Sunday, May 12, 2024
03:58 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Sunday, February 03, 2013

Syed Khurram is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nargwaasi View Post
What I see is that the NAB advertised seats for recruitment. Nobody asked court for stay. Test was conducted by NTS. Nobody raised objection against it. After written result, here it comes. Failed candidates started objections comparing FPSC and didn't go for litigation due to lack of favourable material. After psycho test, roars of failure candidates with NAB employees heared seeking higher grades/employment. Stay granted and lifted. Now, here starts the objections of candidates lower at merit. They will demand extensive interview weightage so as to hook the job. Don't worry. Tings will go smooth as NAB planned.
This is not an objection, this is just a personal opinion, a point of view, based on some previous experiences. NAB is not bound to view all these comments from CSS forum. They'll simply adopt the procedure they've planned so don't worry about this. This is not about low or high merit. In response, one can simply say that those candidates who are at the top of the list do not want to make this list changed so they are not ready to accept that importance of the interview. I still believe that the interview will play an important role in final selection but the result will tell the true story.

Salman Chaudery is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by yms221 View Post
Awesome yaar,U mean more than 65,000 logon mein se jo log itne marks le k aaey hain un k tukay hi lagay hongay,just ridiculous,Brother I now many of the AD contestants personly,Merit No. 3 Shafiq Khan Selected as AD Land Record 2 week ago,as is Ever Jamshed I think No. 8,thori si zehmat krein PPSC ki website se AD Land records ka final result NAB ki AD aur Jio ki list se match krein U will atleast find 5 people there,the one who topped this NAB AD exam with 79 marks got 27 position of CSS 2011 so he didn't appear for the psychological,one at 62 merit Aman Butt is doing a good job in FIA already.there R many more example but mein sabko nai janta definitely. And many seniors people at the time of my psycoligcal test told us at if psychological test is there there won't be called to many people for each oist as normally is done in public sector 5 people for interview against 1 seat.yahan to phir bhi ehtiatan 120 logon ko bula liya k agar koi join nna karay to nechay walon ko bula lein dobara se interviews na krna prein. Many will agree with me bcoz at the interview day there were competitive and experienced were seen many having taken 1,2 CSS ateeply,many recently cleared PMS.
To Bhai log itni lambi taqreer krne ka maqsad yei hai k if interview had marks then they should have asked more than only name,fahters name profession aur Y join NAB.ab kisi bndy ka naam sada sa bhi ho skta hai sirf isi se k wo kesy apna naam pronounce krta hai konsi personality check hogi meray Bhai??
Wah g wah, bht achi taqreer ke hy sahi sb, m agree with you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Salman Chaudery For This Useful Post:
yms221 (Sunday, February 03, 2013)

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by young hopeful View Post
sages have said," a bird in hand is better than two in bush."
please brother
stop creating hurdles for the majority of us.
o mere bhai ghalti hoyi mjse maaf krna yaro
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Wasiqh For This Useful Post:
benign (Monday, February 04, 2013), PACIFIC (Sunday, February 03, 2013), yms221 (Sunday, February 03, 2013)

liveforlearning is on a distinguished road
Default Could anybody answer some of following questions Plz?

Originally Posted by benign View Post
Rewarding performance: NAB employees will receive 100% bonus
By Asad KharalPublished: February 2, 2013

Summary to increase the salaries on a permanent basis has also been approved by Prime Minister. PHOTO: FILE
LAHORE:
National Accountability Bureau (NAB) employees will be laughing all the way to the bank.
They will receive a 100% bonus on their basic salary, while a summary to increase the salaries of the bureau’s employees on a permanent basis has also been approved by Prime Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, sources told The Express Tribune.
NAB had forwarded the summary to Ashraf through the ministry of finance, requesting an increase of 100% in basic pay, as well as a rise in the monthly salary equalling the amount paid for 22 days, sources said.
The prime minister approved the 100% increase in basic pay, but rejected NAB’s request to increase the monthly salary equalling 22 days.
A spokesman for the top anti-corruption body confirmed it had sent the summary through proper channels, but it has yet to receive a formal letter of approval.
NAB officials added that it might be possible Premier Ashraf has given the go-ahead for the new scheme, but the ministry of finance has not issued a formal notification in this regard.
Published in The Express Tribune, February 2nd, 2013.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/501580/r...ive-100-bonus/
Q: What is starting gross salary for DDs?

Q: How much is the Basic pay for DDs?

Q: I heard NAB employees are entitled to receive two allowances. One investigation and does anyone know the other? What is the amount precisely? Do all DDs receive the same irrespective of their nature of job or department?

More questions to follow in my next post, I would appreciate if you could share some info please.

noithatchauau is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MYG2010 View Post
Assalam-o-Alaikum,

I wanna know if someone has got interview letter from NAB ?? . Please be specific to the post, no personal discussions are needed .

Stay blessed.
giu?ng t? châu âu t?i www.giuongtudep.com m?u mã châu âu giá ph?i chang, hÃ*ng chÃ*nh hãng t?i Vi?t Nam.

