08:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Sunday, December 23, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of
Default A Glance of Memories---> 2012

It's third b.day of this thread Time passes so soon....*Sigh*

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic...es-2011-a.html

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic...-memories.html

1)Your happiest moments of year 2012?

2)Your saddest moments of year 2012?

3)what lesson you learnt from life this year?

4)which memorable book have you read this year?

5)Which things/mistakes you don't want to repeat in year 2013?

6)Your favourite shair/quote which you read this year?

7)Any interesting incident/memorable moments ?

8)Any achievement?

9)What change do you see in your personality ?

10)Your New Year Resolution?
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Call for Change (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), lizaaudacious (Monday, December 24, 2012), Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), prestigious (Sunday, December 23, 2012), Stunner (Monday, December 24, 2012), very special 1 (Wednesday, December 26, 2012), Xeric (Tuesday, December 25, 2012)
Old Monday, December 24, 2012
MARWAT

Thanked 1,655 Times in 832 Posts
prestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud ofprestigious has much to be proud of

30 march 2012 last paper of MA Eng composite exam

5 February 2012 , my dearest friend demise...

Nothing is permanent...

Afghanistan: Graveyard of Empires: A New History of the Borderland
by David Isby

To give space to others, and to keep a distance/gap : )

Love your friend up to a limit for it is possible he may turn into your enemy some day; and
hate your enemy up to a limit for it is possible he may turn into your friend some day.

Secret : )

8)Any achievement?
CssForum modship and Selected as a member Youth Parliament, KPK Assembly... : )

How to control nafs

Till next December, will appear in CSS, PMS with full preparation, potential and courage then 2,3 more degrees
and to open my own university...(all these within a year Inshallah) : )
Call for Change (Monday, December 24, 2012), EXCLUSIVE (Monday, December 31, 2012), Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 29, 2012), lizaaudacious (Monday, December 24, 2012), Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), Stunner (Monday, December 24, 2012), very special 1 (Wednesday, December 26, 2012), Xeric (Tuesday, December 25, 2012)

EXCLUSIVE is on a distinguished road

The whole year was the happiest especially the day when I passed PAF IQ test unfortunately wasn't selected later. I don't know how but I enjoyed whole year in spite of many failures.

My grandmother got seriously ill but Alhamdulillah recovered the same year.

Never quit and be happy it will burn your foes.

A Walk to Remember, Twilight

Whatever blunders I did in my exams.

"I want you to be safe. And yet I want to be with you. The two desires are impossible to reconcile" Twilight

“When you hide I change to a Godless person and when you appear I find my faith. I see only what you reveal and live as you say. Don't expect to find any more in me than what you give. Don't search for hidden pockets because I've shown you that all I have is all you gave” (Don't know the writer)

During Essay writing of PMS we were only three girls in one room and invigilator allowed us to cheat and we kept on laughing what can we cheat. Those days were memorable for me because first time I got to know the pathetic management at competition level I must say. Full on cheating in GK and my friend and I were like"aisa be hota hai"

8)Any achievement?
Not yet

I used to believe myself but now I have a faith in me that never let me down it always encourages me.

I want to see myself somewhere by achieving CSS and PMS next year In Sha Allah
Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 29, 2012), Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), Stunner (Monday, December 24, 2012), very special 1 (Wednesday, December 26, 2012), Xeric (Tuesday, December 25, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by EXCLUSIVE View Post

“When you hide I change to a Godless person and when you appear I find my faith. I see only what you reveal and live as you say. Don't expect to find any more in me than what you give. Don't search for hidden pockets because I've shown you that all I have is all you gave” (Don't know the writer)
Poem by Maulana Rumi

Only you
I choose among the entire world.
Is it fair of you
letting me be unhappy?

My heart is a pen in your hand.
It is all up to you
to write me happy or sad.

I see only what you reveal
and live as you say.
All my feelings have the color
you desire to paint.

