Friday, May 03, 2024
08:15 AM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, September 03, 2010

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

Pakistan Zindabad is right to great extent.
When we are not following religious instructions in many other matters of life because of necessiaty of social/economici/political needs, then why we are refusing to adopt this social need of interaction between both sexs ?
On the one hand we are emphasasing the need of participating of female segement of society in all walk of life, and on the other hand we are also trying to keep them away from interaction with male members of society. I have seen a large numbers of female employees in gov. offices who dont perform any duty as they dont want to interact with male colleagues and become a burden on office while the gov. every other day sent orders to comply with the female quota strictly. This is a strange situation !
Social interaction is a basic human need and every society has developed certain norms to keep them within the limits.
Furthermore, there are sub-cultures in every society and i dont now they are in confirmity with the religion or not but i have seen in some institutions/families/offices where the friendship between the 2 genders is accepted and tolerated. Even some families have culture of "family friends" where the friends of husband and wives mixed togather, wheather male or female as wife has certain male colleagues in her professional life and male has certain female colleagues in his professional life. Both know the reality and necessity of the situation and welcome each others friends-cum-colleagues.
PAKISTAN Zindabad (Saturday, September 04, 2010), unsolved_Mystery (Sunday, September 19, 2010)
Old Monday, September 06, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough
Default @pakistan zindabad@sociologist PU@

well with all due respect and no hard feelings
let me make it very very simple to both of you...
if u are a muslim...then you will knw that our lives are governed by
some God made laws...and u will be also aware that The Quran and Life of the Prophet
are those God made laws...and then u will astonished by the fact that these laws
absolutely prohibited friendship between opposite sexes..and my point is if these laws
straight away prohibit a certain thing then who the hell on earth(excuse my words|) has
given u the authortiy to give ur personal opinion regarding that matter....
it says
OBEY ALLAH AND OBEY THE PROPHET AND THOSE IN AUTHORITY AMONGST YOU.....
all the above mnetioned three authorites clearly prohibits it....
and brother if you are a musllim then u got follow it...and if u dont want to then
dont...thats ur problem..(about which u will be asked) but stop making baseless and
meaningless posts about a relegious issue in which injunctions are very much clear..and
there is no further discussion needed...
this is not a political,economic or any other issue where anyone can pop up with some silly
comments and opinions....

and yeah one thing more...stop giving examples of institutions/sociesties blah blah
blah...they dont make our laws...they are not the judgment authorities....u guys and everyone
in this forum knws quite well that what is the judgment authority? but i am very sorry to say
that it is being ignored on purpose.(i may be wrong...)

@sociologist PU@
u said in ur post that "When we are not following religious instructions in many other
matters of life because of necessiaty of social/economici/political needs, then why we are
refusing to adopt this social need of interaction between both sexs ?"

well seriously what do u mean?

do u mean that if a person is lying so in this this matter he is not following religious instructions so he can steal….
Well obviously stealing is forbidden and he is not not following the religious instruction in that matter so that’s why he is justified to rob…..according to ur post he is even justified to kill….then he is also justified to commit adultery…hm (well i hope u dont mean it ?

My dear..this is what the Quran calls it..FOOTSTEPS OF SATAN.
It doesn’t mean in any sense that if u commit something wrong then u r allowed to do the other wrongs….brother if we are not following religious instructions in many other matters so we should and we must……how can u justify that if we aren’t following religious instructions in many matters then we must not follow here as well…tomorrow u will say that if we are not following religious instructions in many matter why should we follow it in committing adultery or taking alcohol….

