-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   SBP-Recruitment of Junior Officers (on contract basis) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/70326-sbp-recruitment-junior-officers-contract-basis.html)

amjad imtiaz Thursday, December 20, 2012 12:47 AM

[QUOTE=amjad imtiaz;529676]ok. i think nts site se print he lena pary ga[/QUOTE]
frnds guide me from sports (gk) section prepared

Zaheer Qadri Thursday, December 20, 2012 05:28 PM

[SIZE="3"]Untill now i have not recieved my slip...tcs service is going to fail..about some months ago,I had applied for lecturer ship @SALU khairpur.. but i could not appear in the test because i recieved my slip after 7 days of test date......:)[/SIZE]

shezzdp Thursday, December 20, 2012 06:15 PM

Dear miine also the same center

thedeadman Thursday, December 20, 2012 06:46 PM

Dear all who have not reeived the slip. Your slips are in TCS offices because I received a message on my cell today from TCS and they said my address is untraceable and that I should pick it up from TCS office in Hyderabad (I live in Hyderabad) so I went there and picked my slip. There were like 100 more slips and they said the addresses are traceable but we had no time or short time so we could not deliver these to you!

TCS is not working these days :waiting

Waka Thursday, December 20, 2012 06:54 PM

NTS Test

brother Qadri plz tell me the websites where i can prepare 1.Verbal sentence correction and Quantitative IQ test

Waka Thursday, December 20, 2012 06:55 PM

brother Qadri plz tell me the websites where i can prepare 1.Verbal sentence correction and 2.Quantitative IQ test.

leoo Thursday, December 20, 2012 08:03 PM

Major World Events in 2012

Gunman assaults Conn. elementary school, 27 dead. (12-13-2012)
N Korea Launched Long Range Rocket. (12-11-2012)
Conflict between Israel and Gaza reignited. (11-11-2012)
Obama Reelected Second Term as US President. (11-05-2012)
US Ambassador Killed in Libya. (09-11-2012)
Rover Curiosity lands on Mars successfully. (08-01-2012)
London Olympic Games 2012. (07-27-2012)
Gunman kills 14 at Batman Premiere in Denver. (07-19-2012)
Syria shot down Turkey Warplane. (06-23-2012)
Spain Accepts 100 Billion Euro Bailout Deal. (06-08-2012)
Vladimir Putin Elected as Russia President. (03-02-2012)
Quran burning incites deadly riots in Afghanistan. (02-20-2012)
Honduras prison fire kills over 300 inmates. (02-15-2012)
Whitney Houston passed away at 48. (02-11-2012)
Facebook IPO. (02-03-2012)
Yahoo co-founder Jerry Yang resigns. (01-17-2012)
Luxury cruise ship runs aground in Italy, many dead. (01-13-2012)
Iran under International Oil Embargo. (01-10-2012)

Source [url]http://www.endmemo.com/events/yearevt.php?yr=2012[/url]

Zaheer Qadri Thursday, December 20, 2012 08:06 PM

[QUOTE=Waka;530045]brother Qadri plz tell me the websites where i can prepare 1.Verbal sentence correction and 2.Quantitative IQ test.[/QUOTE]

[url]http://www.indiabix.com/verbal-ability/questions-and-answers/[/url]

[url]http://www.majortests.com/gmat/sentence_correction.php[/url]

the above mentioned websites are much better...
Other wise GAT/NTS/ Dogars guides are equally beneficial for sentence correction etc,etc

Best of luck to all aspirants...

alirsahto Thursday, December 20, 2012 10:45 PM

I received an sms from NTS few hours ago

Dear Ali Sahto reference your appication for the post of Junior Officer SBPBSC and roll number slip you recieve against it: This disclaimer is t *missing text*

can someone else please complete this sms if you have received a similar one? Or can someone tell me what could it mean

Ashfaq Memon Friday, December 21, 2012 12:36 AM

please share sports (gk) ?????

