Friday, May 03, 2024
09:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Monday, January 21, 2013

ridaf is an unknown quantity at this point

two of my cousins gave the test for PST in khairpur and they were satisfied with the arrangements as well.maybe most of the mismanagement (the paper stealing and invigilators helping) is happening in boys shifts.
although one girl started to fill the answer sheet without having given the question paper!! one wonders what was that about
when the invigilator found out, he started banging his head and said words that i'm not allowed to say on css forum but are very commonly used.he kept up the entertainment through out the paper, when the girls called him ada he said i'm not your ada call me sir! then he said don't ask me questions because i'm a biochemist and have passed by cheating just like you have

ridaf is an unknown quantity at this point

some of the questions girls asked were:
sir, disabled me YES likhaan ya NO likhaan?
sir, male likhaan ya female likhaan?
sir, "fill" jo matlab cha hondo a?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Alhamdulillah today I gave the test and I am expecting 92+ score, Insha Allah

PST Test: 21-January-2013 morning

1. 'Elements of life' are ___ in number: 4 (I think they are Carbon, Hydrogen, Nitrogen & Oxygen) Ali bhai please confirm this question others options were 4, 10, 110 & 125. I think they should be these 4 elements

10. Area of cylinder: pi x r^2

23. Army & Navy headquarter in: Wah cantt
Dear corrections:

1. 25 essential elements
10. 2 pi r (r+h)
23. Islamabad was the right option dear.

Wish you best of luck.

Khalil23 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ridaf View Post
some of the questions girls asked were:
sir, disabled me YES likhaan ya NO likhaan?
sir, male likhaan ya female likhaan?
sir, "fill" jo matlab cha hondo a?
90 % did't know about disability

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Dear corrections:

1. 25 essential elements
10. 2 pi r (r+h)
23. Islamabad was the right option dear.

Wish you best of luck.
Thanks for your wishes dear

10. 2 pi r (r+h). Bro, as far as I remember this question was about the area of cylinder which is 2 pi r^2. If it was about the volume this is correct formula: 2 pi r (r+h).

23. Yes I marked the wrong answer
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Synonyms:

Queue = line
Loyal = Faithful
Triple = Three
Aid = Help

Antonyms:

Collect = Scatter
Stop = Start
Simple = Difficult
Correct = Wrong

Plural:

Student== Students
Horse==== Horses
Leaf=====Leaves

Science:

1.The substance which does not allow to pass heat are called.... Insulators
2.The substance which does not allow to pass light are called.... Opaque
3.If blood does not clott then its deficiency of.........................Vitamin K
4.Collection of Organism is called sytem. ................................True
5.It is not a fundamental particle of atom................................ Orbit
6. Sperms fuse with eggs to form........................................... Zygote
7.Small opening(s) in a leaf is called........................................ Stomata
8. .......regulates the function of thyroid gland.......................... Iodine
9.The lines or map representing the same temperature of different regions...Isotherm
10. Northern Mountain region donot include............................. Koh-i-Safaid
11. The sun is closer to earth than moon...............................

Maths

12. 9 > 10................................................ ..................False
13. word Percent means for each hundred.........................True
14. (-6 x (-2) = ........................+12
15. (x-2)(x-3) = .................................................. ........x^2-5x+6
16. Combination set of two sets is called...........................Union set
17. Under root of 10.24............................................. .... 3.2
18. Mean is= sum of numbers/no. of numbers...................... True
19. Null set is subset of every set..................................... True
20. Simplest ratio b/w 315:525 will be 3:5.......................... True

Questions of Evening Paper:

Opposite words:

Early = Late
Benefit = Harm
Boring = Interesting

Plurals:

