08:28 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Wednesday, July 15, 2015

fs_7 is on a distinguished road
Default Seat for honorable court...

What is the seat for honorable court..

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by fs_7 View Post
Those people who scored 78 or above did not qualify for the provincal quota... the were shortlisted against the merit post for interview... the one who were shortlisted below 78 marks were for provincal quota... i hope this will help in judging the merit list...
If this was the selection criteria. Then it would be the joke of this century.

Originally Posted by fs_7 View Post
What is the seat for honorable court..
May be one of the aggrieved candidates has approached the Honorable court before the result of the interview.

Last edited by incounternable; Wednesday, July 15, 2015 at 09:04 PM. Reason: chain posts merged

fs_7 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hussain_qureshi View Post
If this was the selection criteria. Then it would be the joke of this century.

I know its a joke and not the actual way... but when they uploaded the slection criteria of psychological... they mentioned this...
and in the previous post read interview as psychological...

Hamza Nihal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hussain_qureshi View Post

Qureshi Sahib !! Thank you for well wishes brother.
Last time I was up in the merit of JIO in 2013 but after my interview I was put down to merit No. 92 and people securing lesser marks than me were given higher merit than me. This time GOD has turned the table for me and I am contented.

As per NAB TCS rules service in BS-16/JIO is counted as half service. So once the seniority list is maintained half service is included. It is my assumption and I am not sure that may be my previous service is included at the time of maintaining merit. One thing I couldn't understand which is very strange if it is circulated by Establishment Division that relevant qualification carries 30% weightage of interview marks. Well that's weird. If you don't have relevant qualification then how can you be eligible for a post which requires it ? For instance MBA finance for the eligibility was clearly mentioned in the advertisement, so if someone has MBA in HR will he be given weightage out of 30% of total interview ? That is ambiguous. Either you are eligible or not eligible on the basis of relevant qualification. I have BBA/MBA/MPhils (Finance) as my qualification.

I have been very busy lately I was just concerned about my selection and couldn't dig things deeper. But one thing is for sure that Interview always matter a lot in NAB selection and there are multiple factors as per my observation which are considered during preparation of merit. In previous recruitment almost same thing happened and people shown their grievances in the same fashion and NAB given the answers to their satisfaction. I am not discouraging you at all, you if you have reservations it is your right and you must check into it until you get satisfactory answers.

Anyhow, by the grace of ALLAH and the prayers of my Parents I made it and I am very much thankful to GOD. ALHAMDULIALLAH !!

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hamza Nihal View Post
Qureshi Sahib !! Thank you for well wishes brother.
Last time I was up in the merit of JIO in 2013 but after my interview I was put down to merit No. 92 and people securing lesser marks than me were given higher merit than me. This time GOD has turned the table for me and I am contented.

As per NAB TCS rules service in BS-16/JIO is counted as half service. So once the seniority list is maintained half service is included. It is my assumption and I am not sure that may be my previous service is included at the time of maintaining merit. One thing I couldn't understand which is very strange if it is circulated by Establishment Division that relevant qualification carries 30% weightage of interview marks. Well that's weird. If you don't have relevant qualification then how can you be eligible for a post which requires it ? For instance MBA finance for the eligibility was clearly mentioned in the advertisement, so if someone has MBA in HR will he be given weightage out of 30% of total interview ? That is ambiguous. Either you are eligible or not eligible on the basis of relevant qualification. I have BBA/MBA/MPhils (Finance) as my qualification.

I have been very busy lately I was just concerned about my selection and couldn't dig things deeper. But one thing is for sure that Interview always matter a lot in NAB selection and there are multiple factors as per my observation which are considered during preparation of merit. In previous recruitment almost same thing happened and people shown their grievances in the same fashion and NAB given the answers to their satisfaction. I am not discouraging you at all, you if you have reservations it is your right and you must check into it until you get satisfactory answers.

