-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Hec announced indigenious scholarships 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/65420-hec-announced-indigenious-scholarships-2012-a.html)

adnanaqeel99 Sunday, July 08, 2012 01:03 PM

Hec announced indigenious scholarships 2012

[IMG]http://ejang.jang.com.pk/07-08-2012/pindi/images/25_02.gif[/IMG]

[url]http://beta.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divisions/HRD/Scholarships/LocalScholarships/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/introduction1.aspx[/url]

lailajafri Sunday, July 08, 2012 02:07 PM

what was last years merit

camran Sunday, July 08, 2012 05:13 PM

If a person takes admission in MSc but not MS leading to Phd... is he eligible for scholarship??? Lets say i have taken admission in University in Economics (MSc).. would I be eligible?

The form is not getting downloaded??

courageneverdies Sunday, July 08, 2012 05:33 PM

Thanks God. I was worried and was praying that these scholarships are announced before the expiry of my GAT - General. Best of luck to all aspirants.

Mubasher21 Sunday, July 08, 2012 09:13 PM

There is a confusion .

It is stated that last date to apply for schilarship is 30th july 2012
[URL="http://beta.hec.gov.pk/INSIDEHEC/DIVISIONS/HRD/SCHOLARSHIPS/LOCALSCHOLARSHIPS/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/HowtoApply.aspx"]http://beta.hec.gov.pk/INSIDEHEC/DIVISIONS/HRD/SCHOLARSHIPS/LOCALSCHOLARSHIPS/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/HowtoApply.aspx[/URL] but at the same time HEC is informing candidates to improve their marks and appear in GAT test to be held on 5th august.
and actually this GAT test was to be held in October 2012 and for this scholarship they are conducting it earlier .now why HEC is not extending its submission date after 5th august.
5th august waly test my baithy ka faida agar deadline 30th july tk hai.

Rizwan Anwar Monday, July 09, 2012 06:56 AM

urgent plz

i have done bsc hons agriculture....................but still final dmc (result ccard) is not issued by department................because our final smester has recently ended...................nw i want to apply for indigenous schlorship...................can i sent application form without result card.............or what to do..................................plz do reply..........
:sad:

Fadslee Monday, July 09, 2012 09:41 AM

please guid me,
where will qualifying cadidates get admision, and how?

amadia Monday, July 09, 2012 10:19 AM

You can get your DMC on urgent fee , just get information about it from your university admins or teachers, and apply if your have completed your 16 year education according to the conditions written in add.

cracked Monday, July 09, 2012 05:22 PM

please tell me that those students who have done their bachelors but still have not applied for MS in any uni... can also apply for this scholarship? if they wish to start their MS in nov/dec ?

Asif3531 Monday, July 09, 2012 05:54 PM

I have converted MS leading to PhD into PhD. I am eligible but dont know how to apply. There arent any forms on the hec website!

Anyone who can guide me in it?

Amna Monday, July 09, 2012 08:36 PM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;451642]I have converted MS leading to PhD into PhD. I am eligible but dont know how to apply. There arent any forms on the hec website!

Anyone who can guide me in it?

Thanks[/QUOTE]

May this helps you to some extend.

1.Click on this link [url]http://scholarships.hec.gov.pk/[/url] or [url]http://beta.hec.gov.pk/INSIDEHEC/DIVISIONS/HRD/SCHOLARSHIPS/LOCALSCHOLARSHIPS/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/HowtoApply.aspx[/url] and click on link "SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION FORM"

2. Click on Link " Build CV to Apply"

[IMG]http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s392/amnashifa/step2.png[/IMG]

3. Enter User name/CNIC and Password (Already Registered members ) Else Click on Get it now link

[IMG]http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s392/amnashifa/step3.png[/IMG]

4.Fill the Form and Create Profile ( For new/not registered members)

[IMG]http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s392/amnashifa/step4.png[/IMG]

5. Enter Personal Information, Address Information ,Education, Publications

[IMG]http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s392/amnashifa/step5.png[/IMG]

6. Submit. Now your Online Cv is created .

7. After that go to [url]http://scholarships.hec.gov.pk/[/url] again click on the tab Scholarships posted in Last 7 Days or Scholarships posted in Last 30 Days or All Scholarships.

