-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   SBP-Recruitment of Junior Officers (on contract basis) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/70326-sbp-recruitment-junior-officers-contract-basis.html)

Descendant of Saul Friday, November 16, 2012 05:13 PM

[QUOTE=bhattti;511736]spot and ypip wagara ke sapmple papers kaha se milen ge??? Please koi links bata do[/QUOTE]

Here is the [URL="http://nts.org.pk/NTSWEB/SBP_14Oct2012/Sample%20Paper%20State%20Bank%20of%20Pakistan.doc"]Sample Paper of SBOTS[/URL]:

[url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWEB/SBP_14Oct2012/Sample%20Paper%20State%20Bank%20of%20Pakistan.doc[/url]

khan Friday, November 16, 2012 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=Amna Rizvi;507355]plz can anyone guide me about sample paperz for GET-FS ....m not gettng d exact paper pattern.[/QUOTE]

dear i have already pasted a sample paper of GTS-FS in this same post please visit [B]page#3[/B], i think aptitude test book of jahangir book depot is the best book for the perperation.
for further information visit following link
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/banking-finance/69568-preparation-sbp-bsc-ypip-get-fs.html[/url]

faceless Saturday, November 17, 2012 07:30 AM

hi.pwase someone confirm me that mba can apply for it?i have done mba(banking&finance).thanks

muskan87 Saturday, November 17, 2012 04:20 PM

i have done mba finance and bachelor in maths statistics,, i can apply for this post na?

Misbah sharif araien Saturday, November 17, 2012 06:10 PM

no mba's can't apply coz options come only for bachelor's during filling online form

Jetpack2 Saturday, November 17, 2012 07:57 PM

[QUOTE=muskan87;512984]i have done mba finance and bachelor in maths statistics,, i can apply for this post na?[/QUOTE]

Definitely you can apply.

Bachelors is the minimum qualification , not an exhaustive limit. Masters are more than eligible.

Good luck. :vic

khilji khan Sunday, November 18, 2012 05:02 PM

[QUOTE=TheWaqas;505141][SIZE="4"][B][COLOR="DarkRed"]Recruitment of Junior Officers (on contract basis)[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE]

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012/SBP.htm[/url]

Lagta hai SBP full form mein chal raha hai jobs pe jobs post ker raha hai :pp:D[/QUOTE]
the waqas tmhare ktne they sbot mai such a tough criteria :p :(

TheWaqas Monday, November 19, 2012 10:50 AM

[QUOTE=khilji khan;513442]the waqas tmhare ktne they sbot mai such a tough criteria :p :([/QUOTE]

46 Sindh Urban domicile pe bohat hain warna logo kay tou 12, 13, 15, 25 etc aai hain :pp

muskan87 Tuesday, November 20, 2012 08:50 PM

can anyone please tell me kon kon se doc attach krny hn sath and pics 3 hn ya 2, as there is space for only 2,, but before filling form they asked for 3 pics in instructions:thinking

Jetpack2 Tuesday, November 20, 2012 10:06 PM

[QUOTE=muskan87;514561]can anyone please tell me kon kon se doc attach krny hn sath and pics 3 hn ya 2, as there is space for only 2,, but before filling form they asked for 3 pics in instructions:thinking[/QUOTE]

DOCS. Matric , Inter , Bachelors , Masters , A/O Level (whichever applicable to you)

Pics : Not necessary to attach 3 pics , 2 are required, but just for the record , attach 2 in the space provided and one above the form.

Hope it helps.
:onesec

muskan87 Wednesday, November 21, 2012 02:18 PM

I have deposited my fees ,,will it be okay if i tcs my doc tomorow?

sairasheikh86 Wednesday, November 21, 2012 06:55 PM

contract time period?

aadil103 Wednesday, November 21, 2012 06:55 PM

[B][COLOR="Green"]can i send my application tomorrow through tcs ,will it be accepted plz rpl ?[/COLOR][SIZE="4"][/SIZE][/B]

sairasheikh86 Wednesday, November 21, 2012 06:57 PM

[QUOTE=aadil103;515060][B][COLOR="Green"]can i send my application tomorrow through tcs ,will it be accepted plz rpl ?[/COLOR][SIZE="4"][/SIZE][/B][/QUOTE]

try to submit it today..if cant then u can, if they prefer "the date"mentioned on it rather "the day"delivered

amjad imtiaz Wednesday, November 21, 2012 07:51 PM

yup:D there is no prob.
but make sure it must be reach on 22 at nts office

Waka Tuesday, December 04, 2012 04:02 PM

SBP Junior Officer Test

Brother Qadri ANY IDEA ABOUT NTS SAMPLE PAPER FOR JUNIOR OFFICER FOR SBP? And please tell mw the books or the websites which will help me as a reading material for this test.

