10:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Friday, March 29, 2013

Shahzad Munir is on a distinguished road

AoA Friends According to Mr. Rai Ansar meeting was held with lawyer A.K Dogar and he suggested there should be maximum no of candidate who want age relaxation must become party to this case. According to Mr. Rai Ansar it is just to create burden on LHC that there are no. of candidate effecting from this and it should be done with in this week. Member can become party either by themselves through their own lawyer or through Mr.Ansar.

For further detail all of you can contact to Mr. Rai Ansar or myself (my no. in my profile)

Guys this the time that we should have to take part in a practical way.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shahzad Munir For This Useful Post:
Khairi (Saturday, March 30, 2013)
Old Saturday, March 30, 2013

Khairi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mystic View Post

@Khairi: I request you to book conference hall with your own money, after all it will cost you only few thousands. Collecting 15 guys should not be an issue for you. You are a student and well connected through your parents with the printing press and media so please get a dozen or two of your friends, neighbours, classfellows and do a revolutionary press conference. That will change many things, above all it will give hope this dying cause of css age relaxation. Asif Amin has done a lot, he is a little fed up now. So now you should take the lead, you must have leadership qualities since you want to become DMG, PSP. I hope you will not waste further time and get it done. Sindh is being victimised, your seats go empty, there are not enough students to take css exam. If you get a chance to appear in css then i am sure you will easily get the post of your choice. A csp post is just a few steps away from you, so doing a press conference should not be a big deal for you. Do not wait for tomorrow because tomorrow never comes
Yes you're right, Mr Asif has done a lot & I can understand the mental state of many of you since I have been through with the same!.
P.S I am ready for a press conference, I'm free these days as I gave up my MBA & Job for the sake of css exam so I my mental state is same. I'm ready to arrange a press conference at karachi press club but as I told you I need a few people. I am also ready to contribute on my behalf but as I said A COMBINE EFFORT is required. If people from Karachi (or from anywhere) are ready, I am also ready on my behalf
I have received some requests on my facebook. If anyone wants to add me send me an inbox message so that I will accept.
Dear Mystic & others, I can ask for few friends 2-3 to come but I need legal points, for that Asif Amin will be there as he said 'tell me few days back'. but the presence of more and more people will increase the importance of this cause.
Old Wednesday, April 17, 2013

mystic is on a distinguished road

What practical way are you suggesting to the new comers?
Rai Ansar took around 2 Lacs from CSS aspirants that he would give it as a fee to A.K Dogar, but now he has turned off his cell and if you call him he does not pick his phone. Even if he picks he tells you lies over lies and demands more money. He is a fraud and some of the guys who have given him money will run a campaign against him to let everyone in Lahore and LHC know that he is a liar and a fraud.
I request all not to give him a penny. He kept my friends blind that he was in touch with A.K Dogar. If he does not return the money to those he has wronged then he will have to face God after death and God hates liars and cheaters.

@khairi
Dear what have you done so far? Where is your press conference and your journals who would raise voice?

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Wednesday, April 17, 2013 at 05:17 PM. Reason: merged
Old Thursday, April 18, 2013

Shahzad Munir is on a distinguished road

@MYSTIC yes brother i talked to Mian Sajid on Sunday....We can do nothing instead trusting him yesterday Rai Ansar also said there is quite chance that hearing will be in April. So InshaAllah every thing will be go in our favor.

@Sadaf Yes you can join this cause for detail you can see history of this thread or contact Mr. Asif Amin or myself (Contact no. given in profile)

sadaf ambreen is on a distinguished road

April is going on
Can't we change the lawyer, get some more competent one n file a petition with the name n cnic of all those who want age relaxation

The greater the number of candidates, the stronger will b the petition

Age relaxation should b upto 33 years as in case of ppsc , i m 28 now , if the case gets decided in a year or two for upto 30 years only it will b useless for me or atleast 33 for the petitionists
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sadaf ambreen For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Friday, April 19, 2013), Omer (Saturday, April 20, 2013)

Default @Sadaf

If you know any journalist then write to him/her and write letters to editors.
@ Shehzad Munir : Dear, all the cases in LHC are going on according to schedule without any delay. Election has got nothing to do with Courts.
Rai Ansar told you next hearing would be in April? Lets see if he is lying or telling the truth this time.
This is care taker government and LHC can easily give us age relaxation. If next Prime Minister comes then it will become impossible because new prime minister will bring his own list of reforms.
Old Sunday, April 21, 2013