[IMG]http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s392/amnashifa/step6.png[/IMG]

8. Now you will be here.

[IMG]http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s392/amnashifa/step7.png[/IMG]

9. Click on the Link " Indigenous PhD fellowship for 5000 scholars-Phase-II" and then now this page will displayed.

[IMG]http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s392/amnashifa/step8.png[/IMG]

8.Click on Apply Button

9. Fill all required Information in all fields and then apply and get the printed copy of Application

[IMG]http://i1049.photobucket.com/albums/s392/amnashifa/step9.png[/IMG]

10.Post the printed form of application along with attested photocopies of all educational testimonials, CNIC and Domicile by a gazetted Government Officer with Online bank Deposit Slip of Rs. 300/- (non-refundable) in favor of Director General Finance, Higher Education Commission, H-9, Islamabad in A/C No. 01120050011901, HBL Aabpara Branch Islamabad as a processing fee at this Address:-

SAIMA NAURIN
PROJECT DIRECTOR
INDIGENOUS PHD PROGRAMS
HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT DIVISION
HIGHER EDUCATION COMMISSION, SECTOR, H-9, ISLAMABAD

[B]Note :[/B] Last date for receipt of applications is[B] Monday July 30th[/B] 2012.By hand application will not be entertained.

Stay Blessed

Asif3531 Monday, July 09, 2012 09:20 PM

Thank you Amna But its showing something like " you dont have enough experience to apply" ? I have done 18 years of education and have 2 years of experience. :huh:

Amna Monday, July 09, 2012 10:14 PM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;451723]Thank you Amna But its showing something like " you dont have enough experience to apply" ? I have done 18 years of education and have 2 years of experience. :huh:[/QUOTE]

What it means?

sana chudhary Tuesday, July 10, 2012 12:29 AM

i am also feeling difficulty to fill this form.. as there are many portion that i could not understand just like cv\resume and others... any one please tell me how to fill it ... and my classes will be start in august so can i send it before my admission..

any one please help me...

Asif3531 Tuesday, July 10, 2012 03:03 AM

[QUOTE=Amna;451744]What it means?[/QUOTE]

I dont know but i am unable to submit the application form! Is there anyone who can help me with it?? I am absolutely eligible for it..HEC online application process is pathetic, atleast manual process was some what better.

Fadslee Tuesday, July 10, 2012 09:24 AM

[QUOTE=Fadslee;451504]please guid me,
where will qualifying cadidates get admision, and how?[/QUOTE]

Please guide me, i am waiting for your response

camran Tuesday, July 10, 2012 11:25 AM

i am also facing the same error

ssara Tuesday, July 10, 2012 01:45 PM

Can I elligible for applying this scolarship..........(one thing I didnt understand was 3rd class nai ho..........3rd class ki % kia he 45% 50% ya 60%)??? and I am going to let u know my education....Then Plz let me know can I apply for that or not?

Qualification

[B]Matriculation A Grade 648 Marks
Intermediate B Grade 668 Marks

B.Sc Medical Second Class 1035 (15 Marks kum 1st class se)

MA Home Economics (Pass) two years (555 2nd Class).....1st class he 600 pr

Now in my education career I have Matric A, Inter B, B.Sc+MA with 2nd Class...

Can I apply for this scholarship.........or not?????

Or 3rd divions.....jo scholarship me mentioned he ke na honi chahie us 3rd division ki % kia he?[/B]

Thanks....

Fadslee Tuesday, July 10, 2012 02:18 PM

[QUOTE=ssara;451931]Can I elligible for applying this scolarship..........(one thing I didnt understand was 3rd class nai ho..........3rd class ki % kia he 45% 50% ya 60%)??? and I am going to let u know my education....Then Plz let me know can I apply for that or not?

Qualification

[B]Matriculation A Grade 648 Marks
Intermediate B Grade 668 Marks

B.Sc Medical Second Class 1035 (15 Marks kum 1st class se)

MA Home Economics (Pass) two years (555 2nd Class).....1st class he 600 pr

Now in my education career I have Matric A, Inter B, B.Sc+MA with 2nd Class...

Can I apply for this scholarship.........or not?????

Or 3rd divions.....jo scholarship me mentioned he ke na honi chahie us 3rd division ki % kia he?[/B]

Thanks....[/QUOTE]

Yes, you can apply

Khyber Tuesday, July 10, 2012 03:56 PM

How this scholarship will be granted? First, we will pay by self; and then will claim from HEC after the due process? or HEC will directly pay to the institution for us?

ssara Tuesday, July 10, 2012 06:13 PM

In scholarship it is mentioned k 3rd divions na ho ek b..... 3rd division ki % kitne he? For BA MA ?????????????

m0m0 Tuesday, July 10, 2012 06:33 PM

Need Help regarding the application.

Respectfully,
I had applied for PhD enrollment but not yet got the admission. I need to know if I could apply under the Phd Program or the MS leading to Phd..? I am eligible for the PhD and Have got the reply from the university that i shall be given admission. but i dont know if i should rely on applying for the MS leading to PhD or directly PhD..the major problem is that i had not yet being informed about the final decision on the admission in PhD program.. what to do? please help regarding the issue.

