-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   SBP-Recruitment of Junior Officers (on contract basis) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/70326-sbp-recruitment-junior-officers-contract-basis.html)

Harshyy Tuesday, January 08, 2013 12:04 PM

[QUOTE=sairasheikh86;538818]is post pe itna tough passing criteria ..i was expecting 60
strange ![/QUOTE]

why were you? when around 9000 candidates are appearing in a competitive exam then how can you expect such a low cutoff?

student Tuesday, January 08, 2013 12:26 PM

[QUOTE=Harshyy;538817]3300306 HARESH KUMAR 29 27 17 73 QUALIFIED
:pipe

now please don't ask me about how did I manage 17 marks in GK. Most my answers were random guesses, kassam se. I am seriously not an M.Phil in eco :P[/QUOTE]

Badhai ho haresh mian ,

living laser Tuesday, January 08, 2013 02:22 PM

dear thewaqas
dont worry dear i also know how difficult the GK section was, and seem like some locha here. 1% passing candidates and everytime im getting 65 ,65,64 in one case... but still sitting vella
its all abt naseeb, we have to work hard to get that
btw that intelligence tests are quite interesting, i gave them lots. qualified paf cae initial , navy initial and went upto GHQ selection board in army, that was really a challenge... my hands got pain during writing 75 sentences every other in 10 secs.

wkwazir Tuesday, January 08, 2013 02:51 PM

i was disqualified in SBOT for having 71 score. made it this time luckily. someone asked how does the word qualify feel, feels good mate, feels adequate.

Mehak sanam Tuesday, January 08, 2013 03:28 PM

[QUOTE=living laser;538873]dear thewaqas
dont worry dear i also know how difficult the GK section was, and seem like some locha here. 1% passing candidates and everytime im getting 65 ,65,64 in one case... but still sitting vella
btw that intelligence tests are quite interesting, i gave them lots. qualified paf cae initial , navy initial and went upto GHQ selection board in army, that was really a challenge... my hands got pain during writing 75 sentences every other in 10 secs.[/QUOTE]

are you serving in forces?

Mehak sanam Tuesday, January 08, 2013 03:29 PM

[QUOTE=sairasheikh86;538816]AAAHHH, what a life !
didnt qualify this best..but on waiting list in ypip..
forever alone :([/QUOTE]
dont wory dear...win/lose .its a part of life...
how many marks in YPIP?

sairasheikh86 Tuesday, January 08, 2013 04:09 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;538901]dont wory dear...win/lose .its a part of life...
how many marks in YPIP?[/QUOTE]

60 Borderline .... on waiting list
well u from karachi, atleast i found someone from karachi..:))
if i knew it i would have planned to meet you on test day !

sairasheikh86 Tuesday, January 08, 2013 04:14 PM

[QUOTE=Harshyy;538821]why were you? when around 9000 candidates are appearing in a competitive exam then how can you expect such a low cutoff?[/QUOTE]

yeah you right bro, when i compared it with ypip i thought it wud be 60...test was really tough..g.k part really screwed me

Mehak sanam Tuesday, January 08, 2013 08:26 PM

[QUOTE=sairasheikh86;538934]60 Borderline .... on waiting list
well u from karachi, atleast i found someone from karachi..:))
if i knew it i would have planned to meet you on test day ![/QUOTE]

dear me too 61 on waiting list .....bohat kam umeed hai mujhe bhi....pray for all hope we meet on our interview day of statebank.....:))

living laser Tuesday, January 08, 2013 08:27 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;538900]are you serving in forces?[/QUOTE]
that sounds sweet :)
but wish I would have been... didnt make it upto that, dropped in the semifinals :)

Mohammad Asghar Tuesday, January 08, 2013 09:04 PM

[QUOTE=living laser;538873]dear thewaqas
btw that intelligence tests are quite interesting, i gave them lots. qualified paf cae initial , navy initial and went upto GHQ selection board in army, that was really a challenge... my hands got pain during writing 75 sentences every other in 10 secs.[/QUOTE]

Dear brother, the same is my case..

