06:54 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Monday, July 01, 2013

ZIA QAISRANI is on a distinguished road

Anyone knows about the reserved list ? And number of people not join as DDAO ?

hafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nice

Originally Posted by zahra raza View Post
any update about the medical test????
medical test k liay within two days letter issue ho jaen gy sb ko

Originally Posted by Abbasahsan View Post
Please Kse DDAO ka Pass Medical Test Regarding Information ho tu Share Kar do. Kon Kon say test Karin ga.
1-blood test(hiv)
2- urine test, (hepatitis)
3- ECG,
4- eye sight test,

Originally Posted by ZIA QAISRANI View Post
Anyone knows about the reserved list ? And number of people not join as DDAO ?
according to my information 3 people not joined yet,
SO he bata sakty hain reserved list k bary mai mai nai try ki the magar mujy to unho nai jawab nahi dia, ap un k personal no pr rabta kar k poch lain, un ka PN lainy k liay muj sy rabta kar lain , meri profile mai mera no likha hova hai waha sms karen mai ap ko un ka no send kr daita hoo, ya phir ppsc walo sy poch lain is bary mai

Last edited by Amna; Monday, July 01, 2013 at 11:45 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hafiz ishtiaq ahmad For This Useful Post:
hassangull (Monday, July 01, 2013), zahra raza (Monday, July 01, 2013)

Abbasahsan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hafiz ishtiaq ahmad View Post
1-blood test(hiv)
3- ECG,
4- eye sight test,
Medical Tests Will be Conducted at Services Hospital Lahore.

hafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nice

Medical Tests Will be Conducted at Services Hospital Lahore.
g bilkul sb ka medical services hospital lahore mai he ho ga

Hailian8949 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hafiz ishtiaq ahmad View Post
1-blood test(hiv)
3- ECG,
4- eye sight test,
hafiz sahib , hepatitis makes a person ineligible to join Govt service or not?

waqaralam is on a distinguished road

According to my Information latest PMS Batch will start training on 26-August-2013 at PMDD lahore.

But PMDD can Manage PMS Candidates and DDAO simultaneously. PMDD lahore Have the Capacity to Manage More than 250 Candidates.
Mr Iqbal Kharal told us that our chances of training are less in MPDD because of PMS candidates. He mentioned some other institution of Lahore i.e. Audit and Accounts like something, I am unable to remember completely. According to him, training will be start after Ramzan.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to waqaralam For This Useful Post:
hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Tuesday, July 02, 2013), hassangull (Wednesday, July 03, 2013)
Old Tuesday, July 02, 2013

adnan4u is on a distinguished road

All dear fellows who have selected as DDAO congrats.
DDAO/DTO are different posts. DDAO will work in districts whereas DTO will be posted in tehsils.
DDAO is busy job. where as DTO will kill the flies.
Basic salary is 16000 after allowances it will raise to 37000 Approximately.
DTO will be head of the office.
DDAO will be subordinate to DAO(1)
Some DDAO will be posted as post Accounts some will be pre Accounts.
Post Accounts relate to the govt cheques including central provincial and district government. DDAO will review the scrol and refer to DAO(1)
Pre Accounts includes pensions, salaries, govt documents marking etc.

timing is 08 to 04 two holidays as S&GAD punjab.

Old chairs and load shedding old furniture rubbish staff abusive language being used.

SAP will be used as Accounting software.
Punching of Accounts will be done in SAP online.

Promotion will be made at least after 10 years of service.

All in All it is a good job not a PMS rank job at all.
It is secure and dignified job as compare to banking sector.
Much Much better than a banking job...
Wishing you best of luck All..
hassangull (Wednesday, July 03, 2013), zahra raza (Tuesday, July 02, 2013)
Old Wednesday, July 03, 2013

Asif Gilani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by adnan4u View Post
All dear fellows who have selected as DDAO congrats.
DDAO/DTO are different posts. DDAO will work in districts whereas DTO will be posted in tehsils.
DDAO is busy job. where as DTO will kill the flies.
Basic salary is 16000 after allowances it will raise to 37000 Approximately.
DTO will be head of the office.
DDAO will be subordinate to DAO(1)
Some DDAO will be posted as post Accounts some will be pre Accounts.
Post Accounts relate to the govt cheques including central provincial and district government. DDAO will review the scrol and refer to DAO(1)
Pre Accounts includes pensions, salaries, govt documents marking etc.

timing is 08 to 04 two holidays as S&GAD punjab.

Old chairs and load shedding old furniture rubbish staff abusive language being used.