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by liveforlearning View Post

Q: What is starting gross salary for DDs?
Q: How much is the Basic pay for DDs?
Q: I heard NAB employees are entitled to receive two allowances. One investigation and does anyone know the other? What is the amount precisely? Do all DDs receive the same irrespective of their nature of job or department?
More questions to follow in my next post, I would appreciate if you could share some info please.
Ans: Usual pay of BS-18 (i.e. Basic pay, H.rent, conveyance and 2 allowances) + NAB allowance equivalent to 80% of basic pay + Field allowance equivalent to 50% of basic pay admissible to field officers and another allowance equivalent to 100% of basic pay (here is confusion, whether basic pay has been increased or allowance has been given) has been approved by PM subject to the concurrence of Finance Division.
The Following User Says Thank You to nargwaasi For This Useful Post:
liveforlearning (Sunday, February 03, 2013)

liveforlearning is on a distinguished road
Default In continuation of the previous post - DD Salary Related Questions

Originally Posted by nargwaasi View Post
Ans: Usual pay of BS-18 (i.e. Basic pay, H.rent, conveyance and 2 allowances) + NAB allowance equivalent to 80% of basic pay + Field allowance equivalent to 50% of basic pay admissible to field officers and another allowance equivalent to 100% of basic pay (here is confusion, whether basic pay has been increased or allowance has been given) has been approved by PM subject to the concurrence of Finance Division.
Dear Nargwaasi - thanks for your response.

Although I am looking for a precise gross salary figure, specific to BPS-18 payscale for DDs in NAB. I have 'kind of an idea' of an 'approximate' starting gross salary for BPS-18 employees in general - which is around Rs. 50,000.

Q1: "Usual pay of BS-18 (i.e. Basic pay, H.rent, conveyance and 2 allowances)": I know basic salary is 20,000, so the rest of the heads should amount to roughly Rs. 30,000 but I would appreciate if someone could give precise distribution of this amount in terms of house rent, conveyance + 2 allowances?

Q2: 80% of NAB allowance of Basic Pay (20,000) = 16,000.
So should we consider NAB allowance is entitled for all NAB employees in general, irrespective of technical (legal, computers etc), administrative, field-related and position/grade?

Q3: 50% of Field allowance of Basic Pay (20,000) = 10,000
Do all DDs qualify for 50% field allowance? And by the way let me understand what is meant by field officer in NAB - Is it JIO, AD, DD, Add-D or all of them? Is it that a selective group of members as in a team (comprised of various different officers) when assigned a particular case, qualifies as a field team and hence field officers for 'specific period of time (till the resolution of case')?

Q4: Another allowance of 100% of Basic Pay(20,000)= 20,000 [let's not delve into the confusion for now whether its gonna be a separate allowance or an increase in Basic pay]
Any update whether this is going to be applicable immediately after the issuance of notification from finance ministry OR effective from coming financial year July 2013?

Calculation:
-----------
So, assuming, if someone who is entitled for 80%(NAB), 50%(Field), and 100% (Newly announced) allowances, here's what he could expect to receive:

Basic salary: Rs. 20,000
H.Rent+Conveyance+2 more allowances: 30,000
80% NAB allowance : Rs. 16,000
50% Field allowance: Rs. 10,000
100% allowance: Rs. 20,000
-------------------------------
Total Gross Salary(before taxes): Rs. 96,000

Q5: Any, thoughts if the aforementioned Gross Salary figure calculated on some of the assumptions is not realistic or does not take into account any further limitations or assumptions?

Q6: Finally, optimistically speaking, the aforementioned Gross salary figure of approx. Rs. 96,000 seems like a realistic take-away figure, could it in any way be a different figure for newly hired individuals on training for 6 months of training period? For e.g. NAB,field and possibly 100% newly announced allowances may not be applicable for all these individuals - such a scenario would reduce the Gross salary figure to approx. Rs. 50,000. Any thoughts.

I would appreciate if you guys could share the information specific to a question by enclosing the same under a particular Question Head (i.e Q1, Q5 etc)

In this way, at least we could keep this thread discussion heading with a positive and forward-looking approach, helping all of us, plan the rest of the journey in a constructive manner, thanks guys.

omarhanif will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb Info Needed

If someone knows about the accurate pay package of NAB AD's (BPS-17), please do share here.

Regards & Thanks in advance.

Aslam khan Islamabad is an unknown quantity at this point
Default @hassan naqvi and other fellows

dear all , today few seats that might had gone unfilled in our recruitment phase have been reannounced by NAB , does this mean that the NAB legal experts are highly convinced that ban has got no application on our process?
else they had not afforded to advertise the posts inspite of the ban ....
have ur say guys ....

Aslam khan Islamabad is an unknown quantity at this point

our sole concern at this moment should be getting offer letters instead of discussing pay scale .....wh to letter milne k bd he we would be in a better and clear position to decide...there is no point in doing such deliberations at the moment...