-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Hec announced indigenious scholarships 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/65420-hec-announced-indigenious-scholarships-2012-a.html)

cracked Monday, July 23, 2012 11:30 PM

ok i have submittd the form for GAT test... ptani ye log ab roll no slip kb bhejenge:oo:oo scholarship ki last date to 30th hai:closedeye

wajahat887 Tuesday, July 24, 2012 01:51 PM

i scored 59 marks in GAT last year, n i m doing MS in chemical engineering... i m from KPK... wat u people think, do i have some chance to avail scholarship???
aur aj tho hec ki website hi kaam ni ker rahi :sad

Wamik Tuesday, July 24, 2012 05:53 PM

Well if you have GAT-Score card for that test then you can certainly apply for this scholarship as well, but if you don't have the result card then sorry to say that you can't apply on the basis of that test.

Regards[/QUOTE]

There isn't validity duration mentioned in the result card.

prestigious Tuesday, July 24, 2012 06:43 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;457943]There isn't validity duration mentioned in the result card.[/QUOTE][COLOR="DarkGreen"][B]
Then count two years from the day of announcement of the GAT result.[/B][/COLOR]
[QUOTE=wajahat887;457843]i scored 59 marks in GAT last year, n i m doing MS in chemical engineering... i m from KPK... wat u people think, do i have some chance to avail scholarship???
aur aj tho hec ki website hi kaam ni ker rahi :sad[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Yes you can.[/COLOR][/B]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][URL="http://www.hec.gov.pk/INSIDEHEC/DIVISIONS/HRD/SCHOLARSHIPS/Pages/Scholarship.aspx"][U][COLOR="Olive"]HEC[/COLOR][/U][/URL] website is working properly.
Just click the option "please click here to continue". This is for security checkup.[/COLOR][/B]

zahidmahmoodbhatti Tuesday, July 24, 2012 08:23 PM

GAT ka test ke roll no slip NTS ke website par kab aye ge......HEC ke scholarship main apply karnay ke last date be 30 ha roll no ho ga to inline apply ho ga aur bad main hard copy send ho ge...ab pata ni kab roll no aye ga

prestigious Tuesday, July 24, 2012 09:38 PM

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;457992]GAT ka test ke roll no slip NTS ke website par kab aye ge......HEC ke scholarship main apply karnay ke last date be 30 ha roll no ho ga to inline apply ho ga aur bad main hard copy send ho ge...ab pata ni kab roll no aye ga[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]You will get the roll number slips 2 or 3 days before the GAT test...[/COLOR][/B]

Warda Riaz Wednesday, July 25, 2012 08:49 AM

Please some one call HEC or NTS and get the accurate information.
Last date for applying is 30th July how couls we apply if we did'nt get the roll number on time.

Sara drama lag raha hay...............

Arain007 Wednesday, July 25, 2012 10:14 AM

[QUOTE=Warda Riaz;458117]Please some one call HEC or NTS and get the accurate information.
Last date for applying is 30th July how couls we apply if we did'nt get the roll number on time.

Sara drama lag raha hay...............[/QUOTE]

Roll No. slips will be uploaded on NTS website in 1-2 days.

sumyra Wednesday, July 25, 2012 12:52 PM

What to write in Research project?? the candidate has completed the course work of m.phil and now doing research..
and is there any need of a document showing that candidate is enrolled in m.phil??
which qualification should be enterd first.. i.e matriculation or masters?? course work of m.phil should be mentioned or not?

forumman Wednesday, July 25, 2012 01:33 PM

can any body please tell me... how can we know about the subjects offered for PHD... and i have taken the examination of IR final year. Can i apply for the scholor ship?

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Wednesday, July 25, 2012 03:13 PM

[QUOTE=Amna;452220]Yea , you are right as per general and old criteria less then 45 % consider as 3rd division.

The percentage of marks in Division Scheme is as follows:
[LIST]
[*] First Division = 60 - 100 %[*] Second Division = 45 - 59.99 %[*] Third Division = 33 - 44.99 %[*] Fail = 0 - 32.99[/LIST]

The grading system according to the percentage of marks in is a
A1 80% and above
A 70% and above but below 80%
B 60% and above but below 70%
C 50% and above but below 60%
D 40% and above but below 50%
E below 40% to minimum pass marks
F below 33% or passing marks

Note that [B]below 50 % one's fall in D Grade[/B] . Not eligible here.

