10:59 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests

General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests A zone where General Knowledge related to this exam can be shared.Surveys and Threads with polls and questions that require answers can be Posted here

Old Monday, May 08, 2006
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Khuram
This time I am thinking about a 'thing' i.e. 'paracetamol' because I am feeling head pain..... so I am average person.

So I shall comment on it when I shall become 'great' because now I should go to medical store to get this 'thing' i.e. paracetamol.
Good idea to become 'great' ..................i'll also try 'paracetamol' to become so.

Qurat
Old Tuesday, May 09, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation

Khuram is on a distinguished road

I was just kidding. 'Great' ban'ney ke liye CSS pass kerna zaroori hai .... by the way.

Anyway type of thinkers is a very wide issue. The famous saying which you quoted does depict a general pattern of thinking of different types of people. But I do not think that it has anything to do with 'greatness'.

Robert Braffalt, an English Anthropologist, says that many 'thinkers' go after stupid and un-necessary details of 'particular' things. While others take interest in broad and general realities of self, humanity and the Universe as a whole.

In my personal opinion, I classify even most of 'Phds' in first category of 'thinkers'.

I also consider 1st type of 'thinkers' as 'koyein ke mandak' who just remain unfamiliar to the freshness of the broad and general realities of life and universe.

In University, our new teacher of English often advised us "think about the things".

I had to make presentation for his class and I made presentation on the topic of "How Do We Think". And I really presented my own theory of "how do we think". I presented: from where ideas come to mind, how one idea is preceded by other ideas and so on.

I was thinking about 'ideas' but I am not great at all. I am different however but only in this sense that I think about very different things.

You can search the Net, I am sure you will not find anywhere: from where ideas come to mind, how one idea is preceded by any other etc. etc.

Great hony ke liye haath mein power aur authority honi chahiye ..... bas.

thanks!

naveedkhan is on a distinguished road
Default Think................one again......

Hi...I just wanted to correct mr.Khurram...i havnt heard anything like "pain in the head" but its always HEAD-ACHE...i think i am right...this also suggests that your head was aching so badly that u wrote such a phrase...pain in the head...am i right dear...Never mind...Regards..
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation

Originally Posted by naveedkhan
Hi...I just wanted to correct mr.Khurram...i havnt heard anything like "pain in the head" but its always HEAD-ACHE...i think i am right...this also suggests that your head was aching so badly that u wrote such a phrase...pain in the head...am i right dear...Never mind...Regards..

Naveed Sahib my wording is the proof that I was really feeling 'head-ache'. Jab ser mein derd hota hai tu engrezi bhala keb yaad rehti hai.

Regards!

free thinker is on a distinguished road
Talking hi...

Naveed Sahib my wording is the proof that I was really feeling 'head-ache'. Jab ser mein derd hota hai tu engrezi bhala keb yaad rehti hai.

Regards!
ser main dard hone lag gaya.na.hahaha,,MUJHE PATA THA......SOCHNA ITNA ASAN KAAM nahi hai...anyhow wish u best of luck..4 u n...4 ur head...
and yes....by grace of GOD main kabhi fail nahi huwi...haan mein apne aas paas k logon ko fail kerwa deiti hoon....

so be careful.....

tc......

ah
na hi buth miley naa pari milee

merey charagarh mere hum-navaa
naa pari milee, na hi buth miley
naa hee en buthouN ka Khuda mila
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

I typed a detailed reply twice and both the times I was about to click ‘submit reply’ when there was power breakdown, so this time I’m keeping the length of the post very brief.
'Great' ban'ney ke liye CSS pass kerna zaroori hai .... by the way.
I think that CSS is not the only variable on the basis of which we can determine the level of ‘Greatness’. Actually it is a multi dimensional measurement which includes some internal and external factors, i.e. One’s thinking and behaviour, his social interaction, his potential abilities, ability to understand etc. and CSS is only one factor( one’s potential ), so a person who has qualified only CSS can’t be classified as ‘great’, he must have to fulfill the requirements of other factors.

I had to make presentation for his class and I made presentation on the topic of "How Do We Think". And I really presented my own theory of "how do we think". I presented: from where ideas come to mind, how one idea is preceded by other ideas and so on
I must say, ‘You are a REAL philosopher.” I’ll be content if you post your theory “how do we think” here in the forum.

Secondly I perceive ‘greatness’ as a consequence of ‘meta-cognition’. I’ll appreciate your comment on my perception.