Amna Wednesday, July 11, 2012 01:08 AM

[QUOTE=sana chudhary;451790]i am also feeling difficulty to fill this form.. as there are many portion that i could not understand just like cv\resume and others... any one please tell me how to fill it ... and my classes will be start in august so can i send it before my admission..

any one please help me...[/QUOTE]

What kind of help needed and what is difficulty, kindly mention clearly . Fill the required field under each tab and save.

[QUOTE=Asif3531;451813]I dont know but i am unable to submit the application form! Is there anyone who can help me with it?? I am absolutely eligible for it..HEC online application process is pathetic, atleast manual process was some what better.[/QUOTE]

Why you are unable to submit ,what kind of problem you have to face ? Did you got any error message?

[QUOTE=m0m0;452007]Respectfully,
I had applied for PhD enrollment but not yet got the admission. I need to know if I could apply under the Phd Program or the MS leading to Phd..? I am eligible for the PhD and Have got the reply from the university that i shall be given admission. but i dont know if i should rely on applying for the MS leading to PhD or directly PhD..the major problem is that i had not yet being informed about the final decision on the admission in PhD program.. what to do? please help regarding the issue.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

In this case when you are not enrolled in PhD before closing date you should apply and avail the opportunity under Category-B

[QUOTE=ssara;451996]In scholarship it is mentioned k 3rd divions na ho ek b..... 3rd division ki % kitne he? For BA MA ?????????????[/QUOTE]

Less than 50% marks= 3rd division =D Grade.

[QUOTE=Fadslee;451504]please guid me,
where will qualifying cadidates get admision, and how?[/QUOTE]

Fresh awardee must take/get admission in the department/universities mentioned in the list of universities · ( [URL="http://beta.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divisions/HRD/Scholarships/LocalScholarships/IPHDFP5000F/Pages/TermsConditions.aspx"]Read Terms And Conditions [/URL])

Here is List of Universities you can get admission .[URL="http://beta.hec.gov.pk/OurInstitutes/Pages/HECrecognizedCampuses.aspx"] HEC Recognized Universities and Degree Awarding Institutions[/URL]

Fadslee Wednesday, July 11, 2012 08:43 AM

[QUOTE=ssara;451996]In scholarship it is mentioned k 3rd divions na ho ek b..... 3rd division ki % kitne he? For BA MA ?????????????[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Amna;452167]

Less than 50% marks= 3rd division =D Grade.

[/URL][/QUOTE]

I think, less than 45% marks are in 3rd Division or D Grade in annual system.

Amna Wednesday, July 11, 2012 09:00 AM

Yea , you are right as per general and old criteria less then 45 % consider as 3rd division.

The percentage of marks in Division Scheme is as follows:
[LIST]
[*] First Division = 60 - 100 %[*] Second Division = 45 - 59.99 %[*] Third Division = 33 - 44.99 %[*] Fail = 0 - 32.99[/LIST]

The grading system according to the percentage of marks in is as follows:

A1 80% and above
A 70% and above but below 80%
B 60% and above but below 70%
C 50% and above but below 60%
D 40% and above but below 50%
E below 40% to minimum pass marks
F below 33% or passing marks

Note that [B]below 50 % one's fall in D Grade[/B] . Not eligible here.

But for HEC Scholarship Criteria is ,less than 50 is consider as D Grade and not eligible for the Scholarship. (Mostly mentioned clearly in past advertisement Not less than 50% marks throughout the academic career) .Correct me if i am wrong.

camran Wednesday, July 11, 2012 09:35 AM

@Amina

The error i am getting is that after filling in all the profile information and resume, when i try to submit, it says that your experience/qualification doesnt match with the eligibility criteria.

Also, i want to ask if the list of universities you provided is complete?? It doesnt include NDU, NUST etc

I think [url]http://beta.hec.gov.pk/OurInstitutes/Pages/Default.aspx[/url] is the complete list. Please correct

Amna Wednesday, July 11, 2012 09:46 AM

[QUOTE=camran;452222]@Amina

The error i am getting is that after filling in all the profile information and resume, when i try to submit, it says that your experience/qualification doesnt match with the eligibility criteria. [/QUOTE]

May be you enter information in some invalid format , or missed some field.

zahidmahmoodbhatti Wednesday, July 11, 2012 01:16 PM

GAT ka test 05 august ko ha aur scholarships ka lye form submitt karanay ke last date 30 july ha......jab GAT dya he ni ho ga to GAT k result k copy kider se attach karin...jab end main apply karney ke jaga roll no ke option ha to roll no to abi pata he ni gat ka cholo ye to teek ha k appearing for gat main tick kar do likan roll no kider se liko abi to ni pata...plz help

zahidmahmoodbhatti Wednesday, July 11, 2012 01:17 PM

main na roll no k jaga GAT 2010-IV lik kar apply kiya to apply to ho gya...

