06:43 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Sunday, August 18, 2013

Guddu is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by alifd View Post
kindly make study plan who have same subjects,all info regarding subject,timing and study material.
Alif, what plan do you have? how do you want it to be? please elaborate it so that we can work out together. I'm regularly following the thread and for such thing, other members would have to be regular ones too, so that we can really start preparing and learning and not just commenting on each other.

Aariz bro, i also request you to be regular one too and i assure you that i won't let you feel alone or bored .

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Guddu View Post
Thanks for the translation Bro, as far as my opinion is concerned, I really find it accurate and to the point and I think other members and seniors will also endorse it.

and please tell us are you going to appear in CCE-2013? if yes then what are your optional subjects and this member "alifd" has a valid point that we should make some study plan on similar subjects so each one of us can share the material and knowledge.
Dear, my optionals are:
1. Indo Pak period 2
2. Journalism
3. Public Admin

alifd is on a distinguished road

Books for English essay and english general.

A book of english essay by Penguin.
Article English grammar by T. martia.
English idioms b Mc Morif
A contemporary english grammar by jbd.

For General paper in Urdu

Urdu general By Elmi.
Urdu adab ki mukhtasir tarikh by Syed salman nadvi.

and For Indian History two, K.Ali's book is best.
please share books for Islamic period one.

Alif, what plan do you have? how do you want it to be? please elaborate it so that we can work out together. I'm regularly following the thread and for such thing, other members would have to be regular ones too, so that we can really start preparing and learning and not just commenting on each other.

Aariz bro, i also request you to be regular one too and i assure you that i won't let you feel alone or bored .
Dear bro first,all aspirants who have similar subjects should share books name,material( in soft copies), timing to come online here,all who have similar subjects should discuss what they would have to read that day and what are the problems regarding subject.
Guddu (Monday, August 19, 2013)

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Dear, my optionals are:
1. Indo Pak period 2
2. Journalism
3. Public Admin
Mine are
1.Islamic History Period-I
2. Journalism
3. Sociology

so we have journalism in common. well, please make some plan to study here together, as many others have also selected these subjects.

Guys please share your subjects and make one time on-line being together here to have discussions about the subjects and share material and problems and stuff and please be regular.
Old Monday, August 19, 2013

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

Mine are
1.Islamic History Period-I
2. Journalism
3. Sociology

so we have journalism in common. well, please make some plan to study here together, as many others have also selected these subjects.
Dear, I had read Journalism during CSS prep. And for PCS I have already revised. Journalism is probably the shortest syllabus optional from all other optionals.

I am using book by: Abid Tehami

Originally Posted by alifd View Post
Books for English essay and english general.

A book of english essay by Penguin.
Article English grammar by T. martia.
English idioms b Mc Morif
A contemporary english grammar by jbd.

For General paper in Urdu

Urdu general By Elmi.
Urdu adab ki mukhtasir tarikh by Syed salman nadvi.

and For Indian History two, K.Ali's book is best.
please share books for Islamic period one.
Bro, I know 2 books for Islamic history period 1:
1. K. Ali (brief and short)
2. Sohail Bhatti (if you are interested in getting into every minor detail that had happened during Islamic History)

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Bro, I know 2 books for Islamic history period 1:
1. K. Ali (brief and short)
2. Sohail Bhatti (if you are interested in getting into every minor detail that had happened during Islamic History)
To be honest with you i just chose these subjects because they r not typical type subjects , like sociology and journalism and Islamic history period -I, we already deal with these subjects in our everyday social life and in newspapers and stuff, so as per my point of view these subjects seemed bit easier to cover so that's why i opted them. Now, i would also buy the suggested books and the rest i wil try to cover on this forum with you guys help and leave the rest to ALLAH (SWT). That's just it and let the other more members come n join then we would decide some common time for group studying inshaALLAH.

Question Someone please solve the following: -

Q.5 (a) Give meaning of any five of the following idioms and use them in your own sentences: -

1. Cloak and dagger
2. In cold blood
3. A bottomless pit
4. Be out of bounds
5. Off the wall
6. Breathe life into
7. Heavy handed
8. A rat-fink
9. By word of mouth
10. Come face to face with

Q.5(b) Change the following to Adjectives and use them in your own sentences: -

1. Maneuver
2. Train
3. Conquer
4. Maintain
5. Neglect
6. Learn
7. Mitigate
8. Connect
9. Suffer
10. Defeat

CCE-2008
General Paper in Urdu

Q.3 Sirf Paanch ki Tareef Likhiye aur misalien de kar samjhaiye:-

1. Qaafia
2. Radeef
3. Maktah
4. Takhalus
5. Mubaligha
6. Tash'biah
7. Istaara
8. Shair
9. Beait
10.Misrah
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Guddu For This Useful Post:
Aariz Ahmad (Tuesday, August 20, 2013), faraz99 (Tuesday, August 20, 2013)
Old Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Default @ Aariz

Aariz bro, no one is posting any informative thing including me, so how would we get prepared? yet it seems like a dream.

mehwishnawaz is on a distinguished road

yup that's a great idea firstly those aspirants having same subjects are requested to join together it doesn't make a difference of one different subject i think so than we divided topics form each subject everyday like wise we pick some idioms,one comprehension etc from english, similarly pick topics from other subjects as well than we should decide a time when will to come on the forum and discussed...What do you guys suggest any idea please share..Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to mehwishnawaz For This Useful Post:
Guddu (Tuesday, August 20, 2013)

Originally Posted by mehwishnawaz View Post
yup that's a great idea firstly those aspirants having same subjects are requested to join together it doesn't make a difference of one different subject i think so than we divided topics form each subject everyday like wise we pick some idioms,one comprehension etc from english, similarly pick topics from other subjects as well than we should decide a time when will to come on the forum and discussed...What do you guys suggest any idea please share..Thanks
i agree to it, but some members are like seasonal birds, they come n then they fly away, one has to be regular to cope with it.