Jetpack2 Friday, December 21, 2012 12:53 AM

[QUOTE=alirsahto;530163]I received an sms from NTS few hours ago

Dear Ali Sahto reference your appication for the post of Junior Officer SBPBSC and roll number slip you recieve against it: This disclaimer is t *missing text*

can someone else please complete this sms if you have received a similar one? Or can someone tell me what could it mean[/QUOTE]

I also received message. I think it means , that even if you score very high marks in test , you will only be contacted for further selection and placement if you meet the eligibility requirements. :roll :roll

Correct me if I am wrong. :)

Ashfaq Memon Friday, December 21, 2012 01:43 AM

please share sports (gk) ?????

Mehak sanam Friday, December 21, 2012 07:29 PM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;530086][URL]http://www.indiabix.com/verbal-ability/questions-and-answers/[/URL]

[URL]http://www.majortests.com/gmat/sentence_correction.php[/URL]

the above mentioned websites are much better...
Other wise GAT/NTS/ Dogars guides are equally beneficial for sentence correction etc,etc

Best of luck to all aspirants...[/QUOTE]

zaheer your score in YPIP? ap ne qualify ker liya na?

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;530235]I also received message. I think it means , that even if you score very high marks in test , you will only be contacted for further selection and placement if you meet the eligibility requirements. :roll :roll

Correct me if I am wrong. :)[/QUOTE]

dear now what will be the criteria for junior officers ???? passing every section is necessarY?

Jetpack2 Friday, December 21, 2012 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;530517]dear now what will be the criteria for junior officers ???? passing every section is necessarY?[/QUOTE]

I believe yes . (SBP decides cutoff)

Atleast minimum 50% in each section tou almost standard he hay. Now it depends on the discretion of SBP kay wo kya policy formulate kartay hain regarding minimum and aggregate marks in this test. :unsure: :unsure:

TheWaqas Saturday, December 22, 2012 12:07 AM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;529981][SIZE="3"]Untill now i have not recieved my slip...tcs service is going to fail..about some months ago,I had applied for lecturer ship @SALU khairpur.. but i could not appear in the test because i recieved my slip after 7 days of test date......:)[/SIZE][/QUOTE]

Dear why did you not print out the slip information from NTS site :? You didn't receive slip again then go to this link ([url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/SBP_LIST.htm[/url]) and enter your Name or NIC and go for the test don't waste your time today is the last day to do this :unsure:

[QUOTE=thedeadman;530037]Dear all who have not reeived the slip. Your slips are in TCS offices because I received a message on my cell today from TCS and they said my address is untraceable and that I should pick it up from TCS office in Hyderabad (I live in Hyderabad) so I went there and picked my slip. There were like 100 more slips and they said the addresses are traceable but we had no time or short time so we could not deliver these to you!

TCS is not working these days :waiting[/QUOTE]

TCS is working well because I have received my slip 10 days ago go to this link ([url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/SBP_LIST.htm[/url]) and enter your Name or NIC print out and go for the test don't waste your time today is the last day to do this :unsure:

[QUOTE=alirsahto;530163]I received an sms from NTS few hours ago

can someone else please complete this sms if you have received a similar one? Or can someone tell me what could it mean[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="Blue"]
"Some text missing"[/COLOR][/B] ye tou just Nokia kay cell phones mein aata hain :pp that's why I always use Sonyericsson cell phone :)

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;530235]I also received message. I think it means , that even if you score very high marks in test , you will only be contacted for further selection and placement if you meet the eligibility requirements. :roll :roll

Correct me if I am wrong. :)[/QUOTE]

Matlab :?
Dear agar slip nahi aaie then go to this link ([url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/SBP_LIST.htm[/url]) and enter your Name or NIC print out and go for the test don't waste your time today is the last day to do this :unsure:

Jetpack2 Saturday, December 22, 2012 01:04 AM

Last day today . :blink Sunday ko test hay.

How's the prep going? can someone tell where to find updated economic indicators of Pakistan . I visited online but couldn't find updated info.