From the beginning to the end,
no one but you.

Please make my future
better than the past.

When you hide I change
to a Godless person,
and when you appear,
I find my faith.

Don't expect to find
any more in me
than what you give.

Don't search for
hidden pockets because
I've shown you that
all I have is all you gave.
EXCLUSIVE (Monday, December 24, 2012), Invincible (Monday, December 24, 2012), Miss khoso (Friday, January 11, 2013), Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), prestigious (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), Shooting Star (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), Stunner (Monday, December 24, 2012), very special 1 (Wednesday, December 26, 2012), Xeric (Tuesday, December 25, 2012)
Old Tuesday, December 25, 2012
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Got a bonus :P

i hate sadness ...

Don't think that you boss don't know
Never try to befool your boss.

Holy Quran completed twice ..

Delayed 'Fajjar Prayer' will not be happened.

صول بیچ کے مسند خریدنے والوں،
نگاہ اہل وفا میں بہت حقیر ہو تم

وطن کا پاس تمہیں تھا نہ ہو سکے گا کبھی,
کہ اپنی حرص کے بندے ہو، بے ضمیر ہو تم

In the year 2012 i worked in three departments and in all the three Depts i'd the full confidence of Secretaries and at the time of transfer they expressed their displeasure :P

8)Any achievement?
Ah .. victim of team work.

same guy.

To get a posting in the 4th Dept.
Call for Change (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), EXCLUSIVE (Monday, December 31, 2012), Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 29, 2012), Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), prestigious (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), very special 1 (Wednesday, December 26, 2012)

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

*A walk in drizzle from library to hostel with a cup of tea in my hand.
*Abdullah's addition in my family
*A Hostel mate said " I wish Aqdas tm mery Abo ki beti hoti tou wo bhot khush hotay k un ki beti itni determined hay"

My cousin's death. She was my age fellow and her death shattered me.
PMS result. I can't forget the pain.

*Life goes on .
*Have Faith and be Calm.
*The material well being of this World is not my price. (A stranger Told me)

"1984 " , "Pakistan a Hard Country"

I always learn from my mistakes. I don't thing I don't want to repeat any mistake.

If I Fall, I will get Back up
If I am Beaten , I will Return

(Youn Hi Be Sabab Udas Hay Ji
Ishq Hota tou koi bat bhi Thi )

2012 was full of happy moments Mashallah
*PMS exams
*Family Get-together at my home
*Leaving my final exams just to sleep lolz, and next day my teacher said "Tum kbhi nahi badal sakti"

8)Any achievement?

* I was elected as President of Mass Communication Society
* I worked with CM Punjab and was selected as Punjab Youth Ambassador.
*Cleared my M.phill written part with 3.5 CGPA. Accroding to my friend
" Tum krna nai chti thi clear university walon nay tmhari minatain kr k clear krwaya hay"

I think I don't listen to my heart now. I am getting rational rather than emotional.

So many

*Completing my research and publishing it.
*Writing , writing and writing.
*Strengthening my bond with Allah
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Call for Change For This Useful Post:
EXCLUSIVE (Monday, December 31, 2012), Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 29, 2012), Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), very special 1 (Wednesday, December 26, 2012), Xeric (Wednesday, December 26, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

So many happy moments, HE gave lot of sucesses, always thankful to HIM...

Pathetic condition of my land and apathy of Pakistanis, especially of those, who are at power corridors..... Another was loosing a great friend due to my own idiotic follies...

Nobody of us is perfect, and we all are having some little skeleton/steel inside us.

Godfather
Read my diaries of 2005 & 2006 (memorable pages )

Lazyness

Reputation is what other people know about you. Honour is what you know about yourself.

Off and on found two Ws in red/white/green later on, these Ws were left without their covers but I missed the opportunity to feel their taste or enjoy their company. ..

8)Any achievement?

Many many, t a very precious chair to sit on another achievement left me at Beijing.