Zaheer Qadri Tuesday, December 04, 2012 04:22 PM

[QUOTE=Waka;521874]Brother Qadri ANY IDEA ABOUT NTS SAMPLE PAPER FOR JUNIOR OFFICER FOR SBP? And please tell mw the books or the websites which will help me as a reading material for this test.[/QUOTE]

for book follow the link..
[url]http://www.dogarpublishers.com/popup_image.php?pID=180&osCsid=d67521bd3d7499f558d2b951b1bf32fd[/url]

And brother .. sample paper will come within some days..till then.. carry on preparing for gk/maths & reading comprehension. etc. etc

[url]http://www.indiabix.com/aptitude/questions-and-answers/[/url]

Maven Wednesday, December 05, 2012 05:04 PM

Any Guesses about the junior officers test pattern?
I think it will comprise of English, Gk, Analytical and IQ. Bachelor degree graduates were eligible so i dont think that the test will be as tough.

bluebir Friday, December 07, 2012 11:36 AM

[QUOTE=Maven;522528]Any Guesses about the junior officers test pattern?
I think it will comprise of English, Gk, Analytical and IQ. Bachelor degree graduates were eligible so i dont think that the test will be as tough.[/QUOTE]
yeah it would be easy as compared to SBOT and YPIP

khilji khan Monday, December 10, 2012 08:50 AM

can anybody kindly tell me which post is bigger .. at SBP ..is it attachment program for bachelors students or junior officers?? your help will be very much appreciated ....

Waka Tuesday, December 11, 2012 12:59 PM

NTS Paper

Brother Qadri the website you mention ([url]http://www.indiabix.com/aptitude/que...nd-answers/)is[/url] very nice but there is alot of data in it like (((1.Problems on Trains 2.Time 3.Work Profit and Loss 4.Problems on Ages 5.Average 6.Permutation and Combination 7.Problems on H.C.F and L.C.M 8.Square Root and Cube Root 9.Chain Rule 10.Alligation or Mixture 11.Stocks and Shares 12.Banker's Discount 13.Time and Distance 14.Simple Interest 15.Partnership 16.Calendar 17.Area 18.Numbers 19.Decimal Fraction 20.Surds and Indices 21.Logarithm 22.Probability 23.Odd Man Out and Series 24.Height and Distance 25.Compound Interest 26.Percentage 27.Clock 28.Volume and Surface Area 29.Problems on Numbers 30.Simplification 31.Ratio and Proportion 32.Boats and Streams 33.True Discount ))).
Please can you tell me that which above of these is relevant to the NTS Test of RECRUITMENT OF JUNIOR OFFICERS.. So that i study only relevant material instaed of reading whole material . I have given numbers to the above reading material so that you can just mentioned the number of reading material which is relevant to my Test.....
I am waiting for your Reply. Thanks.

tazeen22 Wednesday, December 12, 2012 09:10 PM

plz help

5. A coffee shop sold 35 cups of coffee. Of these, 15 contained sugar and 12 contained milk. If 13 cups contained neither milk nor sugar, how many cups must have contained both sugar and milk?

A. 3
B. 5
C. 7
D. 8
E. 12

muhammad faizan hayat Thursday, December 13, 2012 02:13 AM

lets x be the cup with both sugar and milk
abstract 13 from total 3 bcz it dooesn't contain either.
35-23=22
now,
22=15+12-x
22=27-x
hence,
x=5

khan Thursday, December 13, 2012 10:58 AM

Candidate List for Junior Officer_State Bank

Dear companions, here is the candidate list for junior officer:

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/SBP_LIST.htm[/url]

nisar89 Thursday, December 13, 2012 06:56 PM

selected

i am selected for the test ;)

sidra siyal Thursday, December 13, 2012 10:07 PM

NTS Help Desk???

Is there anyone who knows the location of NTS Help Desk in Hyderabad???