SAP will be used as Accounting software.
Punching of Accounts will be done in SAP online.

Promotion will be made at least after 10 years of service.

All in All it is a good job not a PMS rank job at all.
It is secure and dignified job as compare to banking sector.
Much Much better than a banking job...
Wishing you best of luck All..
I would like to add some points.

As discussed with Section Officer, there are three positions

1: Deputy District Accounts Officer (Appointed in District Accounts Offices or sumtines in tehsils as well)

2: Deputy Treasury Officer (currently these positions are only for Lahore)

3: Deputy District Officer (Accounts) (Appointed in all districts in respective DCO Offices)

And the second thing is regarding promotion. According the rules and regulations of GOP, we must need to complete first 5 years of service at 17th scale. Then after 5 years we will be eligible for promotion on seniority basis. Our seniority number will be the same as our merit number in the final result list. So.. while considering us for promotion, merit# 01 will be given the first chance and merit# 97 will be given the last chance.
so.. if you say that it will take 10 to 15 years to get promoted to BS-18, its not true for everyone. Our promotion will start just after the completion of 5 years, depending upon seniority number and available seats of BS-18.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Asif Gilani For This Useful Post:
hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Wednesday, July 03, 2013), hassangull (Wednesday, July 03, 2013), qamar abbas ranjha (Saturday, July 06, 2013), sohaib nazir chattha (Thursday, July 04, 2013)

farooqahmadkhan is on a distinguished road

As salam o alaikum, dear all, I have been selected as DDAO along with you people. Although my merit number is quite low but i hope you will welcome me. Dear Asif Shah g and Hafiz Ishtiaq sb i am really impressed by the way you have made this community and updating people about the joining process. Nice keep it up.
Hope to stay in contact with all of u.
with best regards,

Engr. Farooq Ahmad Khan
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to farooqahmadkhan For This Useful Post:
Asif Gilani (Wednesday, July 03, 2013), hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Wednesday, July 03, 2013)

Asif Gilani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by farooqahmadkhan View Post
As salam o alaikum, dear all, I have been selected as DDAO along with you people. Although my merit number is quite low but i hope you will welcome me. Dear Asif Shah g and Hafiz Ishtiaq sb i am really impressed by the way you have made this community and updating people about the joining process. Nice keep it up.
Hope to stay in contact with all of u.
with best regards,

Engr. Farooq Ahmad Khan
Most welcome brother
Low and high merit matters only in official documentation. Personally it doesn't matter. we all are brothers and friends

Stay blessed.

Asif Gilani

Originally Posted by waqaralam View Post
Mr Iqbal Kharal told us that our chances of training are less in MPDD because of PMS candidates. He mentioned some other institution of Lahore i.e. Audit and Accounts like something, I am unable to remember completely. According to him, training will be start after Ramzan.

I met Section Officer at 25th June 2013, he said PMS Training session is going to start from 27th June at MPDD, so there are very low chances that our training will be there at MPDD. Furthermore, he added, we can be sent for training to Audit and Accounts Training Institute(AATI) Punjab (Gulberg III Lahore). for more details about AATI follow the link below.

http://aati.gov.pk/

As regard of residence, you will see on their web page that there are only 32 rooms available. The Section Officer, while discussion, said "if we could not manage the accommodation, you people will be provided with a Daily Allowance and you have to manage your accommodation on your own." and that allowance will certainly be a quite reasonable amount.

But i personally think that accommodation must be provided by the Government so that we all can live together, have fun and enjoy our training period well. after all its a life time event and memmorable time so it must be spent together.

Asif Gilani

One more thing. there is a misconception among some people. they say "DDAO will be promoted maximum upto DAO (BS-18)". This is not true at all.
I discussed this thing with Section Officer too. He said "Your last scale will be 20, means last position will be Chief Inspector Accounts (BS-20),"

DDAO..................... 17
DAO....................... 18
Inspector Accounts.. 19
Chief Inspector........ 20

He said DAO (BS-18) is quite a charming job for most of people, so they don't prefer to go for Inspector (BS-19) and get retired on 18. This is the reason of this misconception.

Dear all DDAOs don't get disappointed regarding your promotion, you all will be having chances of getting promotion uptil BS-20.
Very best of luck everyone

Asif Gilani

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, July 04, 2013 at 12:36 AM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Asif Gilani For This Useful Post:
farooqahmadkhan (Thursday, July 04, 2013), hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Wednesday, July 03, 2013), hassangull (Friday, July 05, 2013), jawad akbar (Wednesday, July 03, 2013), sohaib nazir chattha (Thursday, July 04, 2013)