Monday, May 06, 2024
07:02 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Monday, August 02, 2010
41st CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 58

Farid_Asclepius is on a distinguished road

The fish trap exists because of the fish. Once you've gotten the fish you can forget the trap. The rabbit snare exists because of the rabbit. Once you've gotten the rabbit, you can forget the snare. Words exist because of meaning. Once you've gotten the meaning, you can forget the words. Where can I find a man who has forgotten words so I can talk with him? ~Chuang Tzu

A soldier will fight long and hard for a bit of colored ribbon.
Napoleon Bonaparte

If a man is called a streetsweeper, he should sweep streets even as Michelangelo painted, or Beethoven composed music, or Shakespeare wrote poetry. He should sweep streets so well that all the hosts of heaven and Earth will pause to say, Here lived a great streetsweeper who did his job well. ~Martin Luther King, Jr.
Old Monday, August 09, 2010
Super Moderator
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Zirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of light

One has to learn how to die if one wants to know how to live !

Only when love flows with freedom its freshness is felt , and when it flows with dependence there is ugliness . Freedom has higher value than love as per thoughtful minds and anything that becomes destructive to it - one starts hating it .

Define irony ! People busy in throwing quotations and ideas that actually never changed their lives !
Old Tuesday, August 10, 2010

mdanishtaha is on a distinguished road

Help a man when he is in trouble and he will remember you when he is in
trouble again. (this one's for Pakistaniz )

hahhahahahah very nice
Old Monday, August 23, 2010

Adnan Manzoor is on a distinguished road

Most misfortunes are the result of misused time.

We do not see the things the way they are, we see the things the way we are.

"Every company has a room for the man who has a definite plan of action which is to the advantage of that company"
Old Thursday, August 26, 2010
38th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 483

SPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura aboutSPIDER-MAN has a spectacular aura about

" Injustice anywhere is threat to justice everywhere." (KING MARTIN LUTHER)

1. There are many worse crimes than burning books; one of them is not reading them( Joseph Brodsky)...

2. language is the dress of thought; every time you talk, your mind is on parade...( Dr. Samuel Johnson)

3.Don't wait for the good woman. she deos not exist. ( Charles Bukowski, letter to Steve Richmond, November 1971))

4.jis shaks mein wafadari na ho us ke sath dosti kerne ka matlab khud ko zaleel karna hai ( Hazrat Ali..R.A)

5.. poverty is the parent of revolution and crime (Aristotle)
7. " To be prepared is half the victory." (Miquel de cervantes saavedra)

8. "wedding rings are the world's smallest handcuffs." (Anonymous)

9." Ek zamane ke log aaise hongay ke Eimandar ko be-waqoof, dhokaybaaz ko aqalmand aur be-haya ko khoobsurat kahengay..( Hazrat Ali)

10. "There may be times when we are powerless to prevent injustice, but there must never be a time when we fail to protest."(Elie wiesel)

11. "Love is an Exploding cigar we willingly smoke." (Lynda Barry)..

"""""SHIKAARI BUNNA SHIKAAR BUNNAY SE BEHTTAR HAI"""""""
Old Saturday, August 28, 2010

zahid iqbal kasal is on a distinguished road
Default great thinking

Great writer Ashfaq ahmed says; hamari khush kismati ha k ham ALLAH ko aik mantay han or hamari bad kismati ha k ALLAH ki aik nai mantay. think on it
nuzhat fatima (Saturday, August 28, 2010), Zarlasht (Sunday, August 29, 2010)
Old Monday, August 30, 2010

Disacted Act is on a distinguished road
Default Disacted Act

Nature, more of a stepmother than a mother in several ways, has sown a seed of evil in the hearts of mortals, especially in the more thoughtful men, which makes them dissatisfied with their own lot and envious of anothers.
(Desiderius Erasmus)
Old Monday, August 30, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Never be proud of the Position you hold in Society,
Remember when the Game of Chess is over,Both King and Pawns go in the same box...

A reputation once broken may possibly be repaired,but the world will always keep their eyes on the spot where the crack was...(Hitler)

A statement has been written on the Entrance of a Graveyard!"This Place is full of those People,who thought that the World cannot run without them".

If you want to judge your relations,make a few mistakes,it is the only point where relationships show their originality....

Agr koi tum se Bhlai ki umeed Rkhay tou usy Maayus Mut kro..kyunk Logon ki Zarortun ka tum se wabasta hona Tum per ALLAH TALA ka khas kram hai,,,,

We cannot always be STARS,but we can Twinkle...

I believe in Luck,how else can you Explain the Success of those You Dislike......(Jean Cocteau)

Relationship is like a Book,it may take few seconds to Burn but Years to Write,so write it Carefully and never let it Burn...

Loneliness teaches us everything in this world,except how to Forget the PERSON who has made YOU LONELY.....

The best thing in life is finding someone who knows all your mistakes and weaknesses but still thinks that you are completely amazing.....

No jokes would sound laughable once you have heard it aready...but why the same Pain Hurt More than Once when we have already cried for it....

What is most ELASTIC element of this world??its "TIME"Its maximizes the minute when you are MISSING some one... andMinimizes the Hour when you are with Someone....

The Breeze of love Blows for an hour and makes amends for the ill winds of the whole of a Life Time...(Naguib Mehfouz-1911-2006-Egyptian writer..said by Shiekh Abd-Rabbih al Ta-ih)

The only thing in Life achieved without Effort is FAILURE...

Only those who keep trying eventually win...!

Some Relations never demand Presence!it is the confidence in the Relation which makes you believe that Whenever you Need,The Person will always be with You...*

Your kindness may be treated as your weakness,still be kind...!
Your help to others may go unneeded&unnoticed,still be helpful...!
If U are honest&Frank,people may cheat you,be honest anyways...!
If U find hapiness,they may be jealous:be happy anyways...!
The good you do today.people will often forget tomorrow:do good anyways...!
Because it is between U&ALLAH-it was NEVER between U&THEM.

Loving hundred wrong persons may not effect your life but hating one right person will leave you broken throughout your life...

Ashfaq Ahmed writes in his book"Zindagi mein koi Khushi,Koi Rishta,koi Jazba bhi Mustaqil nhi hota...In k bhi Paaon hote hain..humara Salook aur Ravviya daikh k kabhi ye bhaag ker Qareeb aa jate hain,aur kabhi ahista ahista dour chale jate hain....
Disacted Act (Thursday, September 02, 2010)
Old Wednesday, September 01, 2010
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  97

Anne the anonymous1 will become famous soon enough

The Best gift a father can give to his children is to love their mother.
(Author Unknown)

He didn't tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it.
~Clarence Budington Kelland

When a Man Loves a Woman, Their Children Thrive.
(Author Unknown)

Treat your wife well and everything will fall into place.
(Author Unknown)

Your worm is your only emperor for diet.
We fat all creatures else to fat us,
and we fat ourselves for maggots.
Your fat king and your lean beggar
is but variable service—two dishes,
but to one table. That’s the end.
(The Bard-Hamlet)

Have more than thou showest,
Speak less than thou knowest,
Lend less than thou owest,
Ride more than thou goest,
(The Bard-King Lear)

Ignorance like knowledge shows through.

Never judge a book by its cover and a lady by her lover.

(The last two are my humble contributions to the world of quotations)
Disacted Act (Thursday, September 02, 2010)
Old Thursday, September 02, 2010

Disacted Act is on a distinguished road
Default Disacted Act

People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.

(Elizabeth Kubler Ross)