Well I feel the need to write this post and I did ….
And again no offence intended…if any of my words have hurt you guys in anyway..i humbly apologize for that….
I aint learned as u guys are…ur other post are quite useful to me…but believe me…on religious matter u got go by the book…..
Regards..
Disacted Act (Wednesday, September 08, 2010), imranahmad131 (Tuesday, September 14, 2010), unsolved_Mystery (Sunday, September 19, 2010)
Old Monday, September 13, 2010

yasirzeb2006 is on a distinguished road

@MaShWaNeE@ with due respect ,,,,,, this topic was very much general in nature and that doesn't restrict u argue with islamic sayings.... this topic is open to non muslims too then how they will comment in favour or against if u r not accepting general arguments...... u must b aware of the fact that islamic rules ,laws and any saying by authorities (mentioned by u) are not base less.... and u can support them by the general one's.....

what u said is all rite but limited to muslims only.

hope u got it........ ? have an open mind,,,, n please dont b offended
Old Tuesday, September 14, 2010

tx_ned has a spectacular aura abouttx_ned has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by MaShWaNeE View Post
if u are a muslim...then you will knw that our lives are governed by
some God made laws...and u will be also aware that The Quran and Life of the Prophet
are those God made laws
Agreed

...and then u will astonished by the fact that these laws
absolutely prohibited friendship between opposite sexes..
Quote the references please !

and my point is if these laws
straight away prohibit a certain thing then who the hell on earth (excuse my words|) has
given u the authortiy to give ur personal opinion regarding that matter....
I will be able to comment after getting your references which I have already requested.

it says
OBEY ALLAH AND OBEY THE PROPHET AND THOSE IN AUTHORITY AMONGST YOU.....
Hope, no one is going to challenge the order of Almighty Allah but still required are the asked references.
all the above mentioned three authorites clearly prohibits it....
How, where and when ??? That would be nice ! If you could please quote exact references.

and brother if you are a musllim then u got follow it...and if u dont want to then
dont...thats ur problem... (about which u will be asked)
Agreed

but stop making baseless and
meaningless posts about a relegious issue in which injunctions are very much clear..
You declared this topic as a religious chapter but You did not quote any reference of related authorities Allah, Prophet (PBUH) and the 3rd one.

and
there is no further discussion needed...
With due respect, I have serius concerns here. Allah always encourages discussions. Even He challenges human being to find out His deficiencies (see Verse No 3-4, Al-Mulk, Para No 29)

this is not a political,economic or any other issue where anyone can pop up with some silly
comments and opinions....
Islam is a complete code of life so every topic even if that is political, economical, social or moral must be covered by Islam. What will you say then about all other discussions?

and yeah one thing more...stop giving examples of institutions/sociesties blah blah
blah...
I couldn't go through the posts which you are refering here but I am sure that every logical debate needs examples and factual data. So in my personal opinion, you should not discourage their efforts.

they dont make our laws...they are not the judgment authorities....u guys and everyone
in this forum knws quite well that what is the judgment authority?
Allah is the only authority to make Law and then judge anyone on basis of His Laws.

but i am very sorry to say
that it is being ignored on purpose.(i may be wrong...)
You are mixing up the things brother ! Hope so, I may also be wrong ..

@sociologist PU@

u said in ur post that "When we are not following religious instructions in many other
matters of life because of necessiaty of social/economici/political needs, then why we are
refusing to adopt this social need of interaction between both sexs ?"

well seriously what do u mean?

You have tried to answer the raised query by following way:

do u mean that if a person is lying so in this this matter he is not following religious instructions so he can steal….
Well obviously stealing is forbidden and he is not not following the religious instruction in that matter so that’s why he is justified to rob…..according to ur post he is even justified to kill….then he is also justified to commit adultery…hm
Why are you taking his comment in such a way where you could easily place your stance?

Like, Islam forbids to take snap

You have your National Identity Card

You have currency notes with Jinnah's picture (A dead man's picture which must not be tolerated if we go to the teachings)

Even you are offering prayers while keeping these currency notes in your pocket.

Like Islam orders to cut the hands of thieves

but Pakistan alongwith many Muslim countries is not practising this guidance

(well i hope u dont mean it ?
Definitely he did not mean it, in my personal opinion.

My dear..this is what the Quran calls it..FOOTSTEPS OF SATAN.
Well bro ! Please avoid to use Quranic verses in your own interpretational style; please ! It s a humble request.