Arsalanirshad Saturday, December 22, 2012 01:43 AM

sbp guide

Salam..
hi sir...plz kindly tell me ....gk share kary ...

Ashfaq Memon Saturday, December 22, 2012 02:08 AM

[SIZE="4"]please share sports (gk) ?????[/SIZE]

amjad imtiaz Saturday, December 22, 2012 02:10 AM

frndzzzzzz tell me whether we have to get a bechelor degree on the examination day or copy of it.......guide me.

amjad imtiaz Saturday, December 22, 2012 02:12 AM

[QUOTE=TheWaqas;530653]Dear why did you not print out the slip information from NTS site :? You didn't receive slip again then go to this link ([url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/SBP_LIST.htm[/url]) and enter your Name or NIC and go for the test don't waste your time today is the last day to do this :unsure:

TCS is working well because I have received my slip 10 days ago go to this link ([url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/SBP_LIST.htm[/url]) and enter your Name or NIC print out and go for the test don't waste your time today is the last day to do this :unsure:

[B][COLOR="Blue"]
"Some text missing"[/COLOR][/B] ye tou just Nokia kay cell phones mein aata hain :pp that's why I always use Sonyericsson cell phone :)

Matlab :?
Dear agar slip nahi aaie then go to this link ([url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/SBP_LIST.htm[/url]) and enter your Name or NIC print out and go for the test don't waste your time today is the last day to do this :unsure:[/QUOTE]
waqas bro.....plz tell me on the test day bachelor degree ya uski copy le k jani hai.....????

thedeadman Saturday, December 22, 2012 04:39 AM

[QUOTE=TheWaqas;530653]TCS is working well because I have received my slip 10 days ago go to this link ([url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/SBP_23Dec2012_FL/SBP_LIST.htm[/url]) and enter your Name or NIC print out and go for the test don't waste your time today is the last day to do this :unsure:[/QUOTE]

No dear, Mujhe slip nahi mili thi. We are criticizing TCS because they messaged us and told us to pick our slips from their office. We paid 800 rupees for the challan! Remember? We should at least get our slips at home and on time.

Aur TCS walon nay kaha k humare pas time short tha isleye aap logon ko yahan bula leya. I picked my slip day before yesterday from their office. There were like 100 more slips!

TCS charges a lot and the service... well.... :huh

Harshyy Saturday, December 22, 2012 12:24 PM

all the claims and complains apart... All the best for tomorrow's test to evione!
A silent reader of your posts :)

shezzdp Saturday, December 22, 2012 06:05 PM

Yes dear Harshyy tomorrow will decide who will be succeeded?

S Abbas Saturday, December 22, 2012 07:49 PM

Senior plz solve it

If 3/8 of population is adult;1/2 of adult are male,5/8 of the female adult are illetrate.If the illeterate female are 400,what is total population???

sunny4kb Saturday, December 22, 2012 08:35 PM

[QUOTE=S Abbas;530958]Senior plz solve it

If 3/8 of population is adult;1/2 of adult are male,5/8 of the female adult are illetrate.If the illeterate female are 400,what is total population???[/QUOTE]

Let Population of Village = X
Adult Population = 3X/8
Male Adult = 1/2 * 5X/8 = 5X/16
Since half adults are male so half adults are female;
Female Adults:
4/5 * 5X/16 = 400
20X/80 = 400
X = 400 x 80/20
X = 1600 is the population of the village

Naqvee Saturday, December 22, 2012 08:39 PM

If 3/8 of population is adult;1/2 of adult are male,5/8 of the female adult are illetrate.If the illeterate female are 400,what is total population???[/QUOTE]

A try from my side.

