12:30 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Wednesday, November 19, 2014

saimabaloch is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;782761]
Originally Posted by saimabaloch View Post

well what i have come to know that they are going to count written score as well.
well my interview took place on Tuesday October 28. my number was second.
I entered in the room and said salam, they replied politely, i was very much smartly dressed, light camel color dress pent with medium(not light) blue color shirt and black tie with tie pin as well.
hesbani shab. Mr whats your qualification(in sindhi)
I replied in english.
hesbani sahb what you are you doing these days.
I replied.
any of your family member having govt job
I replied
for which post you have come for
I replied.
since taking degree what you were doing??
i replied that I attempted my css chances, this is my fourth interview so far and 3rd one at spsc. i appeared for the interview of mukhtiarkar and manager employement exchange over here and for inspector a.s.f at fpsc. but i was not recommended,
what do u think why you were not recommended.
I did well in interviews, but i don't guess why i was not recommended,
hesbani sahb in frank mood in sindhi, matlab mehnat kando rahyo aahen.
I said, ha sir (in sindhi)
later on they took my whole interview in sindhi, I initaily tried to pose to speak in english, but they were not in mood to speak in englsih, then I too replied in sindhi
primary taleem kithan warti thawa( i was asked this question three times) in whole interview
likho scene of occurrence
i wrote. en ji mana chahe ain spell cha likhi athawa
bureaucracy ji spell likho ain en ji mana budhayo
tawhan j area khy police station kehro tho lagy,
kadhen ko police station visit kayo aa.
weapon ko halayo aa,
a.s.i cho tha thian chahyo.
police station ain police post me cha faraq aahe.
tawhan jo taluk kehry shahr sa aahe, ketry waqt kha ity raho paya.
then baz muhammad junejo( other member )
what is icpo, what is interpol, where is it HQ. what is sss, what is kkk, what is f.i.a, f.b.i, when bhutto sahb became prime minister, what bis game inspector( sorry sir no idea ). police agencies, first constitution of world, first lady shaheed of islam.
there were some few question which were also asked, which i dont remember right now.
i missed 2 question. out of 16 or 17 questions.
if they include written score then as per my guess my score would be
English essay 70
Sindhi essay 90( i have sound command in sindhi literature i attempted sindh ji saqafat)
G.K 82. I attempted 41 questions and left 9 questions blank due to -ve marking.
I played my cards now let the hard work and luck decide my fate.
you have impressed member,on telling them about past interview ,for that they told you,you are still working,this shows the sympathy of hasbani sahib and also you tried your level best to overcome pressure ,i assure you,inshallah we will be together at training center,your interview went quite nice,beside that your written score is much high,i think you will be top in hyderabad range,,keep hopes high inshallah success will kiss our feet,,and don't stop praying,,,,in nutshell thank you for sharing interview
Ali Mubashir (Wednesday, November 19, 2014)

Ghulam asghar phulpoto is on a distinguished road

well what i have come to know that they are going to count written score as well.
I entered in the room and said salam, they replied politely, i was very much smartly dressed, light camel color dress pent with medium(not light) blue color shirt and black tie with tie pin as well.
I replied in english.
I replied.
I replied
I replied.
i replied that I attempted my css chances, this is my fourth interview so far and 3rd one at spsc. i appeared for the interview of mukhtiarkar and manager employement exchange over here and for inspector a.s.f at fpsc. but i was not recommended,
later on they took my whole interview in sindhi, I initaily tried to pose to speak in english, but they were not in mood to speak in englsih, then I too replied in sindhi
primary taleem kithan warti thawa( i was asked this question three times) in whole interview
weapon ko halayo aa,
what is icpo, what is interpol, where is it HQ. what is sss, what is kkk, what is f.i.a, f.b.i, when bhutto sahb became prime minister, what bis game inspector( sorry sir no idea ). police agencies, first constitution of world, first lady shaheed of islam.
there were some few question which were also asked, which i dont remember right now.
English essay 70
Sindhi essay 90( i have sound command in sindhi literature i attempted sindh ji saqafat)
your interview is really an impressive, your past experience helped out a lot. i think among the all members of this forum your interview went extra ordinary, wish you best of luck. by the way how much % we can expect merit? 50? or 70?
Ali Mubashir (Wednesday, November 19, 2014), kamii (Friday, January 16, 2015)

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

[QUOTE=Ghulam asghar phulpoto;782797]
Originally Posted by Ali Mubashir View Post

your interview is really an impressive, your past experience helped out a lot. i think among the all members of this forum your interview went extra ordinary, wish you best of luck. by the way how much % we can expect merit? 50? or 70?
thanks asghar, brother there will be 100% merit, more over black sheeps are every where, but im sure that those candidates who have impressed interview penal will be given place in merit list of finally selected candidates.

