-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Hec announced indigenious scholarships 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/65420-hec-announced-indigenious-scholarships-2012-a.html)

kainatsaba Friday, August 03, 2012 10:22 PM

THANKS. one more question can i deposit online fee in any branch of hbl and i have to download challan form for that?

Ali Mallah Friday, August 03, 2012 10:27 PM

[QUOTE=kainatsaba;462169]THANKS. one more question can i deposit online fee in any branch of hbl and i have to download challan form for that?[/QUOTE]

yes you can deposit fees in any HBL branch online, HBL have their own remittance slip so i think no need to download the slip, you must have 1 p.copy of CNIC and account number of HEC in which the online fees is to be deposited thats all.

The Physicist Friday, August 03, 2012 11:42 PM

The indigenous Scholarship is for MPhil Leading to PhD but I don't want to to PhD from Pakistan, I only want to do MPhil from QAU Islamabad and PhD from Foreign University. Is it possible to do only Mphil and not PhD??? and can I get HEC 90% Overseas scholarship for PhD from Foreign University????

Ali Mallah Friday, August 03, 2012 11:47 PM

[QUOTE=The Physicist;462204]The indigenous Scholarship is for MPhil Leading to PhD but I don't want to to PhD from Pakistan, I only want to do MPhil from QAU Islamabad and PhD from Foreign University. Is it possible to do only Mphil and not PhD??? and can I get HEC 90% Overseas scholarship for PhD from Foreign University????[/QUOTE]

Well if you want to avail scholarship only for M.Phil you can avail it if you fulfill the criteria and fall under HEC merit criteria. But first you have to complete M.Phil and get degree then you'll become eligible for the scholarship available for Ph.D. You can have Ph.D from any foreign university, but as far as my knowledge is concerned that 10% and 90% overseas scholarships are M.Phil leading to Ph.D with duration of 4/5 years hence i think you'll not be eligible at that time.

courageneverdies Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:06 AM

[QUOTE=alimallah;462208]... as far as my knowledge is concerned that 10% and 90% overseas scholarships are M.Phil leading to Ph.D with duration of 4/5 years hence i think you'll not be eligible at that time.[/QUOTE]

Just wanted to add something :) Overseas Scholarships are for both MPhil leading to PhD and only PhD. In fact, HEC gives priority to PhD scholars. However, as you are aware, its hard to take admission in a foreign country directly to a PhD program.

musman786 Saturday, August 04, 2012 12:15 PM

I have already cleared GAT General but wants to improve marks and already registered myself for 5th Aug 2012 GAT general test.

What should I do while filling online application in 'Test Score'??

Should I put 'Going to Appear' or put my already cleared GAT General score?

Also If I improve my marks then how will I intimate HEC to update my GAT General score.

Please brothers and sisters, I have to send application and stuck in this issue. Waiting for your reply.

Ali Mallah Saturday, August 04, 2012 02:52 PM

[QUOTE=musman786;462348]I have already cleared GAT General but wants to improve marks and already registered myself for 5th Aug 2012 GAT general test.

What should I do while filling online application in 'Test Score'??

Should I put 'Going to Appear' or put my already cleared GAT General score?

Also If I improve my marks then how will I intimate HEC to update my GAT General score.

Please brothers and sisters, I have to send application and stuck in this issue. Waiting for your reply.[/QUOTE]

Dear before posting a query its better to read the thread, this query has already been answered by me two times, well its your choice if you want to mention your old score you can mention it, once the result of GAT is announced by NTS, HEC will give 10 days time to all the applicants to update the score through the same profile, so need not to worry.

azzee Saturday, August 04, 2012 04:29 PM

well if you want to do phd from abroad you can avail anyone of the following HEC scholarship

90% scheme
10% scheme(in this GRE is required instead of GAT General)
Faculty development for UET/UESTP'S(only for Engineers)

and as courageneverdies bro said these are for both MS leading to phd(combine) and also for phd alone.

In MS leasding to Phd its 4-5 years
in Phd alone it's 3 years however time may be extended with approval of HEC

cracked Saturday, August 04, 2012 09:29 PM

one query from my side:
do v have to attach our GAT roll number slip copy with the scholarship form?

