11:17 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Tuesday, July 10, 2012

ssara will become famous soon enough

In scholarship it is mentioned k 3rd divions na ho ek b..... 3rd division ki % kitne he? For BA MA ?????????????
Old Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2009 - Roll# 2263

m0m0 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Need Help regarding the application.

Respectfully,
I had applied for PhD enrollment but not yet got the admission. I need to know if I could apply under the Phd Program or the MS leading to Phd..? I am eligible for the PhD and Have got the reply from the university that i shall be given admission. but i dont know if i should rely on applying for the MS leading to PhD or directly PhD..the major problem is that i had not yet being informed about the final decision on the admission in PhD program.. what to do? please help regarding the issue.

Old Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by sana chudhary View Post
i am also feeling difficulty to fill this form.. as there are many portion that i could not understand just like cv\resume and others... any one please tell me how to fill it ... and my classes will be start in august so can i send it before my admission..

any one please help me...
What kind of help needed and what is difficulty, kindly mention clearly . Fill the required field under each tab and save.

Originally Posted by Asif3531 View Post
I dont know but i am unable to submit the application form! Is there anyone who can help me with it?? I am absolutely eligible for it..HEC online application process is pathetic, atleast manual process was some what better.
Why you are unable to submit ,what kind of problem you have to face ? Did you got any error message?

Originally Posted by m0m0 View Post
Respectfully,
I had applied for PhD enrollment but not yet got the admission. I need to know if I could apply under the Phd Program or the MS leading to Phd..? I am eligible for the PhD and Have got the reply from the university that i shall be given admission. but i dont know if i should rely on applying for the MS leading to PhD or directly PhD..the major problem is that i had not yet being informed about the final decision on the admission in PhD program.. what to do? please help regarding the issue.

In this case when you are not enrolled in PhD before closing date you should apply and avail the opportunity under Category-B

Originally Posted by ssara View Post
In scholarship it is mentioned k 3rd divions na ho ek b..... 3rd division ki % kitne he? For BA MA ?????????????
Less than 50% marks= 3rd division =D Grade.

Originally Posted by Fadslee View Post
please guid me,
where will qualifying cadidates get admision, and how?
Fresh awardee must take/get admission in the department/universities mentioned in the list of universities · ( Read Terms And Conditions )

Here is List of Universities you can get admission . HEC Recognized Universities and Degree Awarding Institutions
Fadslee (Wednesday, July 11, 2012), m0m0 (Wednesday, July 11, 2012)

Fadslee is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ssara View Post
Originally Posted by Amna View Post

Less than 50% marks= 3rd division =D Grade.

[/URL]
I think, less than 45% marks are in 3rd Division or D Grade in annual system.
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Yea , you are right as per general and old criteria less then 45 % consider as 3rd division.

The percentage of marks in Division Scheme is as follows:
  • First Division = 60 - 100 %
  • Second Division = 45 - 59.99 %
  • Third Division = 33 - 44.99 %
  • Fail = 0 - 32.99

The grading system according to the percentage of marks in is as follows:

A1 80% and above
A 70% and above but below 80%
B 60% and above but below 70%
C 50% and above but below 60%
D 40% and above but below 50%
E below 40% to minimum pass marks
F below 33% or passing marks

Note that below 50 % one's fall in D Grade . Not eligible here.

But for HEC Scholarship Criteria is ,less than 50 is consider as D Grade and not eligible for the Scholarship. (Mostly mentioned clearly in past advertisement Not less than 50% marks throughout the academic career) .Correct me if i am wrong.

Last edited by Amna; Wednesday, July 11, 2012 at 09:22 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Amna For This Useful Post:
MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Wednesday, July 25, 2012)

camran will become famous soon enough

@Amina

The error i am getting is that after filling in all the profile information and resume, when i try to submit, it says that your experience/qualification doesnt match with the eligibility criteria.

Also, i want to ask if the list of universities you provided is complete?? It doesnt include NDU, NUST etc

I think http://beta.hec.gov.pk/OurInstitutes/Pages/Default.aspx is the complete list. Please correct
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by camran View Post
@Amina

The error i am getting is that after filling in all the profile information and resume, when i try to submit, it says that your experience/qualification doesnt match with the eligibility criteria.

May be you enter information in some invalid format , or missed some field.

zahidmahmoodbhatti is on a distinguished road

GAT ka test 05 august ko ha aur scholarships ka lye form submitt karanay ke last date 30 july ha......jab GAT dya he ni ho ga to GAT k result k copy kider se attach karin...jab end main apply karney ke jaga roll no ke option ha to roll no to abi pata he ni gat ka cholo ye to teek ha k appearing for gat main tick kar do likan roll no kider se liko abi to ni pata...plz help

zahidmahmoodbhatti is on a distinguished road

main na roll no k jaga GAT 2010-IV lik kar apply kiya to apply to ho gya...

samra kanwal has a spectacular aura aboutsamra kanwal has a spectacular aura about
Exclamation

Originally Posted by zahidmahmoodbhatti View Post
main na roll no k jaga GAT 2010-IV lik kar apply kiya to apply to ho gya...
Can you please guide me is it necessay to clear GAT General test for those who are already enrolled in PHD program???
In ad it is mentioned for category A Gat General not required..but i heard merit is calculated on the basis of GAT general...is it so???
Moreover if any one has the info. About merit calculation kindly share..

Last edited by samra kanwal; Wednesday, July 11, 2012 at 03:29 PM. Reason: addition