But for HEC Scholarship Criteria is ,less than 50 is consider as D Grade and not eligible for the Scholarship. (Mostly mentioned clearly in past advertisement Not less than 50% marks throughout the academic career) .Correct me if i am wrong.[/QUOTE]
Dear me from AJK,i got just 48 pc in inter, it means i am not eligible?

cracked Wednesday, July 25, 2012 08:31 PM

I called NTS today... they said they upload the roll number slips on their website within one or two days

can anyone guide me that which documents do we need to send for the HEC scholarships?

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Thursday, July 26, 2012 01:19 AM

[QUOTE=Amna;451744]What it means?[/QUOTE]

Dear ,pahli bat yai k jb ma apna ya friend ka regisrtation form fill krta hn to end pai message ata hai k id already existing. but hmay password nai pta ar jb password recvery ka form fill krta hn to message ata hai k password sent to ur email but jo email ma use krta hn us pai koe password ke koe mail nai i das gantay say.any solution ,DEAR Help please

prestigious Thursday, July 26, 2012 02:07 AM

[QUOTE=MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD;458276]Dear me from AJK,i got just 48 pc in inter, it means i am not eligible?[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]You are eligible...
Amna means that one need more than 45 % marks if marks are in percentage format.
and in grades format one need more than D grades (not D grade)... [/COLOR][/B]

m0m0 Thursday, July 26, 2012 02:10 AM

[QUOTE=MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD;458444]Dear ,pahli bat yai k jb ma apna ya friend ka regisrtation form fill krta hn to end pai message ata hai k id already existing. but hmay password nai pta ar jb password recvery ka form fill krta hn to message ata hai k password sent to ur email but jo email ma use krta hn us pai koe password ke koe mail nai i das gantay say.any solution ,DEAR Help please[/QUOTE]

check your spam/junk folder.

regards.

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Thursday, July 26, 2012 04:04 AM

[QUOTE=m0m0;458457]check your spam/junk folder.

regards.[/QUOTE]

Dear i also checked spam but nothing anywhere.any solution of this problm?please

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Thursday, July 26, 2012 04:11 AM

[QUOTE=prestigious;458456][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]You are eligible...
Amna means that one need more than 45 % marks if marks are in percentage format.
and in grades format one need more than D grades (not D grade)... [/COLOR][/B][/Q

bro there is some doubt in the last two lines of amna's post specialy sentence in brackets

cracked Thursday, July 26, 2012 05:00 AM

[QUOTE=MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD;458466]Dear i also checked spam but nothing anywhere.any solution of this problm?please[/QUOTE]

i m also having exactly the same problem ... i forgot my password and the site says password sent to your email id .... but there's no mail in my inbox

Wamik Thursday, July 26, 2012 07:03 AM

[QUOTE=cracked;458473]i m also having exactly the same problem ... i forgot my password and the site says password sent to your email id .... but there's no mail in my inbox[/QUOTE]

[FONT="Palatino Linotype"]I think u are checking only ur current/present email id/addresses
Try to check all of ur other email ids/addresses, that u ever had[/FONT]

Warda Riaz Thursday, July 26, 2012 09:15 AM

It means u can't forward the documnets to HEC until and unless NTS uplosd provisional list?

Am I right................

Ali Mallah Thursday, July 26, 2012 01:38 PM

[QUOTE=Warda Riaz;458484]It means u can't forward the documnets to HEC until and unless NTS uplosd provisional list?

Am I right................[/QUOTE]

You can forward your documents to HEC without Roll No. While filling your form just mention the date of appearing in GAT test your form will be completed.

As soon as the result of test is announced by NTS, the HEC will give 1 or 2 weeks to all those candidates to update the GAT score on same ID, same profile. So dont worry about that, apply in time.

Austere Thursday, July 26, 2012 05:47 PM

I am not enrolled in M.Phil, but fullfill all other requirements, so I am not eligible? :(

Ali Mallah Thursday, July 26, 2012 06:06 PM

[QUOTE=Austere;458654]I am not enrolled in M.Phil, but fullfill all other requirements, so I am not eligible? :([/QUOTE]

Still you can apply as fresh candidate but you should have intend to get admission in MS/M.Phil program as after the shortlisting of candidates HEC will ask you to provide the details of the degree program and University.

