04:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Saturday, June 29, 2013
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 73

asadchandio is on a distinguished road
Default PMS VS CSS

yes brother you are right.i visited higher education department in previous month and met a.s and .d.s.they advised and me that if you want to strive for power then go for css,here you will be ruined.i was thinking that they are kidding but now i realized they were right.Hope for the best
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by orangeemperor25 View Post
@asad
Bro it is not the S.0 but the high command of the self proclaimed elite service i.e dmg who treats the pms officers with disdain right from chief secretaty to secretary s&gad every one tries to cause as much harm to pcs/pms because they think we are intruders in their fiefdom and we should be dealt with iron hands you see the chief secretary gives time for meeting to drivers and clerks of secretariat but refuses to meet pcs officers the former chief secretary some khosa who is now secretary to pm refused to meet pms officers in his entire tenure of 3 years and was responsible for the arrest of hundreds of pms officers in 2011 which was the first ever incident of arrest of officers in the history of Pakistan
so in short we cannot expect anything good from them
Originally Posted by asadchandio View Post
yes brother you are right.i visited higher education department in previous month and met a.s and .d.s.they advised and me that if you want to strive for power then go for css,here you will be ruined.i was thinking that they are kidding but now i realized they were right.Hope for the best
Guys if we compare the PMS with CSS then only Top 3 groups i-e DMG, PSP and FSP can make the CSS superior then PMS. That's true that DMG officers look down on the PMS officers and they are even not in the favour of conducting PMS as they think we are top lot of CSS cadre and they get same perks coming via PMS.

You would never see the Asst. Commissioner of Lahore or any other major cities belonging to PMS cadre, even the position holders of PMS were sent to far flung araes such as Bhakkar, Khushab and Bahawalpur etc, as the seats of metropolitan cities are thought to be legitimate right of DMGs only, so the PMS officers get bacha kucha of DMG.....However this scenario is a blessing in disguise, the officers in remote areas get bigger houses and vehicle easily, be it PMS or CSS.....

Situation is not as bad is being portrayed, i had said in a previous post of mine that perks and privileges are associated to an office not to a cadre, if DMG are Asst. commissioners, so are PMS officers, so don't you worry it is still a lucrative post, after all PMS is provincial DMG/PAS (Punjab Administrative Services) .....

However, it is true that DMG has its own charm and power, there is no doubt about that, if you really want to taste the flair of nuisance value associated to a Govt job then PSP and DMG has no parallel.....

P.S: Yar Kufran e Naimat na kro, ager apko ye b na mila hota to ap kya krte? Shikva aur dusro ko dekho jo bechary aas umeed lgaye bethay hain.....yaad kro jub PMS ka viva tha aur result ane wala tha to kitni duaen ki thi tum ny k ya Allah humen kamyab kr dy ab jub k kamyab ho gye ho to shukar ki bjaye DMG ki trf dekhna start kr dya hy.....
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
asadchandio (Saturday, June 29, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 6141. CE 2011 - Roll no 1073PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 98

Emotions will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post

You would never see the Asst. Commissioner of Lahore or any other major cities belonging to PMS cadre, even the position holders of PMS were sent to far flung araes such as Bhakkar, Khushab and Bahawalpur etc,

P.S: Yar Kufran e Naimat na kro, ager apko ye b na mila hota to ap kya krte? Shikva aur dusro ko dekho jo bechary aas umeed lgaye bethay hain.....yaad kro jub PMS ka viva tha aur result ane wala tha to kitni duaen ki thi tum ny k ya Allah humen kamyab kr dy ab jub k kamyab ho gye ho to shukar ki bjaye DMG ki trf dekhna start kr dya hy.....
Naseem Sadiq, current DCO Lahore is a PMS Officer (Ex. PCS Cadre). PMS service is getting better & better with time due to movement of PMS Association and also verdict of Honorable Courts in this regards.