It doesn’t mean in any sense that if u commit something wrong then u r allowed to do the other wrongs….
100 % agreed

brother if we are not following religious instructions in many other matters so we should and we must……how can u justify that if we aren’t following religious instructions in many matters then we must not follow here as well…tomorrow u will say that if we are not following religious instructions in many matter why should we follow it in committing adultery or taking alcohol…

You are right ! Well said brother. A logical argument ...

Well I feel the need to write this post and I did ….
Welcome

And again no offence intended…if any of my words have hurt you guys in anyway..i humbly apologize for that….
So nice of you !

I aint learned as u guys are…ur other post are quite useful to me…but believe me…on religious matter u got go by the book…..
No comments !

My words

1) You shared your view that Allah has made a law which discourages opposite sex friendship

2) You shared a nice debate based on above mentioned law

but unfortunately you did not share the refrences of Quranic Verses for base of your arguments (This Law).

I am extremely sorry to inturrupt coz I was not supposed to interfere. I am a knowledge seeker person and I love to know more about Islam so Please quote these references.

God bless you !! Aameen

Jazak Allah

Robina Qadeer (Monday, September 20, 2010)
Old Tuesday, September 14, 2010

imranahmad131 is on a distinguished road

Lets see what IQBAL's verdicts are in this regard

He said;
Kunad hum jins baham jins-e-parwaz,
Kabootar ba kabootar baaz ba baaz.

کند ہم جنس با ہم جنس پرواز
کبوتر با کبوتر باز با باز۔ ۔

Just a mere sign is enough for a WISE person...

Most of the confusion here is taking place because of the abiguity between being a friend and being interacting with someone.

Friendship is something else while Interaction with someone is something else.

Defining a Friend

Lets define what is a friend. . . In its simpelest meaning [a friend is] somebody emotionally close: (I know her, in fact she is a friend of mine).. . {Encarta Dictionary 2010 DVD}.
Similarly, Oxford online dictionaries define it as "a person with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically one exclusive of sexual or family relations" (http://oxforddictionaries.com/search...tVersion=WORLD).

From these two definitions of friend (not friendship-which is the relation between friends) we can conclude that friend is a person to whom you are emotionally attached. There is an element of affection in it.

Analysing the Definition of Friend

Taking this conclusion as a base two boys and girls in an office (franchise, hospital, public office etc) working together and having just a professional relationship are not friends but colleges (although having frequent interaction). On the other hand, a boy and a girl having very low interaction but having tender feelings toward each other are, by the above definitions, friends.

Keeping in view the above context, whenever a boy and a girl are involved in tender relationship, in other words friendship, they eagerly want to become one by marrying. If this tender feeling isn't there between their relationship they are not worthy to be called friends by definition. They become only two know person to each other through some relationship which is not friendship. It may be professional relation (e.g. in offices, or social relation (shopkeeper and customer, brother and sister, cousins, just mere neighborer, enemies, Prank Callers etc.).

Boy/Girl Friendship?

So far the answer to the question Whether Man and Woman or Boy and Girl can be friends? well, there is no denial to it. Its because both the sexes have been created in a way that they are appealing to each other. It is, then, quite natural for friends of opposite sexes to want to marry the opposite sex if they are friends (emotional relationship).

My inference from the above analysis is that friendship, friendly relationship, between opposite sexes for marriage purpose is must. But creating emotional feelings in one of the two sexes (while one considers the other as a friend and the other is just flirting) has devastating effects. It ruins the lives of people. It is a fact that in most of the Boy/Girl relationships one of them is sincere in the relationship while the other, boy/girl, is only kidding with his/her buddy. Later on, when the situation become clear to the one who is being fooled it leads to devastating results, sometimes even murders and suicides.

Conclusion

So, my buddies here, its up to you. If you are saying that whether boy or girl can talk to each other, yes they can if needed (shokhia'n dekhany k lye nhi). If you are asking whether they can be friends, well, yes they can but subjected to the condition both are sincere in friendship (sirf line marny k lye nahi [I hope ths is very straight forward but clarifies most of the things]).