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

[QUOTE=Ghulam asghar phulpoto;782797]

[QUOTE=saimabaloch;782785]

you have impressed member,on telling them about past interview ,for that they told you,you are still working,this shows the sympathy of hasbani sahib and also you tried your level best to overcome pressure ,i assure you,inshallah we will be together at training center,your interview went quite nice,beside that your written score is much high,i think you will be top in hyderabad range,,keep hopes high inshallah success will kiss our feet,,and don't stop praying,,,,in nutshell thank you for sharing interview
thanks saima. Insha'ALLAH we all will have golden days during training.

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

I replied in english.
I replied.
I replied
I replied.
weapon ko halayo aa,
English essay 70
Apart from written, your interview also went extremely well. Hope for the best.
The Following User Says Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
Ali Mubashir (Wednesday, November 19, 2014)

sarfraz memon is on a distinguished road

Thanks mubashir for kind information.
what do you think about SRP seats will be included ?

IRFAN WAR is on a distinguished road

If interviewer asks 10 questions of gk and candidate gives correct answers of all 10 questions then how many marks he will be awarded? Out of 100?

raheel92 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by IRFAN WAR View Post
If interviewer asks 10 questions of gk and candidate gives correct answers of all 10 questions then how many marks he will be awarded? Out of 100?
Interview panel can not rely only on spoken answers of the candidates.
They will also consider appearance of the candidate, qualification and confidence level.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to raheel92 For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Wednesday, November 19, 2014), saimabaloch (Wednesday, November 19, 2014)

Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
My ASI Interview
Time: 12:30
Duration: 15+ minutes
Language: Whole interview in English Language

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me: Entered the room and said Asslam o Alaikum

They: Wasalam o alaikum

Chairman: Your Name is ---

Me: Yes

Chairman: Full Name?

Me: Full Name is ----

Chairman: You are from?

Me: I am from ---

Chairman: Your Education in?

Me: Economics

Chairman: What Economics?

Me: Masters in Economics

Chairman: What are you doing in these days?

Me: I am preparing for CSS exam in these days and also have taken two attempts but twice failed in composition paper. However, I am trying my best for the upcoming attempt. Then he suddenly entrapped and said what do you do beside the CSS preparation?

Me: I lied, because It's been ages I have left my job and doing preparing for CSS exam, I said I am doing job in an international organization named ---- as a consultant adviser in United Kingdom Campaign. As I had experience of this job and was ready to answer if thy would ask anything about it. However, Chairman just asked in which city it is and I named the city.

Chairman: Why do you want to join Police?

Me: I satisfied him and took a lot time in blah blah blah with confedent and in good sound English, that I did mistake some times I was beating about the busshes to tackle the old man-chairman.

Chairman: How will you eliminate corruption?

Me: I spoke a lot but I think he was not satisfied with my answer as he again said what will you do to tackle corruption, hence, I confidently spoke in good tone and answered what I knew. Then he said Okay.

Chairman:"Police rishwat leti hay aap ka kya khayal he is bare main" It is the only question where he asked in sindhi language. Except it all questions and discussion went in English language, initially I answered it in Sindhi, then he enterpeed in Engllish thus I confidently carried on my answer in English langue smoothly. Because I have good grasp over English speaking and I speak smoothly even more better than the old mans.

Me: I answered it and told about the general assumption, and showed the both sides of the coin and mentioned about a bit media's propaganda and general assumption. However, while I said there are many people in every department who do corruption and I said "I will not do any corruption" (here he assumed me that I would do corruption because I guuessed he similed and looking at my face and assuming me that he is gonna big corrupt fish in this department, I don't know why he was assuming like that but I knew he assumed like this)

Chairman: What does do your father?

Me: He is retired government servant recently.

Chairman: From which department?

Me: ---- department.

Chairman: What was his post?

Me: ---- post.

