09:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Friday, May 09, 2014

reen khan is on a distinguished road
Post need help regarding book selection

please seniors suggest me urdu mediam books of following subjects
1: mass com
2:social work
and gd book for punjabi as well
Old Thursday, May 15, 2014

alirazakh is on a distinguished road

Please suggest books for Compulsory subjects, as number of books by number of publishers are available in the market.
Respectable seniors, what is your view about following books:

English Paper 2, Exploring the World of English
English Essay: Notes by toppers and Qurat ul Ain+ News Paper

Pakistan Affair (MCQs) by Carvan Pub Plus current affair + For Subjective Notes of Hassan Askari and Usmani Sahib

Islamiat(Compulsory) Islami Nazer-e-Hiyat+ Jahangir Cram Series+ (For MCQS) Carvan by Naeem Ahmad Khan

G K Carvan

Urdu(Compulsory) book of by Ahmad Najeeb/ Naeem Ahmad Khan (Carvan)
or Doger ...
Urdu compulsory-Urdu general by Emporium or
Ilmi Publishers
Advance Urdu by Imtiaz Shahid for PMS also have some translation passages

How to write composition from an opening sentence?
Any good book for practice?

Honourable Seniors,
please help me to figure out good books on Public Administration PMS

Originally Posted by reen khan View Post
please seniors suggest me urdu mediam books of following subjects
1: mass com
2:social work
and gd book for punjabi as well
Social work by Jhangir Cram Series
Punjabi by Jhangir Cram Series

amna rafiq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by alirazakh View Post
How to write composition from an opening sentence?
Any good book for practice?
Same query..need gudiance in writing composition from some opening sentence..which points need to kept in mind while writing this.

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road

Dear Fellows AOA
Kindly recommend me the good book of English Essay keeping in view the PMS paper.
Old Saturday, May 17, 2014

sib mah is on a distinguished road
Default suggest books

hi
my optionals for PMS
psychology (doing mphil)
geography
public administration

i have following books with me kindly suggest what other books do i need to buy for optionals as well as compulsory subjects, kindly try to suggest only one book per subject.

public administration , Dr. liaquat ali khan niazi, carvan publishers
geography, modren physical geog, sarfraz ahmd bajwa, .+ geo system 8th edition by christopherson (suggest books for paper 2) + jhangir exam cram
already have books for psychology as doing mphil in it

urdu , prof. maher hayat, ilmi publishers
islmiyat, hafiz arsahd iqbal, jhangir exam cram series
pak affairs, ikram rabbani + imtiaz shahid
g.k , eds by kashmiri
english, suggest books kindly

also if any one know where to buy internaltionl books in sargodha?
any one out there who from sargodha and is going to appear in PMS?

thanks in advanced
The Following User Says Thank You to sib mah For This Useful Post:
aadam~ka~beta (Tuesday, June 24, 2014)
Old Friday, May 30, 2014

zarraar will become famous soon enough

please tell me some good books of punjabi for pms
Old Sunday, June 08, 2014

Tehaa5 is on a distinguished road

Salaam seniors please can someone suggest good books for education?? plz
Old Sunday, June 15, 2014

safeemailk will become famous soon enoughsafeemailk will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sabeera View Post
hi
my optionals for PMS
psychology (doing mphil)
geography
public administration

i have following books with me kindly suggest what other books do i need to buy for optionals as well as compulsory subjects, kindly try to suggest only one book per subject.

public administration , Dr. liaquat ali khan niazi, carvan publishers
geography, modren physical geog, sarfraz ahmd bajwa, .+ geo system 8th edition by christopherson (suggest books for paper 2) + jhangir exam cram
already have books for psychology as doing mphil in it

urdu , prof. maher hayat, ilmi publishers
islmiyat, hafiz arsahd iqbal, jhangir exam cram series
pak affairs, ikram rabbani + imtiaz shahid
g.k , eds by kashmiri
english, suggest books kindly

also if any one know where to buy internaltionl books in sargodha?
any one out there who from sargodha and is going to appear in PMS?

thanks in advanced
Your combination is really good one which will really work Inshallah...
Second step is to have a smart approach towards prep by having standard material.
You must go with these books for having a complete understanding of compulsory subjects as exam cram are not sufficient for good score(although these help).

Here are some best books for compulsory Subjects:
1. GK book: General knowledge by Ch Ahmed Najib by Carvan publishers(latest addition) (50% marks are guaranteed if read this book carefully) and mcqs current affairs by ...(forgot name)
2. Islamiat by Imtiaz shahid and attiya bano or islamiat by dr adil and mr saboor with notes
3. Pak Affair by Ikram Rabbani and notes
4. Urdu general by carvan publishers and urdu essays
5. Engilsh essays( practice on Sir Razi Abdi style): book: top thirty essays by Jangir sons, read dawn articles on daily basis
6. Composition: exploring the world of english(idioms and pow), solved css papers by fridi publishers( just for idea as there are various mistakes in it), practice precis , Focus on writing comprehension by using opening sentence(remember techniques while attempting this question)

Further queries are appreciated...

Stay blessed...

Originally Posted by Gul Khan View Post
Dear Fellows AOA
Kindly recommend me the good book of English Essay keeping in view the PMS paper.
Read my post...

Originally Posted by zarraar View Post
please tell me some good books of punjabi for pms
Punjabi by jahangir publishers(punjab rang)

Originally Posted by amna rafiq View Post
Same query..need gudiance in writing composition from some opening sentence..which points need to kept in mind while writing this.

This is the major question on which examiner assess PMS candidates ability in english composition. It is just like a story writing but its very tricky and time taking so please practice as much as you can. Speedy brainstorming will really work.

Here are some points that must be kept in mind while writing composition:

At first stage...make up a complete structure in your mind/brainstorming(where to go)/write down rough points.

Be positive( write in a positive and constructive manner/show positive view of your personality and society)...choose positive characters ( patriotic, caring, loving and energetic as per situation) because its a story that needs some characters to be completed.

no grammatical mistake

no ambiguity in your ideas, be clear and precise

there should be a cohesion from start to end

Hopefully you will get it(IA)...

Stay blessed..

Last edited by Amna; Sunday, June 15, 2014 at 03:48 AM. Reason: merged
Old Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Bella Zoey is on a distinguished road
Default books for public admn

seniors, plz suggest some good book, other than Sultan Khan's, for Public Admn.

Old Friday, August 08, 2014

Ahmed Sarfraz is on a distinguished road

AoA. Any good book for Arabic .........? (Covering complete syllabus.)