11:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS

Old Monday, December 12, 2011

ArsalanTheRock will become famous soon enough
Talking

Waqar Bangash bro....Post your interview as it was today...what happened and shed some light on your overall performance....eagerly waiting....

SUNDAS11 is on a distinguished road
Default @candidguy

The interview seems somewhat complicated because the questions were difficult.anyways best of luck.
candidguy (Monday, December 12, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3747

Waqar Bangash is on a distinguished road

Here is my interview:
Chairman:
Q:Name any two cases in History of Pakistan regarding Human Rights?
Ans: I have replied about some cases of missing persons. But the Chairman said two reported cases? That time I was having nothing on my mind...I said Sorry

Other Members:
Q:Who wrote CrPC (Criminal Procedure Code)? How many sections did it have originally?And how many sections it is having now?
Ans: Sorry Sir, I have never read CrPC at these lines.

Q: In which book the qualifications of Judges are given?
Ans: I replied
Q: No I meant to say in Islamic Law?
Ans: Sorry I have no idea
Q: What do you know about the Glorius period of Islamic History?
Ans: replied
Q: Any famous university of that time?
Q: What is the modern name of that University now-a-days?
Ans: Sorry was my answer
Q: What do you know about the period of Caliph Haroon Ur Rashid?
Q:What historic event occurred in the funeral prayers of Imam Malik?
Ans: Sorry I have no idea was the reply
Q: Why Bangladesh ceded from Pakistan?
Q: What is the perception of people of world at large about Pakistan?

This is all which I remember.
I think word sorry kuch zyada hee tha in my replies:P. Thats because of the fact that they have hit my Achilles Heel; Islamic History.
Bht confidently "Sorry" ka use kiya. Dhaiktay hain kya hota hai
ArsalanTheRock (Monday, December 12, 2011), Blue Pearl (Monday, January 09, 2012), candidguy (Monday, December 12, 2011), MaShWaNeE (Tuesday, December 13, 2011), prestigious (Monday, December 12, 2011), roijen (Thursday, December 29, 2011), SADIA SHAFIQ (Wednesday, December 14, 2011), ShahbazEllahi (Wednesday, December 14, 2011)
42nd CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 208

candidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to beholdcandidguy is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by SUNDAS11 View Post
The interview seems somewhat complicated because the questions were difficult.anyways best of luck.
Thank you for wishing me luck. And No! This was the best I could possibly expect. They mostly touched upon my strengths and less on my weaknesses. I just dropped one question. i.e what's battle of tours?(at that time sounded to me as taur, but I've just ascertained that he meant 'the battle of tours' and not taur), at rest of my answers they nodded in agreement, uttering a small "teek" Lol!.

@Waqar Bangash:

Wish you luck bro.
The Following User Says Thank You to candidguy For This Useful Post:
SUNDAS11 (Wednesday, December 21, 2011)

Originally Posted by Waqar Bangash View Post
Here is my interview:
Chairman:
Q:Name any two cases in History of Pakistan regarding Human Rights?
Ans: I have replied about some cases of missing persons. But the Chairman said two reported cases? That time I was having nothing on my mind...I said Sorry

Other Members:
Q:Who wrote CrPC (Criminal Procedure Code)? How many sections did it have originally?And how many sections it is having now?
Ans: Sorry Sir, I have never read CrPC at these lines.

Q: In which book the qualifications of Judges are given?
Ans: I replied
Q: No I meant to say in Islamic Law?
Ans: Sorry I have no idea
Q: What do you know about the Glorius period of Islamic History?
Q: Any famous university of that time?
Q: What is the modern name of that University now-a-days?
Ans: Sorry was my answer
Q: What do you know about the period of Caliph Haroon Ur Rashid?
Q:What historic event occurred in the funeral prayers of Imam Malik?
Ans: Sorry I have no idea was the reply
Q: Why Bangladesh ceded from Pakistan?
Q: What is the perception of people of world at large about Pakistan?