Ali Mallah Saturday, August 04, 2012 09:46 PM

[QUOTE=cracked;462527]one query from my side:
do v have to attach our GAT roll number slip copy with the scholarship form?[/QUOTE]

Well if you have still not sent the form you can attach it.

Rizwan Anwar Saturday, August 04, 2012 10:14 PM

how to delete cv if have made so many..........

cracked Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:24 PM

[QUOTE=alimallah;462538]Well if you have still not sent the form you can attach it.[/QUOTE]

yes i have not sent it still...
ok can u tell me the duration of GAT test?

Ali Mallah Sunday, August 05, 2012 12:00 AM

[QUOTE=cracked;462581]yes i have not sent it still...
ok can u tell me the duration of GAT test?[/QUOTE]

GAT General test is of 2 hours duration i.e. 120 minutes and carries 100 Questions. It has three sections: 1. English, 2. Analytical Reasoning, 3. Quantitative (Maths), their ratio varies from one field to other, you can check here in the link:

[URL="http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Products/GATGEN/GATGENPaperPattern.asp"]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Products/GATGEN/GATGENPaperPattern.asp[/URL]

zahidmahmoodbhatti Monday, August 06, 2012 10:12 AM

1. Kai Banda Sirf MS Kar Sakta Ha Ya MS Leading To PHD Karna Ho Ga.
2. MS Leading To PHD Kitnay Years Main Complete Hota Ha.
3. Main Jab Online Apply Kiya To Is Main Kuch Mistakes Samnay Aye Aur Ab Is Main Editing Be Ni Ho Re To Kai Jab Hard Copy Send Karnay Lago To Is Par Mistakes Teek Kar Don Ya Wase He Send Kar Do.
4. Online Bank Deposite Slip Karana Ho Ga Ya DD Se Be Kam Chal Jye Ga Aur Online Bank Deposite Slip Karatay Huay Bank Kitne Fee Lay Ga.
5. Maximum GAT General Main Kitna Score Hona Chiye K Banday Scholarship Avail Kar Saky.
6. Agr Kise Ko In K Answers Ks Pata Ha To Jalde Bataye...Ni To Agr HEC ka Kopi Phone No. Ha To Bata De Ta k Phone Kar K Pata Kiya Jye.
Thanks!!!

Arain007 Monday, August 06, 2012 10:25 AM

[QUOTE=zahidmahmoodbhatti;463046]1. Kai Banda Sirf MS Kar Sakta Ha Ya MS Leading To PHD Karna Ho Ga.
2. MS Leading To PHD Kitnay Years Main Complete Hota Ha.
3. Main Jab Online Apply Kiya To Is Main Kuch Mistakes Samnay Aye Aur Ab Is Main Editing Be Ni Ho Re To Kai Jab Hard Copy Send Karnay Lago To Is Par Mistakes Teek Kar Don Ya Wase He Send Kar Do.
4. Online Bank Deposite Slip Karana Ho Ga Ya DD Se Be Kam Chal Jye Ga Aur Online Bank Deposite Slip Karatay Huay Bank Kitne Fee Lay Ga.
5. Maximum GAT General Main Kitna Score Hona Chiye K Banday Scholarship Avail Kar Saky.
6. Agr Kise Ko In K Answers Ks Pata Ha To Jalde Bataye...Ni To Agr HEC ka Kopi Phone No. Ha To Bata De Ta k Phone Kar K Pata Kiya Jye.
Thanks!!![/QUOTE]

Please search and read above posts. You will find answers of your all questions.

usmanamjad87 Monday, August 06, 2012 11:13 AM

Can anyone tell me account number for fees submission as HEC web is down

kainatsaba Monday, August 06, 2012 11:26 AM

Candidates should fill ONLINE APPLICATION form and POST the printed form of application at the address given below along with attested photocopies of all educational testimonials, CNIC and Domicile by a gazetted Government Officer with Online bank Deposit Slip of Rs. 300/- (non-refundable) in favor of Director General Finance, Higher Education Commission, H-9, Islamabad in A/C No. 01120050011901, HBL Aabpara Branch Islamabad as a processing fee.
Postal Address:
Saima Naurin
Project Director
Indigenous PhD Programs
Human Resource Development Division
Higher Education Commission, Sector, H-9, Islamabad

cyberstudent Monday, August 06, 2012 03:09 PM

Maine ghalti se Completed 16 Years of Education select kr k apply kr dia hai, ab na dubara apply hota hai aur na hi optioin change hoti hai. maine Enrolled in Ms/Mphil select krna tha..

