Sunday, May 19, 2024
07:09 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Monday, December 15, 2014
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Sagacity View Post
File will open readily... use adobe reader on mobile or open it with your PC
It didn't I used all applications. Kindly share with me on my email. It is mentioned in my profile.

sent from iPhone using tapatalk

Maymoona Mirza is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
No Sir, picture abhe baaqi hai. Number of scholarships are much higher than that of commonwealth scholarships.
Plus there is also quota system in this scholarship.
VetDoctor can you tell me what percentage is allotted to AJK ..how many candidates can get this scholarship?

hOw long IPC takes to compile final merit list ...

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, December 16, 2014 at 01:27 AM. Reason: merged/chain post

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Maymoona Mirza View Post
VetDoctor can you tell me what percentage is allotted to AJK ..how many candidates can get this scholarship?
I don't know about the percentage. It was just an assumption.
Normally 7.5 % seats are filled through open merit.
Punjab including Islamabad = 50% seats
Sindh Urban = 7.6%
Sindh Rural = 11.4 %
Baluchistan = 6%
KPK = 11.5 %
FATA/GB = 4%
AJK = 2%
But the aforementioned system is for federal jobs. IPC may or may not follow the same quota system.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
zunair888 (Tuesday, October 20, 2015)

CoolBird is on a distinguished road
Default MBA through Cultural Exchange

Dear Umair

Thank you for sharing your valuable experience. I wanted to ask about your bachelors degree based on which you have been offered MBA in China/Turkey through cultural exchange?

Actually I am electronics engineer and have scored 69 marks (domicile KPK) in commerce/Management this year. I want to pursue MBA instead of masters. what are your suggestions. Will they allow me to do MBA?

Thanks in anticipation.

flyer is on a distinguished road

Please guide me, what to prepare for next stage in social science?

Muhammad Haris is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Freedom View Post
Hyderabad Center Engineering
Total candidates 180
Top score 73
About 10 candidates get 60+ marks

2919 candidates of engineering were eligible for test.I think 2500-2600 have been appeared in test.

Hyderabad =179
Sukkur =74
Karachi =282
Total(Sindh) =535

Top =69
60+ = 6 candidates
Total 74 candidates
Seat no: (7140001-7140074)
Where are you getting all these statistics ??

Maymoona Mirza is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
I don't know about the percentage. It was just an assumption.
Normally 7.5 % seats are filled through open merit.
Punjab including Islamabad = 50% seats
Sindh Urban = 7.6%
Sindh Rural = 11.4 %
Baluchistan = 6%
KPK = 11.5 %
FATA/GB = 4%
AJK = 2%
But the aforementioned system is for federal jobs. IPC may or may not follow the same quota system.
thank you for sharing this information ..As IPC is not taking open merit in account so percentage would be slightly more for all regions by inclusion of 7.5% ( In other cases for open merit)
Old Tuesday, December 16, 2014

DanishAhmed88 is on a distinguished road

Hi everyone, I am a newbie. How many candidates in Karachi from Management Sciences got scholarships last year? Anyone please respond.

human resource is on a distinguished road

Can any one tell us that last merit is based on nts marks or what?

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by DanishAhmed88 View Post
Hi everyone, I am a newbie. How many candidates in Karachi from Management Sciences got scholarships last year? Anyone please respond.
These scholarships are not awarded subject wise.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
Perhar (Tuesday, December 16, 2014)