Saturday, May 04, 2024
02:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Friday, June 03, 2016

ursula will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by qublai khan View Post
@ursula

You should read manto and mumtaz mufti and also udas naslain by the great great Abdullah Hussain.some Urdu writers are worth reading.it is now when the Urdu literature became barren and affected.in past we had have many great minds.
Well, irbid
Its good to see some books that you have recommended to me; unfortunately, finding a good site for downloading some Urdu stuff is also a herculean task for noob like me, you know.

I was just in 7th grade when my Urdu teacher forcibly ordered me to read out the " mado jazar-i -islam.ironically, she asked me to read it in such a manner that you must have a melancholy in your heart and zeal of Islam in your expression.Anyhow, I read it thricely and alhamdollilah, its majority of shair are permanently imprinted in my heart.(whenever I feel some sorrow, I repeat its hair and at the end I pray for my nice teacher)

Btw: I didn't say that I don't like Urdu writers.

Again thanks for recommending me these books, inshallah ill read the all recommended....
@sincere khan
In a country like ours,persons like molana Fazal Rehman are successful. I don't know what happen to folks in election. Despite full knowledge of their past corruption, they will elect molana party in couple of constituencies.

Sent from my T480 using Tapatalk
Ah muslim ummah and its competent leaders!

Well we definitely deserve such sheer mimickery.

I hope you're understanding what I mean.
P.S.javed chaudary is far better than molana Fazl ur Rehman.(may be its my personal opinion)
The Following User Says Thank You to ursula For This Useful Post:
qublai khan (Saturday, June 04, 2016)
Old Saturday, June 04, 2016

Syedazmat5 is on a distinguished road

Perhaps the first writer who created my interest for reading Urdu columns. No doubt, he writes good.
But, at times his statements are plain rhetoric, far from reality. That should be acceptable I guess considering the very nature of an opinion article/column.

In one of his recent columns, he defended politicians and ilk for offshore companies.

civilengineer92 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ursula View Post
Great inspirer!, hahahaha
Must read zero point
Though, recommended by me but owing to clashes with my wooing classmate, i didn't.
He was a great inspirer of status quo and I was at odd with having strong inclinations for my leftist notion.We argued and counter argued and result he accepted my strong posture.

Note: I didn't study all except some excerpts.

Are you crazy?
I mean, you don't like him now?hunh!

You know such confusion arises when you live in a double dick hypocritical society: for your info, javed is an member of propagandist society
I mean all Pakistani channels are financed by Anglo American banksters or gangsters.....
Just one question !
Today, I am honored to have a nice book from another international forum, it literally reflected the true grimace of Haji Abdul Razzak, interestingly I came to know this guy for the first time but I was literally shocked that the guy is an owner of ARY channel having some linkages with money laundering.(mosoof ka business Dubai main well settled hae.now I didn't understand,,why such religious hypocrites use the words like hajiwith their name.

Anyhow, there are far better forums than this and I am returning back to my old forums and my old friends.

I don't like contradictory personalities.
And even I don't like to spend 90pc of our imf owned budget on education.
Sir qublai,
This is the reason why I don't like Pakistani channels and Pakistani yellow tabloid journalism.
Look at the joke no 1.

Oh really man with such a meager budget and youre travelling to USA, mind it
Its not official trip....
Again sorry for javed supporters.
Corrupt system, corrupt politicians and corrupt journalists.
I have read 5 of his books, i guess zero point 6 is also available.. i started reading his columns in 2005 and was greatly impressed and, to some extent, influenced by his thoughts and read all of his book available till then.. (you know how a 12 year old thinks) for me, at that time, they were a great source of knowlegde & inspiration untill i realised the paradox to which mr qublai khan has insinuated.. nevertheless, he is one of the two persons who help developed my interest in politics and societal malaises, with his own version of ameliorating them, at an early age -- the other one, IK.
And yes he has such columns to his name that are diametrically opposite in terms of thoughts. For instance, in one column he was bashing Malik Riaz and in another, published early this year, he was asking government to handover Health, Education and some other administrative responsibilities to him as he is running "Dastarkhwan", a philanthropist project offering free food to the indigent in more than 30 cities across the country, successfully.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to civilengineer92 For This Useful Post:

And ursula, if you find some time, i would recommend you to read Manto.. a file named "Manto k 100 afsany" is available online.. it will hardly take 8-10 hours to finish them but you'll get to know one of the greatest writers of urdu adab..
And regarding Maulvis like Fazlur Rehman and others, they are the most pernicious malaise inflicted to our country.. far more perilous than the Talibans. They have made religion, and that too with the severest interpretation according to their vested interests, the yardstick to judge everything in this country; a glaring example of this is the CII and its 'judgements, almost all, pertaining to women. I don't have any objection to their indulgence in politics and their ever-shifting loyalities, its about exploiting religion for that which presents everything in black & white inhibits the voters' rational thinking.
(Sorry for veering too much from the topic)

qublai khan is on a distinguished road

@civil engineer

Hahaha.....bro,if you try,you can write great satirical note on chaudhry. you have profound knowledge of chaudhry's ‘great game'.

And one thing @All

I have no personal malice against Javed chaudhry.he is one of renowned journalists in our country. The sole purpose of above note is amusement and smile....
The Following User Says Thank You to qublai khan For This Useful Post:
civilengineer92 (Saturday, June 04, 2016)

@qublai khan
No bro i am not as good as you at satire; specially in English. Boht mushkil se English seekhi hai itni jaldi ye zyadti nai kron ga isky sath k 'satire' try kron.. thori writing skills behter ho jayen aur fluency a jaye to phr experiments kron ga
Same here, i still acknowledge his work despite some conspicuous glitches in his thoughts.. and your writing served the purpose well, at least in my case

qublai khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by civilengineer92 View Post
@qublai khan
No bro i am not as good as you at satire; specially in English. Boht mushkil se English seekhi hai itni jaldi ye zyadti nai kron ga isky sath k 'satire' try kron.. thori writing skills behter ho jayen aur fluency a jaye to phr experiments kron ga
Same here, i still acknowledge his work despite some conspicuous glitches in his thoughts.. and your writing served the purpose well, at least in my case

Nai nai yar.....Almighty has blessed you with vivid writing style.I believe you can do whatever you want.
The Following User Says Thank You to qublai khan For This Useful Post:
civilengineer92 (Monday, June 06, 2016)