Wednesday, May 08, 2024
09:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Xeeshan Ali View Post
hmmmm best of luck to you guys, between i have a research proposal of mphils too in first week of march. God help.
khud research kay liye kitna pareshan ho raha hai.aur hamare exams ki fikar nahe. So selfish. just kidding bro. May Allah help us and solve all of our problems. Aameen.
Old Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nargwaasi View Post
I'll try to clarify all of your queries but remember, chances of mistakes cannot be ruled out because its all from my memory.

Basic pay BS-18------------------------Rs.20,000/-
H.Rent----------------------------------45% of basic pay
Adhoc Relief allowance 2010-----------50% of Basic pay
Adhoc relief allowance 2011-----------15% of Basic Pay
Adhoc relief allowance 2012-----------20% of Basic pay
Conveyance-----------------------------Rs.5000/=

NAB allowance--------------------------80% of basic pay
Field allowance only to field officers---50% of basic pay.

New allowance/pay
100% pay increase cannot be clarified till the issuance of detailed notification from finance division that the allowance equivalent to 100% basic pay has been given or 100% basic pay has been increased because basic pay increase will increase other allowances proportionately except those declared frozen.
As per TCS-2002, NAB allowance is admissible to all employees but field allowance is only admissible to staff working in the field of investigation.
After that, there is on bad thing called deductions. Staff availing house and vehicle will not be given h.rent and conveyance allowance plus there are other deductions like income tax and GP fund etc.
ADs and JIOs can calculate their pay as narrated above. Is there anything left?
@yms221
I think it will help in calculating respective salaries.
Btw basic pay of bps16 is 10k and bps17 is 16k. Medical allowance is also missing here.

aperbro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incendize View Post
Thanks Mr. Abro.... I remember at the time of interviews for Sind, you were the only one on this forum telling everyone that interviews would be starting from this and this date and it happened that way... Your news is reliable...

Congratulations in advance to all the finally selected candidates !

Brother, I did not say about the interview. You must be mistaken. I learnt about this website after the interviews and when I joined it.

incendize is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aperbro View Post
Brother, I did not say about the interview. You must be mistaken. I learnt about this website after the interviews and when I joined it.
Were you not MNAQI.... anyway leave it and thanks again !

liveforlearning is on a distinguished road

I just hope all good news coming from various sources are credible. I dont know if i am tgere only one sensing a high degree of excitement around here, but I would personally like to see follow-up news coming from NAB T&W official sources tomorrow, wherein others can assert the veracity of the same. Furthermore, I am a bit confused as to how people are so sure about their final selection? Should I consider as a must awardee of the position as I am one amongst toppers from a province?

May Allah bless everyone with the best of what they could bear, Aameen.

liveforlearning is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Wasiqh View Post
@yms221
I think it will help in calculating respective salaries.
Btw basic pay of bps16 is 10k and bps17 is 16k. Medical allowance is also missing here.

Here's a link on starting pay for all new recruits - as per revised scales of 201 http://www.glxspace.com/2012/11/03/h...y-scales-2011/

Plus NAB allowance and invest. Allowances if applicable.

incendize is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by liveforlearning View Post
I just hope all good news coming from various sources are credible. I dont know if i am tgere only one sensing a high degree of excitement around here, but I would personally like to see follow-up news coming from NAB T&W official sources tomorrow, wherein others can assert the veracity of the same. Furthermore, I am a bit confused as to how people are so sure about their final selection? Should I consider as a must awardee of the position as I am one amongst toppers from a province?

May Allah bless everyone with the best of what they could bear, Aameen.
Sir I guess its the excitement (of such a rigorous and time consuming merit based recruitment with several ups and downs) that's getting out of everyone as the date of the results is getting closer... though you are absolutely right that no one has a guaranteed selection if he or she is higher in the merit (but the chances are very high)..

And ALLAH has planned better for all of us !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to incendize For This Useful Post:
Hitler (Wednesday, February 13, 2013), liveforlearning (Wednesday, February 13, 2013)

aperbro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incendize View Post
Were you not MNAQI.... anyway leave it and thanks again !
yes it was my friend.

Kashiii is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by yms221 View Post
Bhai aaj CSS ki prepration aur Allah ki madad k tufail hi to hum is job k qabil huay hain,Rao Adeel,janojan,Kashif Mumtaz,Wasiq and me all are CSS aspirants,me appearing 1st time others 2nd or 3rd.CSS prepration have polished us to be able to get any good job in Pakistan.
count me with u people brother. i am also going to give the css examinations and this will b my 2nd attempt, i am also waiting for the call letter of JIO. But i have to say one thing, this feeling of nervousness (because of exams) and happiness (awaiting call letters) is a feeling i can not express in words

p.s: although giving css examination with a call letter in hand is probably an awesome feeling

Xeeshan Ali is on a distinguished road

news???????????