11:19 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Friday, December 14, 2012

mystic is on a distinguished road

There was no hearing today because our lawyer was busy in the supreme court. So the hearing is postponed. This is why we were asking you to contribute so that we could directly go to the supreme court bypassing the High courts, but most of the posters here are only spectators and they want to take a bite in free without contributing in the cause.
Asif has two very crucial news about the CSS age relaxation issue as he is directly in contact with AK Dogar and the vice president of supreme court Mr. Ainuddin and a federal minister. This is very critical time for all of us. I reiterate my words that there is high resistance against the age relaxation. Remember we are challenging the status quo and that brings us face to face with the high ups. Without enough funds we still are fighting tooth and nail. What really hurts is that most of the guys here are brave to comment only and when the leadership demands few thousands so that we could pay our lawyer's fee then they disappear. This is disappointing. I advise you that either come forward with practical help or go back to your professions and lives and forget about bureaucracy because any achievement needs sacrifice. Those who have provided financial help can contract Asif to know the details of the proceeding and new developments, and those who are willing to contribute. The rest everybody should refrain from posting questions here because that would not lead you anywhere. Rome was not built in a day. That is what AK Dogar and Mr Raees asked me to tell you. No pain no gain. Either you want to become ambassadors, Federal secretaries, and Inspector general of police or you want to become nobodies serving as teachers, clerks, tehsildars, Hawaldars. It is time to reflect and take the decision. Do inform us what you want to be and what can you sacrifice for that. Thank you !
The Following User Says Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
Last Hope! (Thursday, December 20, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by mystic View Post
Either you want to become ambassadors, Federal secretaries, and Inspector general of police or you want to become nobodies serving as teachers, clerks, tehsildars, Hawaldars.
Sorry for interfering but "nobodies"? Teachers are nobodies? Eliminate these "nobodies" and let's see who is going to make outclass ambassadors, Federal secretaries, and Inspector general of police.
Arain007 (Friday, December 14, 2012), Cool Mind (Saturday, June 04, 2016), EXCLUSIVE (Friday, December 14, 2012), Gharsheen (Friday, December 14, 2012), Kamran (Friday, December 14, 2012), Maha Khan (Friday, December 14, 2012)

scorpion king is on a distinguished road

Dear friends, instead of commenting & criticizing others, Come forward for the real effort. We are running short of time and funds. Had we been millionaire, we wouldn't have requested you to give us contributions. Despite our various reminders , our voice remained unheeded. Alas! we are helpless now. . .
O' God! Bless us with Your mercy & forgive us for our sins.....

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
Sorry for interfering but "nobodies"? Teachers are nobodies? Eliminate these "nobodies" and let's see who is going to make outclass ambassadors, Federal secretaries, and Inspector general of police.

I did not mean to vilify the respectable social image of those diligent teachers who are the spring of knowledge for their pupils. But there is no denying that in our country we don't have teachers like Socrates and confucius. Lets admit that there is a great number of ghost schools in our country used by Waderas for their personal purposes, and the teachers do not come to teach, they do not raise their voice against this awful practice because they are only interested in their pay which they receive without any inConvenience. Furthermore, the news of teachers physically abusing and punishing school going kids have seen escalation in the recent times and that is very appalling.
Of course there are good teachers but they are numbered. I seldom got good teachers, those who were good in knowledge, well I love them like nothing. I love the lady who was my class teacher in high school because she did her job painstakingly. She loved me immensely, unconditionally, I was her best student, she believed in me and I have already fulfilled her expectations of me to a great extent and I'm certain that I'll make her proud on a national level because I have got what it takes.
All professions are respectable, CSS is not even a profession, it is just a career.
I salute to honest teachers.

Originally Posted by EXCLUSIVE View Post
From Tehsildars also I guess... That was really discouraging. Have we applied to be a nobody, a test for being a nobody
No dear of course not. Some dirty fish bring a bad name to the whole category. While making my domicile i went to Tehsil and the Tehsildar there excused himself from signing my document. I had waited for my number from morning to afternoon. It was many years back. I was wondering why was he reluctant to sign a legitimate document on which already the sign of my city Nazim was present. Outside of his office building was a small cabin in which a lawyer, an oath commissioner was sitting and seeing me coming out disappointed he spilled the beans by telling me that I had to give Tehsildar 300 rupees. I wasn't believing however he got my domicile and went straight into the Tehsildar's office and came back happily with the document signed and stamped. I had to give him a 500 note, 200 was his own share. Seeing me furious at the Tehsildar and my intention to report to the higher authorities, he laughed a lot. He was an old man laughing at my innocence. He said this is how it is, how the system works here from ages. He said don't report to anyone because the high ups are already well aware of this "custom"and that reporting him would only waste your time, you are a student so go back home and forget about it. I raised my hand and a taxi stopped near by, the lawyer shook hands with me tightly with a smile on his face and I sat in the taxi with my newly made domicile, reflecting what kind of a country I was born in. That lawyer was a gentleman, an old poor man and if it were not for him I would have punched that Tehsildar at least 3 times on his head, leaving him with 330 rupees so he could get him good painkillers for those 30 rupees extra.

