01:02 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Sunday, February 26, 2012

tyre is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mohsin Mushtaq View Post
AOA, Sir,

I re-join this forum today, as I was aspirant of CSS 2012, but due to some domestic affairs I left the study & this Forum in July, so now am aspirant of CSS 2013. Hope INSHALLAH with your guidance, we improve a lot.

God bless you (Ameen).
same with me here. i got the roll no and everything to appear in ce-2012 but can't appear this time
inshaallah will be appearing next time

Adnans3041 is on a distinguished road
Default order of the answers

Is it ok to answer the questions in any paper of css in different order like 6,5,3,4,2,1.

I could not find any instruction regarding this.

Please guide.

inovative is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Adnans3041 View Post
Is it ok to answer the questions in any paper of css in different order like 6,5,3,4,2,1.

I could not find any instruction regarding this.

Please guide.

yes dear u can attempt the paper starting with any question which u like ,but u must write down the orignal sequence number of the question.for example if u r going to attempt 6 th question in the start,so u must write the question no. 6 instead of 1.

Mohsin Mushtaq will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by tyre View Post
same with me here. i got the roll no and everything to appear in ce-2012 but can't appear this time
inshaallah will be appearing next time
All these thing are part of life, best of luck for 2013.
tyre (Wednesday, February 29, 2012)
Old Monday, February 27, 2012

dazzling girl is on a distinguished road
Default need help and suggestion regarding my optional subjects

aoa! i've recently passed mba with majors having HRM , noe the conflict im facing is that iv never been good at finance subjects so going for any mathematical subject is not my prime choice.

whereas, i've decided to opt History of USA/british history ( undecisive) suggestion required which one to opt ???

mercentile law
muslim law and jurisprudence
geography ( is it ok if i go for geography or should i opt geology instead???)

im left with only 100 mark subject....can anyone help me telling the best option i must go for ????
i'll b obliged !!

The Manager will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by dazzling girl View Post
aoa! i've recently passed mba with majors having HRM , noe the conflict im facing is that iv never been good at finance subjects so going for any mathematical subject is not my prime choice.

whereas, i've decided to opt History of USA/british history ( undecisive) suggestion required which one to opt ???

mercentile law
muslim law and jurisprudence
geography ( is it ok if i go for geography or should i opt geology instead???)

im left with only 100 mark subject....can anyone help me telling the best option i must go for ????
i'll b obliged !!
My Combination are as under:

Psychology
Socialogy
journalism
Constitutional Law
Pushto.

Now u can judge.

12fairy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shallowwater View Post
i have placed my number in my profile now. Do sms me before calling.
thank u so much sir 4 ur true guidance.. i will study with no loss of even one of my moment........thanks again

Originally Posted by Vky Munir View Post
i m also 2013 aspirant.....i blv things r not difficult if u can fight with urself....destroy inside fear...n u will see win smiling for u
yes i agree wid u..inshaAllah ..n same here for u dear

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Monday, February 27, 2012 at 05:12 PM.

anasjawad87 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by The Manager View Post
My Combination are as under:

Psychology
Socialogy
journalism
Constitutional Law
Pushto.

Now u can judge.
AOA!! sir i also selected pushto, sociology and constitutional law, i have confusion in selecting good books, please suggest some books for my subjects...also tell me abt my combination as bellow....

Political Science
Constitutional Law
Mercantile Law
sociology
pushto

Anas Jawad
Old Tuesday, February 28, 2012

waqas_mehboob is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shallowwater View Post
@ All CSS 2013 aspirants who are yet to start their preparation or are in the initial stage of preparation, they can contact me at my cell number. They can also join CSS SUPERIOR GROUP on facebook. Members from Faisalabad in particular may personally meet me. Guidance with notes will be provided.
I am a civil servant working in Punjab Civil Secretariat Lahore in BS-14 and want to appear in CSS 2013. My optional subjects choice is as under:-
Law
Political Science
Public Administration
Punjabi

If anyone wants to share his views or wants to join me in preparation from Lahore. He is more than welcome. my contact No. is **********

Last edited by Umer; Tuesday, February 28, 2012 at 09:43 PM. Reason: contact details through profile only
Old Tuesday, February 28, 2012

afzaliffi will become famous soon enough

u can contact to me ,
i am govt servant too, BPS-14, from Lahore. i am preparing for CSS-2013