Saturday, May 04, 2024
02:42 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, February 08, 2011

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light
Unhappy migraine & exams

AOA Guys,

I suffer from permanent migraine with Aura and due to sleeplessness and tension of various, the probability of attack increases, and when I am under it, I am not able to even open my eyes or talk a single words, my thought process gets disturbed as well and I become extremely lethargic.

I use a nasal spray, that is its immediate cure. My question is if I can take that very spray with me in the Hall?

I really didn't want to ask, as to some it may be a useless and unimportant question, but I was unsure and wanted to know!
Old Wednesday, February 09, 2011

Rehan Mehmood is on a distinguished road

Of course you can take it with you, as many take irrelevant things, like, chewing gum, glasses, extra stationery, etc..

So what if you use your spray for such good purpose… I think no examiner will bother you at all.. Even they don’t have any concern with such things, my one of friends used to take 2 sets of glasses with him. So, you can take it with you easily.
Omar Qadir (Wednesday, February 09, 2011), xaara~hussain (Wednesday, February 09, 2011)

Omar Qadir will become famous soon enough

Sad to hear that Yellow Girl, but the good news is, I buy the opinion from Farhan, you can take the spray with you in the examination hall. However it's better to have asked by one of the invigilators at the center. (I would personally make sure nothing is written on the actual spray as they might argue against that).

Wishing you all the best.
xaara~hussain (Wednesday, February 09, 2011)

Armghaan is on a distinguished road

yes u can take spray with u but before entering the exam do inform ur invigilators abt this.
migraine can be due to some reasons which u urself b well aware of .. reasons like bright lights or loud noises, Changes in weather or altitude, Feeling tired, stressed or depressed, Changes in sleeping patterns.
thr r some foods that may trigger migraines like caffine in excess(Tea, Coffee) , Pickled, preserved or marinated foods, such as olives and pickles, and some snack foods, Soy sauce, Cultured dairy products, such as buttermilk and sour cream.
medicines used to prevent migraines include propranolol, timolol, divalproex and some antidepressants.
To prevent migraines:
Try to avoid foods or other things that seem to cause migraines for you. Keep a journal to help you identify triggers. Get plenty of sleep and drink plenty of fluids. Try to relax and reduce the stress in your life. Also try to get regular exercise. Aerobic exercise can help reduce tension as well as keep your weight in check. Obesity can contribute to migraines.
Tips on reducing the Pain:
Lie down in a dark, quiet room.
Put a cold compress or cloth over your forehead.
Massage your scalp using a lot of pressure.
Put pressure on your temples.
hope this would some how help u get rid of migraines... aura occurs aftr ur head pain... so before this occurs try to prevent it thru these mentioned tips.
The Following User Says Thank You to Armghaan For This Useful Post:
Late (12-9-12)

Abdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really nice

Firstly, it'z not an un-important as all here are meant to listen others and tackle the problems. You should feel that you aren't alone now to fight with this problem.
You have got suggestions so from my side "All the very best" for you and Allah bless with a great health plus a large amount of courage to just pass such little things.
Now divide this problem in 25,000 pieces and distribute. Cheers

Omar Qadir will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by chabdussamad View Post
Firstly, it'z not an un-important as all here are meant to listen others and tackle the problems. You should feel that you aren't alone now to fight with this problem.
You have got suggestions so from my side "All the very best" for you and Allah bless with a great health plus a large amount of courage to just pass such little things.
Now divide this problem in 25,000 pieces and distribute. Cheers
I am not sure if you have any clue what "Migraine" is? I am also a victim of this malfunction of brain. Even if you do know, please allow me to en-light you that the actual intensity of pain vary from patient to patient. Last but not least it's permanent.
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

I am also victim of this disorder. I know that patient is in so worst situation. I get relief from migraine after a sound sleep or vomiting. This attack mostly occur when we feel some strong mental pressure. It can also be cured by taking sedatives.
May ALLAH keep all of us from this. So we can take our exam in relaxed mood..
The Following User Says Thank You to Arain007 For This Useful Post:

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

I usually (not on daily basis) suffer acute pain sometimes on left side and sometimes on right. When it appears, it doesnt let me do anything - just go to the bed I dont know if its Migrane. My mother is patient of Migrane for about 20 years. She was using Tablet "Cafforgot" and after its shortage she is using Migril. I want to share one experience I had 2 days back. There is shortage Migril in the market, and they are selling it "in black". The original price is Rs.20/-. I once bought it for Rs.80/-.
Two days back, I went to a medical store and asked for Migril. Ek Molana sahib jin ki dari ain sunnat k mutabik thi. Sar per topi aur shalwar takhno se oonchi thi. He said that there was shortage of Migril and they did not have at the moment. There was another boy at the shop who was known to me. I requested him that my mother is the patient of Migril so plz arrange. He thought for a second and whispered in Molana's ear. Molana Sahib then appeared with 1 pack of Migril. It really hurt me.

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

I must appreciate everyone's input here. and I am quite surprised that migraine is much common among people than it used to be! maybe the reason is ever=increasing depression n tension towars life. wish u all the best & keep me in prayers
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xaara~hussain For This Useful Post:
Rehan Mehmood (Wednesday, February 09, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Wednesday, February 09, 2011)
Late (12-9-12)

Abdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really nice

Originally Posted by Omar Qadir View Post
I am not sure if you have any clue what "Migraine" is? I am also a victim of this malfunction of brain. Even if you do know, please allow me to en-light you that the actual intensity of pain vary from patient to patient. Last but not least it's permanent.
Really, I didn't have. Thanks for updating my knowledge.