09:12 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Ibtihaj Ahmad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by yasirisrar View Post
Finally something good. But the passing marks should have been 50 in my opinion
33 because standard would be high.

Shaanza is on a distinguished road

Finally something good. But the passing marks should have been 50 in my opinion
Exactly matlb ab rakha ha tou mazak na krien, 😂😂😂😂

Sent from my vivo 1920 using Tapatalk

Dire Wolf is on a distinguished road

I hope this does not turn into something what we are facing in PMS.

Screening mein 33 laina be tora okha lag rha hai 😂
Wohi tou 😂😂😂😂. Wase 33 tou bs khana puri ha aur i am sure ya 33 wali chus cabinet members ki hi hogi. Hamare bi protestors shayd ab 33 ki demand krien.

Shayd negative marking hogi. Wasa howa tou thk ha phr

Cheetaa is on a distinguished road

Bhai ya screening test ha; whose main purpose is eliminate non-serious aspirants.

Now if we compare it with kppsc -policy of screening then 1/25 looks very illogical and absurd.

For example :

Every year around min 200 to max 300 seats under css announced. For general quota, the seats reduce to less than 200 ( by excluding women quota, minorties quota, Fata, Ajk etc).

Now, if we apply kppsc policy of 1/25 on KP citizens based on Css seats for Kp (20 or around last year, i am just considering 20 at the moment) then it means only 500 condidates will be eligible for Css written exam. Smilarly it will look more absurd when we apply it on Punjab domicile aspirants.

So in short, is state not capable to check papers from more than 500 condidates based on Kppsc polocy of 1/25 ? Absolitely not.

People gave most of the time example of India but they delibarately forget to mention that their aspirants in initial round touches in bumber around Lacs... whereas for Css during last year the max aspirant actually sat in exam was 17 thousand aprrox and those who applied for css was around 40000.

So, I think kppsc chairman made mistake by bring 1/25 policy rather it would be more suitable and logical by bring some cutoff like 33 , 40, 50 or any figure which set the min criteria for written.

Here fpsc has won and in future they may increase their threshold level.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cheetaa For This Useful Post:
Shaanza (Wednesday, October 27, 2021), yasirisrar (Wednesday, October 27, 2021)

Cheetaa is on a distinguished road

Lastly, screening would be from compulsory subjects whereas Kppsc screening had no head and no foot (though i scored good Alhum ) but when u see their patterns for all subj then i feel little unfair for all aspirants when they see surpised exam limited in scop.

The Following User Says Thank You to Cheetaa For This Useful Post:
yasirisrar (Wednesday, October 27, 2021)

Ibtihaj Ahmad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Cheetaa View Post
Lastly, screening would be from compulsory subjects whereas Kppsc screening had no head and no foot (though i scored good Alhum ) but when u see their patterns for all subj then i feel little unfair for all aspirants when they see surpised exam limited in scop.

I think pattern was fine .i was not serious first because i knew this mess will happen anyway but I was scared to death because of the high merit speculations and then i studied a bit more
The Following User Says Thank You to Ibtihaj Ahmad For This Useful Post:
Shaanza (Wednesday, October 27, 2021)

Dire Wolf is on a distinguished road

What is the purpose of screening test with 33% cut off. jo 1000 ya 1500 bndy eliminate hongy unhen bhi bethny he dy do phr..... It will save 3 to 5 months which will be required for this practice and 5 to 6 months more which could be wasted in dealing with protestors demanding the merit to be lowered to 20%.

Well, I agree with this, kppsc paper was not balanced and their 25/1 policy is not justified but why people are against screening test aur standing committee ny tou had hi kr di.