Austere Thursday, July 26, 2012 06:10 PM

@alimallah
Its been about 2 years that I am doing job and didnt apply for further studies. So, still I can apply for this Scholarship?

courageneverdies Thursday, July 26, 2012 06:13 PM

[QUOTE=alimallah;458656]Still you can apply as fresh candidate but you should have intend to get admission in MS/M.Phil program as after the shortlisting of candidates HEC will ask you to provide the details of the degree program and University.[/QUOTE]

Bro could you please guide me too. :D My question is about those who are enrolled in MPhil and have completed some part of it (in my case course work plus one semester of research). The questions are:-

1. My program is only MPhil and not leading to PhD. Will I have to convert it into MPhil leading to PhD? If yes, how?

2. Will the scholarship be for PhD only or also for MPhil? If for MPhil than will I be reimbursed the fees that I have paid for the previous semesters?

Thanking you in anticipation.

Ali Mallah Thursday, July 26, 2012 06:29 PM

[QUOTE=Austere;458657]@alimallah
Its been about 2 years that I am doing job and didnt apply for further studies. So, still I can apply for this Scholarship?[/QUOTE]

Yes still you can apply, if you have Government job then you have to take study leave as HEC demands to be a full time student. if you have private job you can continue it if you can manage both.

[QUOTE=courageneverdies;458658]Bro could you please guide me too. :D My question is about those who are enrolled in MPhil and have completed some part of it (in my case course work plus one semester of research). The questions are:-

1. My program is only MPhil and not leading to PhD. Will I have to convert it into MPhil leading to PhD? If yes, how?

2. Will the scholarship be for PhD only or also for MPhil? If for MPhil than will I be reimbursed the fees that I have paid for the previous semesters?

Thanking you in anticipation.

Regards[/QUOTE]

Well HEC awards scholarship on both basis, the duration of the M.Phil Scholarship is 3 years while for Ph.D it is 5 years. But they prefer to either Ph.D candidates of M,Phil leading to Ph.D.

2. Yes you can convert it Ph.D if your university/institute offers such facility, as some of the institutes award separate degrees for MS/Mphil and Ph.D.

Yes fee can be reimbursed to you as the scholarship is for complete period, usually they pay the fees directly to the institute.

zahidmahmoodbhatti Thursday, July 26, 2012 08:19 PM

Last date to apply under "phd fellowship for 5000 scholars phase-ii" has been extended upto august 07, 2012

Austere Thursday, July 26, 2012 10:02 PM

um unable to apply :( can anybody help me how I can apply for it ? :(

Asif3531 Friday, July 27, 2012 04:57 AM

I have submitted the form but I want to make amends in it. how can i make amends to the already submitted form? I have completed MS, do you think HEC will reimburse the fee i already paid and completed the degree?

cracked Friday, July 27, 2012 05:14 AM

[QUOTE=Wamik;458475][FONT="Palatino Linotype"]I think u are checking only ur current/present email id/addresses
Try to check all of ur other email ids/addresses, that u ever had[/FONT][/QUOTE]

no they didnt sent any email but thankfully ... mujhe password yad agaya

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;458685]Last date to apply under "phd fellowship for 5000 scholars phase-ii" has been extended upto august 07, 2012[/QUOTE]

yes ... the date has been extended .... shukar hai

[B][U]the roll number list has been updated on the nts website[/U][/B]

zahidmahmoodbhatti Friday, July 27, 2012 11:23 AM

kai banda sirf MS kar sakta ha ya us ko MS leading to PHD karna pary ga.....aur MS leading to PHD kitnay years main complete hota ha.....cholo ye acha ha ke date extend kar de ab agr GAT ka test acha ho ga to form send kar dana ni to ni.....