Note:

I put forward my analysis with no religious injuctions. Our religion (Islam) is also takes a very balanced position on this matter. I will put that forward in some other place, if needed.

I, ME,MY,MINE,YOU,YOURS-----a riddle to solve.
-------Imran-131-------

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Tuesday, September 14, 2010 at 03:58 PM. Reason: Posts Merged
Old Monday, September 20, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough

very appreciated brother......

first of all i want to say that....
taking a snap is not forbidden.

and secondly you are asking for reference...i am sorry i havnt given it...but

let me give u the reference of those books which i have stidied personally....

1. tafseer.e.ibne.kathir.
2.fathul bari.
3.Bukhari sharif...(while studying the ruling regarding hijab for a muslim woman and man...u will get ur answer.)
4. and u will find the ruling in....
5.sahih muslim
6.Abi Daod
7.and mauta imam malik....

furthermore get hold of any tafsir u want......injuctions of hijab for both
muslim man and woman are mentioned....and in the explaination it will be crystal clear to u........
last but not the least....listen to doctor zakir naik...he has been asked exactly the same question......u need to listen to his reply.....

1. Establishing any relationship with a stranger of the opposite sex is unlawful in Islam and may lead to fornication.

Our religion has determined the lawful relations between males and females and prepared for them the reasons which would offer them happiness. Islam has confined all

such relationships to marriage.

Allah forbids any relationship between a man and woman outside the marital relationship. We are, in fact, ordered in the Qur’ân to lower even our gaze from the

opposite sex, so how can we manage to go further and chat with the opposite sex, exchange gifts, and have such an intimate relationship as a love relationship. We are

not even to go so far as look at the opposite sex unnecessarily.

Allah says: “Say to the believing men that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty. That will make for greater purity for them, and Allah is acquainted

with all that they do. And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty (and not to display their charms in public)…” [Sűrah

al-Nűr: 30-31]

The only credible relationship between man and woman is between a husband and wife.

The love relationship between a man and woman before marriage or outside of marriage is unlawful. It has disastrous affects on people, families and the society as a

whole. It is the easiest way to fall into the sin of adultery.

The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: “A man is never alone with a woman but Satan will be the third of them.” [Sunan al-Tirmidhî]

(It is an answer to a question by Sheikh `Abd al-Rahmân al-`Ajlân, lecturer at the Grand Mosque in Mecca)

2. Allah has prohibited girl/boyfriend relationships in the Qur'an

"(Lawful to you in marriage) are chaste women from the believers and chaste women from those who were given the Scripture (Jews and Christians) before your time, when

you have given their due Mahr (bridal-money given by the husband to his wife at the time of marriage), desiring chastity (i.e. taking them in legal wedlock) not

committing illegal sexual intercourse, (nor taking them as girlfriends). ... ” - Al-Ma'idah 5:5.

3.Do not come near fornication, for it is indeed lewdness and an evil life-style. (Al-Isra' 17: 32)

And there is hadith of the Prophet (PBUH) the Mafhoom of which is
"Aur Aankh ka zina dekhna hai

4.". . . then be not soft in speech, lest he in whose heart is a disease should be moved with desire, but speak in an honourable manner." [al-Ahzaab 33:32]

Ibn Katheer, may Allaah have mercy on him, said in his Tafseer: "This means that they should not speak softly. Allaah commanded them to speak in a concise and decisive

manner (i.e., they should be serious and brief in their speech, and not be vague or talk aimlessly). There should be no possible indication on the face that could be

taken to indicate any softness in the heart, as the Arab women (before Islaam) used to do when speaking to men, by making their voices soft like women who are taking

care of small children, or like prostitutes. Allaah forbade women to do that.

The phrase "lest he in whose heart is a disease should be moved with desire" means lest such a person should hope for immoral deeds, indecency or romance. "Speaking in

an honourable manner" means speaking in a way that does not go against Sharee’ah or offend people. Women are encouraged when speaking to men to whom they are not

related and to mahrams among their in-laws to be somewhat rough or abrupt in their speech, without raising the voice, because they are commanded to lower their voice.

