03:03 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Pakistan Defence & Military

Pakistan Defence & Military Men in Action

Old Friday, September 28, 2012

WaseemWasii is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Furqan Ashraf View Post
My call letter arrived. issb will be on 11 oct at kohat. prey for me brothers and sisters.
I Recieved it too... Mine is also 11 oct at Kohat Have no Preparation llolllx
Old Saturday, September 29, 2012

charslan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by vina View Post
I have done BPA which stands for bachlr in Public administration and specialise in HRM which is equals to MBA.So will I be eligible in army service Corp in SSC??I had applied in PAF as well in accounts branch so they didn't objected on my degree so should I expect same in army as well???And what is the minimum height and weight for girls in army??
If its equivalent to MBA and you already applied in PAF So I think You can apply army too.
Height=5'.2''
Weight= As Per Body Mass Index(BMI)
The Following User Says Thank You to charslan For This Useful Post:
shanimba1 (Tuesday, November 20, 2012)

Furqan Ashraf is on a distinguished road
Default Reply

I have recieved issb call letter. will report on 11 oct at kohat. prey for me.

vina is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by charslan View Post
If its equivalent to MBA and you already applied in PAF So I think You can apply army too.
Height=5'.2''
Weight= As Per Body Mass Index(BMI)
Hmmm any relaxation in height???
Old Sunday, September 30, 2012

Originally Posted by vina View Post
Hmmm any relaxation in height???
I think they do not relax in height. But you can confirm by calling these numbers.

Army Selection and Recruitment Center (Hyderabad) Contact Number
791-5885
791-5887
The Following User Says Thank You to charslan For This Useful Post:
vina (Tuesday, October 02, 2012)
Old Tuesday, October 02, 2012

saad rumman ahmed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by WaseemWasii View Post
I Recieved it too... Mine is also 11 oct at Kohat Have no Preparation llolllx
aoa...im saad....i am recommended by issb...if u want to get some tips...i can surely provide them to u...P.s thay are free...i wont charge :-)

Originally Posted by saad rumman ahmed View Post
aoa...im saad....i am recommended by issb...if u want to get some tips...i can surely provide them to u...P.s thay are free...i wont charge :-)
Hi Saad. Please share your experience and tips For which course you were recommended?

saad rumman ahmed is on a distinguished road

aoa ch saab...well i was recommended for short service commission for navy 2012-A in special branch IT...got my medical fitness...but was on 6th spot in the final merit list...out of 19 finalists...only first 4 goes to PNA on 9th of july 2012...
I have applied now for the short service in army and navy as well...as i wont be going for the issb i only have to give my final medical and final interview...

well first of all u got to have faith in u dat u can do it... i will give u tips which i know.... now for the GTO part....
first of all when GTO takes ur group to ur his room...u will be ask for the self introduction...give a general and confident self intro which will include ur age, ur latest education,from where did u get it, what sports do u play, what are your hobbies and where u belong(he might add one or two things if he wants to know)

after that the group discussion is gonna start....well in group discussion...if u have the command in the topic...i mean if u have even a little knowledge of the topic, then u should raise ur hand and start the discussion....this will be the first thing dat will hit him...the initiator...secondly DONT EVEN LOOK AT THE GTO...dont even bother dat he is sittin in dat room...jst make it look like a discussion among ur family members.nice cool and calm....u will be sitting in arc shape infront of GTO.suppose u r sitting on 3rd number in arc...when u finish ur speech and chest # 2 starts the discussion, turn a bit towards him and start looking into his eyes...give importance to him..listen carefully to him...as the gto will be seeing you guys...

and when chest # 2 finishes and chest # 6 starts the discussion...turn towards chest no 6 and start looking into his eyes and concentrate into his speech...this will also help u if u run short of what to speak, u might pick some gud points from ur chest fellows speech....
Never say no to ur chest fellows opinion even when u know he is wrong....make it look like this k theek hai aap k nazdeek yeh iss tarha hai par meri zaati raey iss baray main yeh hai...
never ever negate ur chest fellows...or u'll be loosing marks....and big times....and again DONT LOOK TOWARDS GTO....and try to speak twice during the group discussion....raise ur hand when u want to speak...and dont interfere in any of ur chest fellow discussion...jst raise ur hand...and let him finish first...
that are the things to take care of during the discussion

after that the gto will ask ok entle men the discussion is over...now its our turn for speech/lecturate....in this part u will be given a topic and two minutes to speak on it....mostly its ur choice that if u want to make thhe speech in urdu or english...i would prefer u that u should make the speech in english...dats a plus point...coz no one (mostly) even try to speech in english...i made it in english though....

