08:50 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Monday, March 03, 2014

risingstar is on a distinguished road

i want to apply for the hec scholarship. i have done MBA now i want to do MS. Please guide me which field is good: economics or finance, please suggest one field in which there are more chances of career growth not only in pakistan but also internationally.
Old Tuesday, March 04, 2014

Gulzar Ullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahzadafridi View Post
I have scored 75 in GAT GENERAL (22,25,28). Field is Engineering. I have done Electrical Comm Engg with CGPA of 3.40.
I am interested to pursue higher education in Info Security or Computer Networks. It is being mentioned that the scholarships are not available for Engineering but still in Physical Sciences i can find Computer, IT and computer software engineering..
Can someone please guide me that am i eligible for this scholarship.
Further i havent done IELTS or GRE..

Domicile FATA (Khyber Agency)
waiting anxiously for guidances
If you have an Engg degree, surely HEC will not consider your application for computer related field in physical sciences. But I will suggest to contact Sohail Abdullah or Gul Sher (HEC) by phone.

Originally Posted by Muhammad saifullah View Post
dear fizex i have completed my bba hons with CGPA 3.62 but scored only 53 marks in Gat ..may i get this scholarship??i wanna go abroad for study..seniors please guide...
Yes, you can...For chine there is no need of any good academic record. 70% you are selected if you got an acceptance letter from a chinese supervisor. The remaining process is smooth.
Old Wednesday, March 05, 2014

Muhammad saifullah is on a distinguished road

[/QUOTE] Yes, you can...For chine there is no need of any good academic record. 70% you are selected if you got an acceptance letter from a chinese supervisor. The remaining process is smooth.

thank you gulzar for response..kindly guide me should i apply through recent Hec scholarship or contact chinese supervisor through any other resources??
if possible give me your email id..how can we get acceptance letter??
Old Thursday, March 06, 2014

danzer is on a distinguished road

Does Bilkent university accept GAT score instead of International GRE for the admission of Pakistani students?
Old Thursday, March 06, 2014
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 59

imrancl is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by danzer View Post
Does Bilkent university accept GAT score instead of International GRE for the admission of Pakistani students?
I don't think GAT is in anyway comparable to GRE. Former is way easier than latter.
Old Friday, March 07, 2014

danzer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by imrancl View Post
I don't think GAT is in anyway comparable to GRE. Former is way easier than latter.

I haven't asked which one is easy or difficult, I asked about the requirement of admission for Bilkent. I do know previously Bilkent university use to accept GAT instead of GRE but anyone currently studying there from batch3 or batch4 will reply that will be more appropriate and and very helpful.
Old Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Channafaheem is on a distinguished road
Default HEC Scholarship Form

Friends kindly tell me who's stamp will be defaced in the place of (Official stamp of HR department) the last part of HEC Scholarship Form which I have quoted here.

TO BE FILLED BY EMPLOYED APPLICANTS ONLY

This is to Certify that Mr./Ms -------------------- is an employee of this organization as ______________________________ since_________________________ His /her educational, employment particulars and other statement as stated in the foregoing columns have been checked and verified with the original documents. It is hereby affirmed that in the event of his/her selection for award of 90 PERCENT OVERSEAS SCHOLARSHIPS PHASE II BATCH 6 program, he/she will be granted/relieved for the award period without any gap. In case scholars join the department before completion of the degree for which he/she is awarded he/she has to seek NOC from Higher Education Commission, Islamabad. .

Date: 12-March-2014 Signature of Applicant:

Name and designation Department:

Contact number Full address:

Official stamp of HR department.
Old Friday, March 14, 2014

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Channafaheem View Post
Friends kindly tell me who's stamp will be defaced in the place of (Official stamp of HR department) the last part of HEC Scholarship Form which I have quoted here.

TO BE FILLED BY EMPLOYED APPLICANTS ONLY

This is to Certify that Mr./Ms -------------------- is an employee of this organization as ______________________________ since_________________________ His /her educational, employment particulars and other statement as stated in the foregoing columns have been checked and verified with the original documents. It is hereby affirmed that in the event of his/her selection for award of 90 PERCENT OVERSEAS SCHOLARSHIPS PHASE II BATCH 6 program, he/she will be granted/relieved for the award period without any gap. In case scholars join the department before completion of the degree for which he/she is awarded he/she has to seek NOC from Higher Education Commission, Islamabad. .

Date: 12-March-2014 Signature of Applicant:

Name and designation Department:

Contact number Full address:

Official stamp of HR department.
Dear If you are government employee than your HR department will fill that, but If you are not an government employee than leave it.
Channafaheem (Sunday, March 23, 2014)
Old Thursday, March 20, 2014

adeelshah396 is on a distinguished road
Default China

What about those students who are shortlisted for china? Have you got any updates?
Old Friday, March 21, 2014

me2faisal is on a distinguished road

France kay liye 18-03-2014 ko HEC HRD building Isb me kis kis ne interview diya?

plz reply