This is all which I remember.
I think word sorry kuch zyada hee tha in my replies:P. Thats because of the fact that they have hit my Achilles Heel; Islamic History.
Bht confidently "Sorry" ka use kiya. Dhaiktay hain kya hota hai
Waqar bro its ok if you used sorry because confidence is everything...Wish u best of luck for CSS psycho and interview...

Greets
Old Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3747

Waqar Bangash is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ArsalanTheRock View Post
Waqar bro its ok if you used sorry because confidence is everything...Wish u best of luck for CSS psycho and interview...

Greets
But this interview was not according to my taste....Confidence is must but confidence is not the only thing. And hona wohi hai jo Allah nay already decide kiya hai.
Old Wednesday, December 14, 2011
40th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 88

ShahbazEllahi will become famous soon enough

@ Waqar
Best of luck bro, interview ki marking to ralative hi honi hai or selection bhi.
So nothing to be worry about and chill(Wasay dar tu lagta hi hai,
You did a good job, well done.
Old Friday, December 16, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough

And finally came my turn.
an unusual interview. He he.

The chairman started.
Ok Gentleman indtroduce yourself.

I gave a very brief introduction.

chairman: So you did LLB.
Me : yes sir

chairman: there is a court formed for Islam under the constitution. Do you know about it?
me : Answered

chairman: What is its composition.
me : answered.

Chairman: under which article of constitution it is formed?
me : Sorry sir i dont know.

chairman: if there is tussle between the federal shariat court and supreme court what to do then.
me : Told him about the process in detail.

Chairman: cite some cases from the constitutional histroy about the tussle b/w these two courts.
me: : Sorry sir. I dont know of any.

2nd Member: What is a court?
me : Answered.

2nd member:No gentleman give the exact word by word definition.
Me : You mean the text book definition?

2nd member: Yes
me : Sorry. I dont remember.

2nd member: What is the difference between a verdict and a judgement, but give me the exact bookish difference word by

word.

Me: Sir i can give the legal difference between both of them, but i cant quote the exact words.

3rd member: Can you quote some cases of usury?
me: Sir your mean case titles?

3rd member: Yes.
Me: sorry i dont know of any.

3rd member: You said that there wasnt any case in the constitutional histroy of Pakistan in which there was a difference

b/w the federalshariat court and supreme court.(i interrupted him there).
Me: No sir i never said that there isnt any. I said i dont know of any.

3rd member: ok young man. (then he told me of a case, and he said it is just for the sake of your knowledge).
me: thanx for the info sir.

Chairman again: What is the age of a supreme court judge and high court judge.
me: Answered.

Chairman: can you tell me the date when it was changed.?
Me; sorry sir

Chairman: Gentleman a few days earlier the US parliament passed a bill concerning pakistan's aid. Do you know of it.
Me: Sir US doesnt have a parliament, she has congress. And then i told him about the bill.

3rd member again: What is quo warranto?

3rd member: Tell me of a case decided under quo warranto.
me: Do not remember the case title but i think the appointment of Chairman of OGDC.

3rd member; (he asked me about some law terminologies).
me: Sir never heard of these terms.

3rd member: Gentleman you know nothing about law.
me: Sir you guys are asking questions as if i have been practising law for 6 years and now this is an

interview for a civil judge post. I did LLB to make myself eligible for judiciary exam and to help me in

css and pms exam. I am not at all interested in practising law. Iam not good at it.

Chairman: Gentleman you should know about law. What if you are appointed as a judge tomorrow, then?
me: Sir i know the basics. When css and pms cadidates are pointed they are sent for training. there they are

taught everything about their departments etc. Same is the case with civil judges too. They are trained

then properly.( there was a laughter).

4th member: What was the number of casualties in the firt atomic bomd, detonated on Japan.
Me: (without having any clue about the answer i said ). Sir there was a firt report in 1960s, which said

that it was 145000. But then there came a 2nd report in 80s which said that no it was about half a

million.
4th member: (in a surprise he said) what report are you talking about. Never heard of it.
me: Sir Encarta Encyclopedia.

4th member: Why US bombed Japan.?
me: told the reasons....