Chairman: Looking at my face and then said to the other member, that he can ask the questions. The second member was an old man, while I and chairman we both had conversation, I noticed he was analysing and was also writting some thing in his paper to opt the questions for asking, may be it was my assumption! Member was very old man like PAA in an indian movie.

Member: He looking at my face and then took some time to ask difficult question, fist he told me so Mr. --- you have appeared in CSS twice, I said yes sir, but unfortunately could not make it and striving hard for the last attempt. Nevertheless, He asked: When oxford university was established and when it's been functioning?

Me: (I innerly yarrr ye kya pochlia isne here he hit me hard really) anyways, as I didn't know the answer then I said, "I think in 17th century".

Member: With shouting Voice NNNNNNNNNOOOOO NOOOOOOOO! In 17th century!!!!!!!!! Actually he was expecting me encyclopedia! Nonetheless.

Me: I don't know then, sorry

Member: Where is it?

Me: London

Member: Asked another question, that was also surprising. He asked. Where is the Panama Canal?

Me: Instantly answered, Egypt!! then again instantly said no sir in Egypt, there is Suez Canal. The Panama Canal is in Panama City.

Member: What is its length in kilometers?

Me: I am sorry sir, I don't know.

Member: When Red Cross was established?

Me: I had read this but could not manage to recall the answer and already he was irritating me and I said sorry sir I don't know. Then he assigned me to the chairman by saying I am done.

Chairman: Who was first Chief Minister of Sindh after Independence?

Me: Answered correctly. Ayoub Khoro

Chairman: Who was second governor general of Pakistan after independence?

Me: answered correctly Khuwaja Nizamudin---here chairman was writing something in a piece of paper.

Chairman: He asked another question which I answered correctly but I have forgotten the question.

Chairman: By then, I was confident and was saying innerly thanks God I have satisfied the chairman in the GK, because the Oldman PA who asked dump questions and I was dissapointed and saying innerly I would not have to mention about CSS and Job. Nevertheless. Chairman asked another question that who was first Governor after (here I similied and was expecting that he would ask about sindh first governor but he was looking at my face and guessed I knew the answer hence, he, on the spot diverted the question by asking) "Who was first governor of sindh """after sindh separated from Bombay"?

Me: I answered incorrectly by answering Sheikh Ghulam Hussain Hidayatullah.

Chairman: He said no and then paused a while and eventually said you may go.

Me: Gone out of the room by saying Salam with pleasant mood however innerly I was saying I could not perform well may be. Like CSS, again here is another a BIG bad luck in the end.

So it was my interview, I can't rate my interview because I don't have any idea as most of the candidates here are not ready to share there interviews and are afraid of their seats unlike me and some other members who posted their interviews without any fear. I believe that everything is in the hand of Almighty Allah. So, guys, rate my interview I will love to know about my mistakes what I did in interview.

Thanks in anticipation
Dear Exclusively

Both the Chairman and the member were trying to measure your intellectual level. Questions on Oxford Uni, Panama canal and IRC were relevant. It is unfortunate that you couldn’t replied them and lost precious numbers from member. But Chairman’s proportion would be definitely higher than the member.

Always remember, during interview, let the interviewer finish his query completely, only then you will be able to answer plus it is also unethical to disrupt someone while listening to him. Let them finish first as they are on driving seats not you.

He might be asking first governor of Sindh but because of your early response he turned an easy questions into relatively difficult one (first governor of Sindh, must be a gora in 1935).

I am not sure whether they will include written part marks or not, I hope they should do that in your case. My prayers are with you.
The Following User Says Thank You to raheel92 For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Thursday, November 20, 2014)

Originally Posted by Ghulam asghar phulpoto View Post
My ASI interview (Sukkur range)
Date: 31/10/14, 6th Muharam, Friday
Venue: SPSC head office Hyderabad
Total interview duration time: 15 minutes

I entered in room with confidence and did salam, chairman said you are looking smart, please sit down gentle man, I was dress up well, having red tie on white shirt with black paint (like cadets of PMA kakul). My moral reached at maximum point and I became even more confident

Chairman: So you are Ghulam asghar?
Me: Yes sir

Chairman: from where?
Me: Sukkur

Chairman: from sukkur where? Pano aqil?
Me: No sir rohri

Chairman: You have done B.com?
Me: Yes sir

Chairman: have you attended classes of b.com regularly?
Me: No sir, Most of the times I didn’t. Mein ne socha agar classes k liye kahonga tou phir khenchai na hojaye kyon commerce k bare mein aata kch nai.