Let
P = Population
A = Adult
M = Male
F = Female

3/8 (P) = A
1/2 (A) = M
1/2 (A) = F
5/8 (F) = 400

F = 400 * 8/5
= 640

A = M + F
= 640 + 640
= 1280

So, 3/8 (P) = 1280
P = 1280*8/3
= 10240/3

Jetpack2 Saturday, December 22, 2012 09:25 PM

Answer 2400 hona chahyay

3/8 X

1/2 multiply 3/8x =4/16X

5/8 * 4/16X =20/120X

20/120X =400

1/6X=400

X=2400.

vivacious Saturday, December 22, 2012 10:37 PM

[B]Careerjobs91 Induction Test 2012-13
NOTE: Only those candidates are supposed to apply who have been called by NTS.[/B]
i saw thz opprtunity on nts website....
what does that mean?
har koi apply nahi kar sakta is k liye?

amjad imtiaz Sunday, December 23, 2012 12:18 AM

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;530998]Answer 2400 hona chahyay

3/8 X

1/2 multiply 3/8x =4/16X

5/8 * 4/16X =20/120X

20/120X =400

1/6X=400

X=2400.[/QUOTE]
yar ap ne males ko add nahen kiya because you use 1/2 in mltiplication not 2/1.
1/2 of adults are males means 1/2 are females.
i think it would be like that

400 are females are illeterate which are 5/8
so total females are:
400*8/5=640
total adults 640 females and males 640 according to ratio 1/2 n 1/2
640+640 =1280
adaults are 3/8 of population so total is:
total population= 1280*8/3= 3413

amjad imtiaz Sunday, December 23, 2012 12:26 AM

[QUOTE=Ashfaq Memon;530689][SIZE="4"]please share sports (gk) ?????[/SIZE][/QUOTE]
[url]http://www.moalims.com/mcqs/Whoiswho.aspx[/url]

in this link go to the sports section

gul rind Sunday, December 23, 2012 10:46 AM

dear any one have idea what would be cutt of score of junior officer

alirsahto Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:14 PM

First one to comment after the test

Very easy English part
Very easy Mathematics part
Hard as hell GK part :S

GK made no sense at all, I might score 70 plus overall but I am sure my percentage in GK will be somewhere around 40 :S

Share your experience

sidra siyal Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:16 PM

Gk was tough :S

alirsahto Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:26 PM

Please share GK questions as you recall them.

Singapore was the answer for ASIAN countries affected back in 90's crisis
1980's is answer for Modarba introduced
Wheat is the staple food crop

sidra siyal Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:28 PM

[QUOTE=alirsahto;531308]Please share GK questions as you recall them.

Singapore was the answer for ASIAN countries affected back in 90's crisis
1980's is answer for Modarba introduced
Wheat is the staple food crop[/QUOTE]
I answered the same :)

alirsahto Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:30 PM

Can you recall any more?

Crowding out occours when something to do with interest rate. (I answered employment which was wrong)

tahreem syed1 Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:34 PM

[QUOTE=alirsahto;531311]Can you recall any more?

Crowding out occours when something to do with interest rate. (I answered employment which was wrong)[/QUOTE]

i think its recession:wait

Gk portion was indeed da worst not less den a crap...

sidra siyal Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:39 PM

[QUOTE=tahreem syed1;531314]i think its recession:wait[/QUOTE]
Fence IQ 's answer was what ?? :s

sidra siyal Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:40 PM

[QUOTE=tahreem syed1;531315]Gk portion was indeed da worst not less den a crap...[/QUOTE]
Yeah we were not prepared for the questions from year 1950/2000 :S

sidra siyal Sunday, December 23, 2012 05:42 PM

[QUOTE=alirsahto;531311]Can you recall any more?

Crowding out occours when something to do with interest rate. (I answered employment which was wrong)[/QUOTE]
some which I solved on Rough paper, Q54 answer was E,after deduction of Commiossion.answer of Furniture was A ,and another question sara's age was 24.in another one AZHAR was the tallest.answers of other questions were Germany option C (ending with Y),..phosphate,nitrogen question's answer was 145 I guess??? I answered (Y-X)-1 in one question aswell,Don't know If its correct.

04:51 PM (GMT +5)