-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   SBP-Recruitment of Junior Officers (on contract basis) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/70326-sbp-recruitment-junior-officers-contract-basis.html)

iqbalhusnain Saturday, February 09, 2013 02:19 PM

[QUOTE=drinkingeyez;553446]Did any one get interview letter from Lahore ???
I secured 70 marks and from Lahore domicile.
Kindly do share the interview questions and preparation books please.[/QUOTE]
I am in FSD but my interview is scheduled in LHR. I also scored 70 marks.

drinkingeyez Saturday, February 09, 2013 03:47 PM

[QUOTE=asaqib;553719]I don't have much idea... However, I have read a few other posts.
It was largely about monetary policy, its tools and other general information about state bank and its Banking Operation Section.

I have a question who are Junior Officers, exactly? Are they clerks? =/[/QUOTE]

Yes exactly ....after a little bit search I also came to same result that interview till now has been conducted regarding Monetary policy, general info and most impotantly your specialization in undergraduate degree. Moreover one of my friend was called for Young Professional interview and he said that it was formal interview ...they just asked personal information, and some questions about specialization and some questions on accounting.
But this time its for Junior Officer and eligibility for this was even 2 years graduation as well. But we should keep in mind that ... Test was almost same as for other Higher posts in SBP.

drinkingeyez Saturday, February 09, 2013 03:49 PM

Well.... we can't say its clerk...... but so far as i know...its not permanent job...and some members here were saying that its like Internship ....but not sure yet...what is actually this job for ....

Stalin Saturday, February 09, 2013 04:25 PM

I have also received interview letter and the corrected result card in Lahore. It is mentioned on the letter that the interview will be on 15-02-2013 (Wednesday) but 15-02-2013 is Friday not Wednesday.

kisi aur k interview letter per bhi ye error ha?

Stalin Saturday, February 09, 2013 04:27 PM

[QUOTE=SehrishAshraf;553611]Same is the case with me....wht should we do now?[/QUOTE]

I got my interview letter today. Don't worry, you will also receive it on time. If you don't receive it by Monday, call SBP and ask for their guidance

asaqib Saturday, February 09, 2013 05:02 PM

[QUOTE=Stalin;553800]I have also received interview letter and the corrected result card in Lahore. It is mentioned on the letter that the interview will be on 15-02-2013 (Wednesday) but 15-02-2013 is Friday not Wednesday.

kisi aur k interview letter per bhi ye error ha?[/QUOTE]

Yes, my letter has the same mistake. Its a typo I believe, the operator corrected the year but forgot to correct the day. 15 Feb 2012 was Wednesday. However, I would still call them up on Monday and verify.

asaqib Saturday, February 09, 2013 05:04 PM

[QUOTE=drinkingeyez;553776]Well.... we can't say its clerk...... but so far as i know...its not permanent job...and some members here were saying that its like Internship ....but not sure yet...what is actually this job for ....[/QUOTE]

Well, they don't hire people for Internship stuff... However it was mentioned in the advertisement that they lacked resources in cash management department. I hope we don't end up as cashiers =P

jameel ahmed soomro Saturday, February 09, 2013 05:13 PM

Anyone from Islamabad centre who received imnterview letter? My interview centre could be Islamabad and I haven't yet received letter. I think SBP is in hurry to conduct interviews of Junior Officer because on 12th Feb. they are conducting in Karachi. In YPIP and SBOTS they took many days to move from one centre to another.

asaqib Saturday, February 09, 2013 05:18 PM

Does anyone have an idea as to how many people have been shortlisted?

jameel ahmed soomro Saturday, February 09, 2013 05:26 PM

[QUOTE=asaqib;553839]Does anyone have an idea as to how many people have been shortlisted?[/QUOTE]

I think we can only have an idea about the shortlisted candidates by the candidated appearing in interview on Karachi centre on 12th Feb.

01:56 PM (GMT +5)