Many positive changes have been caused in my personality. Trying to gain maturity and learn sagacity ... Hope will keep up this positivity

Will try not to repeat many mistakes (only a wish) and to feel fly in air like a hawk

Last edited by Muhammad T S Awan; Tuesday, December 25, 2012 at 09:05 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Muhammad T S Awan For This Useful Post:
EXCLUSIVE (Monday, December 31, 2012), Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 29, 2012), very special 1 (Wednesday, December 26, 2012), Xeric (Wednesday, December 26, 2012)
Old Wednesday, December 26, 2012

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about

my brother engagment

secret......

dont depend on any 1 for any thing make your own paths if you want to live with dignity.
happiness come from inside.

Aleph by paulo coelho it is not very good book but i like the following two lines from it
" past and future only exist in our mind. the present moment, though, is outside of time, it is Eternity"
"life without cause is life without effect"

uuuuufffffffffff bohat si....waste of time no more......

as such no 1 in mind.....

during css papers, 2nd physics paper only 5 candidates of physics.......i searched alot my roll no on chairs, in hall . but my roll not found. i asked invilligator about my roll no. Inveligator replied girls always absent minded . hamesha girls ka papers pr roll no mistake hoti ha. i was quiet and become depressed, agar mujha roll no nahi yad raha tu paper main tu kuch bhi yad nahi raha ga. he also searched alot but not found. then he said mistake ho gae nahi likha gaya. i said papers dena sa damgh ghoom jata ha pr itna bhi nahi ghomta.

from this i learnt with confidence u can say or do any thing you are right chae agla marr jae. but this is wrong attitude.

and that day i belived and come to know how tounge which is without bone but able to kill any person and can break its head.

8)Any achievement?

i find and know about myself

punctual. determined not easy going and dont trust any 1....i am good enough no more change

InsaALLAH apna aeman ko salamat rakhoo ge aur Arkan Islam pora karoo ge. InsaALLAH admission in Mphill, Interior designing, and will try to do preperation for css in better way.
EXCLUSIVE (Monday, December 31, 2012), Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 29, 2012), Xeric (Wednesday, December 26, 2012)
Old Friday, January 11, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post

When I got admission in M.Phil(English Literature) & job in a well reputed institution.

~When my words wept,
on their theft !

~Passed the written test of PU but didn't get admission there.

~Failed in CSS by 14 marks even having aggregate.

~

"It's foolish to be extremist in care & affection for every tom,dick & harry.Give your best to only them who deserve"

I read 'Life' deeply

~I don't want to take risk for my last attempt.
~

تم بہت جاذب و جمیل سہی
زندگی جاذب و جمیل نہیں

مت کرو بحث ہار جاؤ گی
حسن اتنی بڑی دلیل نہیں

جون ایلیا

“We are travelers on a cosmic journey, stardust, swirling and dancing in the eddies and whirlpools of infinity. Life is eternal. We have stopped for a moment to encounter each other, to meet, to love, to share.This is a precious moment. It is a little parenthesis in eternity.”

Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

Last days of december with my best friend as we took Tehsildar exam together
When I had to take Tehsildar paper in the morning & M.phil mid term exam in the evening It wasn't easy to manage but I love adventures It was fun to see my class fellows studying for day & night while I just read the material online in an hour or two.

8)Any achievement?
~Topped written test for 17 scale job

~Alhamdulillah got 3rd position in M.Phil mid term exam .80/100

I have changed from deep inside.I went through many 'Anagnorisis' and it has made me close to Allah.

"When I look back on my life,I see pain & mistakes.When I look in the mirror,I see strength,learned lessons & pride in myself !"
~First time in my life I have decided to be in top ten and I'm sure if I have decided so,I'll do it Insha Allah ~* CSS 2014~*

~To perform new roles in the best way !
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
EXCLUSIVE (Thursday, January 17, 2013), Faisal86 (Saturday, January 12, 2013), Xeric (Friday, January 11, 2013)