05:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Friday, September 07, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 385

rao adeel is on a distinguished road

I have been called from NAB to send my domicile, even though i have submitted it thrice,
1. at the time of applying,
2. at the time of psychological test
3. mail them after psychological test on the address given on NTS website
Now yesterday i have send them again 4th time after receiving their call.....
I have told them that i have submitted it previously but they said i didn't......
Old Saturday, September 08, 2012

Mnaqi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rao adeel View Post
I have been called from NAB to send my domicile, even though i have submitted it thrice,
I have told them that i have submitted it previously but they said i didn't......
I think you have made it to the interview stage.

peacepakistan will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by rizwan6610 View Post
Is this an authentic news that 40% seats are reserved for ministers? Please do share your info and sources. According to a director at NAB this is the only reason for the delay in the results. president house is still demanding the higher % of quota.

its true..inductions for Assistant has been done that way....one of my friend just missed the interview due to final exam of Masters otherwise its the principal Secretaries and other bureaucrats which deal this on politicians behalf....my chances are grim...;-( and i dint reciev any call either...

Amir Shafique is on a distinguished road

The PPP Government is making efforts to pass the Ehtesab Bill from the National Assembly...The bill proposes to replace NAB with Ehtesab Commission...It also enhances commission's powers by bringing the Army, Judiciary and other offices like speaker National Assembly, Chairman Senate etc under under its ambit while at the same time prohibiting it from opening past corruption cases and freezing any body's foreign assets...The comedy in the bill is that the commission will not be able to take action against the wrong doings of any public office holder who has committed something wrong in good faith....What a joke..Yet another effort of PPP to demolish NAB....However, PML (N) is opposing the bill but they do not have majority in the assembly...

Comments are invited from respected members that what will be the future of these recruitment if such a bill is passed?

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mirusama View Post
you've a fairly good shot, i reckon you start preparing for interview.

for everyone who's interested

steps of NAB recruitment - my own analysis:

1. NAB got about 150,000 applications for all the posts advertised.
2. the first shortlisting was done and 70,000 people where called for the test, conducted by NTS in july.
2. out of the 70,000 about 2,200 were short listed for the for the psychological, that is only 3.143% people passed.
(note: there were 309 seats announced initially. so 2200/309= approx 7-8 candidates called for psychological).
3. short listing for the interview is in process. ( as per FPSC, they will call 5 people per seat. that brings the total no of candidates to around 1550. therefore it can be deduced that 70% of the candidates who gave the psychological will be called for interview).
4. the final step of recruitment process will be the training.

if there's a 70 percent chance of passing, we all have a very good shot. start preparing for the interview, that's what i think we all should do.

***these are the views of the author i.e. @mirusama. and i don't take responsibility of them being true, as the analysis has been done from copied lists of NTS. ***
Good job dear

Originally Posted by mirusama View Post
@AR - Rehman,

soon! as i am starting the preparation myself, today.
How and what you are start studying from today..... ?

Originally Posted by ash90 View Post
I do not know what exactly is happening. The NAB official can not claim such nonsense.

Today PPP and Muslim League (N) parliamentarian met for some political partnership of mutual understanding. As per Mr. Ishaq Dar, ex-Finance Minister in the Nawaz Sharif governmnet, only the "ehtisab bill" was discussed. At least something bad is cooking up for the NAB by these two political giants. [ Reference DAWN today ]
Kabi choor bhi apne khilaf koi kaam ker sakta hai jo ye political parties aesa bill pass karaingi jo in kay liae khatra ban jai

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
@DAWN
NAB officials withdraw petition against boss