The guy who filled petition in Lahore high court has been making excuses about the delay of court hearing. He has taken enough money from us and now he does not even pick our calls. We don't know if he is delaying the case to get more money from the new comers or he has withdrawn the case after the first hearing and ran away with our money. Only God knows the truth. But do not give a penny to anyone until the court proceeding is made obvious to us all. A. K Dogar attended the first hearing. If anyone has Dogar's cell number then you can call him to know the truth. Otherwise don't waste time waiting in the dark.
Old Sunday, April 21, 2013

Yes why not, new petition can be filed in supreme court and the decision will come within 2 hearings, within two months. But who will pay the lawyer's fee? Lawyers of supreme court charge huge fees. Most of us already have contributed enough so cannot contribute more. But if you are interested and have few friends to support you financially then filling petition is easy in supreme court. All you need is to be able to pay the lawyer's fee.
Asif, Omer, Last Hope, shehzad and other friends have wasted enough of their precious time in this matter. So now I would suggest new comers to come forward and lead. Since you have good educational background, a gold medal and other achievements therefore you should begin working on this cause and I hope you will make positive progress. Remember, nothing is impossible and we have crossed 30 so maybe the age relaxation will not benefit us but you are just 28 so I am sure you will get fair chances to take CSS because the status quo is changing, new government can be very flexible. So what are you waiting for? Get up and get what you want.
Old Monday, April 22, 2013

@Sadaf: I guess you ordinary lawyers will charge from 1 to 2 lacs and the better ones will charge from 5 to 10 lacs.
But that depends. Aitzaz's fee was hundred rupees for Gillani case.
If you can convince a lawyer or a judge of supreme court that resolving age issue for us will give him popularity then maybe things become different. You can try to contact Asma Jahangir and other human rights big wigs convincing then that age discrimination is killing the talent.
In fact you should try every channel: media, court, protest, press conference.
If you have friends who can campaign for age relaxation across universities to collect students for a protest in front of parliament, supreme court and FPSC and do a press conference. Maybe protesting outside of supreme court moves chief justice to take sou motu or prompt a lawyer of supreme court to file the petition for free. Maybe prime minister with just one of his sign grant 5 years general age relaxation. Who knows?
You have all those possibilities at hand.
We have failed because we did not have support. Very few people showed interest. 25 thousand have yielded no positive result for me so far.
You can call Javed chaudhary and convince him to do a show regarding CSS age issue. So far no one did a program for this issue, that's why government thinks that as if no one wants age relaxation. I had written letters to journalists and politicians but nobody replied. And please let no one deceive you, just don't trust anyone. Do everything yourself and stay in charge even if it is certain to fail.
The Following User Says Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
sadaf ambreen (Monday, April 22, 2013)
Old Monday, April 22, 2013

Ms. Asma Jahangir*Designation:*Chairperson
*Phone:*042-35763234
*Email:*hrcp@hrcp-web.org*Fax:*042-35763236
Chief Executive of Organisation
*Name:*Mr. I. A. Rehman*Designation:*Secretary General
*Phone:*042-35864994
*Email:*iar@hrcp-web.org*Fax:*042-35883582

Areas of Focus
1Monitoring and Documentation of Human Rights Violations
2Training/Education on Human Rights
3Research and Publications
4Campaigning
5Advocacy

Information About Branch Offices
Sr.LocationAddressPhoneEmail
1KarachiUnit # 8, 1st Floor, State Life Building # 5, (ILACO House) Abdullah Haroon Road, Saddar, Karachi021-35637131/2karachi@hrcp-web.org
2PeshawarFlat No. 105, Rafay’s Heights Plaza, Abdara Road, University Town, Peshawar091-5844253peshawar@hrcp-web.org
3QuettaRoom No AF-1, 1st Floor, Jinnah Computer Center, Near Arts Council, M.A. Jinnah Road, Quetta081-2827869quetta@hrcp-web.org
4IslamabadFlat No. 2, Block No. 20, PHA, G-7/1, Near ZTBL, Zero Point, Islamabad051-2203397islamabad@hrcp-web.org

As Noman suggested, meeting in person with Najam sethi in the form of a delegation will really make a mark. He works for Pml N and he can inform the pml N leadership about it.
Javed chaudhary's Facebook profile is there. With some search you can get journalist's numbers.
Visiting human rights commission is better than just calling on numbers. If you could convince either Asma jahangir or Najam sethi or any other high up then consider age relaxation done. CSS age relaxation is a small issue but no one ever raised voice for it in parliament, on media that is why it has been left ignored.
Being a girl you are at an advantage, women rights scenario is already bad in Pakistan and those few girls who get education are not allowed to take exams just because they have crossed 28. That is ridiculous. Women should be showed to take exams until35 because they have family and social issues due to which they cannot make it earlier.

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Monday, April 22, 2013 at 02:19 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
sadaf ambreen (Monday, April 22, 2013)

sonu malik