03:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Screening Test For CSS > Screening Test > Screening Test Guide

Old Saturday, June 29, 2013

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice
Red face Study plan -- screening test

Aur Allah jise Chahta hai Izzat deta hai aur jise Chahta hai zillat deta hai.(Surah Imran )

STUDY PLAN FOR THE SCREENING TEST

DEAR ASPIRANTS.
I have chalked out and composed this study-plan for the aspirants who find it difficult to kick-start their preparation. It happens because they can’t properly and efficiently manage their time. Thus, they are in a kind of mental block.
Well, to me CSS is the name of management of time and chalking out your course properly. You have to keep things simple and play smart. Therefore, I am sharing this very time-table as well as study-plan dor the preparation of Screening Test.

Ainu.

Total Number Of Days = 70
Study Hours / Day = 8
Total Hours = 560

Portions to cover :

1. Current Affairs.
2. Everyday Science
3. Pak. Affairs
4. Islamic Studies
5. Vocabulary
6. Grammar
7. Comprehension
8. Logical Reasoning
9. Analytical Ability
10. Basic Arithmetic, Algebra and Geometry

Time division:
1. Current Affairs = 140 Hours
2. Everyday Science = 70 Hours
3. Pak. Affairs = 80 Hours
4. Islamic Studies = 60 hours
5. Vocabulary = 25
6. Grammar = 15
7. Comprehension = 10
8. Logical Reasoning = 20
9. Analytical Ability = 20
10. Basic Arithmetic, Algebra and Geometry = 20

DAILY STUDY-PLAN:

Current Affairs (15%)
For Current Affairs, prepare the Nobel prize winners , Academy awards , Presidents and Prime Ministers, Foreign Ministers of different countries ,the Capitals of different countries, Election in Pakistan ( Provincial seats, National Seats, etc )
WHO IS WHO< WHAT IS WHAT is the book best in this regard. And also have an eye at current National and International Events. Don’t forget having a look at the first and the last, the smallest and the biggest, the shortest and the longest type of questions.

Current Affairs = 2 Hours ( 70 Days )
Newsapaper = 1:30 Hours
MCQ’s = 30 Minutes

Everyday Science (15%)
Well, for Everyday Science, go for Abbreviations, Inventions, Discoveries, Devices, and other such objective type of stuff. I am going to share a file containing information in this regard. Furthermore, you may practice the past papers of Everyday Science.
Everyday Science = 1 Hour ( 70 Days )
One Topic = 30 Minutes
MCQ’s = 30 Minutes

Pakistan Affairs (15%)
Well, for Pakistan Affairs, try and go for the MCQ’s of past papers. Prime focus should be on dates and events. Keep a close eye at the books by the renowned writers and scholars of the past. Have a thoughly detailed study of the lives and Services of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah and Allama Muhammad Iqbal. I am going to share a file containing MCQ’s in this regard.
Pakistan Affairs = 4 Hours ( 20 Days )
Two Topics = 3 Hours
MCQ’s = 1 hour

Islamiat:
Well, Islamiat portion must be the easiest one for all of you. You must practice the past papers of CSS. And I am going to share a very detailed and effective file that contains loads of knowledge of Islamiat. It will help you all immensely.

Islamiat = 2 Hours ( 30 Days )
One Topic = 1 Hours
MCQ’s = 1 Hour

Vocabulary: Well, I have been taking NTS classes for almost a year now and am accustomed to such types of tests. Nobody can claim to have a complete command over Vocabulary at all. Therefore, instead of cramming a whole lot of words, I suggest and teach learning the skill of LEXICOGRAPHY. It enables you to understand the formation and meaning of words. There are 7-8 very simple techniques of Lexicography which I’m sharing with you all.
Vocabulay = 1 hour ( 25 Days )
Lexicography = 5 Hours
Etymology = 5 Hours
Cramming = 10 Hours
Tests & Tests = 5 Hours