ISLAMABAD, Sept 5: After an out of court settlement between the chairman National Accountability Bureau (NAB) and 14 senior officials, including 8 regional directors, withdrew their petition filed against the appointments’ of their three provincial chiefs. According to a letter submitted with their
withdrawal application in the Islamabad High
Court (IHC), senior NAB officials — who earlier
criticised their boss, chairman admiral (retired)
Fasih Bokhari for having made illegal inductions
in NAB — have now had a change of heart. They expressed their complete faith in him and
stated that they are withdrawing the petition
after the chairman assured them to redress their
grievances. The withdrawal letter submitted to the court on
Wednesday bears the signatures of all the 14
petitioners — Brigadier (retired) Musaddiq
Abbasi DG NAB Headquarters Islamabad, Col
(retired) Khursheed Alam acting DG Peshawar, Lt
Col (retired) Shahzad Anwar Bhatti acting DG operations NAB Headquarters Islamabad, Col
(retired) Subha Sadiq Malik acting DG NAB
Rawalpindi, Lt Col (retired) Sirajul Naeem acting
DG training, Major (retired) Syed Burhan Ali acting
DG Quetta, Major (retired) Shabbir Ahmed acting
DG Karachi, Faizullah Khan and Major (retired) Shahzad Saleem directors NAB Rawalpindi, Major
(retired) Tariq Mehmood Malik, Zahir Shah, Mirza
Mohammad Irfan Baig and Raza Khan acting
directors NAB Islamabad. These senior officials in June this year had
approached the Islamabad High Court (IHC)
against the high profile appointments allegedly
being made in NAB in violation of the rules. Islamabad High Court (IHC) Justice Mohammad
Anwar Khan Kasi on June 27, while admitting the
petition for regular hearing also declared that the
appointments of provincial chiefs of NAB will be
subject to the court’s order. According to the petition of NAB officials, which
were filed in the IHC through their counsel for the
petitioners Raja Amir Abbas, NAB authorities
inducted their favourite persons on high profile
posts, adding that over the last few months, the
bureau inducted Khursheed Anwar Bhinder as director general (Punjab) Kausar Iqbal Malik as
director general (HR) and Wajid Durrani as
director general (Sindh). The petitioners alleged that Durrani a retired
officer of the police was appointed on the
recommendations of President Asif Ali Zardari,
adding that, unfortunately, Mr Durrani does not
fulfill the requisite eligibility criteria and does not
carry a clean service record. The petition said that the appointments were
being made in excess of any predefined and
allocated quota reserved for initial appointments
and promotions, adding that, according to the
quota, the bureau’s authorities could make 25
per cent initial appointments from outside, while 75 per cent positions could only be filled through
promotion. It alleged that chairman NAB and DG (HR) were
making illegal appointments and favouring their
blue-eyed persons and this amounted to
discrimination as provided under article 25 of the
constitution. The blatant misuse of authority by the
respondents – chairman NAB and director
general (HR) – has been defined and termed as an
offence under the NAB ordinance 1999 and
ironically people who are supposed to charge
culprits for the said offence are themselves committing the same, the petition said and added,
NAB is supposed to be the most transparent,
across the board working organisation and if
justice and fair play is not dispensed to their own
employees, how can it ensure it to others? According to the petition, the bureau instead of
convening the promotion board and promoting
the hardworking and eligible officers are
inducting irrelevant and retired persons on key
posts. The views of the petitioners, however, have
changed dramatically within a couple of months
as the letter submitted to the IHC expressed their
complete faith in the chairman. It also said that
they believe that the chairman will fulfill a
commitment made to them regarding the matters of their promotion. Raja Amir Abbas, the counsel of the petitioner
when approached said that it was a good case to
argue and the petitioners had also got some sort
of relief as the court had linked the appointments
of NAB provincial chief with its final verdict. But the petitioner, under the law can withdraw
its petition at any stage; he said and added that
the withdrawal of petition also became possible
with the consent of the court. He also said that the court may probe the matter
to find out that the settlement was made in a
transparent manner and was not exploiting the
rights of either party. A NAB official on condition of anonymity told
Dawn that the authority is also negotiating with
some 60 junior officials who also approached the
court against the direct appointments as these
appointments are causing delay in their
promotion. He claimed that the junior officials would also withdraw their petitions in the
coming days. Yasir Rahim Bhatti, counsel of junior NAB officials
when contacted said that their case is different
than the senior officials. In our case the court has
clearly restrained NAB authorities from further
appointments, he said. So far, I did not receive any instruction from my
clients regarding withdrawal of the petition, he
added.
Kya faida huwa time zaya kerne ka M. Ali Jinnah said " Think a hundred times before you take the decision but once the decision is taken stand on it "...

Agar aap first time hi sub kuch send ker dete tou aap kay two times kay paisay bach jatay

Originally Posted by Amir Shafique View Post
The PPP Government is making efforts to pass the Ehtesab Bill from the National Assembly...The bill proposes to replace NAB with Ehtesab Commission...It also enhances commission's powers by bringing the Army, Judiciary and other offices like speaker National Assembly, Chairman Senate etc under under its ambit while at the same time prohibiting it from opening past corruption cases and freezing any body's foreign assets...The comedy in the bill is that the commission will not be able to take action against the wrong doings of any public office holder who has committed something wrong in good faith....What a joke..Yet another effort of PPP to demolish NAB....However, PML (N) is opposing the bill but they do not have majority in the assembly...

Comments are invited from respected members that what will be the future of these recruitment if such a bill is passed?
Choor koi bhi aesa bill nahi pass karainge jo in kay liae khatra ban jai.....

hafsa sh is on a distinguished road

can you please share the phone number that nab offical used to ask for your domicile. please.

Originally Posted by hafsa sh View Post
can you please share the phone number that nab offical used to ask for your domicile. please.
aap ne submit nahi kerwaya tha kya domicile apna ?

hafsa sh is on a distinguished road

well i have submitted. but wanted to know the phone number.

please share the phone number.

Originally Posted by hafsa sh View Post
well i have submitted. but wanted to know the phone number.
aray baba dekhain number maloom kerne se kya hoga just believe on Allah aap ne mehnat ker li ab result Allah pe choor dain agar job likh di hai Us ne aap ki phir without domicile kay bhi mil jai gi warna nahi ..... Agree ?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 385

rao adeel is on a distinguished road

here is the number
051-9208621

discussion