Originally Posted by Gharsheen View Post
Mr Mystic, think before you speak. Ap jaisay log bhi bureaucracy me agaey to Allah he Hafiz hai is country ka. Not only teachers but all other professions are equally respectable.
How cute. Allah tu pehle se he Hafiz hai is country ka. Target killing, land mafia, corruption, child abuse, honour killing, violence, nepotism, water pollution, misuse of power etc. You and I together will steer this country out of the ditch. Waisey be zindagi hai ek jua, yahan jeet be hai haar be, dushmunon ke beerh mein mil jaengey tujhe yaar be. So join hands, be a friend.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
Asif Amin (Friday, December 14, 2012), EXCLUSIVE (Saturday, December 15, 2012), Last Hope! (Monday, December 17, 2012), scorpion king (Friday, December 14, 2012)
Old Saturday, December 15, 2012

EXCLUSIVE is on a distinguished road
Default Mystic

I respect your feeling on the given scenario of Pakistan....But it seems you don't have faith in any of the department here. If you like to punch all the people let's say from a clerk to a Tehsildar and blablabla for their misconduct or dishonesty I must say you would like to punch those judges and bureaucrats whom You confide in that they will be a kind of help for this cause because absolute power corrupts absolutely... I am anxiously waiting for the result of this cause and none is criticizing any person associated with this cause I believe...
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by EXCLUSIVE View Post
But it seems you don't have faith in any of the department here. If you like to punch all the people let's say from a clerk to a Tehsildar and blablabla for their misconduct or dishonesty
From clerks to the president. Why spare the dishonest and corrupt bureaucrats and leadership.

@ Exclusive and Last Island: it is true that I don't have any faith in any department because Transparency International has submitted its report that how Pakistan has come up in the list taking lead in corruption. Two days back it was on the news channels that Land mafia is number one, police department is number two and judiciary is now on number 4 in the corrupt list. Chief justice admitted that there were black sheep in judiciary. We all know about the corruption in WAPDA and the loadshedding, the steel mill corruption cases, NRO, PCO judges, military interference in parliament, journalists selling their loyalties, horse trading etc. what is left? Which department?
That is why I will cast my vote in favour of Imran khan because he will bring a change, making new rules and regulation and get the corrupt ones behind the bars. So he will punch them all from clerk to the president.
If you people still believe in those departments then things will remain as they are. Change comes when we protest against the authority.
As far as CSS age relaxation is concerned then it is the effort of Asif and Raees and Mian sajid and Ansar rai that they contributed from their pocket money and wrestling with the system to get it corrected otherwise no one, no judge, no politician, no bureaucrat wad going to take notice of this issue. We pakistanis have grown in injustice and still we go praising ourselves, our system. Well, patriotism is not my cup of tea, humanity and human rights, and justice and transparency are.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
EXCLUSIVE (Saturday, December 15, 2012), Last Hope! (Thursday, December 20, 2012), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Thursday, December 20, 2012)
Old Sunday, December 16, 2012

ridaf is an unknown quantity at this point

in 2008 some (over aged) css aspirants contacted me and asked if i can contribute 50,000 for the same lawyers fee and a case very similar to this one.as far as i remember they were talking about the same issues that are raised in this case.i declined because i was not interested and found my inner peace by becoming a "nobody" (as Mr. mystic likes to call us). however it is sad for the sake of those whose life revolves around being a CSP officer that after all these years this issue has not been resolved.
Last Hope! (Thursday, December 20, 2012), mystic (Monday, December 17, 2012)
Old Monday, December 17, 2012

You are not a nobody, I'm sorry if I have hurt your feelings. Actually I meant that despite ability, education and sincerity if we only choose those jobs which do not suit our competency our education level, our social standard then that is injustice with to own dream and ambition. Therefore we ought to struggle for the best, to achieve the best, the power to change things towards betterment of society and power lies in high graded posts. There is a saying that one should aim for the moon even if one misses one will land amongst the stars. I hope I addressed your grievance and made myself clear on this. Thank you for your concern and your kind post.
The Following User Says Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
Last Hope! (Monday, December 17, 2012)
Old Wednesday, December 19, 2012

@Hannan: Kindly read previous posts.It has been mentioned that the hearing on 13th December was postponed due to the busy schedule of our lawyer AK Dogar. However, according to Lahore High Court you can submit form with FPSC and appear in CSS 2013 because the case is under process and so the interim relief to the upper age limit affectees. There are obstacles coming in way of CSS age relaxation issue due to the shortage of funds so be kind enough to participate. To read the daily newspaper we have to pay to the vendor. Nothing comes for free and still we expect that we will win the case and become bureaucrats without paying a penny. Such attitude is proving destructive for the cause. If it were not for the lack of funds, we would have been in the supreme court by now with chief justice of Pakistan hearing our case and most probably giving the decision in our favour. But as they say that it is never too late to begin, so all are requested to participate according to their capacity. Giving up a month of our pocket money can give us the realization of our dream. Time to choose either the reality as it is or our dream. The reality is that we are over age old people in the eyes of FPSC and they are not letting us take the exam, we are good for nothing in their eyes. And the dream is to change the rules and take CSS and succeed and sit in the federal secretariat as proud and efficient and dutiful employees of the Islamic republic of Pakistan. The power and choice is yours.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
Billa (Wednesday, December 19, 2012), Last Hope! (Thursday, December 20, 2012), Omer (Thursday, December 20, 2012), scorpion king (Wednesday, December 19, 2012)

sonu malik