Kia koi bta sakta hai k ab mn kia krun? Please ASAP

zahidmahmoodbhatti Monday, August 06, 2012 03:20 PM

ap Baqir Hussain (Project Manager) ko email ya phone kar ke pata kar len

zahidmahmoodbhatti Monday, August 06, 2012 03:21 PM

main na be jab un se apne queries ka baray main pata kiya to uno na ye email back ke

ALL information is available at HEC website.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

To apply online for scholarship visit please. [url]http://scholarships.hec.gov.pk[/url]

User Guide is available for help at [url]www.hec.gov.pk/indigenous[/url]

Last date to apply under PhD Fellowship for 5000 Scholars Phase-II has been extended up to August 07, 2012.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

With Kind Regards,

BAQIR

Higher Education Commission,
Human Resourse Development Division,
Sector H-9, Islamabad, Pakistan.

Tel. +92 - 51 - 9080 8091
Email. [email]bhusnain@hec.gov.pk[/email]
Web. [url]www.hec.gov.pk[/url]
P Before you print think about the ENVIRONMENT

zahidmahmoodbhatti Monday, August 06, 2012 03:23 PM

[QUOTE=cyberstudent;463167]Maine ghalti se Completed 16 Years of Education select kr k apply kr dia hai, ab na dubara apply hota hai aur na hi optioin change hoti hai. maine Enrolled in Ms/Mphil select krna tha..

Kia koi bta sakta hai k ab mn kia krun? Please ASAP[/QUOTE]

Ap ko jo be pata karna ha Baqir Hussain se pata karo..wo ap ko teek batayn gain

Ali Mallah Monday, August 06, 2012 03:25 PM

[QUOTE=cyberstudent;463167]Maine ghalti se Completed 16 Years of Education select kr k apply kr dia hai, ab na dubara apply hota hai aur na hi optioin change hoti hai. maine Enrolled in Ms/Mphil select krna tha..

Kia koi bta sakta hai k ab mn kia krun? Please ASAP[/QUOTE]

Well few days back some body in previous post told that changes can be done, if you change anything in the profile it is automatically changed in form, so you must try for it to check whether that claim is right or not. Further in my opinion it is not a big issue, write on printed form that you are already admitted in MS/M.Phil and attach any document you have like Enrolment letter, Registration letter, transcript of MS/M.Phil course work and Research Proposal etc.

kainatsaba Monday, August 06, 2012 03:30 PM

can anybody tell that how many people were given scholarship in 2011.

Ali Mallah Monday, August 06, 2012 03:43 PM

[QUOTE=kainatsaba;463175]can anybody tell that how many people were given scholarship in 2011.[/QUOTE]

Well HEC has started second phase of 5000 indigenous scholarship nation wise for the duration of 5 years, each years allocation may b 1000 scholarship, HEC has not disclosed the total figure for last year but for current year HEC has reserved 1800 scholarships.

Zia UllahPG Tuesday, August 07, 2012 11:18 AM

Yar i am doing MPhil Development Studies(DS), i have completed my coursework...in Febuary i was doing some verification of my Bachelor degrees. that time there was no MPhil DS , so i write MPhil Economics that time..now when i was upgrading my CV i found that there is MPhil DS now so i add it as well. now i have two MPhil (Eco+DS) while i am doing only one (MPhil DS)....will it be a problematic for me? i have cross it in the printed form, but i can not change it in my CV cause its already locked..kindly guide me:)

Ali Mallah Tuesday, August 07, 2012 12:16 PM

[QUOTE=Zia UllahPG;463523]Yar i am doing MPhil Development Studies(DS), i have completed my coursework...in Febuary i was doing some verification of my Bachelor degrees. that time there was no MPhil DS , so i write MPhil Economics that time..now when i was upgrading my CV i found that there is MPhil DS now so i add it as well. now i have two MPhil (Eco+DS) while i am doing only one (MPhil DS)....will it be a problematic for me? i have cross it in the printed form, but i can not change it in my CV cause its already locked..kindly guide me:)[/QUOTE]