samra kanwal Wednesday, July 11, 2012 03:27 PM

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;452309]main na roll no k jaga GAT 2010-IV lik kar apply kiya to apply to ho gya...[/QUOTE]

Can you please guide me is it necessay to clear GAT General test for those who are already enrolled in PHD program???
In ad it is mentioned for category A Gat General not required..but i heard merit is calculated on the basis of GAT general...is it so???
Moreover if any one has the info. About merit calculation kindly share..

zahidmahmoodbhatti Wednesday, July 11, 2012 08:22 PM

in add there is mention that for category-A GAT General is not necessary

GAT General is necessary for admission in MS/Mphil but GAT Subject is for PHD....

Arain007 Wednesday, July 11, 2012 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=samra kanwal;452346]Can you please guide me is it necessay to clear GAT General test for those who are already enrolled in PHD program???
In ad it is mentioned for category A Gat General not required..but i heard merit is calculated on the basis of GAT general...is it so???
Moreover if any one has the info. About merit calculation kindly share..[/QUOTE]

GAT General is not required for those who are already enrolled in PhD program. They will get scholarship if they are fulfilling all requirements of HEC.

Zoyee Wednesday, July 11, 2012 09:32 PM

I have done GAT (Subject) I have applied for PhD but didn't get admission because no date of test & Interview announce so far. I think my M.Phil'll be considered. Am I eligible or Gre General is required?

Ali Arain Wednesday, July 11, 2012 11:31 PM

Is it necessory to enroll in MS LEADING TO PHD program before submitting the documents to hec?
please advice what is the process as well s please suggest how to take admission in MS.

I have done B.E TEXTILE with MBA IN HRM.

cracked Thursday, July 12, 2012 12:10 AM

[QUOTE=cracked;451625]please tell me that those students who have done their bachelors but still have not applied for MS in any uni... can also apply for this scholarship? if they wish to start their MS in nov/dec ?[/QUOTE]

can any one answer my query please:con

Gcian Thursday, July 12, 2012 08:56 AM

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;452308]GAT ka test 05 august ko ha aur scholarships ka lye form submitt karanay ke last date 30 july ha......jab GAT dya he ni ho ga to GAT k result k copy kider se attach karin...jab end main apply karney ke jaga roll no ke option ha to roll no to abi pata he ni gat ka cholo ye to teek ha k appearing for gat main tick kar do likan roll no kider se liko abi to ni pata...plz help[/QUOTE]

same question from my side

Arain007 Thursday, July 12, 2012 10:02 AM

[QUOTE=Zoyee;452462]I have done GAT (Subject) I have applied for PhD but didn't get admission because no date of test & Interview announce so far. I think my M.Phil'll be considered. Am I eligible or Gre General is required?

Regards,[/QUOTE]

If your admission is finalized before 30th July then GAT General is not necessary. Otherwise you have to pass it.

[QUOTE=Ali Arain;452505]Is it necessory to enroll in MS LEADING TO PHD program before submitting the documents to hec?
please advice what is the process as well s please suggest how to take admission in MS.

I have done B.E TEXTILE with MBA IN HRM.[/QUOTE]

It is not necessary but you have to take admission in MS in coming session. You have to submit your application by online process. You can take admission in MS in any HEC recognized university.

[QUOTE=cracked;452515]can any one answer my query please:con[/QUOTE]

Yes you can also apply for scholarship if you have completed 16 years education. But you have to get admission in MS in coming session.

[QUOTE=Gcian;452561]same question from my side[/QUOTE]

You can leave that box blank.

zahidmahmoodbhatti Thursday, July 12, 2012 10:13 AM

jab box ko blank chor do to apply he ni hota roll no walay box par * lika hua ha is ko must fill karna hota ha....aik option ho sakte ha ke 25 tak ho sakta ha gat ka roll no ka pata chal jye tab roll no lik kar apply dobara kar do,,,

Arain007 Thursday, July 12, 2012 10:29 AM

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;452586]jab box ko blank chor do to apply he ni hota roll no walay box par * lika hua ha is ko must fill karna hota ha....aik option ho sakte ha ke 25 tak ho sakta ha gat ka roll no ka pata chal jye tab roll no lik kar apply dobara kar do,,,[/QUOTE]

In this case you can apply after you get your roll number.

engineer7 Thursday, July 12, 2012 01:09 PM

Error Message

I get this message when i press OK button on scholarship form after giving all the relevant information:
"You cannot apply for this scholarship because your qualifications and experience does not match the following scholarship requirements:
Master Bachelor Degree 16 years with Experience
"

Can any person please help me out on this.

11:02 AM (GMT +5)