Yes, we must thank to Almighty Allah for His endless blessings on us. We are atleast successful and ideals of those who are not allocated. So we dont look upwards but downwards.
The Following User Says Thank You to Emotions For This Useful Post:
asadchandio (Saturday, June 29, 2013)
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Emotions View Post
Naseem Sadiq, current DCO Lahore is a PMS Officer (Ex. PCS Cadre). PMS service is getting better & better with time due to movement of PMS Association and also verdict of Honorable Courts in this regards.
Yes brother closer ties with the power echelons can make the things better but for individuals only, he is one of those fortunate officers who are in the good books of ruling PML (N).....Though there is no denial of the fact that situation is not same as it used to be for PCS/ex PSS cadre, after the restructuring of PMS as well as unity among the PMS officers has ameliorated the situation for PMS officers.

Originally Posted by Emotions View Post
Yes, we must thank to Almighty Allah for His endless blessings on us. We are atleast successful and ideals of those who are not allocated. So we dont look upwards but downwards.
Indeed, this is you must be doing.
Stay Blessed and pray for me too for my CE 2014 attempt....
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
asadchandio (Saturday, June 29, 2013), Emotions (Saturday, June 29, 2013), uzmauzi (Tuesday, July 09, 2013)

Saleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to behold

@Asad, Bilal and emtions- Brothers PMS Service structure has improved enourmously and in future further improvement is very much likely.First time in the history of Pakistan a PMS(EX PCS) Officer, Mr Naseem Sadiq, is posted as DCO Lahore. There are 142 posts of ACs in Punjab from which around 130 are PMS Officers.It may be surprise for you people that a PMS Officer Mr Asim Saleem (Currently AC Bahwalupr City and previously AC Multan City) has been twice awarded by CM Punjab as being best AC in the Punjab.

Morever PMS officers have been posted in Urban Area including Lahore. Currently AC Model Town Lahore Mr Shakeel Bahtti is PMS Officer of 2007 batch. Mr Asad Raza Kazmi of the same batch is AC Allama Iqbal Town . Bye the way post of AC in remote/rural areas is more lucrative then in urban areas.

This is not to say that every thing is OK with PMS. Promotion process of PMS inspite of having been reduced from 17 to 10 years is much slow. Besides PMS Representation is negligible in powerfull positions such as adminstrative secretaries. Principally Add Chief Secretary should be a PMS Officer.Cuurently there are 11 seats of PMS Officers in Grade 21 against which only three officers have been promoted. DMGs blocks the promotions of PMS Officers for one reason or another.
The real woes of PMS /PCS Officers emanate from the notrious Moeen Qureshi Formula wherein the quota of PMS Officers in higher grades has been drastically reduced. DMG has got a quota allocated which is twice its numerical strength in the province.PMS assosiation has filed a case in court whereby they have pleaded the court to set aside this discriminatory formula. If it happnes so then promotion in higher grades will be based upon numerical strength of respective grades.This plea holds a solid ground .If accepted , it will fasten the promotion process of PMS officers.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Saleeqa Batool For This Useful Post:
asadchandio (Saturday, June 29, 2013), Bilal Hassan (Saturday, June 29, 2013), Emotions (Saturday, June 29, 2013), hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Saturday, June 29, 2013), uzmauzi (Tuesday, July 09, 2013), zarraar (Tuesday, July 02, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 6141. CE 2011 - Roll no 1073PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 98

Emotions will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post
Indeed, this is you must be doing.
Stay Blessed and pray for me too for my CE 2014 attempt....
Insha Allah Bilal bhai, you will qualify with flying colors.

