10:46 PM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, July 24, 2017

Imrantm is on a distinguished road

PTS should separately post the results i.e. 'For those who used mobile phones' & 'For those who didn't'. Lolz.
Old Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Phobos is on a distinguished road
Default @Aneeqa

which post are you talking about? Members are requested to mention their posts. 56 are good if 59 is highest. For DD 62 is highest I guess. I am among the top 8, alhamdolillah.

secondly, the brother who spoke about mobile phone usage must note and know that papers were ridiculously tough. As you can see..90% scored very low..there are literally people that can be counted on fingertips who scored more than 40. So, I guess, nothing unfair was used.
Old Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Honey Qazi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Phobos View Post
which post are you talking about? Members are requested to mention their posts. 56 are good if 59 is highest. For DD 62 is highest I guess. I am among the top 8, alhamdolillah.

secondly, the brother who spoke about mobile phone usage must note and know that papers were ridiculously tough. As you can see..90% scored very low..there are literally people that can be counted on fingertips who scored more than 40. So, I guess, nothing unfair was used.
I m astonished after throughly analyzing the D.D list. There is only one candidate who got 62 after him is a candidate with 47. A hell of difference between the scores of both these candidates. 62 is an extra ordinary performance. It looks dubious. Only 7-8 candidates crossed 40 and all these are below 47. Only one man there who got 62. How is it possible if we imagine the whole process was transparent and fair?
It doesn't look possible that a candidate can manage to score 30 average marks in each portion of MCQs and descriptive, in such a toughest paper.
Imrantm (Tuesday, July 25, 2017)
Old Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Originally Posted by Honey Qazi View Post
I m astonished after throughly analyzing the D.D list. There is only one candidate who got 62 after him is a candidate with 47. A hell of difference between the scores of both these candidates. 62 is an extra ordinary performance. It looks dubious. Only 7-8 candidates crossed 40 and all these are below 47. Only one man there who got 62. How is it possible if we imagine the whole process was transparent and fair?
It doesn't look possible that a candidate can manage to score 30 average marks in each portion of MCQs and descriptive, in such a toughest paper.
May be he got some of the idioms correct actually. Anyone who's had command on English language and literature could write a precis and expand any essay as long as he grasps the concept. The turning point in DD's paper were the idiotic idioms that one never uses in routine or colloquial English not even the English writers - but those excessively difficult idioms were there to make the difference...if he had scored good in a difficult Precis and even better in essay - I guess he could have been quite a learned person to know and use the idioms correctly. I am a positive thinker.

Your guess could also be right. But since there is only one who scored 62 I guess it was his talent and hard work that paid off.
Old Thursday, July 27, 2017

Default So, what's next and, most importantly, when?

I remember when the papers were dispensed - in Lahore Center - I could sense a pin drop silence for 15-20 mins. Then, a lady stood up, handed over the answer sheet and walked out, followed by 3-4 more guys. The others were quite perplexed as where to start from? I was smiling then laughing - cos' I knew this precis and the three essay are straight from Hell! I even asked the invigilator passing by me that it's not a literature exam - what and why did you set and give such a difficult question - to which he replied, "we are giving you the post of DD you do it correctly, what else do you want in short cut?". I don't agree to it. A DD Nacta 'to be shortlisted for his grammar, structure, expansion, diction and narration only - unless he has to write treatises and reports and do no field work.

Anyways, guys, what's next? Since, the subjective's result is out? what now and when? Please throw some light. Anyone!

You are an optomist. Your idea is right. By the way , I was at the same centre as were yours. And I had same feelings as yours. It was a bit funny. I took 5-10 minutes to observe the hall (aspirants there). It gave me some confidence and I thought "koi Nai itthay Sariyan da aihi haul ay" then I started my Paper. Any how, idioms would be a great difference.I myself had idea about only one expression. The rest was just to guess

AccountingPrince is on a distinguished road

You are an optomist. Your idea is right. By the way , I was at the same centre as were yours. And I had same feelings as yours. It was a bit funny. I took 5-10 minutes to observe the hall (aspirants there). It gave me some confidence and I thought "koi Nai itthay Sariyan da aihi haul ay" then I started my Paper. Any how, idioms would be a great difference.I myself had idea about only one expression. The rest was just to guess
No matter how difficult the paper is, cheating should not be allowed in any case.
The Following User Says Thank You to AccountingPrince For This Useful Post:
Phobos (Thursday, July 27, 2017)

hahaha.. right said fred! mujhay bhi bas 2, 3 ka hi pata tha.. baqi tukkay..but alhamdolillah i was quite hopeful of precis and essay..i attempted wordsworth's ode to immortality last stanza after trying to grasp its theme for 20 minutes...baqi if u are in elite force..qurban lines aana jaana hai? mein udher hi hon...

Originally Posted by AccountingLectures View Post
No matter how difficult the paper is, cheating should not be allowed in any case.
Yara naql laggi hundi pooray pak ich ik banday de 62 te 8 de 40plus te baqi saray under 40 na hunday..lalay.. talking abt DD..not sure about others.

Originally Posted by Phobos View Post
hahaha.. right said fred! mujhay bhi bas 2, 3 ka hi pata tha.. baqi tukkay..but alhamdolillah i was quite hopeful of precis and essay..i attempted wordsworth's ode to immortality last stanza after trying to grasp its theme for 20 minutes...baqi if u are in elite force..qurban lines aana jaana hai? mein udher hi hon...
In my case, i attempted the three level of macro, meso and micro in the research of counter terrorism. i co-related my essay with the work done especially by LEA's in our country.
secondly,
qurban lines mein aana jana ho jata tha , ab dua hay kay Lahoriyon se "bachay rahain"....hahahah. Anyhow, i'll contact if i visit the office. kindly share your cell on my email I.D. I'm sending mine.