Qurat

Default Write An Essay On "cow", CSS Examination..No way... impossible

Originally Posted by free thinker
ser main dard hone lag gaya.na.hahaha,,MUJHE PATA THA......SOCHNA ITNA ASAN KAAM nahi hai...anyhow wish u best of luck..4 u n...4 ur head...
and yes....by grace of GOD main kabhi fail nahi huwi...haan mein apne aas paas k logon ko fail kerwa deiti hoon....

so be careful.....

tc......

ah
Mein fail hone se derta to nahi hoon phir bhi aap se door he rehna parre ga .......... only bcoz i do not WANT to fail. "Dard Ka Hal --- Aik Goli Paracetamol"
Second Solution: "Ziada Mat Sochiye"

Anyway thanks for good wishes for my (Painful) HEAD.

Originally Posted by Qurratulain
I typed a detailed reply twice and both the times I was about to click ‘submit reply’ when there was power breakdown, so this time I’m keeping the length of the post very brief.
This shows that you are full of determinations. Can do anything despite initial failure that you might have to face.

I think that CSS is not the only variable on the basis of which we can determine the level of ‘Greatness’. Actually it is a multi dimensional measurement which includes some internal and external factors, i.e. One’s thinking and behaviour, his social interaction, his potential abilities, ability to understand etc. and CSS is only one factor( one’s potential ), so a person who has qualified only CSS can’t be classified as ‘great’, he must have to fulfill the requirements of other factors.
I was not talking of CSS in particular. I just used it to symbolize 'power and authority'. I also agree to your points. In the case of Socrates, the members of Jury who decided Capital punishment for him, were all 'powerful' and 'authorized' persons. But great person was obviously Socrates. Dr. Abdul Salam, the only Pakistani Nobel prize winner, once was talking to the chairman of planning commission. Dr. Salam asked that chairman that govt. should seek advice from scientists also for such decisions like as which relate to the establishment of scientific nature industry in the country.

That chairman was 'powerful' and 'authorized' person. So he proudfully replied that he did not like to take advice of his 'khansama' in the matters of how to run the affairs of home".

By that time, Dr. Salam had not yet won the nobel prize. But time has shown which one of these two persons was a great person.

'Power and authority' however is a 'visible' thing. People usually salute to visible things. Invisible things may remain invisible for the whole life of any 'great' person who possess them. Work of Copernicus was published after his death. Now it is really difficult to say whether he was a great person or not. We all know about the hereditary laws of Mandal. Mandal’s work however could not get any popularity in his own life. In fact, his work was rejected by the contemporary scientific community. Was he a great person really? After all his work was ‘inaccurate’ as per the unanimous decision of the scientific community of his own time. His work got the attention of scientific community after about 100 years of his death. Spinoza was hated by his own community. His community exiled him of the community. Spinoza’s memorial statues were built in many countries after about two hundred years of his death. Weggener proposed the theory of ‘Continental Drift’. That theory was rejected by his contemporaries. This theory got first important significant supporting proof after about 50 years of its inception when Geologist first conceived the idea of ‘plate tectonics’. Was Weggener a great person? Recently a person has been awarded Nobel prize. Actually scientists now have found some significant proof of something which that person had proposed some 30 years before. For the last 30 years, that person had not been a ‘great’ person.

I must say, ‘You are a REAL philosopher.” I’ll be content if you post your theory “how do we think” here in the forum.
“how do we think” is not any big or core portion of my overall work. But it is interconnected with the rest of my work. I want to publish whole of my work in the form of multiple volume book. First volume should be of at least 1000 pages. It would be possible however jab exams se jaan choote gi. I can post some related fragments of this topic in my next post. It may not however be fully comprehensible because it is interconnected with the rest of my work.

Secondly I perceive ‘greatness’ as a consequence of ‘meta-cognition’. I’ll appreciate your comment on my perception.
‘Meta-Cognition’ is really a high level of abstraction but all forms of meta-cognition may not lead to greatness. A good abstraction is one which should successfully account for the material occurrences also. If someone really conceives such kind of abstraction, that person must be a great person then.

‘Meta-Cognition’ is highest ability of human mind and only great people would achieve this highest point. So my vote goes in support of your perception. I also thank you for sharing it with us.
Old Tuesday, July 11, 2006

mansoor11 is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb wat is greatness?

some are born great,on some greatness is thrust and some achieve greatness.who are the best???
can u really define greatness in real sense??