I too qualified PAF (Cae) and navy initial tests..initially selected by ISSB but rejected in the Last interview and scored highest in intelligence tests.
appeared in Karachi university test for MBA and cleared it without any preparation, that intelligence test area is my favourite.

scored 76 in SBOTS but not qualified due to below 50% in G.K,
got 64 in YPIP,
and 68 in junior officer not qualified due to 7 marks in GK (got 34 in English and 27 in Airthematic/intelligence)

Among all the three test (SBOTS/YPIP/J.O) G.K portion was the worst in J.O test. i was hoping that this time G.K will be easy n i can easily qualify this test as they are recruiting junior officers and not assistant directors. Actually it was not G.K portion you can call it a History portion.
My bad luck, but still i am not hopeless and believes one day i will be successful. although i am working as an Executive in a financial Institution (DFI) earning a handsome salary, but working with SBP is my desire. will try in next SBOTS inshallah.

shezzdp Tuesday, January 08, 2013 09:31 PM

dear Waqas I have also been failed, aor dear Waqas totaly agreed with you, that's why the heart all of us has broken hardly yar! ALAS, ALAS, ALAS ke elava kar bhi kaya sakte hain. Main ab kabhi bhi test nahi donga. Sab se baray cheater ye khud hain.

shezzdp Tuesday, January 08, 2013 09:35 PM

Waqas totaly agreed, they have already given us differ and wrong path of sample paper, they said G.K hmmmmhm that's G.K or macro and Micro economics. ? And is there anybody who have qualified the test? and on what score?

Harshyy Tuesday, January 08, 2013 09:38 PM

[QUOTE=shezzdp;539101]dear Waqas I have also been failed, aor dear Waqas totaly agreed with you, that's why the heart all of us has broken hardly yar! ALAS, ALAS, ALAS ke elava kar bhi kaya sakte hain. Main ab kabhi bhi test nahi donga. Sab se baray cheater ye khud hain.[/QUOTE]

if they are the biggest cheaters, then what would you say regarding those who have cleared the test?

shezzdp Tuesday, January 08, 2013 09:44 PM

[QUOTE=Harshyy;539109]if they are the biggest cheaters, then what would you say regarding those who have cleared the test?[/QUOTE]
i have in mean that they not give us the right path of sample paper, although atlast i meant that they suggested wrong guidance for an average candidate.

sunny4kb Tuesday, January 08, 2013 10:09 PM

Did any member of this forum clear JO test?

Rehman85 Tuesday, January 08, 2013 11:40 PM

Qualified :)
got 72

Rehman85 Tuesday, January 08, 2013 11:51 PM

how many days would it take for them to send us result card....so that we can further apply for this job..does any1 know...

wkwazir Wednesday, January 09, 2013 12:21 AM

6000538 qualified 77

Capricorn87 Wednesday, January 09, 2013 01:25 PM

Any one from hyderabad who have qualified? and can any member provide the list of all candidaes from hyd center.....?

mudassir1 Wednesday, January 09, 2013 05:11 PM

69 not qualified
english 26 maths 25 and GK 18

Stalin Wednesday, January 09, 2013 11:07 PM

Confusion Urgent Help Needed

Thanks to Allah, I qualified for this Position. There is one big problem. My cnic number is printed wrong on the result sheet. The error is only of a single digit. I noticed it on the roll number slip while i was appearing for the test and brought to the invigilator. But it has not yet been corrected. Please guide me and help me what should i do.

sairasheikh86 Wednesday, January 09, 2013 11:31 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;539052]dear me too 61 on waiting list .....bohat kam umeed hai mujhe bhi....pray for all hope we meet on our interview day of statebank.....:))[/QUOTE]

Lol, dont expect ! :) no of candidates secured 65 and above..and if sbp select candidates from waiting list ,then obviously they will prefer candidates having
65 and above marks !

sairasheikh86 Wednesday, January 09, 2013 11:32 PM

[QUOTE=Stalin;539809]Dear All,

Thanks to Allah, I qualified for this Position. There is one big problem. My cnic number is printed wrong on the result sheet. The error is only of a single digit. I noticed it on the roll number slip while i was appearing for the test and brought to the invigilator. But it has not yet been corrected. Please guide me and help me what should i do.

Thanks[/QUOTE]
you shld call nts headoffice !

