Saturday, May 11, 2024
02:03 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Monday, April 06, 2015

fahadk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Perhar View Post
I only sent the documents which were mentioned in IPC letter. No such letter like study plan etc. has been sent. I also did not apply in any university individually. I want the seniors to please guide me on the following queries:-
i. How will they contact us for their objections or acceptance of our documents? through e.mail or post?
ii. If they find any of our documents missing, will they ask us to submit it or our scholarship will straight away forfeited?

More chances of rejection than objection. CSC gives no importance to IPC letter and clearly mentioned required documents on its website. Even IPC gave links of CSC and CAMPUSCHINA where such instructions are clearly mentioned in its letter, therefore IPC will not accept any responsibility. You made a grave mistake and most probably CSC will not contact you for any objections. If they contact you, it will solely based on their good will rather than your right.
iii. Will we have to apply in universities separately or the Chinese Counsel will submit our documents at their own in appropriate institution and programme as per our priority?No need to apply at individual universities. CSC will automatically forward documents to one your preferred universities if they think you will be accepted by the university (or they may send to one university of their choice out of preference list if they think you will not be accepted in any of the preferred universities, this is not applicant's right but good will of csc)

iv. If at all we are selected, when we will have to submit out documents like passport, degrees etc? How much time we have now?
v. Do they provide accommodation for family or it is only for the scholars?
Originally Posted by Rahvaar View Post
When will the selected candidates be informed about their selection?
Selected applicants will be sent visa forms and admission letters in end of July or start of August. So you should have all of your academic documents completed in start of August.

2. How can I deal with the accommodation after arriving in China if I don’t speak Chinese?
Applications for accommodation should be made to the universities before coming to China.
There are many kinds of dormitories in universities, and the prices differ from each other due to the furniture and facilities. International students should apply before arriving in China. If you want to come with your families, you should consult the university in advance. Otherwise, you should take care of the accommodation by yourself.
Students can live off-campus with the permission of the university, but should register at the local public security office within 24 hours upon arrival.

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, April 07, 2015 at 12:08 AM. Reason: Avoid red font
The Following User Says Thank You to fahadk For This Useful Post:
Perhar (Wednesday, April 08, 2015)
Old Monday, April 06, 2015

Accommodation depends on the universities. Some universities offer shared rooms to master's students and independent room to PhD students. Others offer independent room to masters whereas an apartment to PhDs. It also depends on the university policy, few allow families on campus and few don't.

The other factor is financial. CSC provides 8000yuan for accommodation of masters and 12000 yuan for PhD (per annum). So if your expenditure is greater than the offered amount by CSC then you have two choices
i) downgrade according to the budget
ii) pay the difference amount out of your monthly stipend.
Perhar (Wednesday, April 08, 2015)
Old Thursday, April 09, 2015

Rahvaar is on a distinguished road

Fahad bro!
I'm much worried about my selection.
I have told all my relatives and friends that I'm going to China for Ph.D. I'm afraid: if I don't get selected then I'll be in a real stressful condition.
I'm a principal candidate with 74th position in Punjab. My discipline is Management. I have applied for Ph.D. I have selected Xiamen University, University of International Business and Economics, and Shanghai University.
Will I got selected??

Fahad bro!
I'm much worried about my selection.
I have told all my relatives and friends that I'm going to China for Ph.D. I'm afraid: if I don't get selected then I'll be in a real stressful condition.
I'm a principal candidate with 74th position in Punjab. My discipline is Management. I have applied for Ph.D. I have selected Xiamen University, University of International Business and Economics, and Shanghai University.
Will I got selected??
haha first of all you shouldn't have told your relatives. Now in each conversation you will have with them, they will annoy you with "kab ja rahay ho? abhi tak gaye nahi? jaana bhi hai k nahin?"

I cannot tell about my selection with certainty so how can I tell about yours.

Just keep your fingers crossed and start creating and propagating doubts to your relatives like "ghar walon ko chor kar jaanay ka dil nahi kar raha"

If selected announce the news of your departure, otherwise just stick with doubt.

Originally Posted by fahadk View Post
haha first of all you shouldn't have told your relatives. Now in each conversation you will have with them, they will annoy you with "kab ja rahay ho? abhi tak gaye nahi? jaana bhi hai k nahin?"

I cannot tell about my selection with certainty so how can I tell about yours.

Just keep your fingers crossed and start creating and propagating doubts to your relatives like "ghar walon ko chor kar jaanay ka dil nahi kar raha"

If selected announce the news of your departure, otherwise just stick with doubt.
What's your merit position dear?
And for which program have you applied?
And which universities have you selected?
And what's your discipline??

What's your merit position dear?
And for which program have you applied?
And which universities have you selected?
And what's your discipline??
I didn't want to brag but since you asked, I have the joint highest marks in test from all over Pakistan with two other candidates. Placed at 3rd because other two are older than me.
Applied for Power Systems Automation.
Only 6 or 7 universities offered this program in English, so I chose best three out of them which are north china electric power university Beijing, central china normal university Wuhan and hohai university Nanjing.
I have done Electrical engineering.
Rahvaar (Thursday, April 09, 2015)

Originally Posted by fahadk View Post
I didn't want to brag but since you asked, I have the joint highest marks in test from all over Pakistan with two other candidates. Placed at 3rd because other two are older than me.
Applied for Power Systems Automation.
Only 6 or 7 universities offered this program in English, so I chose best three out of them which are north china electric power university Beijing, central china normal university Wuhan and hohai university Nanjing.
I have done Electrical engineering.
Have you applied for master program?
Old Friday, April 10, 2015

@Fahad
Dear bro!
I'm awfully worried as I haven't marked (×) on "notarized highest diploma" at the end of my application because I haven't attached the copy of my degree. Will my application be considered incomplete??
Old Friday, April 10, 2015

I have attached the notarized copies of all the transcripts but haven't attached the copy of degree. Should I have marked (×) on "notarized highest diploma" in any case??
Old Saturday, April 11, 2015

Originally Posted by AbdTB View Post

Yep
Nice to see you here. Forgot to exchange number in hurry. Where have you applied?
@Fahad
Dear bro!
I'm awfully worried as I haven't marked (×) on "notarized highest diploma" at the end of my application because I haven't attached the copy of my degree. Will my application be considered incomplete??
I have attached the notarized copies of all the transcripts but haven't attached the copy of degree. Should I have marked (×) on "notarized highest diploma" in any case??
As you have given them proof of your qualification in form of your transcript therefore your application should be considered complete. I don't think there is going to be any problem.