11:34 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Sunday, August 18, 2013

NoorMBA is on a distinguished road

mine are ethics and psychology, sociology and sindhi literature, please ethics ka koi book btao

Guddu is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by NoorMBA View Post
mine are ethics and psychology, sociology and sindhi literature, please ethics ka koi book btao
regarding ethics books n handouts. virtual university notes can be useful for u. Google it. I found few but I'm not sure whether they are of your work or not so you give it a try yourself.

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Guddu View Post
Q.4 Yeh Mashoor Novel hain, inke likhne waloon k naam likhiye: -

1. Dasht Soos Novel Nigar
(a) Kishwar Naheed (b) Jamila Hashmi (c) Zahida Hina

2. Raseedi Ticket Novel Nigar
(a) Amrita Pritam (b) Perven Shakir (c) Iffat Perven

3. Aakhir Shab k Musafir Novel Nigar
(a) Wajid Tabbasum (b) Qurat-ul-Aien Haider (c) Hajra Masroor

4. Khuda ki Basti Novel Nigar
(a) Saddat Hassan Minto (b) A.Hameed (c) Shaukat Siddiqui

5.Guodaan Novel Nigar
(a) Deputy Nazeer Ahmed (b) Muhammad Hussain Azad (c) Munshi Prem Chand
@Guddu
please can you post Question number 5 & 6 of Urdu General paper?
In my past papers I only have questions 1 to 3. You have provided the Q.4, now kindly upload the Q.5 & Q.6.

Anxiously waiting for you reply

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
@Guddu
please can you post Question number 5 & 6 of Urdu General paper?
In my past papers I only have questions 1 to 3. You have provided the Q.4, now kindly upload the Q.5 & Q.6.

Anxiously waiting for you reply
I'll try to post them but I posted the questions so that we get proper answers of that. As Q.4 was easily found on net so the answers are authentic. But since you are a senior member we expect you and other senior members to answer our queries. however, on contrary you have asked me to do it , so I'll obey you and try to post it. hope I'm on time.
and yes, regarding your paper of Urdu you had only 3 questions then you are such a lucky champ but there were total 6 questions from which 5 questions were to answer and q.6 was compulsory which is of translation and bro do remember its paper of 2008. so please recheck and I'm leaving q.6 for you to solve so that it reminds u that there were 6 questions n not just 3 . so plz solve it for juniors like us for our brainstorming and your reminder.

I'll try to post them but I posted the questions so that we get proper answers of that. As Q.4 was easily found on net so the answers are authentic. But since you are a senior member we expect you and other senior members to answer our queries. however, on contrary you have asked me to do it , so I'll obey you and try to post it. hope I'm on time.
Dear, the most honest answer to you question is following:
1. I have never learnt idioms by learning the book. Rather whatever I have read through general reading.
2. For adjective conversion, again I have never learnt the language by canons of grammar. I used to watch CNN & BBC from childhood. I was never interested in grammar class. So I dont know how the syntax of my words are arranged.

Yet, you would be amazed to know that I had cleared CSS-2010 Essay paper as well as composition paper!
My marks in Essay were 40
& in composition they were 56

What I mean from telling you is that there are 2 ways to learn the language:
1. Natural (like we learn Urdu or Sindhi in our childhood)
2. Grammar (that we are taught in schools)

I have learnt it the first way. But, my head start to stumble when I get questions like convert these words into that part of speech.

I hope you got my point. So I am not an authority on the language

Q.6 Urdu main salees tarjuma kijiye: -

In the old times scarcity of people, made each family of cultivators of great value to their land lord. In many parts of the world, when once a peasant had settled in a village, he was not allowed to go away. In hill districts where the wandering system of husbandry was in vogue, no family was allowed by his chief to quit the territory; for each house hold paid a poll-tax to the chief and the chief did not wish to loose his money. In many places, the lower classes of husband-man were attached like serfs to the soil.

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Dear, the most honest answer to you question is following:
1. I have never learnt idioms by learning the book. Rather whatever I have read through general reading.
2. For adjective conversion, again I have never learnt the language by canons of grammar. I used to watch CNN & BBC from childhood. I was never interested in grammar class. So I dont know how the syntax of my words are arranged.

