Saturday, May 11, 2024
10:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Wednesday, July 31, 2013

zara shoukat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hoodwink View Post
@ zara Shaukat be patient and optimistic ! it is quiet a mess in every institution and HEC is not an exception.let the dust be settled, and every thing will be visible it take a month or more.i assure you at the end of day you will be among victors. though it seems difficult (USA)
@hoodwink lol (though it seems difficult) yeah you are right hoodwink it seems difficult that's why i am being impatience that what would be the fate of all this !

MBT2 is on a distinguished road

Hi I have been shortlisted for UNM also in Business Education category... whats next?

Hoodwink is on a distinguished road

lets join some easy and specific forum for GRE , Ilets , SOP and other information sharing for admission in UNM.

babarishaque is on a distinguished road
Default UNM Admission ???

Hi, I am from Quetta

I have been shortlisted for UNM USA for business education. But HEC is requiring admission and scholarship in the same university.

Can anyone guide me how to secure admission? What is the procedure? What kind of Scholarship test is required for UNM and what areas this scholarship will cover? The admission fee? The tuition fee or monthly stipend?

Also what is the actual selection criteria of HEC? Is there any Provincial quota that HEC will follow?
Old Thursday, August 01, 2013

MBT2 is on a distinguished road

Those who have been shortlisted for UNM should be contacting at other thread related to UNM admission. in this way we can have collective information and way to move forward.

Muhammad Saleem Kalhoro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by farain View Post
I was wandering how much is stipend paid by HEC to Scholars? is the stipend sufficient to live in the expensive countries or scholars have to do some part time work as well??
@farain kindly add me on facebook with name "********* my interview is on 5th aug

Last edited by Arain007; Thursday, August 01, 2013 at 11:15 AM. Reason: share contact info through profile only

noorahmed is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by bluesky View Post
so we have to do IELTS? have you done IELTS?if you have, whats your score?
YES, now first step to clear ielts and get 6.5 band. I previously appeared and got 6.0 band. now i am re-taking IELTS in october or november.
Originally Posted by azpk View Post
This is good news.. We don't have to appear for GRE in order to get admitted in bilkent Uni?? right??
no. our GAT score will be accepted in place of GRE.
sorry for late, me net connection is out of order thats why couldnt repliyd
The Following User Says Thank You to noorahmed For This Useful Post:
bluesky (Monday, August 05, 2013)

Hoodwink is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by babarishaque View Post
Hi, I am from Quetta

I have been shortlisted for UNM USA for business education. But HEC is requiring admission and scholarship in the same university.

Can anyone guide me how to secure admission? What is the procedure? What kind of Scholarship test is required for UNM and what areas this scholarship will cover? The admission fee? The tuition fee or monthly stipend?

Also what is the actual selection criteria of HEC? Is there any Provincial quota that HEC will follow?
i am also from quetta shortlisted for UNM. yes you are right hec need admission and AMIGO scholarship for final award. seemingly tough but easy in fact though not much. 1200 us dollor for 5 year

babarishaque is on a distinguished road

Are you shortlisted for business education? What was your NTS score?

farain is on a distinguished road

I have also recieved a call from Mr. Sohail this morning regarding reminder of my interview at HEC regional office.

While replying my inquiry about what will be asked in terview he simply stated

" Interview koi khas nahi hota bas yahi pooch saktay hen keh aap ka proposal kiyun important hai aur kiya aap us country men reh sakte hen jahan aap ko bheja ja raha hai waghera, Not to worry its just a formality"

With these words from Mr. Sohail despite my recent health issues I am quite confirtable now and hoping that Insha Allah it wont be a problem

plz reply