Well i think you can change it, go to your profile, then in education section you can find edit/update button, click there and you can further add education or can delete any degree information already added. Try this I hope you can change/edit it.

wajahat887 Wednesday, August 08, 2012 11:43 AM

out of 1800, KPK k candidates kitnay scholarships avail kerein gay?... in fact i scored 59 with percentile of 90 and i am doing MS chemical engineering. as this year HEC is offering more scholarships so i m a bit hopeful ...:happy:

Ali Mallah Wednesday, August 08, 2012 01:17 PM

[QUOTE=wajahat887;464002]out of 1800, KPK k candidates kitnay scholarships avail kerein gay?... in fact i scored 59 with percentile of 90 and i am doing MS chemical engineering. as this year HEC is offering more scholarships so i m a bit hopeful ...:happy:[/QUOTE]

Well you can get exact figure once the merit list is announced, so you have to wait for it, yes scholarships have been increased this is something encouraging, hopes should be high. Wish you best of luck.

Rizwan Anwar Wednesday, August 08, 2012 02:13 PM

when merit list will be announced..kb pta chly ga k hamain scholorship offer ho ri hai k ni??????????

Ali Mallah Wednesday, August 08, 2012 03:02 PM

[QUOTE=Rizwan Anwar;464092]when merit list will be announced..kb pta chly ga k hamain scholorship offer ho ri hai k ni??????????[/QUOTE]

After the announcement of the result of NTS GAT test held on 5th August HEC will ask the candidates to update their score, after that HEC will start scrutiny process and then will call the meeting of the Scholarship committee and will finally announce the names of the candidates. It may take 3-4 months. (I am telling you as happened last year when we undergone all this procedure, the process may have slight change this year.)

Arsl Wednesday, August 08, 2012 08:59 PM

Any one knows total number of scholarships?

azzee Wednesday, August 08, 2012 09:54 PM

@alimallah bro

can you share the link showing total number of scholarships-1800

Ali Mallah Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:08 PM

[QUOTE=Arsl;464278]Any one knows total number of scholarships?[/QUOTE]

For current year 1800 indigenous scholarships have been reserved.

[QUOTE=azzee;464303]@alimallah bro

can you share the link showing total number of scholarships-1800[/QUOTE]

Dear here you go: :cr

[URL="http://scholarships.hec.gov.pk/?qs=C203wDqk0Tqexmg70zDgilzJvUwbo2xrZgeswi%2FiVzbchsStrhSU53myDYxd%2F0wQ"]http://scholarships.hec.gov.pk/?qs=C203wDqk0Tqexmg70zDgilzJvUwbo2xrZgeswi%2FiVzbchsStrhSU53myDYxd%2F0wQ[/URL]

azzee Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:20 PM

@alimallah [B][U][/U][/B] where 1800 is mentioned???????? Nothing is mentioned against No of scholarship

Indigenous PhD fellowship for 5000 scholars-Phase-II

Scholarship Details
Scholarship Title Indigenous PhD fellowship for 5000 scholars-Phase-II
Scholarship Category General Category
Scholarship Description Applications are invited from outstanding Pakistani/AJK nationals for the award of scholarship for MPhil/MS leading to PhD or PhD in Pakistani HEC recognized Universities/Degree Awarding Institute. The scholarship will be awarded for the academic year 2012-13 in all areas of Studies/Discipline under the project title “Indigenous PhD fellowship for 5000 scholars- Phase-II”
Additional Info. Category-A: Already Enrolled in PhD Program Category-B: •Fresh/ Enrolled in MS/MPhil •MS/MPhil completed but not enrolled in PhD till Monday, July 30th 2012.
[B]No of Scholarships [/B]
Scholarship Type 0
Scholarship Location Pakistan
Domicile Federal Capital
Punjab
Sindh Rural
Sindh Urban
Khyber Pakhtoonkhah
AJK
Balochistan
Northern Areas/Tribal Areas
Gender Equal Opportunity
Age Range 20 to 40 Years
Qualification & Experience Master / Bachelor 16 Years Degree
with - - Division
Qualification & Experience Details
Stipend
Apply By 07-08-2012
Requirements Eligibility Criteria a) Pakistani/AJK National b) Candidate must have minimum 16 years of education with no 3rd division or grade D throughout the academic career. c) Maximum age at the closing date of application. i.e. Monday ,July 30th 2012 a. 40 years for full time regular faculty members of public sector university/DAI and employees of the public sector/R & D organizations. b. 35 years for all others. d) The candidates who are already availing any other scholarship are NOT eligible to apply.
Contact Details Baqir Husnain (bhusnain@hec.gov.pk)
About Organization

Ali Mallah Thursday, August 09, 2012 12:00 AM

[QUOTE=azzee;464322]@alimallah [B][U][/U][/B] where 1800 is mentioned???????? Nothing is mentioned against No of scholarship[/QUOTE]

At my side it looks like this dear and No of scholarships is clearly mentioned.