Yet, you would be amazed to know that I had cleared CSS-2010 Essay paper as well as composition paper!
My marks in Essay were 40
& in composition they were 56

What I mean from telling you is that there are 2 ways to learn the language:
1. Natural (like we learn Urdu or Sindhi in our childhood)
2. Grammar (that we are taught in schools)

I have learnt it the first way. But, my head start to stumble when I get questions like convert these words into that part of speech.

I hope you got my point. So I am not an authority on the language
sir, I did get your points and I really appreciate your honesty I hope we'll be going through a fun learning till CCE-2013 exams. now please take some time out of your precious time and make the translation for members.
in last I can't stop myself asking you one thing that what is so ticklish which makes you smile while talking to me. Obviously these tiny smilys would be backed by some bigger laughter behind the scene. so, allow me to ask you. Is there a gun in your pocket or are you just glad to see me? hope you take it in a fun way.
The Following User Says Thank You to Guddu For This Useful Post:
Aariz Ahmad (Sunday, August 18, 2013)

sir, I did get your points and I really appreciate your honesty I hope we'll be going through a fun learning till CCE-2013 exams. now please take some time out of your precious time and make the translation for members.
in last I can't stop myself asking you one thing that what is so ticklish which makes you smile while talking to me. Obviously these tiny smilys would be backed by some bigger laughter behind the scene. so, allow me to ask you. Is there a gun in your pocket or are you just glad to see me? hope you take it in a fun way.
English
In the old times scarcity of people, made each family of cultivators of great value to their land lord. In many parts of the world, when once a peasant had settled in a village, he was not allowed to go away. In hill districts where the wandering system of husbandry was in vogue, no family was allowed by his chief to quit the territory; for each house hold paid a poll-tax to the chief and the chief did not wish to loose his money. In many places, the lower classes of husband-man were attached like serfs to the soil.

Urdu
Puranay zamany main logon ki kami ki wajah say kisaan apnay zamin-dar k liye buhat ziyada ehmiyaat rakhtay thay. dunya k buhat sary hisson main, agar aik dafa koi kissan kisi gaaon main basnay lagata to usay wahan say bahar janay ki ijazat na hoti. pahadhi hisson main zaraat ka awara nizaam buhat maqbool tha. kisii bhi khandaan ko wahan k saradar ki taraf say ilakaq chornay ki ijaazat na thi. har ghar apnay sarday ko tax daita tha aur sardar ye nahen chahta tha k us ki kamaey kam ho. buhat saray ilaqoun main, nichli tabqay k log zameen say mazroon (kammi) ki tara juray hotay.

dear dont call me Sir, I am your friend bro. And, I just use interchangeably to

Dont forget to tell me how is my translation?
The Following User Says Thank You to Aariz Ahmad For This Useful Post:
Guddu (Sunday, August 18, 2013)

alifd is on a distinguished road

Yes, my answer language would be urdu too, and my optional subjects are
Islamic History Period-I
Sociology
Journalism / Mass Communication

i was going to choose public admin over journalism but then in the 11th hour i changed my mind n selected journalism, so we have difference of just 1 subject i.e. Public admin. Anyway hope, we would have a good preparation here since all the members are so cooperative and helping, specially the senior members have very vast knowledge and experience, hopefully some seniors will join us on this thread very soon. Thanks.

If you have the solved G.K paper and other material then why don't u make a small effort from your side to post it here so that other users can be benefited too because "knowledge increases by sharing, not by saving". hope to see your contribution soon .

one of my optional subject is Islamic History period-I and so is of many other members here. kindly help us in this regard.
kindly make study plan who have same subjects,all info regarding subject,timing and study material.

Default @ Aariz Ahmad

Thanks for the translation Bro, as far as my opinion is concerned, I really find it accurate and to the point and I think other members and seniors will also endorse it.

and please tell us are you going to appear in CCE-2013? if yes then what are your optional subjects and this member "alifd" has a valid point that we should make some study plan on similar subjects so each one of us can share the material and knowledge.
The Following User Says Thank You to Guddu For This Useful Post:
Aariz Ahmad (Sunday, August 18, 2013)

Taaruf Bhatti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NoorMBA View Post
dear noor where you have been these days