4th member: You are wrong gentleman.
Me: The history i know of tells exactly the same thing as i told you.

4th member: (he told me some other reasons)
me: Sir perhaps we have studied different history books. And i dont know of the reasons you mentioned.

4th member: Tell me something about veitnam war.
me: told. completely.

4th member: is America losing the war in Afghanistan?
me: No sir they are not losing, but they have already lost it.

5th member: who was imam hanbal(ra).
me: Told completely.

5th member: Why was he jailed?

5th: what is your view about that matter for which he was jailed?
me: told.

suddenly the chairman opened my file. took out a white page. and gave it to me. and asked me " do you remember this

statement"? (it was a statement which i gave in group discussion).and it was written on the white paper. The statement was

"COMMUNISM WAS NEVER A THREAT NEITHER TO ISLAM NOR PAKISTAN".
me: yes sir i remember it.

chairman: Justify it.
Me: Fully justified answer with historical facts and references.

The member on my right said. Gentleman what are you saying? Are you pointing out a finger at Afghan war?
Me: Sir this is what the historical evidences and facts are pointing at, not me.

member: well i dont agree with you.
me: sir i have given you logical and historical references. if you dont agree with me then you should come up some strong

evidences and historical facts.

member: yes i have but this is a very long discussion and still dont agree.
Me: ok sir you can have your opinion. But just for the sake of information read about charlie wilson. And recently there

was a movie about him. Do watch it.

Chairman: Which state of USA is nearer to Japan.
Me: I dont know sir.

chairman: Its Alaska.

chairman: how much time it takes from japan to alaska in aeroplane?
Me: Dont know sir never been there. (laughter)

Chairman: Getleman you are a young man you have a long career ahead of you and you have to achieve alot in your life.
me: iam trying my level best.

Chairman: you should visit america specially hawaii.
me: if you could arrange a visa for me. (laughter).

THANH YOU GENTLEMAN THAT ALL.
ArifAwan (Sunday, December 18, 2011), ArsalanTheRock (Friday, December 16, 2011), Blue Pearl (Monday, January 09, 2012), candidguy (Friday, December 16, 2011), prestigious (Friday, December 16, 2011), redmax (Saturday, December 17, 2011), ShahbazEllahi (Sunday, December 18, 2011)

Originally Posted by MaShWaNeE View Post
And finally came my turn.
an unusual interview. He he.

The chairman started.
Ok Gentleman indtroduce yourself.

I gave a very brief introduction.

chairman: So you did LLB.
Me : yes sir

chairman: there is a court formed for Islam under the constitution. Do you know about it?
me : Answered

chairman: What is its composition.
me : answered.

Chairman: under which article of constitution it is formed?
me : Sorry sir i dont know.

chairman: if there is tussle between the federal shariat court and supreme court what to do then.
me : Told him about the process in detail.

Chairman: cite some cases from the constitutional histroy about the tussle b/w these two courts.
me: : Sorry sir. I dont know of any.

2nd Member: What is a court?
me : Answered.

2nd member:No gentleman give the exact word by word definition.
Me : You mean the text book definition?

2nd member: Yes
me : Sorry. I dont remember.

2nd member: What is the difference between a verdict and a judgement, but give me the exact bookish difference word by

word.

Me: Sir i can give the legal difference between both of them, but i cant quote the exact words.

3rd member: Can you quote some cases of usury?
me: Sir your mean case titles?

3rd member: Yes.
Me: sorry i dont know of any.

3rd member: You said that there wasnt any case in the constitutional histroy of Pakistan in which there was a difference

b/w the federalshariat court and supreme court.(i interrupted him there).
Me: No sir i never said that there isnt any. I said i dont know of any.

3rd member: ok young man. (then he told me of a case, and he said it is just for the sake of your knowledge).
me: thanx for the info sir.

Chairman again: What is the age of a supreme court judge and high court judge.

Chairman: can you tell me the date when it was changed.?
Me; sorry sir

Chairman: Gentleman a few days earlier the US parliament passed a bill concerning pakistan's aid. Do you know of it.
Me: Sir US doesnt have a parliament, she has congress. And then i told him about the bill.

