Thursday, May 09, 2024
10:02 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Friday, July 12, 2013

Ehmad is on a distinguished road

i have applied for a&sd ..
and my slip says that i have only intelligence test on that day
is it so ???? plz help nd wat does this test includes
Optimist

Zaheer Qadri will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Rehan Malik View Post
Sorry to Say but everybody is just seeking help here at this thread... Nobody is ready to help as there would be many repeaters here... I have got a clear idea for the test from 110 non gd page at this forum... I would suggest you all that instead of crying for help here, you should read 110 thread.. That is much beneficial..

Originally Posted by Rehan Malik View Post
29000 in training.. Flt/Lft salary almost 40000/- And flying Officer 32000..
For ranks comparison.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-com...-pak-army.html

BlackTiger is on a distinguished road

AoA.
My younger brother is pilot officer from 107 Non GD course. According to him there is a difference between the salary of single and married officer.
in total the salary of single pilot officer is about 52000 and of married pilot offcer is about 59000 (house rent and disturbance allowance are allowed to married officers only).
but there are some deductions like 9000 for housing scheme and around 2000 other deductions. and mess bill is around 13000 minimum.
so if a pilot officer gets 52000, his take home salary is around 24 to 26 k, after all deductions and mess bill.
but actual take home salary is 20000 for a single officer because many parties, purchasing of uniform and bla bla bla dues are there as well.

Armawaaan is on a distinguished road
Default a and sd branch

can any guide me about my query urgently...

i have done simple BA in law and political science and scored 314/550 i m 25 years old i have previous background of F.sc(pre med).with 811/1100.

may i eligible to join paf as A and SD.?

also plese tell me that what kind of test normally paf took? give answer in detail..

i also once not recommended by issb for 127 pma long course.

four times i have been appeard in army initial (intellengence) test..

please some one satisfy me...i want to join airforce.

vina is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ilyasawan View Post
Kindly guide me regarding this exam and share necessary study contents
Abhi to online test hoga which consist of IQ i.e verbal and non verbal.Do maximum practice of IQ because most of the candidates couldn't even ans all the questions within required time.In IQ portion there were 100 mcqs from which 40 were verbal mcqs and 60 were non verbal and the time was 35 mins.For its preparation Dogar's book is best.After this test and if you have cleared it then next test will be of academics contains 100 mcqs and time will be 50 min.For this go through your major subjects.Questions can come from anywhere.So the only way to clear the online test is maximum practice for IQ portion and complete grip over your major subject.At my time IQ and academic test were at the same day with a gap of few hours.Don't know is bar bhi aisa he hoga k nahin.Best of luck to all those who will appear and give your best because its Pakistan Air Force a very respectable institute of our country.

Originally Posted by Armawaaan View Post
can any guide me about my query urgently...

i have done simple BA in law and political science and scored 314/550 i m 25 years old i have previous background of F.sc(pre med).with 811/1100.

may i eligible to join paf as A and SD.?

also plese tell me that what kind of test normally paf took? give answer in detail..

i also once not recommended by issb for 127 pma long course.

four times i have been appeard in army initial (intellengence) test..

please some one satisfy me...i want to join airforce.
Do maximum practice of IQ test specially non verbal because these non verbal mcqs are time consuming.If you got stuck in solving then don't waste your time on solving that mcq rather you choose the most appropriate one and move forward.There is no negative marking.And once you ans all mcqs and you have the time left then you can review the marked mcqs as well.

Last edited by Arain007; Saturday, July 13, 2013 at 11:31 AM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to vina For This Useful Post:
Armawaaan (Sunday, July 14, 2013)

Ehmad is on a distinguished road

what type of question will be part of a &SD ...
i have done bsc(hons)
please guide

vina is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ehmad View Post
what type of question will be part of a &SD ...
i have done bsc(hons)
please guide
I have no idea about A&SD because I had applied in accounts branch.You can check the thread of 110 non gd course.You may find your queries over there.
The Following User Says Thank You to vina For This Useful Post:
Ehmad (Friday, July 12, 2013)

umairqureshi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by vina View Post
I have no idea about A&SD because I had applied in accounts branch.You can check the thread of 110 non gd course.You may find your queries over there.
kindly share accounts branch test questions

Tariq Aziz Khan is on a distinguished road
Default test info

1) vina can you please tell us what type of intelligence test will be? i am not clear by verbal and non verbal mcqs. do any any have some material for intelligence test then please share.
2) last time my friend cleared the test but after interview the didn't respond and his interview was also good but in his family there is no one in forces(army or air force etc) which were asked from him in interview. so it could be the reason to be not selected???? if it is then it is wrong because every Pakistani have a right to serve his or her country.
Old Saturday, July 13, 2013

Nadir26 is on a distinguished road
Default Paf fees

please any one tell me about the PAF 112 nON GD FEE. I HAVE slip but when we should submit fee. ? Is there any fee?? When, Where and How we submit Fee?????????

second to none