@Saleeqa Batool, thanks for your valuable post.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Emotions For This Useful Post:
asadchandio (Saturday, June 29, 2013), Bilal Hassan (Saturday, June 29, 2013)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 73

thanks all of you mis sleeqa,bilal,emotions for your valuable guidance.things are changing with each passing day and so will be our PMS cadre in future InshALLAh.actually administrative red tapism,indifference attitude of higher authorities and lack of proper scheduling compelling us to such posts.we result declared on 12 march,and after 6 months we are suppose to join.too much disadvantage for css aspirants who want to secure their age after joining it.
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 104

orangeemperor25 will become famous soon enoughorangeemperor25 will become famous soon enough

the purpose of my previous post was not to discourage someone from joining pms it was meant to present the state of affairs in their true light i would like to clarify some points first of all Naseem Sadiq is not the first DC of Lahore from PCS cadre many pcs officers like Mushtaq Cheema ,Shazada Alamgir , Mian Muhammad Shafi ,Ahmed Raza khan,Malik Karam Dad,CH Ghulam Hussain were all deputy commissioners of lahore similarly many pcs officers remained commissioner lahore division like wise many officers got posted as secretaries to govt. in all deptts including the most sought after ones like Home,S&GAD,secy to cm and governor and additional chief secretary as well and many are posted as secretaries and dco as of today the problem arose after the administrative reforms of 1973 when the csp which was the successor of ics of british raj got trifurcated during the bhutto regime it was trifurcated into Secretariat group DMG and Tribal affairs group the officers assignd to dmg were not authorised to be posted in the secretariat there career was supposed to start and finish in the districts the terms and conditions of pcs officers remained unchanged now this act of bhutto i.e of was illegal because according to the Constitution of Pakistan no service group could be abolished without the approval of the parliament that too with its two thirds majority but bhutto got this done through a office order issued by Waqar Ahmed the all powerfull secretary establishment who was given the task of dismantling the csp because bhutto thought it could create obstacles in his way of becoming all powerful ruler in 1977 martial law was imposed and former members of dmg who were now assigned to dmg got near zia ul haq and got SG and Tag abolished and usurped all posts of provincial service officers across the country these people declared the office order issued by Waqar Ahmed as top secret wherein it was written that the dmg officers cannot be posted on secretariat posts and the then secy establishment anwaqr kabir sheikh was the mastermind of this conspiracy no one got wind of this office order for 3 decades untill rai manzoor got hold of it somehow this is the very reason which was made basis of pcs association petition in the supreme court and since they do not have any answer to these points they did what they do best i.e get the matter delayed and in this regard i had a meeting with Mian Mohsin Rashid the general Secretary of pms association Punjab he told me that the associations lawyer Akram Sheikh and Hamid Khan have told them that the establishment division is trying to drag the matter till december so that CJ Iftikhar gets retired and then they can try to get the case dismissed since two senior judges of the supreme court who will become part of the bench hearing the case after CJ are brothers of two dmg officers one of nasir khosa and other is brother of salim abbas csp 1958 batch in the meanwhile they are also trying to create a wedge between the pms officers and are offering lucrative posts to members of the association and asking them that if you want lucrative slots then you should raise voice against rai manzoor nasir one officer agreed and was immediately posted as dco sialkot so in the light of above facts we can say that the pms officers can only get their demands met if they can remain united and thawrt all efforts of rival faction to create disunity among their ranks i would also like to add here that i have read all record pertaining to above mentioned facts and seniority lists of pcs right from 1950's and office order of Waqar Ahmed and punjab assembly resolution of 1985 in which the assembly unaanmiously demanded withdrawl of dmg fro punjab during tenure of the present pm as cmand subsequent formulas of 1993 and 2010 and have them in my possession and i will try to upload them for your kind perusal since my father was part of many committees formed to settle seat sharing between pcs and dmg as he was a secretary to punjab govt and also served as pcs punjab president in the 1990's
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to orangeemperor25 For This Useful Post:
asadchandio (Monday, July 01, 2013), Emotions (Saturday, June 29, 2013), uzmauzi (Tuesday, July 09, 2013)
Old Sunday, June 30, 2013

falak is on a distinguished road

I dont know about your experience but my father had to struggle all through his career yet he was considered an upright and capable officer this was the reason why he asked me not to go for pms as he said that in it you will have to face a discrimination of worst kind
Old Monday, July 01, 2013

falak what was the post of your father.We must thank to Almighty that we are the part of bureaucracy,the most prestigious job of Punjab indeed .