Tuesday, May 07, 2024
10:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Poetry & Literature > English Poetry

English Poetry A forum where you can find English Poetry

Old Thursday, March 27, 2014

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future
Default Exam !

sometime you have a lot of things to say but you do a job of silence !
On times voice is scrubbed back to mouth but you thunder and rattle !
This is how life goes with symphonies and cacophonies!
you juggle up these voices for adventure or of being fearless !
Life grabs you , tighten you and fold you twice like a string !
You still muse and joy over it , happy and contented!
Because it is your choice and you made all the things for you !

Sometime Allah give you strength and power , fame and love !
you misuse it for your happiness and tried to crush others !
On times you became god of little things and stick them like a master !
You gamble , drink , steel , lie , fool like a skilled effector!
When people leave you alone , call you corrupt and hypocrite!
you sue to Allah and He forgive you without saying ,
”O`man you became God !”

sometime Allah make us empty and penniless and lonely !
On times we are betrayed and bullied by others !
We show meekness and sleeved our inner pain !
We bend to Allah , weep , sob and ooze salty water !
And unending complains , croaks and hisses !
This is life goes with fights and cockles !
We blame why are born in this world !
The mystery remain unresolved !
And we begone hollow black holes !
After so much heat and energy waste we turned black!

What Allah says to us is very simple and logical !
This world is mine , time is very short !
you have just an exam and do the paper
The one who control the nerves either in success or in failure ,
The only one among you would be the diamond of next world !
I receive your complains , sees your agonies and pains !
I watch how powerful plays with powerless !
I watch voice of powerless coming from heart touches the highest temple of Sky !
So all of your fears , pains will turn into happiness and happiness into shame !
O` My dear creature !
O `my beloved man !
I will keep up the balance at the end and divide all pains to grabbers !
No more fears ! No more pains ! No more weeping !
Just go on with life !
This is just an exam !

Sadia Sheikh
Kamran Chaudhary (Thursday, March 27, 2014)
Old Thursday, March 27, 2014

SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Chameleon !!!

I see you and befallen in love!
I see you and befallen in hate !
The moment of change was a second ,
Like a pendulum changing its positions.
We human love and still call ourselves humane.

The regrets and mirth ,
Love and hatred,
Mystery and unveiled things ,
Puzzles and straightaways ,
All are moments and phases.

We love in a phase!
we hate in a phase !
Love is permanent unless written ,
Like a muse which is unending,
Like a memory which is alternating ,
Like an invent which is processing ,
All we have a constant phase ;
The phase of transmutation!
flyer (Friday, March 28, 2014), Kamran Chaudhary (Thursday, March 27, 2014)
Old Friday, March 28, 2014

flyer is on a distinguished road

Wow mashallah... Sadia suggest me some thing about poetry that how to become a poet like you and others who are good at their expressions. I have good thought but I am unable to present them. Can you please help me out that how have you manage to write such piece of excellent writtings? I will be waiting for your detailed help and response. Thanking in advance.
The Following User Says Thank You to flyer For This Useful Post:
SADIA SHAFIQ (Friday, March 28, 2014)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post

Ki Muhammed (S.A.W.) Se Wafa Tu Ne Tau Hum Tere Hain
Yeh Jahan Cheez Hai Kya, Loh-o-Qalam Tere Hain

To my Muhammad be but true, And you have conquered me;
The world is nothing you will command My Pen of Destiny.

From last two weeks, a friend often said these verses. It was somethine natural that these verses were coming out of his mind. I asked what is this, he said its Iqbals verses. I said I have an idea that they are of Iqbal, but what is this. He said its from Zarbe Kaleem. I asked him ok its of Zarbe Kaleem, but what is this. He told its part of some poem, Jawabe Shikwa. Ok, I uttered, but what is its background of this thing, something to understand this.。。 And he asked me to see Zarbe Kaleem and Jawabe Shikwa . I said I have seen the book but whats inside, I cant imbibe... And today i occassionly came to see the forum and saw this post and these verses with its translation. I did not get the translation! it need to be improved so that its meaning can be illustrated to the audience. I cant get it. Ki Muhammad (SAW) , to my Muhammad (PBUH) .. I cant get the translation in toto. .. Please make a good translation of it.

Default @dear Mods do not delete it !

Ki Muhammed (S.A.W.) Se Wafa Tu Ne Tau Hum Tere Hain
Yeh Jahan Cheez Hai Kya, Loh-o-Qalam Tere Hain

To my Muhammad be but true, And you have conquered me;
The world is nothing you will command My Pen of Destiny.

From last two weeks, a friend often said these verses. It was somethine natural that these verses were coming out of his mind. I asked what is this, he said its Iqbals verses. I said I have an idea that they are of Iqbal, but what is this. He said its from Zarbe Kaleem. I asked him ok its of Zarbe Kaleem, but what is this. He told its part of some poem, Jawabe Shikwa. Ok, I uttered, but what is its background of this thing, something to understand this.。。 And he asked me to see Zarbe Kaleem and Jawabe Shikwa . I said I have seen the book but whats inside, I cant imbibe... And today i occassionly came to see the forum and saw this post and these verses with its translation. I did not get the translation! it need to be improved so that its meaning can be illustrated to the audience. I cant get it. Ki Muhammad (SAW) , to my Muhammad (PBUH) .. I cant get the translation in toto. .. Please make a good translation of it.

