fill kr k phr print nikalna hai?mgr branch aur account number to nahi pata mjhe...pls reply[/COLOR][/B]

Wamik Monday, July 23, 2012 05:31 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;457188][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Yes you can... Select the option "going to appear in GAT" (something like this option) while filling the indigenous scholarship form...
That will work fine... :) [/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]
I think u didn't understand my query.

[COLOR="SeaGreen"]GAT test of 7th August 2011,
not of 2012.[/COLOR]

Anyone who qualified GAT Test of August 2011 (it was especially arranged for the 90% overseas scholarship applicants) plz confirm that is it still valid for the present indigenous scholarship?

Ali Mallah Monday, July 23, 2012 06:04 PM

[QUOTE=huma rabi;457403][B][COLOR="blue"] Salam is there anyone? mjhe pochna hai k hbl deposite slip ko fill kr k phr print nikalna hai?mgr branch aur account number to nahi pata mjhe...pls reply[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

For your convenience I quote here:
[B][COLOR="Blue"]
Application Procedure:

Candidates should fill ONLINE APPLICATION form and POST the printed form of application at the address given below along with attested photocopies of all educational testimonials, CNIC and Domicile by a gazetted Government Officer with Online bank Deposit Slip of Rs. 300/- (non-refundable) in favor of Director General Finance, Higher Education Commission, H-9, Islamabad in A/C No. 01120050011901, HBL Aabpara Branch Islamabad as a processing fee.

Postal Address:

SAIMA NAURIN
Project Director
Indigenous PhD Programs
Human Resource Development Division
Higher Education Commission, Sector, H-9, ISLAMABAD [/COLOR][/B]

[QUOTE=Wamik;457486]Anyone who qualified GAT Test of August 2011 (it was especially arranged for the 90% overseas scholarship applicants) plz confirm that is it still valid for the present indigenous scholarship?[/QUOTE]

Well if you have GAT-Score card for that test then you can certainly apply for this scholarship as well, but if you don't have the result card then sorry to say that you can't apply on the basis of that test.

prestigious Monday, July 23, 2012 06:26 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;457486]I think u didn't understand my query.

not of 2012.[/COLOR]

Anyone who qualified GAT Test of August 2011 (it was especially arranged for the 90% overseas scholarship applicants) plz confirm that is it still valid for the present indigenous scholarship?[/QUOTE][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]On every GAT general result, it is clearly written, [U]Valid Upto: 7 August 2013[/U] etc"
check that option on the result card... [/COLOR][/B]

m0m0 Monday, July 23, 2012 08:04 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;457486]I think u didn't understand my query.

not of 2012.[/COLOR]

Anyone who qualified GAT Test of August 2011 (it was especially arranged for the 90% overseas scholarship applicants) plz confirm that is it still valid for the present indigenous scholarship?[/QUOTE]

Yes, You can apply on the said GAT basis.

03:23 PM (GMT +5)