03:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Tuesday, October 02, 2012

Mnaqi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mirusama View Post
i hope you're right! i really wish im wrong but that's what i was told.

@Mir Usama is thoroughly right.

I already knew this story after the written test that only extra 15% of the guys recommended by the psychologist in addition to the number of top scorers - also recommended by the psychologist - equal to the actual vacancies will be called for the interviews to the test will be called for the interview. I did not share this thing before, because it did not sound logical to me at that time, though it came from a very senior person. In simplistic terms, following breakup for AD may be seen:

Punjab 54 seats - 54 candts per seat + 8 Approx. addtional as per 15% formula = 62 total for the interviews
Sindh 17 seats - 17 candts per seat + 3 Approx. addtional as per 15% formula = 20 total for the interviews
KPK 12 seats - 12 candts per sea + 2 Approx. addtional as per 15% formula = 14 total for the interviews
Baluchistan 5 seats - 5 candts per seat + 1 Approx. addtional as per 15% formula = 6 total for the interviews

One can question this formula of NAB, but that is the realty unless a major turnaround takes place in NAB and it comes up with something else.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mnaqi For This Useful Post:
Charming (Tuesday, October 02, 2012), mirusama (Tuesday, October 02, 2012)

incendize is on a distinguished road

ashfaq

i don't know how it happened.

this list was made by me, so my rank before the psychological, i calculated, like you've done for yourself. also there're mistakes as one person today said he's from punjab and in my list.

today the nab official regretted the fact that i've cleared but the merit no is too low, he said muskil hai and explained the 15% affair.
Dear Usama, yaar I know I should not ask you this but meri psychological suitability aur merit number pata karwa do from your NAB official

Should I tell you my roll number?

mirusama is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incendize View Post
Dear Usama, yaar I know I should not ask you this but meri psychological suitability aur merit number pata karwa do from your NAB official

Should I tell you my roll number?
this is the reason why i was refraining from that information:p
i apologise, but i can't do it. not for anyone. wait it out. 15 more days, i think..

Mnaqi is on a distinguished road

ashfaq

i don't know how it happened.

this list was made by me, so my rank before the psychological, i calculated, like you've done for yourself. also there're mistakes as one person today said he's from punjab and in my list.

today the nab official regretted the fact that i've cleared but the merit no is too low, he said muskil hai and explained the 15% affair.

I am sorry for you Usama brother. You were very enthusiastic on this form and I can see your interest for the job in NAB. Allah ne kuch behter likha hoga.

I will appreciate if you can paste her the list of the guys from Sindh who particiated in the psychological test. My score is 64 and I am from Sindh rural. I do not know whether I have passed the psychological test or not. If I have, then I do not know if I am among the topers or not.

mirusama is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mnaqi View Post
I am sorry for you Usama brother. You were very enthusiastic on this form and I can see your interest for the job in NAB. Allah ne kuch behter likha hoga.

I will appreciate if you can paste her the list of the guys from Sindh who particiated in the psychological test. My score is 64 and I am from Sindh rural. I do not know whether I have passed the psychological test or not. If I have, then I do not know if I am among the topers or not.
i haven't sorted the list for sindh. you can email me and i'll send you the whole list. sort and check!

Mani999 is on a distinguished road

Calling only 15% doesn't seems rational to me as this practice is not followed any where else in any organisation at-least to my knowledge.For instance, if we assume that exact no of people will be called,how can we ignore factors like,some one voluntarily skips the interview(in-spite of having an interview call letter) with any of the reason i-e Appointed some where else,not in the country or any of the domestic reasons or somebody totally made a blunder in interview as interview plays a significant role in selection.Than,do they have to again issue letters to the other 5% below in merit to the above 15% and arrange another interview session.It doesn't seems logical as there will be again the same hectic ordeal NAB has to go through.

Now, don't ignore the fact that most of the people including me have qualified the written test of both AD and JIO,I repeat there are may like me.Than,If supposing the same 15% formula,If some on gets recruited in AD than for sure in JIO he will not be appointed at the same time conclusively the seat will also remains vacant at JIO?Than what would be done?you people also sought an answer of it.

Now I heard lot of people saying this list of missing documents have nothing to do with interview qualification.I humbly request them as I have stated prior that two of my friends who have submitted documents without domicile having 69 and 66 marks have not been called for document submission nor their names are present in the list,Than what happened to them?.I am of the view they are left over in the shortlisting process.Yes I agree to the point that name that list doesn't guarantee a interview visa but this definitely means these persons including others with complete documents have successfully passed the psychological stage.
Now I conclude this,Everyone who has submitted his/her complete docs need not to worry,But if anyone who hasn't submitted his complete docs and haven't been called to send the complete docs should be bothered others don't need to panic.

You all are free to agree or disagree with me as this is all my personal analysis that I am sharing with you all after seeing a lot of discussion on these fronts.

nomiuch is on a distinguished road
Default Domicile

I have not submitted the domicile at time of psychological test and don't even have name in list. So, should be prepared for sad news.

Written Marks: 61

lahorizen is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mani999 View Post
this definitely means these persons including others with complete documents have successfully passed the psychological stage.
I agree you upto this extent.But they are not necessarily through to the interview stage.by the way i have also been called for the documents but I am not counting on it. I am afraid the situation initiated by Mirusama is getting clearer.lets face the truth,it will be better for us.

Best wishes.

Durrani Abid is on a distinguished road
Default Question to All

Dear All

Round about 150 web pages we have consumed discussing the things of nothing nature like domicile issue whether to send or not or got such and such marks but y not called for psy:test or y NAB gave another chance to absentees and many things like that and moreover few members reached to such height that they started their personal micky mouse dialogue on the thread that had nothing to do with the v relevent nature of thread and as the result thread got blocked and it ought to have.

Very few of us started to discuss something related to interview and their gesture towards something fruitfull is really commendable..

Coming to bottom line:
dear plz do discuss something regarding the interview as it approaches us and will leave us with too little margin of time to prepare for that to compete in a promising fashion. So what if we are not called for interview as our preparation will be an increament to our knowledge and definately will be helpful on some other platforms and arenas of competition as NAB is not the end........
The Following User Says Thank You to Durrani Abid For This Useful Post:
Charming (Tuesday, October 02, 2012)

lahorizen is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=Durrani Abid;486431]
many attempts have been made to bring people on the topic of interview preparation.But a good effort was made by ash in which he described more than 10 probable interview questions i think they are more than 50% of the interview.

One more thing people are not off the topic atleast in this thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to lahorizen For This Useful Post:
ash90 (Tuesday, October 02, 2012)