3rd member again: What is quo warranto?

3rd member: Tell me of a case decided under quo warranto.
me: Do not remember the case title but i think the appointment of Chairman of OGDC.

3rd member; (he asked me about some law terminologies).
me: Sir never heard of these terms.

3rd member: Gentleman you know nothing about law.
me: Sir you guys are asking questions as if i have been practising law for 6 years and now this is an

interview for a civil judge post. I did LLB to make myself eligible for judiciary exam and to help me in

css and pms exam. I am not at all interested in practising law. Iam not good at it.

Chairman: Gentleman you should know about law. What if you are appointed as a judge tomorrow, then?
me: Sir i know the basics. When css and pms cadidates are pointed they are sent for training. there they are

taught everything about their departments etc. Same is the case with civil judges too. They are trained

then properly.( there was a laughter).

4th member: What was the number of casualties in the firt atomic bomd, detonated on Japan.
Me: (without having any clue about the answer i said ). Sir there was a firt report in 1960s, which said

that it was 145000. But then there came a 2nd report in 80s which said that no it was about half a

million.
4th member: (in a surprise he said) what report are you talking about. Never heard of it.
me: Sir Encarta Encyclopedia.

4th member: Why US bombed Japan.?
me: told the reasons....

4th member: You are wrong gentleman.
Me: The history i know of tells exactly the same thing as i told you.

4th member: (he told me some other reasons)
me: Sir perhaps we have studied different history books. And i dont know of the reasons you mentioned.

4th member: Tell me something about veitnam war.
me: told. completely.

4th member: is America losing the war in Afghanistan?
me: No sir they are not losing, but they have already lost it.

5th member: who was imam hanbal(ra).
me: Told completely.

5th member: Why was he jailed?

5th: what is your view about that matter for which he was jailed?
me: told.

suddenly the chairman opened my file. took out a white page. and gave it to me. and asked me " do you remember this

statement"? (it was a statement which i gave in group discussion).and it was written on the white paper. The statement was

"COMMUNISM WAS NEVER A THREAT NEITHER TO ISLAM NOR PAKISTAN".
me: yes sir i remember it.

chairman: Justify it.
Me: Fully justified answer with historical facts and references.

The member on my right said. Gentleman what are you saying? Are you pointing out a finger at Afghan war?
Me: Sir this is what the historical evidences and facts are pointing at, not me.

member: well i dont agree with you.
me: sir i have given you logical and historical references. if you dont agree with me then you should come up some strong

evidences and historical facts.

member: yes i have but this is a very long discussion and still dont agree.
Me: ok sir you can have your opinion. But just for the sake of information read about charlie wilson. And recently there

was a movie about him. Do watch it.

Chairman: Which state of USA is nearer to Japan.
Me: I dont know sir.

chairman: Its Alaska.

chairman: how much time it takes from japan to alaska in aeroplane?
Me: Dont know sir never been there. (laughter)

Chairman: Getleman you are a young man you have a long career ahead of you and you have to achieve alot in your life.
me: iam trying my level best.

Chairman: you should visit america specially hawaii.
me: if you could arrange a visa for me. (laughter).

THANH YOU GENTLEMAN THAT ALL.

wow bro a very nice and pleasant interview...same was the case with me, the chairman just wanted me to declare our establishment in connivance with taliban but i didn't bow down.... i hope and will pray that all of us aspiring for PMS be selected.....

greets
MaShWaNeE (Saturday, December 17, 2011)
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

@MaShWaNeE:
lolxx.... yara khoo... :p

yara most of the questions are related to LLB...

@ your attitude:
Very logical but one advise yara We have to be flexible... hahaha... nice shot from your side on Communism question but dear some time we have to say what the respondent like to hear from us and what is his mentality...
what do you say?

@Which state of USA is nearer to Japan.
@how much time it takes from japan to alaska in aeroplane?

yara, you need to be serious that time and koi confidence sae respond dete that according to my information bla bla hahaha etc...

MaShWaNeE (Saturday, December 17, 2011)