I havn't receive my slip yet but I am eligible for the test :ph34r:

Capricorn87 Thursday, December 13, 2012 10:10 PM

[QUOTE=muhammad faizan hayat;526164]lets x be the cup with both sugar and milk
abstract 13 from total 3 bcz it dooesn't contain either.
35-23=22
now,
22=15+12-x
22=27-x
hence,
x=5[/QUOTE]

Dear Faizan, make me understand....How

6. When -4 is added to -5, the sum is

A. -9
B. +9
C. -1
D. +1
[COLOR="Blue"]E. +20[/COLOR]

sidra siyal Thursday, December 13, 2012 10:12 PM

[QUOTE=tazeen22;526050]5. A coffee shop sold 35 cups of coffee. Of these, 15 contained sugar and 12 contained milk. If 13 cups contained neither milk nor sugar, how many cups must have contained both sugar and milk?

A. 3
B. 5
C. 7
D. 8
E. 12[/QUOTE]
Please update the answer....Is it 8 ???

Capricorn87 Thursday, December 13, 2012 10:32 PM

I think NTS Sample paper has errors in answer keys..

[QUOTE=sidra siyal;526518]Is there anyone who knows the location of NTS Help Desk in Hyderabad???

I havn't receive my slip yet but I am eligible for the test :ph34r:[/QUOTE]

I am from hyd, also didn't receive my slip yet... dont worry we will receive slips soon..:waiting:waiting

Jetpack2 Thursday, December 13, 2012 11:33 PM

[QUOTE=sidra siyal;526518]Is there anyone who knows the location of NTS Help Desk in Hyderabad???

I havn't receive my slip yet but I am eligible for the test :ph34r:[/QUOTE]

Incase , If you dont receive slip , you can print [B]out your test information [/B]from nts page , you will be allowed to sit in exam , just show them the print out + NIC card. :)

I did not receive slip from nts in a previous test and the above procedure works perfectly fine. :vic

Hope for the best. :king :onesec

Jet.

TheWaqas Friday, December 14, 2012 10:27 AM

[QUOTE=Capricorn87;526530]I think NTS Sample paper has errors in answer keys..

I am from hyd, also didn't receive my slip yet... dont worry we will receive slips soon..:waiting:waiting[/QUOTE]

My test centre is [B][COLOR="Blue"]GOVT. NAZARETH GIRLS DEGREE COLLEGE, TILK CHARI, HYDERABAD [/COLOR][/B] :pp

amjad imtiaz Friday, December 14, 2012 10:59 AM

lahorio kis kis ko roll no. slip recieve hui......

muhammad faizan hayat Friday, December 14, 2012 01:17 PM

its simple -9....when u add two similar signs, you add their values such as 4 and 5 and keep the sign common as-...so answer is -9.

sunny4kb Friday, December 14, 2012 03:04 PM

Which type of question will be asked in G.K section?

Jetpack2 Friday, December 14, 2012 03:22 PM

[QUOTE=muhammad faizan hayat;526711]its simple -9....when u add two similar signs, you add their values such as 4 and 5 and keep the sign common as-...so answer is -9.[/QUOTE]

But NTS answer key says answer as +20

I think maybe there is a misprint. If they meant multiply then answer would be +20.

sunny4kb Friday, December 14, 2012 03:45 PM

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;526765]But NTS answer key says answer as +20

I think maybe there is a misprint. If they meant multiply then answer would be +20.[/QUOTE]

If they get multiplied then answer could be +20 but here these two are added up then answer should be -9. I think they forgot the condition. :P

thedeadman Friday, December 14, 2012 03:49 PM

I am from Hyderabad and I'm shortlisted! Thanks to Allah.

sunny4kb Friday, December 14, 2012 03:56 PM

[QUOTE=thedeadman;526784]I am from Hyderabad and I'm shortlisted! Thanks to Allah.[/QUOTE]

Have you received your roll no slip?

thedeadman Friday, December 14, 2012 04:27 PM

[QUOTE=sunny4kb;526787]Have you received your roll no slip?[/QUOTE]

No dear I have not received the roll no slip yet. Checked it on NTS website.

TheWaqas Saturday, December 15, 2012 01:39 AM

[QUOTE=thedeadman;526784]I am from Hyderabad and I'm shortlisted! Thanks to Allah.[/QUOTE]

congrats dear..... :pipe

[QUOTE=sunny4kb;526787]Have you received your roll no slip?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=thedeadman;526803]No dear I have not received the roll no slip yet. Checked it on NTS website.[/QUOTE]

slips usually received a week before the test may be you will receive the next 2,3 days agar nahi bhi aaien tou just print out your shortlisted information from here ([url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/search.asp[/url]) and go for the test simple :pipe

01:44 PM (GMT +5)