Shelf == Shelves
Dish === Dishes
Reply == Replies

Synonyms

Dislike = Hate
Lovely = Beautiful
Prevent = stop
Dead == Late/deceased

1. Iqbal is buried just outside Badshahi mosque....... True
2. Jahan Ara begum was daughter of Shah Jahan.... True
3. How many countries in SAARC.......................... 8
4. One metric ton is equal to ............................... 1000 Kg
5. Capital of Jordan............................................ . Amman
6. Second largest continent of world...................... Africa
7. Mangla Dam is built on river............................... Jehlum
8. World Trade Center dstroyed on......................... 11 sept 2001
9. Radio was invented by...................................... Marcony
10. Largest mineral found in Pakistan is.................... Salt
Aariz Ahmad (Monday, January 21, 2013)

balochirfanali is on a distinguished road

8 was not in options.. options were 7,9,11,10 .... So it would be 7 according to old books because nts has taken questions from old text books
The Following User Says Thank You to balochirfanali For This Useful Post:
Ali Mallah (Monday, January 21, 2013)

Bozdar Iqbal will become famous soon enough
Synonyms:

Queue = line
Loyal = Faithful
Triple = Three
Aid = Help

Antonyms:

Collect = Scatter
Stop = Start
Simple = Difficult
Correct = Wrong

Plural:

Student== Students
Horse==== Horses
Leaf=====Leaves

Science:

1.The substance which does not allow to pass heat are called.... Insulators
2.The substance which does not allow to pass light are called.... Opaque
3.If blood does not clott then its deficiency of.........................Vitamin K
4.Collection of Organism is called sytem. ................................True
5.It is not a fundamental particle of atom................................ Orbit
6. Sperms fuse with eggs to form........................................... Zygote
7.Small opening(s) in a leaf is called........................................ Stomata
8. .......regulates the function of thyroid gland.......................... Iodine
9.The lines or map representing the same temperature of different regions...Isotherm
10. Northern Mountain region donot include............................. Koh-i-Safaid
11. The sun is closer to earth than moon...............................

Maths

12. 9 > 10................................................ ..................False
13. word Percent means for each hundred.........................True
14. (-6 x (-2) = ........................+12
15. (x-2)(x-3) = .................................................. ........x^2-5x+6
16. Combination set of two sets is called...........................Union set
17. Under root of 10.24............................................. .... 3.2
18. Mean is= sum of numbers/no. of numbers...................... True
19. Null set is subset of every set..................................... True
20. Simplest ratio b/w 315:525 will be 3:5.......................... True

Questions of Evening Paper:

Opposite words:

Early = Late
Benefit = Harm
Boring = Interesting

Plurals:

Shelf == Shelves
Dish === Dishes
Reply == Replies

Synonyms

Dislike = Hate
Lovely = Beautiful
Prevent = stop
Dead == Late/deceased

but in question of SAARC there was no any option of 08.

rajaqrs is on a distinguished road
Default Kindly Share

Dear Allll...

It is a request to kindly share some more questions from todays evening paper....

plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

Quick GK:

Hindu Caste System (I have seen question on them in 2 papers)
1. Brahmin: Priests and monks. Deal the religious affairs (highest caste)
2. Kashtri: Warriors & defenders
3. Veshnu: skilled and busniessmen
4. Shudar: called untouchables (lowest caste)

1. Largest Oil field of Pak: Durnal Oil field (Punjab)
2. Largest Gas field of Pak: Sui (Baluchistan)
3. Largest Oil field of Sindh: Khaskhely Oil field, Badin, Sindh
4. Largest man-manned lake: Kinjhar lake, Thatta
5. Largest natural lake: Manchar, Sehwan, Distt: Jamshoro
6. Longest river: Indus (2900 km)
7. Pakistan has 3 mountain ranges in North: Karakorum, Himalayas & Hindukush
8. K-2 lies in Karakorum range
9. Panjnad is area in Punjab where the 5 rivers meet.
10. Highest elevated battlefield of the world: Siachen Glacier
11. Largest glacial field outside polar regions: Rajkaposhi (in which Siachen lies)
The Following User Says Thank You to Aariz Ahmad For This Useful Post:
MANSOOR ANWAR (Monday, January 21, 2013)