the thing to look after during the lecturate is dat u complete ur whole two minutes...dont stop..jst keep on arguing..jst stick to ur point and complete ur 2 mins.....let GTO makes u sit...in my group only i was the one to whom GTO said that ok gentleman thank you...you may sit down now....rest all of them made the speech for 30 seconds only...and gto said to them k bsss..ho gae speech???? mainay 2 minutes deay hain aapko bolo yaar....and all the guys remained quite...they said k bs sir itna he the bolnay ko...so dont make this mistake...complete ur 2 mins.....and ofcourse again the same thing...this time u'll be making the speech standing...so ignore GTO again and give speech to ur chest fellows....as most of u guys would be from universities...so use ur presentation skills here i mean the gestures and the postures....

after that the gto will gather u near him infront of a table...now its time for ur group planning...he will explain each and every thing to u...the whole scenario...and would ask u for a solution to it....and will give u 10 minutes to make a plan....
now stay in a group...dats the tricky part....its a group planning and u should have faith in ur group...make aplan with the group...if u r a good planner...talk with the group members and tell them ok this is how we will do...are u agree to this....after ten mins... the gto will ask k haan jee ban gya plan...say out loud k yes sir....he will ask k who will brief the plan...if u r confident then raise ur hand...matlab agarr plan bnatay way apko lagta hai k aapki participation ziada thi to raise ur hand k sir i will...

one thing....THE GTO wont let u complete the plan....he will keep on making changes on continue bases....and in the end he will say himself k ok gentlemen plans bantay aur bigartay rehtay hain...lets head out...and follow me...

after dat he will give u 5 mins to go to ur rooms and get dressed up..for the outdoor tasks....

out door tasks consists of three things..
1- command task
2- half group task
3- progressive task

as for short service the command task is skipped...we dont have to do the command task...

firstly u will be doing the progressive task...in this u have to complete 3 tasks in 40 minutes...dats why it is called progressive...one is followed by other...

point in progressive task is...i will make it very simple....aap pehlay group member ho jo task start karo...aur last member ho jo task khatam kar k bahar niklay...i mean help others out in this...be the leader...lead from the front and make way for others to come and get safely to the other end...and after getting them out of the finishing line u should get out in the last....

also help ur group member during the task by holding things...grabbing their hands to walk on the bamboos...holding drums...and keep o telling them k what to do next and how to do....

dont use word yaaar or abay or anything like that...use ur chest numbers....i e chest # 3 do this...chest # 1 ap yahan say aaein...

if any one of ur group is making a foul tell him that a foul is occuring and u should go back and come again...even if u r making any foul...go back to previous state and start again... dont be a cheater....point out the foul urself...dnt let GTO point it out for u...

guys for further help..i can help u better if we can talk... add em on skype at... mine.be.saad

and on yahoo at

i can explain everything much better there...

hope u will contact...take care guys....awaiting ur response...

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, October 03, 2012 at 07:12 PM. Reason: merged/Avoid using netspeak and share contact info. through your profile only.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to saad rumman ahmed For This Useful Post:
ahsan2216 (Sunday, October 07, 2012), MtJx (Thursday, October 04, 2012), RMKamran (Monday, September 21, 2015)
Old Wednesday, October 03, 2012

Hi brother Saad. Thanks for your tips.
I sent you invitation on skype. Accept it so I can get more tips from you. thanks.
Old Sunday, October 07, 2012

ahsan2216 is on a distinguished road

hey mail me ur contact no so that i can get some help. i am also going at gujranwala on 11th. need help mine ID is *******(@) live (.) com.. i cant use skype at the moment till 11th..

hey post something regarding interview and sequence of obstacles.. wht is the trick in obstacles....?

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, October 07, 2012 at 05:13 PM. Reason: share contact info. through your profile only/Avoid using netspeak