Thursday, May 02, 2024
05:51 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Food Grains Inspector

Show Stealer is on a distinguished road
Default Guidance needed for psychological / intelligence test of SI in ISI

Salam to every one. By the grace of ALLAH Almighty I’ve passed the written paper for the post of sub inspector in ISI. Today I received call letter for the psychological / intelligence test. The psychological / intelligence test will be of two hours duration. But most important thing is that I’ve no idea at all what should I prepare because I’ve never taken any psychological / intelligence test.
Hence I want some help from you guys to guide me about it. At present some queries are in my mind and I request for answers from members:
What is the psychological / intelligence test?
What is the basic purpose of it?
What is their passing criterion?
What do they check in psychological / intelligence test?
Is it be a written type test {because they said to bring a blue ball point pen} or an oral orientation?
What book or material should I consult for preparation?

Please members guide me what to do as soon as possible. May ALLAH Almighty bestow all of you. Thanks in advance for anticipation.
The Following User Says Thank You to Show Stealer For This Useful Post:
syedulfat (Wednesday, October 31, 2012)
Zilladar

sparkofighter will become famous soon enough

brother visit this link
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-com...spector-2.html
Sikandar Chattha (Friday, November 02, 2012)

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

prepare yourself on following lines:

1. Identify your genuine hobbies.
2. Review the memorable event of your life.
3. For verbal & Non-verbal section, purchase a good book of dogar / Bhatti Publisher for ISSB.
4. Practice to write fast with a positive & analytical approach.
5. Identify your genuine strengths & weaknesses that can show your fitness for this post.
6. Practice to draw a picture of personality, you would go for it during drawing section.

The Psychological test of SI will be the almost same like following test of AD (ISI):

BIO DATA FORM FILL UP(GUIDED FILL UP IN 15-20 MINUTES)

All personal information,order in family,hobbies in childhood,hobbies in adulthood,all degrees complete detail,most memorable event of life,permanent address etc.

VERBAL INTELLIGENCE TEST(80 QUESTIONS 30 MINUTES)

Complete the series,calculations,pick the odd one etc.

NON VERBAL INTELLIGENCE TEST (30 MINUTES 70 QUESTIONS)

complete the figures by multiple options

SENTENCE COMPLETION( 5 MINUTES FOR EACH 25 QUESTIONS IN EACH)

2 English lists
2 Urdu lists

BREAK OF15 MINUTES

PERSONALITY TEST

50 WORDS FOR SENTENCES(10 SECOND FOR EACH WORD)

3 PICTURE STORIES(AVERAGE 3 MINUTES FOR EACH)

2 POINTER STORIES (AVERAGE 3-4 MINUTES)
introductory line was given

AND VERY EXCLUSIVE 1 WAS: DRAW A PICTURE OF ANY PERSON AND DESCRIBE IT(4+ MINUTES)

YOUR FRIENDS OPINION ABOUT YOU(2-3 MINUTES)

YOUR OPPONENTS OPINION ABOUT YOU(2-3 MINUTES)

Last edited by Shooting Star; Thursday, November 01, 2012 at 03:33 PM. Reason: Avoid typing in caps.Read forum rules.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hussain_qureshi For This Useful Post:
Sikandar Chattha (Friday, November 02, 2012)

syedulfat is on a distinguished road
Default Congratulation

[QUOTE=Show Stealer;503502]Salam to every one. By the grace of ALLAH Almighty I’ve passed the written paper for the post of sub inspector in ISI. Today I received call letter for the psychological / intelligence test. The psychological / intelligence test will be of two hours duration. But most important thing is that I’ve no idea at all what should I prepare because I’ve never taken any psychological / intelligence test.
Hence I want some help from you guys to guide me about it. At present some queries are in my mind and I request for answers from members:
What is the psychological / intelligence test?
What is the basic purpose of it?
What is their passing criterion?
What do they check in psychological / intelligence test?
Is it be a written type test {because they said to bring a blue ball point pen} or an oral orientation?
What book or material should I consult for preparation?

Dear Friend (Show Stealer)
W.Salam

Firstly I wish for a great achievement of passing the test of Sub-Inspector in ISI. It is your hard work or efforts which bring a fruit of success. I just want to ask that when your exam is scheduled & in which city. One of my cousin also appeared in the test but still not received any call for an interview. So he is so worried about it. Well he is expecting so much about the post. Please reply.
Old Thursday, November 01, 2012
Food Grains Inspector

Show Stealer is on a distinguished road
Default My test centre and date

First of all thanks to all those members who replayed my post. second of all my questions are still unanswered. members please consider my questions seriously and post their answers. last but definitely not least my test center is Lahore and it is on November 12. my call letter was dispatched on October 25th, but i received it today. so one doesn't need to worry about delay of call letter.
Old Friday, November 02, 2012

Sikandar Chattha is on a distinguished road

AoA all

I think Psychological test has been conducted in Islamabad today. I am hoping if any one who has given the test may update us about the pattern.
P.S my test center is also in Lahore and on November 12.

Old Friday, November 02, 2012

TOUQEER ASIF is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Psycholigical test at islamabad centre

I h'v taken psychological test today : test was same as issb . Reporting time 7.45 and test start 8.30 . Test pattern as under :
*filling bio data form:::::: back side pay unforgettable incident of life 4 minute main likha tha
*sentence completion 25 in 5 minute main' total 50 english aur 50 in urdu
*verbal intelligence test 60 questions 30 minute main' some questions relate to general knowledge
*break 10 minute
*word association test 25 words each in 10 sec
*2 picture story 3.5 minute for each
*2 pointer stories
*doston ke nazar main merits 4 minute main
*mukhalfeen ke nazar main demarits : best of luck
The Following User Says Thank You to TOUQEER ASIF For This Useful Post:
Sikandar Chattha (Saturday, November 03, 2012)
Old Saturday, November 03, 2012

Dear Touqeer thanks a lot for such an accurate guidance.

Furthermore,
Can u please tell what was in bio data form? i mean anything unusual ?
There wasn't any Non-Verbal section?
And how did you prepare for Picture and Pointer stories ?
Do you remember what was the Pointer story ?
Old Saturday, November 03, 2012

TOUQEER ASIF is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Sikandar Chattha View Post
Dear Touqeer thanks a lot for such an accurate guidance.

Furthermore,
Can u please tell what was in bio data form? i mean anything unusual ?
There wasn't any Non-Verbal section?
And how did you prepare for Picture and Pointer stories ?
Do you remember what was the Pointer story ?
in bio data form. Name' age, father name ,occupation, your position among your brother and sister, adress, detail of last two jobs if any. there were two pointer stories
* wo bagh main akeli bethi the kay achanak....................
*apnay gharelu halat sy dilbardashta ho kar bilakhir us nay faisla kia kay..........
There was no non verbal test
The Following User Says Thank You to TOUQEER ASIF For This Useful Post:
Sikandar Chattha (Sunday, November 04, 2012)
Old Sunday, November 04, 2012

Thanks..
Bro can I please have your cell number in my email: *******@hotmail.com
Need to ask few more queries as I am very new to such tests.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, November 07, 2012 at 07:59 PM. Reason: share contact info. through your profile only.