Showing results 1 to 24 of 24
Search: Posts Made By: smooth illusionz
Forum: Essay Saturday, September 17, 2011
Replies: 21
Views: 10,881
Posted By maliasghar
Global Warming: Fact or Fiction, future of...

Global Warming: Fact or Fiction, future of mankind
Nuclear Weapons: Security or Liability. Can we prevent WWIII?
Islam is a religion of peace: Pluralistic and inclusive vision of Islam
Education:...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, August 09, 2011
Replies: 70
Views: 14,321
Posted By canadian
Of politicians and pizza !!

Of politicians and pizza Najmul Hasan
Rizvi (Issues)

9 August 2011Many Pakistanis now want a bigger country because they think administrative talent of a host of political wizards is going waste...
Forum: Current Affairs Thursday, August 04, 2011
Views: 918
Posted By Farman1
Smile Preparation in a Proming Way

The prepartion of Current Affairs involves one's mania for what is going on here and there which can be promoted by being accustomed of reading newspapers.Relying upon a single newspaper...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Wednesday, August 03, 2011
Replies: 474
Views: 171,786
Posted By Hamza Salick
Go for Chemitry because I know that you people in...

Go for Chemitry because I know that you people in Pharm.D study hardcore chemistry..200 marks out of the way.Dont go for Islamic History.Go for Indo Pak history/geography whatever interests u...
Forum: Discussion Monday, July 18, 2011
Replies: 32
Views: 4,820
Posted By pp82
Well NO DOUBT media cell of MQM is very much...

Well NO DOUBT media cell of MQM is very much established as compare to other political parties..but they are lacking in so many other areas of politics.. in my view MQM is an immature and silly...
Forum: General Science & Ability Friday, July 01, 2011
Replies: 44
Views: 21,209
Posted By andleeb Akhter
DAY --- 5 (or say it DAY 6 plan:thinking qk bio...

DAY --- 5 (or say it DAY 6 plan:thinking qk bio meri expectations se zyda lambi hai so sorry aik din zyda lagy ga)
Human biology
1) objective portion: prepare all the systems like excetary sytem,...
Forum: General Science & Ability Friday, July 01, 2011
Replies: 44
Views: 21,209
Posted By andleeb Akhter
DAY ---- 5 paln Though i am mentioning it under...

DAY ---- 5 paln
Though i am mentioning it under one day plan but it can take more than a day because topics are lengthy and.... To me Biology was never an interesting subject but its very imortant...
Forum: Essays Saturday, April 02, 2011
Views: 4,975
Posted By Miss_Naqvi
Lightbulb Keep it up

When an essay is written the desire is to find some readers who could evaluate your effort. The way it was being displayed in the post counted it as raw material for an essay. At first it appear to...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Saturday, April 02, 2011
Replies: 427
Views: 134,174
Posted By mukt
That's not a very good approach. If he can get...

That's not a very good approach. If he can get his work done anyways, then aren't you troubling other people who were expecting help from you and whom you could have helped being there rather than...
Posted By rishzzz
If IGP says you to grant protection or leave a...

If IGP says you to grant protection or leave a wanted murderer in the range's custody and you leave him just for the sake of saving your skin then my dear! its not the way people are served. You have...
Posted By mukt
If I am In this situation, I will do what the IGP...

If I am In this situation, I will do what the IGP says because If he makes me an OSD, I will not be able to serve the people. Let a smaller loss take place to prevent a bigger one. Suppose, you are...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Thursday, March 10, 2011
Replies: 61
Views: 21,243
Posted By FareedSheikh
Smile Experience of written exam 2011

Aoa
This was my last chance, last time I appeared in 2007 then busy in job n MS
Optional last time
Indo pak
Journalism
Business admn
Muslim law
Sociology

This year 2011 I replaced indopak...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Thursday, March 10, 2011
Replies: 61
Views: 21,243
Posted By engr.Mansoor
My Experience of CSS 2011

First let me introduce to the members myself.I am Mansoor,An Engineer by profession and currently working as Assistant Manager in Nuclear Organization.
Since my brother and Cousin are CSP`s so they...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, October 22, 2010
Posted By Hamza Salick
English Essay

Ok fellaz..now coming to English essay..the nemesis of many a men in CSS..y??partially coz ppl neva get to termz wid arranging an essay n creating a delicate blend b/w...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Posted By Hamza Salick
Smile Tricks of the trade - Some general tips to score high!

Hey friends,comrades n aspirants..I have cleared the written portion this year n have been teaching CSS classes at KIPS..I will share with u some tips of scoring well in each paper,and some general...
Forum: Chemistry Monday, June 28, 2010
Views: 27,484
Posted By adeelrauf
solomons, graham - fundamentals of organic...

solomons, graham - fundamentals of organic chemistry (http://www.4shared.com/document/Gq91Jqui/solomons_graham_-_fundamentals.htm)

Nomenclature of Inorganic Chemistry - IUPAC Recommendations 2005...
Forum: Chemistry Monday, June 28, 2010
Views: 27,484
Posted By adeelrauf
Inorganic_Chemistry__Miessler___Tarr...

Inorganic_Chemistry__Miessler___Tarr (http://www.4shared.com/document/ARiyal4V/Inorganic_Chemistry__Miessler_.htm)

Instant Notes in Inorganic Chemistry...
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Monday, June 07, 2010
Views: 49,370
Posted By amubin
Thumbs up Request to last Island-2

PAPER-II

CONQUEST OF EGYPT AND NORTH AFRICA

• Describe the causes and consequences of early Muslim conquests of Egypt and north Africa.(2010)(2014)
Forum: Journalism & Mass Communication Friday, February 05, 2010
Views: 41,590
Posted By Arcanerk
Post Mass Communication -- All VU Courses

Assalam-O-Alaikum !!!

I have seen many people requesting Notes on Mass Communication/Journalism. I have uploaded all the Handouts given by Virtual University. They are good for those who are new...
Forum: Precis Thursday, December 17, 2009
Views: 1,485
Lightbulb @ Riaz Ahmed Alizai

Here are some Tips for précis writing.

A well-written précis should be a serviceable substitute for the original work. The goal is to preserve the core essence of the work in a manner that is both...
Forum: General Science Notes Monday, August 18, 2008
Views: 12,651
Posted By Faryal Shah
Famous inventors

A

Nils Alwall, (1904-1986), Sweden - the dialysis machine

Archimedes, (circa 287 BC-212 BC), Greece

Manfred von Ardenne, (1907-1997), Germany
Forum: Subject Selection Sunday, September 30, 2007
Views: 97,448
Subject Selection and Preparation Strategy

STRATEGIES FOR BEGINNERS

This is an attempt to awaken the beginners to the ideas which are crucial in the preparation for Civil Services Examination.

In fact we intend to focus upon...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Tuesday, August 14, 2007
Views: 377,051
Posted By Sumairs
Pakistan's History From 1947-till present

Liaquat Ali Khan as Prime Minister [1947-1951]

Liaquat Ali Khan's contributions to the struggle for independence were numerous. After independence, he was thus the natural choice for the...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Tuesday, January 23, 2007
Views: 62,153
Posted By Sureshlasi
GENERAL HINTS ON PRECIS WRITING 1. When a...

GENERAL HINTS ON PRECIS WRITING

1. When a list of things is given in the original, a general word should be used to express the idea

for example: " There were dogs,cats,hens,ducks,geese and...
Showing results 1 to 24 of 24