Anyhow, by the grace of ALLAH and the prayers of my Parents I made it and I am very much thankful to GOD. ALHAMDULIALLAH !!
You are wellcome Brother:

1. please visit the following link in order to know the detail of Establishment Division Notification dated 16 Jan 2015 which the NAB followed as mentioned in its Press Release.

http://www.glxspace.com/2015/01/20/m...d-recruitment/

2. 70% weightage for written test whereas 30% weightage for interview.

3. 30% weghtage would be further allocated to the interview panel as follows
a. Chariman 40%
b. Two Members 30% each

4. The interview panel would assess the candidate as under
a. Relevant Qualification/Experience 30%
b. Knowledge/Skill Relevancy 40%
c. Personality / Interpersonal communciation skills 30%

5. Relevant Qualification weightage i.e. MBA (Finance) etc means the percentile candidates secured during his / her educational achievements. The educational percentile achieved is even considered in various exams of PPSC & FPSC.

khalid7 is on a distinguished road

Dear hussain bhai thanks a lot for your guidance and I appreciate your merit based research.
Freedom of speech is our right according to constitution of Pakistan and article 199 of constitution allows us to go to court against discrimination injustice.

1. Every thing was fair when short listing was in NTS hands , interviews must be conducted fully by NTS selection board rather than departmental selection committee as practiced by FPSC , PPSC, ISSB. It would be much better if all selection process would be conducted by FPSC. Now it is clear that why interviews were held solely by NAB departmental committee....
An Anti corruption Agency should be very transparent and open to all (it must not be an AUNTY CORRUPTION agency)

2. Is it possible to go in writ petition during the two months summer vacations of courts to get stay order against NAB induction?????

3. According to this unfair selection criteria one should not hope to be selected even after scoring 98 % marks in written in future.

farimumtaz is on a distinguished road

can any one tell me that who is selected in NAB sukkur as DEO?please reply

conspirator is on a distinguished road

All those who are not selected, it is your right and government's responsibility to address your grievances, clarify your doubts and answer your objections. If at all the whole process is really meritorious.
My good wishes are for all of you. May GOD help you.

Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to conspirator For This Useful Post:
Hussain_qureshi (Friday, July 17, 2015)
Old Thursday, July 16, 2015

Ikhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by khalid7 View Post
Dear hussain bhai thanks a lot for your guidance and I appreciate your merit based research.
Freedom of speech is our right according to constitution of Pakistan and article 199 of constitution allows us to go to court against discrimination injustice.

1. Every thing was fair when short listing was in NTS hands , interviews must be conducted fully by NTS selection board rather than departmental selection committee as practiced by FPSC , PPSC, ISSB. It would be much better if all selection process would be conducted by FPSC. Now it is clear that why interviews were held solely by NAB departmental committee....
An Anti corruption Agency should be very transparent and open to all (it must not be an AUNTY CORRUPTION agency)

2. Is it possible to go in writ petition during the two months summer vacations of courts to get stay order against NAB induction?????

3. According to this unfair selection criteria one should not hope to be selected even after scoring 98 % marks in written in future.

Dear how can you say NTS was fair, their whole psychometric exercise was a farce...it was a lucky draw the candidates and forwarded the list to NAB. a large Number of candidates who were already serving in the NAB were deemed UNFIT for the very same job they are doing....This is where the trouble began....Neither did NTS explained the criteria for personality assessment. THey test model was rendered invalid and unreliable by rendering skewed results.....However Lucky ones like you were called for interview....THE TRUTH is we cry wen injustice is done to US....
good luck for your future endeavors
Old Thursday, July 16, 2015

Atta Ul Munam is on a distinguished road
Default Always Keep Smile on your face.

Congratulation all the selected candidates.

and also remember us in your prayers.

Do any body know about the result of DEO NAB Sukkur.

if anyone have information about it please inform me kindly I will be thankful of all you thanks.

pique