Speaking with a woman to whom one is not related (i.e., not mahram) should only be for a specific need, such as asking a question, buying or selling, asking about the

head of the household, and so on. Such conversations should be brief, with nothing doubtful in either what is said or how it is said.

Look at this verse from the Quraan:

"O mankind, eat from whatever is on earth [that is] lawful and good and do not follow the footsteps of Satan. Indeed, he is to you a clear enemy."

[2:168]

Allaah in His infinite wisdom does not say "avoid physical contact with the opposite sex", but he says do not follow the footsteps of shaytaan. As Zakir Naik said, a

person would say "What's wrong with a phone call, its just one phone call?!" and then later on that same person would say "What's wrong with a dinner, its just one

dinner?!" and then later on that person would say "What's wrong its just one night!!".

Narrated Abdullah bin Abbas: "Al-Fadl (his brother) was riding behind Allah's Apostle and a woman from the tribe of Khath'am came and Al-Fadl started looking at her

and she started looking at him. The Prophet turned Al-Fadl's face to the other side." (Bukhari)

Narrated Ibn Abbas: "That he heard the Prophet saying, ' It is not permissible for a man to be alone with a woman, and no lady should travel except with a Muhram (i.e.

her husband or a person whom she cannot marry in any case for ever; e.g. her father, brother, etc.).' Then a man got up and said, "O Allah's Apostle! I have enlisted

in the army for such-and-such ghazwa and my wife is proceeding for Hajj.' Allah's Apostle said, ' Go, and perform the Hajj with your wife.'"

Hope so i made it clear....

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Tuesday, September 21, 2010 at 12:17 AM. Reason: Merged
Old Tuesday, September 21, 2010

tx_ned has a spectacular aura abouttx_ned has a spectacular aura about

@ MaShWaNeE

Dear Brother, you have a great knowledge about religion.. MashAllah.

Thanks for being here to correct us/me !

I wanna ask following queries for my conceptual clarity:

1) Can man and woman be friends ?

2) Which type of friendship is/isn't allowed in Islam ?

MaShWaNeE (Wednesday, September 22, 2010)

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

If the sources quoted by Mr. mashwani are correct, then we should ask for the forgiveness of Allaha, and government should immediatly ban the professions where females are having interaction with males like;

Nurses
Air-hostess
Recptionists
Female lawyers
Female Doctors
sale Girls
Female Cashiers
Gov. Service for females
Female Bank employees
Female Lectures/Professor in Universities
And all other female employees having interaction with males in different walks of life.
MaShWaNeE (Wednesday, September 22, 2010)

sana_krn has a spectacular aura aboutsana_krn has a spectacular aura about

nice debate mashwane brother
will u plz let me know sahab-e-karam take advices n guidence frm hazrat aysha?
women of early islamic era worked in war fields as nurses n use to take injured bk to camps? women use to ask question ofr islamic rulling on certain issues frm other males? hay plz clarify me am really confused
coz i believe islam never says dunt talk with other na mehram infact its says if u wana talk talk rudly u r not prohibted to talk, talk with thm frm behind a curtain...wen islam says dunt talk with thm?
male n female intrection isnt prohibted but had certain limits baki Allah bhter janta hai hope u will clerify me
Old Wednesday, September 22, 2010

My Name is Khan is on a distinguished road

My opinion is based on islamic principles and according to that NO friendship btwn male and female.
Unfortunately due to Globalization our new genaration is adopting those values which are unislamic which cannot be made valid in islamic sociey like ours and the result is negative.
Due to foreign media Frustration is on increase in our youth and they adopt realition one way or the other and give it name FRIENDSHIP.
but the main cause behind these relation is always of opposite sex.
I think that there should be no friendship like realation in a muslim male and feamle, our religion dont accept it nor our society.
simply it ll creat problems in the long run.
can a girl sustain that friendship relation after her marriage?
can boy accept her wife's friendship with another boy? can?