01:24 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Poetry & Literature > English Poetry

English Poetry A forum where you can find English Poetry

Old Monday, February 15, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future
Default Night is passing by slowly.....

[Night is passing by slowly
Tears are flowing by slowly
Flowing through the eye lashes. and
traversing the cheeks

Heart is pinching,
Mind is bursting, and
eyes are blinking and sticking

Desert is everywhere but water is with you
Scrotching sun is shining atop but shelter is with you
Torrential rainfall is pouring, and
umbrella is with you

Oh my Lord, is my beloved is love or culmination of love!
My each fiber of body is in pain of tiredness, and
longing of my beloved

My Lord I beseech Thee mercy and Thee help always
I beg Thee honour to bless us always with Thee kindness, and
utmost mercy from the fire of world, journey after departing the world and of course from the hell

My Lord I am tired of living in the state of bewilderness
I beg Thee honour to bless us always with Thee kindness, and
utmost mercy at each second, at any stage..............

T.S.A.
Almaas Ruby (Saturday, March 27, 2010), Andrew Dufresne (Saturday, March 27, 2010), Mr.Nationalist (Tuesday, February 16, 2010), usman malik 65 (Friday, August 13, 2010), wind (Saturday, March 27, 2010), zash (Sunday, March 28, 2010)
Old Tuesday, February 16, 2010

zash will become famous soon enough
Default Nice Poem

Nice divine poem..........realizes the concept of life that is decreasing day by day
The Following User Says Thank You to zash For This Useful Post:
Muhammad T S Awan (Wednesday, February 17, 2010)
Old Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Staff Member

Hafsah is on a distinguished road
Default hainnnn

man, you are _________________ (too much, i dnt knw wht exactly)

mein ne socha phir bhi dekh loon kya likha hai ... it killed me *brain dead*
Muhammad T S Awan (Wednesday, February 17, 2010)
Old Saturday, March 27, 2010

Almaas Ruby will become famous soon enoughAlmaas Ruby will become famous soon enough
Default @tsa

sir!!

very beautiful!!!!
please do write more and let us have more of such a beautiful thought.......

Almaas
Muhammad T S Awan (Saturday, March 27, 2010)
Old Sunday, March 28, 2010
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

S.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really nice
Lightbulb

TSA, I happened to read some of your creations- they are novel in themselves indeed- and there is no harm in prosaic poetry as it has been mark of great poets.
But to be a spoilsport, I should say, the poet should master his language, if not rhymes. Poetry,as we know, is the finest of arts which requires the finest of treatment...at least in use of language, or words. I remember a friend using a noun as a verb, and it was a good joke.

keep up good work.