Grammar usage:
The Grammar portion also comprises the basics of grammar that are not difficult whatsoever. Nobody can claim to have a complete command over grammar whatsoever. Tere are two methods of handling this portion of the test.
i. Learn all the English Grammar right from the basic till the end
ii. Read a good book and listen to the commentaries during matches or even English news. It will enable you get used to listenibg to Correct English. This very induction of listening to correct English will enable you find out the grammatical mistakes.
I still remember that even prior to my admission in an English Language Academy, I knew how to speak correct English. I was able to do so because I was used to listening toCorrecr English while watching matches on TV or even Cartoons. We have never learnt the Noun, Promoun, Very, Adjective, etc of our mother tongue, still we are able to trace whenever anyone errs somewhere while speaking our language. Similarly, if you are used to reading and listening to correct English, you will surely be able to spot the error you come across.
e.g. Larka apna kaam kar rahi hai.
Now, you’ll quickly notice the mistake because neither your eyes nor ears are used to such errors.
Similarly, if you are accustomed to listening and reading Correct English, you’ll quickly be able to spot the error. Even if you are still not satisfied with it, you may well read the book “ English Grammar In Use “ by Raymond Murphy for better understanding. It is a very good booj that contains loads of exercises. And nothing can be better for you than PRACTICE.
Here is a test for you to check your Grammar.

Grammar = 1 Hour ( 15 Days )
Rules = 10 Hours
Tests & Tests = 5 Hours

Comprehension:
The Comprehension portion simply comprises the paragraph given. It has five questions and each question contains 5 options. You just have to select the right option. There are certain technical methods for attempting this question too.
The best techinque for attempting this section would be the Sandwich Method. It means that you sandwich the questions between the paragraph.
i. Read The Questions
ii. Read The Paragraph
iii. Read The Questions
Moreoer, try and underline the words that indicate the Interrogative Sense of the questions. i.e. 5 W’s and 1 H : Why, Where, When, What, Whi, How.

Comprehension = 1 Hour ( 10 Days )
Rules = 2 Hours
Tests & Tests = 8 Hours

Logical Reasoning and Analytical Ability
This is the most interesting of all portions of NTS and my most favorite one too. There are hardly 25 to 30 TIPS for attempting this portion. It merely requires a delicate touch of IQ level along with good tinge of Common Sense.
Analogy means comparing more or less similar situations and then drawing some result. The symbol ( : ) represents Analogy. Here are some tips for it.
i. Try and put the first pair of words into a sentence
ii. Try and eliminate the wrong answers using the limination Method in case you don’t know the right one.
iii. Try and develop a closer comparison in case you have more than one correct option
e.g. If
Imran Khan : Pakistan
then
i. Steve Waugh : Australia
ii. M. S. Dhoni : India
iii. Allan Border : Australia
iv. Jayasuriya : Sri Lanks
v. David Camaron : England

Now try and develop a relation between Imran Khan and Pakistan. If you say that Imran Khan is the citizen of Pakistan, then all the options would be correct since they are the citizins of their respective countries. Therfore, try and draw a closer relation. Imran Khan was the Pakistani Cricketer. And now you have 4 options as correct ones. Now, even closer relation. Imran Khan was Pakistan’s Cricket Team captain in World Cut. And now you have 3 right options. Closer relation would be that Imran Khan was Pakistan’s first cricket team captain who lifted the world cup. And now you have Allan Border as the right analogical answer. As neither Steve Waugh nor M. S. Dhoni was the first to lift the world cup for his country,

Logical Reasoning = 2 Hours ( 10 Days )
Rules and Practice
Analytical Reasoning:
Well, this is another portion that basically requires a good IQ level along with a good Common Sense. This is just like the Command Task given in the ISSB. For this, I’ll share the TIPS along with the MCQ’s
type test for the aspirants.
General mental ability (GMA) is a term used to describe the level at which an individual learns, understands instructions, and solves problems. Tests of general mental ability include scales that measure specific constructs such as verbal, mechanical, numerical, social, and spatial ability.
You can come across several websites having such Online Tests. I am sharing a specimen here.