Chairman: oh most of the times you didn’t. Means such bol lete ho.
Me: yes sir I do.

Chairman: What do you know about common wealth?
Me: I told him every thing about common wealth with such a great fluent English i.e. date of formation, members, Current secretary general, Head by, Headquarter etc

Chairman: Smiled and got Amazed and said me in sindhi beta kis ne bataya hai k andar interview mein yeh questions poch rahe hen,

Me: I got confused but mein bat ko ghuma gaya I said Sir actually I am aspirant of css I will appear for the competitive exam in 2015 that is why I know these all things, chairman said good.

Chairman: what is the capital of Bahrain?
Me: Manama sir, then chairman asked 10 more capitals and I told that capitals correct also hence chairman was quite satisfied and said me well done smart boy but here right side member Interrupt and said to chairman

Member: Sir aap ne jo is se capitals pochen hen wo by chance is ko correct aagai hen then chairman said to him han tou bhai aap pocho aur bhi.

Member: asked three capitals, Denmark Norway, Vatican city,
Me: I told correct, men dil mein khush ho raha tha k matric mein ratta lagya tha capitals ka bhale ye log mujh se sara din capitals pochte rahen par mein aik capital bhi wrong nai bataonga.

After this all scenario chairman wrote something on my file and did close it.

Chairman: Your interview is over, beta asghar aap ja sakhte ho.
Mein uthne he wala tha k aik dafa phir right side wale member ne Interrupt kiya and said to chairman that sir I want to do some more questions as he is saying that he will appear in competitive exam, chairman said ok, mein soch raha tha akhir is bande ka mein ne kiya bigara hai jo hath dho kar mere peche he par gaya hai yeh janab tou.

Member: what is the total area of Pakistan?
Me: sir 7,46000sq km

Member: are you sure?
Me: sir I am sure its more than 7 lac and less then 8 lac.

Member: you are right but wo remaining exact thousands batao.
Me: sorry sir don’t know,

Member: what is the height of mount Everest?
Me: I was confused and got pressure, mount Everest ke jagah mein ne K2 ke height bata di.

2nd Member : Pakistan k 2, 3 care taker prime minister k names batao?
Me: I hardly recalled only two, hazar khan khoso and jatoi,

2nd Member: what do you mean by jatoi? Pora nam batao? Suddenly chairman Interrupt

Chairman: ok ok bus koi aik care taker PM ka nam batao jo sindh ka ho?
Me: after bit thinking I said sorry sir,

Chairman: beta asghar you have plenty of time get remember, chalo hint deta hon, jahan tum rahte ho wo almost wahan ka he hai
Me: I again said sorry then he said

Chairman: I am talking about mian Muhammad soomro.

Chairman: tell me the names of Pakistan’s prime ministers who had been died un-natural death?
Me: sir do you mean by terrorism or accidental death?

Chairman: han kisi ko bum kisi ko gola laga hon wo batao.
Me: liaquat ali khan, ZA Bhutto and benazir bhutoo.

Chairman: ok smart boy you may go now wish you best of luck but this time 2nd member Interrupt and said to chairman

2nd Member: sir poverty pe note likhwaen is se?

Chairman: Got angry and said bhai hum sab se ache English hai is ki 2 line kiya yeh 2 page likh lega aisa lagta hai yeh foreign mein rahta tha. I felt proud and shake the knot of tie.

Chairman: have you ever gone foreign?
Me: never sir, guys I don’t know what was the logic of chairman behind this question, was it my good English and powerful communication skills as I am twice ISSB not recommended and have great experience of such interviews?

By the way my interview taken in three languages English, urdu and sindhi but mostly there was urdu. they realized my talking power very firstly when chairman asked me about common wealth. Then they decided that no “Panga” with this guy in English. Mein khud heran hon k mein ne us time itne achi English kese bol li, Anyway Thanks to ALLAH almighty,

Please pray for my selection, thanks
Stay blessed

Regards: Asghar Phulpoto

Dear Asgar

I have no clue why the member was interrupting regularly in your interview. If the Chairman says “finished” it means FINISHED. Not a single person on the panel can dare to challenge the Chairman that he wants to ask some more questions.

If the Chairman called you smart boy twice, it means he likes you.

As far as “panga” thing is concernd, I don’t think that they were scared of your English speaking abilities and were avoiding to speak in front of you.