Scholarship Title Indigenous PhD fellowship for 5000 scholars-Phase-II
Scholarship Category General Category
Scholarship Description Applications are invited from outstanding Pakistani/AJK nationals for the award of scholarship for MPhil/MS leading to PhD or PhD in Pakistani HEC recognized Universities/Degree Awarding Institute. The scholarship will be awarded for the academic year 2012-13 in all areas of Studies/Discipline under the project title “Indigenous PhD fellowship for 5000 scholars- Phase-II”
Additional Info. Category-A: Already Enrolled in PhD Program Category-B: •Fresh/ Enrolled in MS/MPhil •MS/MPhil completed but not enrolled in PhD till Monday, July 30th 2012.
No of Scholarships 1800
Scholarship Type 0
Scholarship Location Pakistan
Domicile Federal Capital
Punjab
Sindh Rural
Sindh Urban
Khyber Pakhtoonkhah
AJK
Balochistan
Northern Areas/Tribal Areas
Gender Equal Opportunity
Age Range 20 to 40 Years
Qualification & Experience Master / Bachelor 16 Years Degree
with - - Division
Qualification & Experience Details
Stipend
Apply By 07-08-2012
Requirements Eligibility Criteria a) Pakistani/AJK National b) Candidate must have minimum 16 years of education with no 3rd division or grade D throughout the academic career. c) Maximum age at the closing date of application. i.e. Monday ,July 30th 2012 a. 40 years for full time regular faculty members of public sector university/DAI and employees of the public sector/R & D organizations. b. 35 years for all others. d) The candidates who are already availing any other scholarship are NOT eligible to apply.
Contact Details Baqir Husnain (bhusnain@hec.gov.pk)

[B][COLOR="Blue"]I have got screen shot of it and i am sharing link so that you can see it to have clear idea:[/COLOR][/B] :thinking

[IMG]http://i1152.photobucket.com/albums/p487/alimallah/HECform.jpg[/IMG]

The Physicist Thursday, August 09, 2012 01:19 AM

When will HEC display merit list. I've got 69 marks in GAT my percentile is 97.18, Is there any chance that I'll get this scholarship???

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Thursday, August 09, 2012 08:32 PM

[QUOTE=courageneverdies;461996]Does your board follow Grade system or Division system? For Universities that follow Division system strictly and does not put any grade on the transcript or degree, like Punjab University where Second Division starts from 45%, such a person with above 45% is eligible and should put C in the grade, primarily because without putting any grades the application submission process can't complete. On the scrutiny of the documents, the issue will get resolved. However, if a Grade - D is mentioned on one's transcript or degree, than it makes the person ineligible.

Regards[/QUOTE]
Sir please tel me,can i improv my inter now,done in two k one..i cal my bise mirpur a.k,they said that no way to improve now, but i think it is possible.help please if u have any idea

The Physicist Sunday, August 12, 2012 01:46 AM

I want to know all about GRE, If any bony knows, please tell me.

Is GRE required for admission in PhD in foreign universities

uzairhashmi2 Friday, August 17, 2012 12:08 AM

List of Universities

Anyone can tell me about the list of the universities on hec panel for indigenous scholarship 2012?

courageneverdies Friday, August 17, 2012 01:09 PM

[QUOTE=MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD;464847]Sir please tel me,can i improv my inter now,done in two k one..i cal my bise mirpur a.k,they said that no way to improve now, but i think it is possible.help please if u have any idea[/QUOTE]

You want to improve your F.A./FSc. after Masters? I don't see any way of this being possible. If you think it is possible and have some documentary/concrete proof or relevant rule then please enlighten us too.

07:11 PM (GMT +5)