Analytical Reasoning = 2 Hours ( 10 Days )
Rules and Practice

Basic Arithematic = 2 Hours ( 10 Days )
Rules and Practice
Aaisha Khan (Monday, July 15, 2013), abdulrehmankhan (Thursday, July 04, 2013), anastasia (Friday, July 12, 2013), ANUM DAHAR (Monday, July 01, 2013), arosh (Tuesday, July 02, 2013), arsalanmk12 (Thursday, July 04, 2013), Austere (Saturday, June 29, 2013), Erum Qureshi (Monday, July 08, 2013), GuhrHonyTak (Wednesday, July 17, 2013), Hafeez Ahmad Awan (Sunday, June 30, 2013), hazel (Thursday, July 11, 2013), ilyasawan (Friday, July 05, 2013), khAdijAA (Tuesday, July 02, 2013), maryam masood (Monday, July 01, 2013), Muhammad Ali Shadozai (Friday, July 12, 2013), Mystic Enigma (Sunday, June 30, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Thursday, July 04, 2013), omerfarooquet (Sunday, July 07, 2013), Palwa (Tuesday, July 09, 2013), Romana baig (Thursday, July 04, 2013), Sadia Shah (Wednesday, July 10, 2013), SAMEYA AROOJ (Saturday, July 13, 2013), siddiq akbar (Thursday, July 04, 2013), sobia kayani (Friday, July 05, 2013), stillserenity (Friday, July 05, 2013), Syeda Bukhari (Saturday, June 29, 2013), tariqbillal (Friday, July 05, 2013), Traveller (Thursday, July 04, 2013), Urma Waqar (Friday, July 05, 2013), Zaid Lodhi (Saturday, September 21, 2013), Zoya Mansoor (Thursday, July 04, 2013)
Old Sunday, June 30, 2013

Zunera Bukhari is on a distinguished road

Jazakallah for such useful information... but where are the files which you have told to share with us containing useful information
The Following User Says Thank You to Zunera Bukhari For This Useful Post:
Jamshaid Aktar (Sunday, June 30, 2013)
Old Tuesday, July 02, 2013

Shahryar Tahir is on a distinguished road

a grat plan but i think vocabluary and mathc portion need more thime and eds and pak affairs also need more time as they are more scoring and rewarding as compared to others and current affairs should b done in last as it is the most recent what happened around to be prepared

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Ainuddin Kibzai View Post
Mail me your ID so that I can send the material for Screening Test.
Brother, kindly post your material on forum, so that all the aspirants can get benefit from that.
Secondly, most of the members are showing their email is in posts, which is violation of forum rules. If you post those notes on the forum, then they will not show their email id.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
Ainuddin Kibzai (Tuesday, July 02, 2013)

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
Brother, kindly post your material on forum, so that all the aspirants can get benefit from that.
Secondly, most of the members are showing their email is in posts, which is violation of forum rules. If you post those notes on the forum, then they will not show their email id.
VetDoctor.
I am really thankful to you for such a response.
Well, I tried to upload my notes and other material here but couldn't do so.
I am a bit alien to such technicalities,
Kindly guide me so that I may upload the stuff here.
And secondly, I have a bit of complaint that my several posts have been deleted that were quite for the aspirants.
I registered a complaint as well in the Feeddback portion but got NO response from any of the moderators. It was quite disappointing to see.
SAMEYA AROOJ (Saturday, July 13, 2013)
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Ainuddin Kibzai View Post
VetDoctor.
I am really thankful to you for such a response.
Well, I tried to upload my notes and other material here but couldn't do so.
I am a bit alien to such technicalities,
Kindly guide me so that I may upload the stuff here.
For sharing and uploading files follow the steps mention in the following thread.

How to Share Files on CSS forum?

And secondly, I have a bit of complaint that my several posts have been deleted that were quite for the aspirants.
Which posts?

I registered a complaint as well in the Feeddback portion but got NO response from any of the moderators. It was quite disappointing to see.
Kindly, will you like to mention the link of that thread you have posted in Feedback Section ?
VetDoctor (Tuesday, July 02, 2013)
Old Thursday, July 04, 2013
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

@ All

Do not share your contact info. (Email id, contact number) in your posts.

Members can share their email ids and personal contact numbers in their profiles, but not in their posts. Forum Rules and Policies.