HEC main apply karnay ke jo fee 300 like hue ha kai wo online karne ha ya banda hbl apara branch main ja kar be kara sakta ha

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Friday, July 27, 2012 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=cracked;458797]no they didnt sent any email but thankfully ... mujhe password yad agaya

yes ... the date has been extended .... shukar hai

[B][U]the roll number list has been updated on the nts website[/U][/B][/QUOTE]
Yar help me,stil pasword yad nai a rha ar na mail ,koe solution? Please bro

sammartian Friday, July 27, 2012 05:20 PM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;458796]I have submitted the form but I want to make amends in it. how can i make amends to the already submitted form? I have completed MS, do you think HEC will reimburse the fee i already paid and completed the degree?[/QUOTE]
you can update your CV, the changes will be made automatically...on your form..

[QUOTE=m0m0;455830]When I was applying applying, it did not ask for experience.. Please call the HEC Scholarship cell for the query.

(Now when i am trying, it is not even accepting my login. I think there must be some problem with the server. Please contact HEC Scholarship Cell through telephone.)[/QUOTE]
i also had the same error...i found the mistake..its in the education info...i selected the "bachelors degree" when it was supposed to be the "MAsters/bachelors 16 years education" since i have done BA(HONS). i corrected my mistake and finally ended up completing the process....you also have some such minor mistake...correct your educational profile..to the minutest detail...

Ali Mallah Friday, July 27, 2012 09:24 PM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;458796]I have submitted the form but I want to make amends in it. how can i make amends to the already submitted form? I have completed MS, do you think HEC will reimburse the fee i already paid and completed the degree?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=sammartian;459016]you can update your CV, the changes will be made automatically...on your form..[/QUOTE]

I am sorry to say that once you applied for Scholarship by submitting form and as a result you get application number, after that you can not change any data in it.

However you can update your profile for upcoming scholarships.

cracked Friday, July 27, 2012 09:57 PM

[QUOTE=MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD;458920]Yar help me,stil pasword yad nai a rha ar na mail ,koe solution? Please bro[/QUOTE]

i m sorry i dont know what to do .. u can email your problem to the hec at [email]bhusnain@hec.gov.pk[/email]

i mailed them regarding the experience problem ...and they replied

Asif3531 Friday, July 27, 2012 11:36 PM

I have freezed my PhD program coz of CSS preparation but ticked the 1st category on the form. I want to apply on the basis of completion of MS. Can i change the category. I have not send the application yet through tcs but submitted it online.

Ali Mallah Friday, July 27, 2012 11:42 PM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;459125]I have freezed my PhD program coz of CSS preparation but ticked the 1st category on the form. I want to apply on the basis of completion of MS. Can i change the category. I have not send the application yet through tcs but submitted it online.[/QUOTE]

After submitting online application and getting application Number you can not change any thing in the form, as there is no any option to delete submitted application. However you can change the details in your online CV for future programs.

camran Saturday, July 28, 2012 11:15 AM

It says that "Online bank deposit slip of 300 in favour of [B]Director General Finance, HEC, H-9 Islamabad in Account No, xxxxxxxxxxx, HBL Aabpara branch[/B]"

What about the candidates outside Islamabad/Rawalpindi? How are we supposed to submit this?

Zia UllahPG Saturday, July 28, 2012 11:39 AM

Last date extend hua??awr mainy apply ke hai phly sey magar GAT ka roll number kal upload hue hai...form pay koi roll number nahi..ab oska kia hoga?:waiting

Ali Mallah Saturday, July 28, 2012 05:18 PM

[QUOTE=camran;459280]It says that "Online bank deposit slip of 300 in favour of [B]Director General Finance, HEC, H-9 Islamabad in Account No, xxxxxxxxxxx, HBL Aabpara branch[/B]"

What about the candidates outside Islamabad/Rawalpindi? How are we supposed to submit this?[/QUOTE]

The persons from outside can also send online payment to HEC in said account, just go to bank alongwith copy of your CNIC and tell them that you have to submit fees online. They'll guide you as each bank has procedures that are somehow different.

[QUOTE=Zia UllahPG;459289]Last date extend hua??awr mainy apply ke hai phly sey magar GAT ka roll number kal upload hue hai...form pay koi roll number nahi..ab oska kia hoga?:waiting[/QUOTE]

It does not matter, once the NTS announces the result of GAT-General HEC will give 10 days to all the applicants to update their score so just focus on the test n don't worry.

09:31 AM (GMT +5)