Friday, May 03, 2024
05:34 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Monday, January 14, 2013

saba sd is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Descendant of Saul View Post
Any remote idea/update about waiting list candidates? I mean those on 69 or 68 may be?
chances are high. i started random conversation with a woman there. She told me very few people have turned up for interview while seats bohat xyada vacant hain.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to saba sd For This Useful Post:
Daisy (Monday, January 14, 2013), Descendant of Saul (Monday, January 14, 2013), Mehak sanam (Monday, January 14, 2013)

SanaACCA is on a distinguished road

Those who received letters for islamabad ,plz give me contact number as i have not received one.any numbr mentnd on d letter

murtazaali is on a distinguished road

finally some good news for waiting on list candidates,
Descendant of Saul (Monday, January 14, 2013), Mehak sanam (Tuesday, January 15, 2013)

TheInnovator is on a distinguished road
Default Wo kya

Originally Posted by murtazaali View Post
finally some good news for waiting on list candidates,
Wo kya hai?

sohastar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by TheInnovator View Post
Wo kya hai?
please share the gud news with all ! i called ypip today to ask for waiting list candidates and requested them to consider about them ...please share the gud news
The Following User Says Thank You to sohastar For This Useful Post:
Descendant of Saul (Monday, January 14, 2013)

Descendant of Saul has a spectacular aura aboutDescendant of Saul has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Warraich View Post
I am not sure but the guy in SBP told that the very less number of people have qualified the test and many of them either won't clear the test or will not join so there are hopes for waiting list candidates. I also have not been called for SBOT due to Telcom engineering even I had 84 marks.
I am also Telecommunication Engineer and I also passed SBOTS test but was not called for the interview process! So we are on the same boat. And now I have 69 marks in YPIP...

Warraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Descendant of Saul View Post
I am also Telecommunication Engineer and I also passed SBOTS test but was not called for the interview process! So we are on the same boat. And now I have 69 marks in YPIP...
For SBOT, I feel for you but inshAllah for YPIP, you would be called. As per my observations, I have mentioned earlier in the thread. So don't lose hope.
Descendant of Saul (Tuesday, January 15, 2013)

AnamSid is on a distinguished road

Strange they would let telecommunication people apply and then not select them despite qualifying scores. Good, I never applied. I'd be furious.

BTW, situation of Islamabad due to long march, anyone? Today I had a call from Ms. Reema in evening. She asked me about the situation here and it was too early to say something, so she said they'll inform in case of change in schedule or anything.
Descendant of Saul (Tuesday, January 15, 2013)
Old Tuesday, January 15, 2013

mirusama is on a distinguished road

im from Islamabad, i haven't received the letter and/or a phone call. if what they say is right, that the interviews are being done alphabetically i would be called on day 2 or 3.
Old Tuesday, January 15, 2013

quaidian_dss2006 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by AnamSid View Post
Strange they would let telecommunication people apply and then not select them despite qualifying scores. Good, I never applied. I'd be furious.

BTW, situation of Islamabad due to long march, anyone? Today I had a call from Ms. Reema in evening. She asked me about the situation here and it was too early to say something, so she said they'll inform in case of change in schedule or anything.
Ji, I was concerned about it and wanted to share here. Interview place is in red zone, area is occupied by the demonstrators, and the situation is alarmignly uncertain. Nothing is sure what unfolds tomorrow and how long this march would take. Mobile service is off and the aspirants are totally cut off. Until now, only net is the source of access to the outside world!

So, even if they want to communicate any change of schedule to the candidates, it might not be possible via mobile phone. So, I request the out-of-Islamabad candidates to please convey this situation to the State Bank respective section. I'll suggest to convey the rescheduled timings through email as well as uploading on their official website.

P.S. Its 40 in the morning, the whole country, (ex!!!) PM/President, military, all political parties, all media stations etc. are abuzz with Tahir Qadri factor, wondering how to get out of this mess. Plese pray for the country, for the peaceful situation. Best,

sbp, state bank, ypip