I did not translated it .I have copied verses with translation. I am not a translator in fact. So that`s why I have copied them. I can convey the meaning and redefine it. Otherwise you can do a better job.

Jwab-e-shikwa is an address to ummat-e-MohammadP.B.U.H) by Allah Tabrak Wtala . Iqbal conveyed the message of Allah as Allah was in direct speech with him . What Allah said :

Key Mohmmad (P.B.U.H) se wafa to ne to hum tery hen.
Ye jehan cheez he kiya Loho-Qlam tery hen

Those who loved/remained loyal to Mohammad (P.B.U.H), I am yours or I love you

Simply: who loves My Mohammad (P.B.U.H), I love thee.
World is nothing in turn, allow thee to write the destiny.
(of Muslims )

This answer shows Allah`s love for Mohmmad (P.B.U.H)and one who will follow him ultimately become a good human , surrender himself/herself for love.That`s why I have connoted Allah`s saying

Aye ibne-adam....

@flyer

If you wanted to write then write it either in form of prose or in form of poetry .Or write in form of blank verse or follow Rhyme scheme. What matters first is your feelings can be transformed into words ? If yes then do it without thinking it would be bad or good .Because many renowned poets whole work is not impressive at all ,it is their master pieces which define them .

I have followed blank verse but now I am trying to write in meter as well . For further help view my profile ,there would be a link ..you can contact me here
Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, April 01, 2014), Stunner (Saturday, April 12, 2014)

”Sochta hooN mohaBbat HeY jaWani KE khiZan`n

Love is favorite passing of my life .I am wanderer of it like a butterfly passing here and there for nectar .Sucking nectar from one flower to other causes cross-pollination which generates more flowers . This is life which suck each moment of ours lives to give us pleasure in reward may be in form or drops or like an immense pleasure . From life love always come into my mind like an adroit chemist who wanted to know the composition of it . Unable to find I remember one line of N.M.Rashid`Ghazal …

”Sochta hooN mohaBbat HeY jaWani KE kiZan`n
Sweet and colorful is love.
What is in me : yours love.
Friendly and cheerful it is.
Like a wind of heaven it is.
I saw you in my love of love.
I bemused in beauty of love.
Lightning moon it is .
Fairy in dream it is.
Only a glimpse of it ,
Made me insane of it.
How can I touch this love !

Came to me in a moon night.
She was the goddess of night.
I saw her again and again that night.
As it was hallucination of my mind .
I came closer to her to see her light.
She laughed at me and had a flight.
Pursued her and went inside the moon.
I had lost myself in that soulful night.

Came on Earth like an Adam`s Flight.
Touching the love with full of Blight .
I had fallen from my elevated height.
My hairs grown up like a night :
Black iron skinned face with silver threads,
Making me man of an Iran age !
This is the love which I have made !

Sadia Sheikh

Kamran Chaudhary (Friday, March 28, 2014), madiha alvi (Sunday, March 30, 2014), miss fari (Friday, March 28, 2014), Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, April 01, 2014)
The King of Castle™

Kamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura aboutKamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura about

This forum is reserved only for sharing poetry.So comments are not allowed here.We have to delete all such posts.

The Following User Says Thank You to Kamran Chaudhary For This Useful Post:

Originally Posted by Kamran Chaudhary View Post
This forum is reserved only for sharing poetry.So comments are not allowed here.We have to delete all such posts.

But T S AWAN has raised a genuine question . And I answered her too . What is bad if one is doing sane questions . But I am just asking there is nothing bad in it if one want to infer something from the context ! But all lies to management
The King of Castle™

Kamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura aboutKamran Chaudhary has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post
But T S AWAN has raised a genuine question . And I answered her too . What is bad if one is doing sane questions . But I am just asking there is nothing bad in it if one want to infer something from the context ! But all lies to management
If we allow such discussion here then soon it turns into chit chat i.e "me apko shoq se parhti hn",ap likhti rhen acha likhti hn" bla bla.Ultimately we met with a huge mess up over there. It would be better to discourage any comment in this section.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamran Chaudhary For This Useful Post:
Old Friday, April 11, 2014
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

I have undeleted last 3 posts because I have to clarify things. Members can discuss anything related to poetry. They can raise any question regarding any verse or about the whole piece like TSA has done above, and others can reply. It helps others in understanding the idea and philosophy behind which can help aspirant in literature paper. Only thanks post, bohat achay, nice poetry, i like your sharing kind of posts are not allowed. One must hit Thanks button for that purpose.
Kamran Chaudhary (Friday, April 11, 2014), SADIA SHAFIQ (Monday, April 21, 2014), Stunner (Saturday, April 12, 2014), Tassawur (Saturday, April 12, 2014), zuhaib ahmed (Saturday, April 12, 2014)