02:47 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > Bank of Khyber

Old Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Sumaira Malick is on a distinguished road

Plz Mr. Zeekay do tell us whatever information u get.
Thanks!!
Old Wednesday, May 15, 2013

zeekaay is on a distinguished road

he told me to wait for 15-20 days nothing is decided yet, so with due respect, don't try to create panic here. keep your fingers crossed and be patient
Old Thursday, May 16, 2013

jahanzaib javaid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waheed liaquat View Post
salam,
bro i am not 100% sure about it but the person who told me about internal hiring is the employee of BOK, he is working on OG2 position i can't take the name here hope u understand the reason, according to him BOK has issued call letters to those who have been hired internally through source or employee relation basis, but i came to know that SBP has announced a policy that there will be no employee relationship quota but inshaALLAH I’ll confirm it soon, my friend has been selected by MCB he has signed the bond of three years but after 3 days of training the bank has disqualified him just on the basis of relationship he has some one already hired by MCB , bank excused him that SBP policy restrict banks to hire another person from the same family ill confirm it and then share the policy here soon. If there is some policy like that we will protest inshaALLAH and force BOK to take their decision on merit basis not on source or relationship. Do u people agree with me? do reply thanks to all in advance take care have grt day

if some one has any info about such policy do share im also searching thx
Yeah dear you are right, internal hiring is getting common, i have also shared the similar case that i personally observed, but some guy here said its rumors without knowing the reality or he is just trying to show his references in all banks of Pakistan.

that is not something new happen but instead of critic, we should bond hands and protest against banks while identify the persons they have internally hired and it will force them to disqualify them and re-hire all those on merit though NTS route.

I think its more than enough waiting and long we have to wait, despite the fact we are not getting any answer from bank authorities, at-least hey should have provided us with some deadline

Its more than 5-months passed and now its time to stick to reality and do whatever we can to promote merit
Old Friday, May 17, 2013

mohammad shafiq is on a distinguished road

yes bro u r right if its reality then we should protest and clam for our time and money both....
Old Friday, May 17, 2013

zeekaay is on a distinguished road

From monday All those who are shortlisted will recieve sms and letters are also issued and will be dispatched next week......this is what i was told by my friend
The Following User Says Thank You to zeekaay For This Useful Post:
Quain (Friday, May 17, 2013)
Old Friday, May 17, 2013

waheed liaquat is on a distinguished road

Salam to every one hope everyone is doing f9, the person who said that these are just buzzes and rumors I want to say to him that bro I pray it won’t happen whatever I said I wish every person who deserves this job gets it I am still waiting for any answer from BOK but I shared the info here because I want to know that do anybody here on this forum have any info regarding the same, is the situation in other cities the same? I just want to know that that’s all. I met to a friend who has passed the nts test of pso Pakistan state oil he has been hired within 15 days after the test as hr. manager, so the question arises what took BOK that much long to decide? And why that person from bok said that they have dispatched call letters to those who are internally hired?
I wish and pray that whatever that person said proves to be wrong, and everybody gets call for interview soon amen but if whatever I said is true then we should be prepared that’s why I informed everybody. ALLAH bless everyone be his blessing with us ameen.

another thing i want to share with u is that i dont blame nts they are just doing really grt i respect them u know why because i have given a test yesterday in qesco they took the test on thier on, in our language we say bander bant the test was like that no restrictions nothing atall the paper was really easy i completed it in just 30 mins but the invigilators who were appointed there to look after they just took the paper and they gave it to 4 5 students who dnt even know how to write thier own name and these 4 5 boys just copied my paper im settler here so i was adrift and powerless just standing and watching my paper copied by those 4 5 students and then i realized that NTS is doing a grt job atleast its transparent and everybody there gets marks on thier skiils and knowledge, they are bound to take the test rest of the process depends on the organization like Bok they gona call or not it depends on them.
Old Saturday, May 18, 2013

mohsinghouri is on a distinguished road

Just received an SMS from BOK to appear for a group discussion on 21st May at BOK main branch, Peshawar. Kindly guide me regarding group discussion. Thanks

Zia Yousafzai is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waheed liaquat View Post
Salam to every one hope everyone is doing f9, the person who said that these are just buzzes and rumors I want to say to him that bro I pray it won’t happen whatever I said I wish every person who deserves this job gets it I am still waiting for any answer from BOK but I shared the info here because I want to know that do anybody here on this forum have any info regarding the same, is the situation in other cities the same? I just want to know that that’s all. I met to a friend who has passed the nts test of pso Pakistan state oil he has been hired within 15 days after the test as hr. manager, so the question arises what took BOK that much long to decide? And why that person from bok said that they have dispatched call letters to those who are internally hired?
I wish and pray that whatever that person said proves to be wrong, and everybody gets call for interview soon amen but if whatever I said is true then we should be prepared that’s why I informed everybody. ALLAH bless everyone be his blessing with us ameen.
the friend of yours who applied to pso, for which post did he apply? because i've applied for the pso talent development program and the test was on 24th of february 2013 and the result hasn't been announced yet on nts' website... can you please confirm that for me?

Zia Yousafzai is on a distinguished road

whosoever has received the message, please tell us your score and city... thanks in advance...

mohammad shafiq is on a distinguished road

from peshawar... nts marks 69