Harshyy Thursday, January 10, 2013 12:01 AM

[QUOTE=Stalin;539809]Dear All,

Thanks[/QUOTE]

Not a big issue friend, just call NTS or visit their office. and also please share your marks

Stalin Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:29 AM

[QUOTE=Harshyy;539847]Not a big issue friend, just call NTS or visit their office. and also please share your marks[/QUOTE]
i scored 75 my roll 33 eng 24 maths 18 g.k

Stalin Thursday, January 10, 2013 01:27 PM

Another Confusion

Another issue, we are asked to send attested copies of all educational documents, NIC, Domicile, Passport Photographs and Result card of NTS to SBP by 15th Jan.

The Result card that we have been asked to mail/post to SBP is the same as the one that appears on the webpage of NTS Site?? We have to take out its print and send? Please guide

Kanwalsiddiqui Thursday, January 10, 2013 03:07 PM

[QUOTE=Stalin;540075]Another issue, we are asked to send attested copies of all educational documents, NIC, Domicile, Passport Photographs and Result card of NTS to SBP by 15th Jan.

The Result card that we have been asked to mail/post to SBP is the same as the one that appears on the webpage of NTS Site?? We have to take out its print and send? Please guide[/QUOTE]

yes if u didn't receive your result card then u have to take print out of result from NTS website and then send ur docs and result

wkwazir Saturday, January 12, 2013 01:55 PM

when does the report card arrive?

Stalin Saturday, January 12, 2013 06:05 PM

[QUOTE=wkwazir;541137]when does the report card arrive?[/QUOTE]
It might still take a few days, I sent the print out of the result on NTS to SBP yesterday.

wkwazir Saturday, January 12, 2013 06:22 PM

well i might do the same then, can't wait any longer for them.

SehrishAshraf Saturday, January 12, 2013 07:03 PM

Should v mention about our masters degree in application form?

Stalin Saturday, January 12, 2013 08:32 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishAshraf;541258]Should v mention about our masters degree in application form?[/QUOTE]
Yes you should, we have to provide information about all our educational qualifications! Did you also qualify for this position Sehrish? Can you please share your marks?

Seniors can you please guide us. What is the contract duration of this job? Are there any chances of it being made permanent? Would there be a group discussion the selection or just interview?

Harshyy Saturday, January 12, 2013 10:12 PM

anyone here who also appeared in YPIP or SBOTS interview?

SehrishAshraf Sunday, January 13, 2013 02:13 PM

Yes i qualified,fortunately! I got 36+24+11=71

Warraich Sunday, January 13, 2013 03:48 PM

[QUOTE=Harshyy;541325]anyone here who also appeared in YPIP or SBOTS interview?[/QUOTE]

Kindly check the YPIP and SBOT threads. I cleared the written tests of both. Didn't apply for this post. Every one should take help from the experiences of YPIP and SBOT. I am sure, this interview would not be that different than the YPIP and SBOT.
One thing I want to share that I listened from an SBP emplooye, that the number of vacancies for Junior Officers are more than YPIP and SBOT. All the best to every one.

Stalin Monday, January 14, 2013 02:55 AM

[QUOTE=Warraich;541518]Kindly check the YPIP and SBOT threads. I cleared the written tests of both. Didn't apply for this post. Every one should take help from the experiences of YPIP and SBOT. I am sure, this interview would not be that different than the YPIP and SBOT.
One thing I want to share that I listened from an SBP emplooye, that the number of vacancies for Junior Officers are more than YPIP and SBOT. All the best to every one.[/QUOTE]
congratulations on passing sehrish :)
warriach congratulations to you on passing both ypip and sbots! may best wishes go out to you! can you share your education and experience briefly also why did you not apply for junior officers? :)

Ri27chard Monday, January 14, 2013 08:22 AM

The candidates meeting the above eligibility criteria are required to register themselves with National Testing Service (NTS) for appearing in the written test.[img]http://www.nektkan.info/22.jpg[/img]

Harshyy Monday, January 14, 2013 08:24 PM

[QUOTE=Ri27chard;541856]The candidates meeting the above eligibility criteria are required to register themselves with National Testing Service (NTS) for appearing in the written test.[img]http://www.nektkan.info/22.jpg[/img][/QUOTE]

which test are you talking about?

shahidrehmankhattak Thursday, January 17, 2013 07:12 PM

when will the interview process start?

05:20 PM (GMT +5)